Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Excellent KOA! Clean, well kept, very accommodating. The only draw back is that the RR tracks run right by the campground. But even that didn't seem to really bother anyone too much. We will definitely be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We always look forward to seeing the Airstream group each spring! We look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
May 01, 2017
Great, clean campground, we always enjoy our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We hope to see you again next spring! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 01, 2017
Jill and Michelle were very welcoming. Their hospitality made our weekend that much better. They were. Friendly and very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that Jill & Michelle helped make your stay a bit better! They are both pretty great! :) We always look forward to having you and your group stay with us and we hope to see you again next spring! Safe travels!!!
May 01, 2017
Great site up on the hill with a patio light, picnic tables, and rockers by the fire pit. Too bad the weather did not cooperate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site, but are terribly sorry for the awful weather! It has been miserable this past week. We hope to see you again when the weather is a bit nicer! Safe travels!!! :)
Apr 27, 2017
Myrts&Lucy's best fish fry in the Dell's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed a wonderful Wisconsin fish fry! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we wish you safe travels! :)
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
This is a really nice, well kept campground. Very friendly staff. Great location also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome campground!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA! We stay here several times per year and really enjoy the location, close enough to bike to downtown Dells. The staff is always friendly and accommodating!! Campgrounds/campsites/bathrooms are clean and peaceful. The train and space as mentioned in other reviews has never been an issue for us. Thank you for always making it a great stay!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks! Travel safe!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Jill and Ed for a great opening weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was great seeing you again and we look forward to seeing you in August!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept. Great customer service. Inconvenient that all showers weren't in use yet, but that was easily overcome since it wasn't really busy yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that all of our showers not being open was a problem. Our complete bath house behind our office is always open. We normally don't open our other bath houses until Mem wknd, but were so busy, we opened the bathrooms by your pull thru site. We wish you safe travels! :)
Apr 24, 2017
First timer camper and glad we picked this. Camp ground. Great staff even when my truck decided to leak diesel fuel. Already have booked for Memorial weekend with the grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and no worries on the leak! Everything cleaned up just fine! We are looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was very helpful and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Feb 28, 2017
Camp sights are a little close but overall had a good time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were a little to close for your liking, but are glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again in the future! :)
Nov 05, 2016
great kampground great people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Oct 31, 2016
The best thing about this KOA is the location within walking distance of downtown Dells plus the people are terrific.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great cabins friendly staff.close to every thing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and your cabin! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Oct 25, 2016
Wished they would have told us they were going to burn leaves on clean up day. Spent more time cleaning ashes and gross smoke smell out of and off the camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were unaware of us burning leaves. Since you received your site for free and helped us with clean up; we assumed you were aware of what clean up entailed. Again; we are so sorry and wish you safe travels! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, family campground with the best and friendliest Owners and Staff you could find.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Thanks for all of your hard work with clean up! See you soon!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Love, love camping at the KOA in the Dells. Love the atmosphere, and the owners are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you during our 2017 season!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone was so nice! It was the perfect family get a way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed over closing weekend! The kids as well as the adults had a blast helping clean up the campground! It kept everyone busy and interacting with other campers and staff! This was our first year coming and we will for sure be back next year! The camp ground location is easy to find and is very nice and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us! Thank you so much for your help with clean up! It is definitely appreciated! We can't wait to see you again during our 2017 season!!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
It was very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Hi Guys,Well again it was Fantastic!.I had so much fun cleaning and helping out to make Koa ,Wi.dells the Best Koa around. The staff are the Best! Thanks again, looking forward to seeing you in Spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for all of your help with clean up! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice clean campground with friendly staff. The one drawback is that the rv spots were not long enough for rv and towed vehicle to fit in, and it was many campers that had this problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an issue with your site length! When booked online, a 28' auto was entered. The computer picks a site based on the specifics given. There's an option if towing a vehicle. If you stay with us again; please call to book so we can get you a longer site to accommodate. Safe travels!
Oct 22, 2016
Pleasant area and nice campground. Good view of the railroad tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope that everything met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
enjoy our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 19, 2016
I rated the campground great even though the camps cable TV only provided 5 channels; this was a condition out of the camps control. Direct TV cut their service and had not installed new HD hardward even though the hardware was available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Again; we apologize for the cable issues:( Thankfully, we are back up and running properly again! We hope everything else on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay was short and enjoyable. Campground was nice and convenient to downtown Dells and restaurants. The staff were helpful and we would come here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again in the future! Have a great and safe winter!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
We always enjoy staying at Dells KOA.The is staff is great sites are always perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay, including our staff and your site, met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed Thu-Sat night. First time at a KOA. Great experience until Sat night, when some visitors from IL decided it was no problem to let their dogs bark like crazy for long periods of time...all...night...long. They were in site 93. Had they not been there, would have been a perfect long weekend. Facilities clean and staff friendly and helpful. Keep out the flat landers and you'll be good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh no...so sorry to hear about the barking dogs:( We do have guests from all over the world that stay with us. Some are respectful & some aren't regardless of where they may be from. Again; we apologize for your neighbors. We are glad our property met your expectations otherwise. Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2016
Overall it was a very nice place to stay! The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful! It was located in a perfect location, right near the heart of the Dells. The only drawback for me was how a few of the campsites seemed very close together. That would be nice if you have a big group. If you want some privacy go for an end site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations. We are sorry the sites were a little too close together for your liking. We don't have any "private" sites here unfortunately. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great place and very friendly and competent staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff & our property! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. We hope to see you again in the future if you're back in the Dells area! Safe travels:)
Oct 17, 2016
Had a wonderful time. People were friendly and very nice. Very clean facility as well as friendly owners and staff. Would certainly come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
The staff at the KOA is incredible! Also, the sites were a little tight, but perfect for the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We are sorry to hear the sites were a little too close together for your liking, though. We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards. Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Loved your campground! Restroom and showers were spotless. Our spot was spacious. Very quiet and peaceful. Train noise did not bother us at all. Looking forward to returning next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Completely met our expectations. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. We had a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff keeps the campground very clean it was very quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great. Only slight complaint would be that sites are pretty small. Would definitely stay there again though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything met your expectations, but are sorry to hear that our sites are a little too small for you. For your size rig; a pull thru or one of our lower level back in sites would give you a bit more room. Safe travels! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very rustic but nice friendly staff and they showed the ball game in the Man Cave which was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The cabin that you chose was our rustic cabin (a step up from tent camping). We do have deluxe cabins as well, however, they had all been booked when you called. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the game in the Man Cave:) Safe travels!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Close to downtown , bathrooms and showers were very clean. The help were very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 15, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay with Jill and Ed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! The feeling is mutual! :) We hope to see you again soon!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Great location with full amenities. The staff staff is very friendly. and more than accomdating. There is a short drive into town (about 1/2 mile) that has plenty to do and eat but campground is just far enough that you can be away from it all at the same time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award