Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email This Campground

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Our kids had so much fun and didn't want to leave. Such a wonderful staff and we met some awesome people camping around us as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and your fellow campers all met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone is so friendly and we really love KOA's. The only problem we had was beyond KOA's control. There is a train that runs right behind the campground and it runs every two hours or so even during the night. My wife and I didn't get great sleep, but the kids loved camping here. Only reason I wouldn't stay again or recommend is the train, otherwise perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that everything on our actual property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that the train would prevent you from stay with us again. We know it's a pain to hook up and move sites, but we'd have been happy to relocate you to a site on our upper level. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Camping cabin bed was awful. "Mattress" was extremely thin and you could feel all the planks underneath. The way the door to the cabin works is really noisey if you leave in the middle of the night to use the restroom. It wakes up the whole cabin. The campground in general was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the sleeping mattress in our primitive cabin. If you come and see us again; check out one of our deluxe cabins that have actual mattresses and normal house doors. They may be a bit more to your liking. We are happy that our property met your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Only downfall campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking, but are glad that everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you are passing through the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA was clean, welcoming, and had plenty of fun for the kiddos. However, this was the most narrow site we've ever seen. In fact, our awning was within inches of our neighbor's slideout. His sewer (full hookup) was actually just under our awning. Our sewer was equally near our back neighbor. There was a grassy area with the fire pit just behind our camper, and that was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that the sites were too close for your liking. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I love this KOA! It's been a couple of years since we have gone and it's the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Didn't like made reservations hot there late I called agitated charged a cancellation fee however still stayed nice time didn't like paying cancellation fee

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had called to cancel on the date of arrival, but we allowed you to change your dates with no penalty. You were scheduled to arrive on Friday & did not arrive until late morning on Saturday. I re-instated your cancelled no-show reservation. You were never charged a cancellation fee. I apologize for any confusion. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Well run, clean and organized campground. We didn't take advantage of any activities but enjoyed the pool and campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Clean campground and very kid friendly with movies and a nice playground. Sites are small and very tight to the next camper. Railroad right next to sites and very loud! Not relaxing with the train so close. Location close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you found your site to be too small and that the train was a bother. We do realize that personal preference varies and that while some love it; many hate it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean restroom & showers, friendly, took u to your site,very helpful getting set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Should put that a train track is located 100 feet from camp and is used at night. Otherwise very helpful, friendly and clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your suggestion. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! So much attention to detail in all aspects of the park! Friendly staff and top-notch facilities. We will definitely be recommending to family & friends, and be back ourselves! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
We love camping and typically like to stay at State Parks or larger campgrounds, but came up to the Wisconsin Dells for a Lacrosse tournament and wanted to camp with amenitites nearby the venue. The WI Delss KOA was extremely clean, well laid out, lots of fun for the kids, and the staff was very friendly. The woman who took my reservation for us was more than helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The people were friendly, the bathrooms are clear, the campground is well maintained. It is conveniently located to the attractions at the dells. We enjoyed our visit so much we made reservations for our next visit while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you guys again this fall! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Close to things to do, but out of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property, especially our location. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent and clean campground!!! Showers and bathroom very clean!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property & facilities met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and great service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the service and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was outstanding!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful family owned campground. Wish we could stay longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Clean, liked that it was close to town but we had a crummy site. Right by entrance and trains! Trains all the time. Pool was small but nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay but are sorry that you didn't care for the trains passing by. When booking online, you specifically selected the area "By Train". We try not to move online reservations because people pick the areas they'd like to stay. It was a pleasure having you! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Just awesome. Extremely clean facility's. Friendly staff! Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Clean and quite camp. Close to all places to see & do. Nice camp sites and cute cabins to rent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you guys were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone there is wonderful! It's like coming home to see family(but the ones you like) Can't wait to go again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year! :)
Jul 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was that we were to close to the entrance because we had small children with us. The entrance was really busy with a lot of campers coming and going. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but we are sorry you didn't care to be so close to the road with your small children. If you choose to stay with us again; just mention that you'd rather be away from the road and we can make that happen. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was very nice and the staff was friendly. I did feel the fire pit was too deep, this made it hard to set the fire. Overall was a good trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations as well. We are sorry you felt your fire pit was a bit too deep and will be checking into that. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2017
We were there for two weeks and had a great time will come again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Travel safe!!! :)
Jul 13, 2017
We had a large group that all stayed at the KOA. It was excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that your group enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having all of you stay with us and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2017
Camp sights, restrooms and all public areas are extremely clean and well cmaintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient to all the Dells activities. Highly recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2017
I was really disappointed that there was no captioning available for the cable TV channels. My hearing-impaired husband could not enjoy the use of the cable channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! At check out when you brought this to our attention; we had been unaware of any issues with our closed captioning. You mentioned that it worked with local channels only. We have been in contact with our provider to solve this problem. We hope that this didn't ruin your overnight stop with us and we apologize for the inconvenience. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA! All the staff were friendly and helpful and our cabin was very clean! This a perfect family or group reunion site because all the cabins and most of the camping sites are close to each other! I would highly recommend the campground- we have great memories of our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2017
The convenient location and wooded tent sites were a great choice for our trip to Wisconsin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope that everything else on our property met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
My kids loved staying there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your kids loved it here and hope you did as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing spot! Exceeded all my expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything during your stay was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Crowded, but well-shaded campground. Very friendly and efficient staff. Great maintenance of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry it was a bit too crowded for you during your stay, but are happy to hear that everything else on our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Really nice facility, clean, well kept. Office staff were awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at KOA for 3 nights in a simple cabin (no kitchen or bathroom). Cabin was very clean and so were the bathroom & showers. They also drive by a couple times a day to pick up your garbage. The kids had a great time at the sand park and pool. It's also nice that they have movie night every night. Definitely will be going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Great people in the office, nice facility. Clean and new showers and washrooms. Accommodated us on our way home on a busy long weekend. Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property including our staff met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. The facility was clean and tidy. Very pleasant experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We stayed in a 2-room camping cabin. The cabin was clean. The grounds were beautiful. It was a short walk to the restrooms and showers, which were kept very clean as well. The kids enjoyed running and biking, playing at the playground (they love Gaga Ball!), and the pool and splash pad which were very nice and well kept also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay and our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had never been to a KOA before. I was impressed by how clean the community bathrooms were and really like how the garbage and recycling was picked up from your cabin. I like that there is the option to have cabins with a kitchen and linens as well. Something for every type of camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you also appreciated the garbage pick up from your site. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award