Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email This Campground

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
While on our way out west, my family and I stayed at this campground, overnight. We really appreciated the mature trees, nice sites, clean bathrooms, wide spots(upper level pull through-site 83), great water park, and how easy it was to get to off of the freeway. The Taste of the Dells was going on in town, but we were too tired to attend. Overall,great KOA! The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and we hope you had a very safe trip! We hope to see you again some day if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed at campsite #33. Loved it. Very clean. Pool was clean and area around it well maintained. Movies at night, candy bar bingo were fun. We stayed 7 nites in a travel trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
LUVED OUR STAY,very clean and well maintained park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff, very clean bathrooms upper level sites are small with fire rings right next to road

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Very beautiful and clean campground I could never stay there again due to the trains coming by dozens of times a day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear that everything on our actual property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry to hear that the train is a deal breaker. We would have been happy to switch your site to one on our upper level. We do have many people who don't mind or love the train, but realize it's not for everyone. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Clean place friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well kept, also the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You were always seeing staffmembers out and about keeping an eye on things, and making sure the camp stayed clean. Heated pool and splash pad was a definite plus, they also had different activites planned in the evenings for the kids. All in in all I woukd recommend KOA to anyone!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
clean site, clean restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property and restrooms were up to your standards. We work very hard at keeping on top of everything. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of the Dells area as well while you were here and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Extrememly clean. Great service, friendly staff. Loved our stay at your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations! We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
This was a very clean facility with very attentive and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff as well as the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
The camper cabin was exactly what we were looking for and the restroom/shower facilities were very clean. An excellent campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay as well. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer with some of the many discounts given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Nice park that is well maintained and very busy. Staff were friendly and professional. Somewhat difficult for big rigs. We stayed two weeks at site 35 which was very spacious but next to road and across street from frequent trains. Suggest site 56.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us! Site 56 is wonderful. It's one of our premium sites & is frequently requested. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 29, 2017
Great rv park, sand area for the kids was awesome. Wish there was a spa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that we do not have a spa here. If we had a bit more room, we definitely would have one! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great, it is our second time camping, we love it and will be back our only concern is vehicle speed and enforcing it. Have kids all over running/playing and riding bikes around the the park is great too see and watch, unfortunately the vehicle traffic drives way too fast and I'd hate for one of my kids or anybody get hit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so sorry to hear of guests driving too fast near your site! We will slow down guests if we happen to see it, but were unaware of any issues during your stay. We definitely apologize and will mention the issue to our staff to keep an extra eye out for the remainder of the season! :)
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin which was extremely clean! Great location. Very friendly staff. We left a jacket behind and they called us to let us know that they are putting it in the mail. I would definitely stay here again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
There are some roots on the back path from the volley ball area to the lower bathroom that should get taken care of we had someone trip and twist thier ankle pretty badly. Other than that this campground is always super friendly and always super clean, great place to set up and enjoy the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that someone in your group tripped and hurt their ankle. We will check into covering the exposed roots. We are happy to heat that everything else during your stay met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was nice and bathrooms and showers were clean. The staff was friendly and was always working hard. The sites were a little small. The train was very loud when trying to sleep and relax. I didn't feel like there was much for the kids to do. The pedal cars cost money and was really about the only thing to do other than the pool. The playground was small would not even consider it a pl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were on the small side for your liking. For activities, we have basketball, volleyball, bean bags, horseshoes, pedal bikes, game room, nightly movie, & our playground has many things to offer including gaga ball, balance beam, slide, climbing wall, teeter totter, etc. We are terribly sorry you felt it had nothing to offer the kids. :)
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was extremely nice. The entire campground was very clean. We had just gotten quite a bit of rain and the employees were filling in gravel so there were no puddles for the guests to park on. The playground sand was also taken care of after the rain so the kiddos could play in nice sand vs mud. We will definitely be going back to this KOA and checking out others!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2017
Great location! Clean bathrooms and laundry room. The negatives are that the location is right near train tracks and spaces were pretty tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train and that you found our sites a tad tight. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Had a really nice time with my family. Bathrooms were extremely clean. and staff was kind and helpful. There were a lot of trees, and with the size of 5th wheel and the motorhome it was tight with our deck and awning. Other than that wonderful stay. Would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We are sorry that your site was a bit tight with your deck and awning. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Clean campground, great staff. Love that they drive you to your spot. Super quick with garbage pick up. Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Bathrooms were well maintained, staff was helpful, area was pleasant to stay in and quiet. We were a little concerned about the trains but quickly got use to them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. We are also glad that the train wasn't too much of a bother to you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2017
