Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
the sites for being premium are very close together. no area to site on grass near fire pit with out being under next persons slide out room or near their sewer I would return if price was lower. Other wise a great place the pool and splash park are great very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had stayed on a basic pull thru site. We are so sorry the sites were a little too close for your liking & that the location of your fire pit vs your neighbor didn't work for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of our property met your expectations! Safe travels!
Jun 06, 2017
Can we rate this 10 out of 5 stars? Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! This was an overnight stay for us, but on our way back, we hope to stay several days if space is available. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again on your way back through! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
There's NOT a nicer Campground or Staff in the WI Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! We always love seeing you guys and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Owners are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you stay with us! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were very well kept up. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our daughter in-law who had never camped at a KOA said it was great and that they will not camp anywhere but at KOAs now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
This was a great stay. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice sites at the top of the hill. This campground is in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean campground! Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Todo está limpio y hay mucha tranquilidad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and close to everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 03, 2017
Clean &pleasent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 02, 2017
The place is well maintained. However a busy train track 50 yards from my camp site made it hard to enjoy my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry the train was such a bother. Had we known the train was ruining your stay; we could have moved you to our upper level as we had plenty of sites available. (We do understand the hassle of moving and setting up again though.) Safe travels!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful making our holiday weekend very enjoyable. The pool was great for the kids and activities at night were great. Had a wonderful experience. Thank You!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
It was a great bonus that for memorial day weekend they had a magician for the kids. Always a nice campground and they also managed to get us the exact site we wanted. Beautiful clean and friendly campground. Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday weekend stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
nice place to stay,staff works hard to keep the campground clean and safe for all campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
We are tent campers. I found that the KOA better suits the RV's. The bathrooms were a hike down the stairs behind someone elses campsite but found the bathroom by the RV's to be easier to get to with a stroller for my son. The campsite was kept clean, however the first night we were there our neighbors were rather noisy into the wee hours in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize if your map was not properly explained, as there was a bathhouse super close to your site. We have a total of 3 sets on property. We are also sorry to hear you had some noisy neighbors. Thanks for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
May 31, 2017
This KOA is exceptionally clean and it stayed that way through out the entire Memorial Day Weekend. The "Yellow Shirts" were every where, offering assistance, helping campers set up, it was amazing and the reason we stay at KOA's whenever possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you had a relaxing long weekend and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
I've had friends stay there, but a first for me. Thanks, everything I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you tried us out and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
The spots are tight to get into but everything else was good. Everyone was really nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that after you got parked & set up, everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
A wonderful and very clean campground. My boys loved the Ga Ga ball pit and heated swimming pool. I loved the concrete pad around the fire pit and close drive to area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your boys had a great time as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Very helpful staff, facilities were super clean, amenities were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay was up to your standards. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always love coming to the Wisconsin Dells KOA. Always clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with Jill and Ed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you with us! We will see you tomorrow!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great people and very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We always enjoy seeing you guys and will see you this coming weekend!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Was very well kept up and nice and close to all attraction

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope everything else met your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We had a great relaxing weekend stay here. It was was nice and quiet but still close to stores and entertainment!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and willing to work with our large group. Very nice and clean cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future! :)
May 30, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The evening movies were fun as was the magician. The campsites and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Had a lot of fun!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our family movies and Magic Matt! We wish you a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again!! :)
May 30, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe...thank you so much!!! We always love having you guys stay with us! It was great to see you and we will see you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay!!! Love being a KOA member

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
May 30, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've been to. Nice sites and close to downtown Dells. Nice to have staff guide us to our site and help us back-in as our arrival was in the dark. The only thing is how close the train is and it's quite active, but it blended in after a while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 30, 2017
We've been going to the Dells KOA for 3 years now and each time we've been treated really well and the site's rest rooms and public areas are well supplied and very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We work very hard at keeping everything in tip top shape and are glad it doesn't go unnoticed. See you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Loved it. The trains the only noisy thing but it's kind of peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and come see us again if you find yourselves back in the area!!! :)
May 30, 2017
Always an excellent time! Have been staying here for years and Ed and Jill always make us feel welcome! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was so convenient and had everything we needed. I'm sure we will be staying there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was great having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 30, 2017
I loved it, bathrooms were clean and the people at KOA were friendly. Love the wood delivery! My only draw back was the distance between our neighbors. It was a little tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry our sites were a little too close for your liking. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Hosts very friendly. Sights well maintained and in pretty setting. Everything was great--except for multiple trains passing by day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately, that's the one thing that is just out of our control:( We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
May 27, 2017
Great, for stay in, and clean, Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again some day!!! :)
May 25, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!!
May 24, 2017
Exceeded my expectations everything was so clean and kept up! I will be back again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 24, 2017
We're going back, soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 24, 2017
We come every year right before Memorial Day. Love this place it is so....beautiful. Ed and Jill work very hard to keep this KOA like a Better Homes and Gardens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! And thank you for all of your help as well!!! It's always great to see you! Travel safe and we will see you next time! :)
May 23, 2017
Its a Very nice campground and the staff is very friendly, the camp ground is clean and well kept, we try to stay here once a year, some times more
May 23, 2017
KOA was our first campground experience in our new camper. The weekend we stayed here it was rainy and cold so not a whole lot was going on outside. However it was the car show weekend so park was full. When the park is packed you are pretty close to each other but I'm thinking that is to be expected anywhere. There is a train that goes by a lot and is a little noisy but not bad on 2nd level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for joining us with your new camper! We are so sorry it was such a cold & dreary weekend. We are definitely ready for some sunshine! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again! :)
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Always improving their property. So nice to "come home" to the Wisconsin Dells KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. It's always lovely to see you guys and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 22, 2017
As always a wonderful stay! Keep up the great work and see you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! It's always great to see you guys! See you next time!!! :)
May 22, 2017
Couldn't find better Owners and workers at any KOA I'm certain!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was wonderful seeing you as always. Sorry the weather wasn't cooperating during the weekend! We can't wait to see you next time!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award