Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
The KOA is always a fun place to stay. The camping cabins are clean and the pool is so much fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always great to see your group each year and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was great having your group stay with us again and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great stay! Very clean and loved our site location! Very friendly staff! Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Wisconsin Dells KOA. It's a perfect location and super clean! Kids love the pool and splash pad area too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was really friendly, and helpful. Clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Loved the fact that if I booked the trip before May, that I got a night free!! We will be back again, hopefully soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have many specials throughout our season, so check them out if you come see us again for more great deals! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place,very clean,helpful staff.Super to go with children!!!Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Outstanding as always the crew at k o a are so professional from the start you walk in so pleasent it really make you fill like family that's why I come back so often love you guys thanks Jill and ed an Jennifer your the best Officer Robinson city of Chicago Dept of AVATION

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and kept up well. I don't know what they use for bug repellent but we didn't even see a single a mosquito! Also very quick to fix things when notified of a problem. We had a great first family camping trip!! Thank you KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are fortunate to be mainly on sand so never have had to spray for bugs or mosquitos. We are so happy you enjoyed your first family camping trip and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
The campground and sites were scenic and well kept; the proximity to the Dells is great. The staff was friendly, informative and accomodating. We will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful staff, sites, and amenities! Overall an outstanding visit!!! Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
A pleasure to stay where we genuinely feel welcome. Staff is the best. Thank you Heather for the best service and helping us get our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always wonderful having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in August!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We weren't sure what to expect. This was our first visit to a KOA site. Our expectations were over exceeded. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were exceptional. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Had a lovely time. We will be back. Neat, clean, and quiet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!!!! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
wifi - terrible. Cable TV didn't work. Friendly staff kept it from being a 0

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had told us you were having issues and we would have been more than happy to help! We can't fix a problem we don't know about. The cable on your site works great and our wifi doesn't allow streaming of any kind or it will "restrict" you by slowing down. We do wish you had talked to us:(
Jun 12, 2017
Very well organized, clean, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We Love Dells KOA one of our favorite places wish we could get there more often. Great people Jill and Ed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!! See you guys next time!!!! :)
Jun 11, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at this KOA. It was only a mile from downtown. I read a lot of bad reviews about the train but it didn't bother us at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and are glad to hear that the trains weren't a bother to you! Everyone's personal preference is so different. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 11, 2017
Best KOA in Wisconsin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe...thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in Wisconsin Dells, we will definitely be coming back to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. We were very impressed on the surroundings. Clean, neat and the staff very willing to help and answer questions. Conviently located to all the local attractions. Only drawback were all the trains! Shake rattle and rumble! But we would come back anyway! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the passing trains here & there. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
Well kept, very clean bathrooms and laundry. Pool area special, with fun water spray in the play area. Very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations including the cleanliness of our facilities! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean, people very friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice KOA, clean and well run. Great location in the Dells. Stayed here twice and had a great time. A train goes by the edge of the property several times a day, but isn't too obnoxious.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that the train doesn't bother you too bad! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your summer!!! :)
Jun 08, 2017
Always the start of my season! Love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 07, 2017
Nice grounds, excellent facilities, extremely clean. The biggest negatives I had were the train that runs across the road and the sights were a little on the small side. Overall it was a good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. That's the one thing out of our control unfortunately. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again some day!!! :)
Jun 07, 2017
the sites for being premium are very close together. no area to site on grass near fire pit with out being under next persons slide out room or near their sewer I would return if price was lower. Other wise a great place the pool and splash park are great very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had stayed on a basic pull thru site. We are so sorry the sites were a little too close for your liking & that the location of your fire pit vs your neighbor didn't work for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of our property met your expectations! Safe travels!
Jun 06, 2017
Can we rate this 10 out of 5 stars? Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! This was an overnight stay for us, but on our way back, we hope to stay several days if space is available. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again on your way back through! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
There's NOT a nicer Campground or Staff in the WI Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! We always love seeing you guys and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Owners are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you stay with us! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were very well kept up. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our daughter in-law who had never camped at a KOA said it was great and that they will not camp anywhere but at KOAs now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
This was a great stay. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice sites at the top of the hill. This campground is in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean campground! Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Todo está limpio y hay mucha tranquilidad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and close to everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 03, 2017
Clean &pleasent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 02, 2017
The place is well maintained. However a busy train track 50 yards from my camp site made it hard to enjoy my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry the train was such a bother. Had we known the train was ruining your stay; we could have moved you to our upper level as we had plenty of sites available. (We do understand the hassle of moving and setting up again though.) Safe travels!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful making our holiday weekend very enjoyable. The pool was great for the kids and activities at night were great. Had a wonderful experience. Thank You!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
It was a great bonus that for memorial day weekend they had a magician for the kids. Always a nice campground and they also managed to get us the exact site we wanted. Beautiful clean and friendly campground. Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday weekend stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
nice place to stay,staff works hard to keep the campground clean and safe for all campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 01, 2017
We are tent campers. I found that the KOA better suits the RV's. The bathrooms were a hike down the stairs behind someone elses campsite but found the bathroom by the RV's to be easier to get to with a stroller for my son. The campsite was kept clean, however the first night we were there our neighbors were rather noisy into the wee hours in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize if your map was not properly explained, as there was a bathhouse super close to your site. We have a total of 3 sets on property. We are also sorry to hear you had some noisy neighbors. Thanks for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
May 31, 2017
This KOA is exceptionally clean and it stayed that way through out the entire Memorial Day Weekend. The "Yellow Shirts" were every where, offering assistance, helping campers set up, it was amazing and the reason we stay at KOA's whenever possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you had a relaxing long weekend and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
I've had friends stay there, but a first for me. Thanks, everything I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you tried us out and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
The spots are tight to get into but everything else was good. Everyone was really nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that after you got parked & set up, everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 31, 2017
A wonderful and very clean campground. My boys loved the Ga Ga ball pit and heated swimming pool. I loved the concrete pad around the fire pit and close drive to area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your boys had a great time as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Very helpful staff, facilities were super clean, amenities were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay was up to your standards. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award