Campground had the worst wifi I have ever had at a KOA.. everything else was good, but don't advertise free wifi if you can't offer it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had problems with your wifi while you were here. We did have to do a complete reset due to several guests trying to stream which slowed our entire system down. We heard no complaints, however & wish you'd mentioned something while you were here. We are glad everything else was okay though! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
It was awesome! There was the perfect amount of activities going on for our children, and it is so close to all of the other fun stuff in the Dell's. We'll definitely be staying again!! Great staff and extremely clean campground!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Great location ran by great people. Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
place was clean and quiet at night. The only problem being the cable hook up never worked. We had to use our antenna to get a few local channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you had issues with your cable. Had we known; we would have been happy to help! We have checked that site on our end & we can connect just fine. We hope to see you again & safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
We had a large, shady spot with people only on one side. The train was behind us and loud when it went by but we wuickly got used to it. No trouble sleeping. Mike was very helpful when setting up. We were close to the pavillion for movie nights which our daughter liked. The wood we bought was well seasoned and burned well. Close to all the sights at the Dells. Campground was very quiet overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Great, fun, clean, friendly campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful campground, always clean and very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Our site was far too small. We could not safely put more than 3 chairs at our firepit. We made a request that could have been accommodated but Wendy at the front desk said "I'm just going to say no" because she would have to send the guys back out to help (which we didn't need help). I feel with costumer service, if you can provide a service that a customer requests, then do it !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We apologize that we could not switch your site with another member of your party. We must verify it with them before downgrading them & can't just take another's word that it's okay. We do try to please each guest & apologize again.
Jun 26, 2017
Rented 4 cabins for family vacation and it was wonderful. Great memories and very comfortable sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed the cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again! Have a wonderful rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Heated pool was nice since the weather was on the cooler side. only wish their activities were better communicated with campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our heated pool as well. At this time; our nightly activity is always posted in our office, but we will try to come up with a better idea to relay this info to our guests. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean facility and great and friendly staff. I've been to KOAs all across the county in this is by far my favorite. We make a point to stop once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Only problem is in handicap shower, shower hose is leaking at the shower head. Otherwise great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! And we hadn't heard anything regarding the shower hose leaking, so now that we are aware, we can get that fixed! Thank you! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2017
Great place and close to down town!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and convenient location to town! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean and friendly. The showers/restrooms were among the best we've experienced at a campground. The lot sizes could be a bit larger and the "WI-FI" should be better. I understand costs however if it going to be used as a marketing tool then it should be as functional as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry that our sites were a tad too small & the wifi wasn't fast enough. We are at the fastest speed that our area has to offer. Safe travels:)
Jun 25, 2017
We were looking for a family friendly place to camp during our recent visit to the Dells, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! It was very clean and well-maintained, the staff was super helpful, and it was only a mile from the downtown river district. We were able to walk to many attractions and restaurants. We also enjoyed Campfire Kevin playing his guitar!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed campfire Kevin as well! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground very clean bathrooms. Nice heated pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you have a wonderful summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground. It looks beautiful with the different levels. And its near the watherparks. But its very expensive for a tent with no hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our actual property. We hope that everything met your expectations. Our prices are very comparable to everyone in the Dells tourist area. Everyone staying here agrees to the nightly rate which we do not force on anyone. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great pool, nice staff, slow wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff, pool & the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry that our wifi was too slow for you. It does slow down a bit when hundreds & hundreds of devices are connected during a busy weekend. Safe travels!!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Really liked the campground, friendly,helpful people. It was clean and uniquely laid out. The pool/splash area was one of the best we've seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our staff and pool area! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and managed and is quite nice for small campers. However, the sites are too small for the units being put on them and it is way too tight for comfort for larger rigs. We managed to park our 40' motorhome without incident but only after having to ask neighboring sites to move their vehicles. There are many parked vehicles intruding into the main roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know you were hesitant at check in about driving up our hill. As you can see by the MANY large rigs in that area; we very rarely will have any issues getting someone into a pull thru site. Your site was longer than 65'. We are sorry you had a hard time getting in. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the little log cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our cabins! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2017
Courteous staff. Very clean restrooms, and showers. Showers could use a shelf to set items on. Clean sites, we will be returning for our next vacation at the Dells. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award