Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
The spots are tight to get into but everything else was good. Everyone was really nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that after you got parked & set up, everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
A wonderful and very clean campground. My boys loved the Ga Ga ball pit and heated swimming pool. I loved the concrete pad around the fire pit and close drive to area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your boys had a great time as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Very helpful staff, facilities were super clean, amenities were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay was up to your standards. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always love coming to the Wisconsin Dells KOA. Always clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with Jill and Ed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you with us! We will see you tomorrow!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great people and very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We always enjoy seeing you guys and will see you this coming weekend!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Was very well kept up and nice and close to all attraction

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope everything else met your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We had a great relaxing weekend stay here. It was was nice and quiet but still close to stores and entertainment!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and willing to work with our large group. Very nice and clean cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future! :)
May 30, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The evening movies were fun as was the magician. The campsites and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Had a lot of fun!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our family movies and Magic Matt! We wish you a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again!! :)
May 30, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe...thank you so much!!! We always love having you guys stay with us! It was great to see you and we will see you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay!!! Love being a KOA member

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've been to. Nice sites and close to downtown Dells. Nice to have staff guide us to our site and help us back-in as our arrival was in the dark. The only thing is how close the train is and it's quite active, but it blended in after a while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We've been going to the Dells KOA for 3 years now and each time we've been treated really well and the site's rest rooms and public areas are well supplied and very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We work very hard at keeping everything in tip top shape and are glad it doesn't go unnoticed. See you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Loved it. The trains the only noisy thing but it's kind of peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and come see us again if you find yourselves back in the area!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Always an excellent time! Have been staying here for years and Ed and Jill always make us feel welcome! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was so convenient and had everything we needed. I'm sure we will be staying there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was great having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
I loved it, bathrooms were clean and the people at KOA were friendly. Love the wood delivery! My only draw back was the distance between our neighbors. It was a little tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry our sites were a little too close for your liking. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Hosts very friendly. Sights well maintained and in pretty setting. Everything was great--except for multiple trains passing by day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing that is just out of our control:( We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Great, for stay in, and clean, Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again some day!!! :)
May 25, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!!
May 24, 2017
Exceeded my expectations everything was so clean and kept up! I will be back again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 24, 2017
We're going back, soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 24, 2017
We come every year right before Memorial Day. Love this place it is so....beautiful. Ed and Jill work very hard to keep this KOA like a Better Homes and Gardens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! And thank you for all of your help as well!!! It's always great to see you! Travel safe and we will see you next time! :)
May 23, 2017
Its a Very nice campground and the staff is very friendly, the camp ground is clean and well kept, we try to stay here once a year, some times more
May 23, 2017
KOA was our first campground experience in our new camper. The weekend we stayed here it was rainy and cold so not a whole lot was going on outside. However it was the car show weekend so park was full. When the park is packed you are pretty close to each other but I'm thinking that is to be expected anywhere. There is a train that goes by a lot and is a little noisy but not bad on 2nd level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for joining us with your new camper! We are so sorry it was such a cold & dreary weekend. We are definitely ready for some sunshine! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again! :)
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Always improving their property. So nice to "come home" to the Wisconsin Dells KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. It's always lovely to see you guys and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 22, 2017
As always a wonderful stay! Keep up the great work and see you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! It's always great to see you guys! See you next time!!! :)
May 22, 2017
Couldn't find better Owners and workers at any KOA I'm certain!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was wonderful seeing you as always. Sorry the weather wasn't cooperating during the weekend! We can't wait to see you next time!!! :)
May 22, 2017
Stayed over the weekend for automation. Close to event and reasonable price. Sites a little too cozy. Otherwise very

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoyed Automotion even with the rainy weather. Safe travels!!! :)
May 22, 2017
The campgrounds were immaculate. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 22, 2017
It was lit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you were able to enjoy Automotion as well! :)
May 22, 2017
We love KOA campgrounds ,but this stay they put is in a hard to back in site #57 obviously to small for our rig . There were plenty of other site's open but we made it work. Also paying full price and the pool wasn't even open.... Nonetheless we will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would have been more than happy to move you had we known you didn't like your site. You did pay our "off season" rate for your stay. Our pool always opens on Memorial Weekend as posted on our website. Sorry for any confusion. We look forward to seeing you again!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
nicest campground I can recall staying at, clean, well run, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
We stayed in the Boardwalk cabin and had a great time. Place was clean, hosts are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and are glad to hear that everything met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campground but thought running loud gas powered equipment on weekends is a poor decision. I'm assuming if I was making that much noise I would be asked to stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize our pressure washer running for a bit was a bother. We have been busy trying to get our pool ready to open in a week and had a small amount left to finish in the afternoon before getting ready to fill it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
Our stay was great, the nightime security guard (dont know his name) was sooo helpful on multiple occasions!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you found security to be helpful! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that everything on property met your expectations! Have a wonderful summer! :)
May 15, 2017
Train is very loud. Not thrilled with lack of activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We had you in the site that you requested. We are sorry the train was a bother. All of our activities start Memorial Weekend and run through Labor Day as listed on our website. Thanks for staying with us again! :)
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great for me as I am a railroad fan. Others might not enjoy the rumbling train traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trains as many do. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 12, 2017
Super friendly staff. My cabin and the showers were emmaculately clean. I wish the kampground wasn't right next to the trains that ran all night. The prices were great and a great value. Would definitely do again and recommend to a friend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 11, 2017
Very nice and close to downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly Campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys and thanks for all of your help! See you next time!!! :)
May 09, 2017
Very accommodating and pleasant staff!! Will definitely continue to stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 08, 2017
This is the finest KOA you will find! Jill, Ed & Staff are the FINEST & FRIENDLIEST! The entire campground is as clean and well kept as any. We will be staying there several more times this season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! It's ALWAYS a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Thank you for all of your hard work! See you soon!!! :)
May 08, 2017
the campground is beautiful and we always enjoy visiting with Ed and Jill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always lovely to see you guys and thank you for all of your hard work with clean up! See you next time!!! :)
May 08, 2017
Jill was wonderful! The rest of the staff, while kind, did not know what they were doing and made it difficult for us to ensure we completed our portion of the cleanup weekend. Also, our tent blew over twice due to the site being mostly sand. The stakes flew right out no matter how we hammered them in. I would recommend adding soil and other foundation to ensure tents are able to stake down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for joining us for clean up in return for a free site. You did pick your site out & could have definitely moved to any other site of your choosing. We did only have 1 outside & 1 inside staff member here. They are not local and are new this season. Jill is always the go-to for clean up:)
May 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award