Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
First time at this camp ground and I must say.... Same great service that we have come to expect at KOA Another winner Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our camp site, but the last night we were wakened by an inconsiderate camper nearby that let his dog and it barked for 10 or 15 minutes before it stopped. Does not reflect on your staff they were courteous and knowledgable and helped me with anything I asked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your premium site but are terribly sorry to hear about your neighbor's dog! We are also happy that our staff met your expectations as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to enjoy time outdoors and still have all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. One of the nicest that We have stayed in

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind review! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 22, 2017
Cabin was clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My children loved the pool area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you found our staff and the cleanliness of your cabin up to your expectations! We are also very happy to hear that your kids loved our pool area! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
great campground. close to all activities. friendly staff. nice level lots on the upper level. shower house was very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
We had the most amazing time - our grandkids loved the pool, splash park and playground - sites were super clean , staff extremely nice and helpful - so are coming back and will be purchasing koa membership ❤️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you and your grandkids enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
It was fantastic - the staff was pleasant and helpful - lots to do in the area and our cabin was out of this world. We have been to many KOAs and this is in the top 3 - if not #1.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
clean an quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and everything was nice and quiet. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
I been to alot of koa's throughout the country this one is one of the cleanest, organized, well managed I been too in a long time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
We had a wonderful trip thanks to KOA for providing us with a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. We will definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
Had a problem with our black water tank. Asked for a plunger and with-in 5 minutes one of the staff had it at our door. A real life saver. Very clean and quiet rv park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that we could assist you with a plunger in a timely manner. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
Quite campground with plenty of shade. Clean pool area. The showers were clean but small. Relaxing weekend, close to town but couldn't hear the traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our pool area and our facilities met your expectations and that you enjoyed our location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
We had a nice stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
The sites where to cowded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our sites were too crowded. We were 100% full during your stay, so we definitely were busy. However, you booked a nice large pull thru site for your trailer, so you should have had more than enough room. We hope at least that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations & you were able to use some of the many discounts given at check in:)
Jul 19, 2017
Best camp ground in the country. All the host were outstanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
We look forward to camping at the KOA every year, and every year we have an enjoyable stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again this year! As always, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
We have been visiting and staying at the koa every year and the staff is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this koa to every one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you guys enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
My spot by the train tracks was horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear your site was horrible! We hope it was because of the train and nothing to do with the maintenance of the site itself. We wish you safe travels and a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. It is very clean, well maintained and centrally located close to all the downtown fun! The kids had a blast in the banana bikes, park, heated pool and splash pad! The restrooms and showers are all private and very clean. They even provide dishwashing stations! We will definitely visit this campground again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
Our kids had so much fun and didn't want to leave. Such a wonderful staff and we met some awesome people camping around us as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and your fellow campers all met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone is so friendly and we really love KOA's. The only problem we had was beyond KOA's control. There is a train that runs right behind the campground and it runs every two hours or so even during the night. My wife and I didn't get great sleep, but the kids loved camping here. Only reason I wouldn't stay again or recommend is the train, otherwise perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that everything on our actual property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that the train would prevent you from stay with us again. We know it's a pain to hook up and move sites, but we'd have been happy to relocate you to a site on our upper level. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Camping cabin bed was awful. "Mattress" was extremely thin and you could feel all the planks underneath. The way the door to the cabin works is really noisey if you leave in the middle of the night to use the restroom. It wakes up the whole cabin. The campground in general was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the sleeping mattress in our primitive cabin. If you come and see us again; check out one of our deluxe cabins that have actual mattresses and normal house doors. They may be a bit more to your liking. We are happy that our property met your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Only downfall campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking, but are glad that everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you are passing through the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA was clean, welcoming, and had plenty of fun for the kiddos. However, this was the most narrow site we've ever seen. In fact, our awning was within inches of our neighbor's slideout. His sewer (full hookup) was actually just under our awning. Our sewer was equally near our back neighbor. There was a grassy area with the fire pit just behind our camper, and that was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that the sites were too close for your liking. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I love this KOA! It's been a couple of years since we have gone and it's the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Didn't like made reservations hot there late I called agitated charged a cancellation fee however still stayed nice time didn't like paying cancellation fee

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had called to cancel on the date of arrival, but we allowed you to change your dates with no penalty. You were scheduled to arrive on Friday & did not arrive until late morning on Saturday. I re-instated your cancelled no-show reservation. You were never charged a cancellation fee. I apologize for any confusion. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Well run, clean and organized campground. We didn't take advantage of any activities but enjoyed the pool and campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Clean campground and very kid friendly with movies and a nice playground. Sites are small and very tight to the next camper. Railroad right next to sites and very loud! Not relaxing with the train so close. Location close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you found your site to be too small and that the train was a bother. We do realize that personal preference varies and that while some love it; many hate it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean restroom & showers, friendly, took u to your site,very helpful getting set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Should put that a train track is located 100 feet from camp and is used at night. Otherwise very helpful, friendly and clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your suggestion. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! So much attention to detail in all aspects of the park! Friendly staff and top-notch facilities. We will definitely be recommending to family & friends, and be back ourselves! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
We love camping and typically like to stay at State Parks or larger campgrounds, but came up to the Wisconsin Dells for a Lacrosse tournament and wanted to camp with amenitites nearby the venue. The WI Delss KOA was extremely clean, well laid out, lots of fun for the kids, and the staff was very friendly. The woman who took my reservation for us was more than helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The people were friendly, the bathrooms are clear, the campground is well maintained. It is conveniently located to the attractions at the dells. We enjoyed our visit so much we made reservations for our next visit while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you guys again this fall! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Close to things to do, but out of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property, especially our location. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent and clean campground!!! Showers and bathroom very clean!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property & facilities met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and great service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the service and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was outstanding!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful family owned campground. Wish we could stay longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Clean, liked that it was close to town but we had a crummy site. Right by entrance and trains! Trains all the time. Pool was small but nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay but are sorry that you didn't care for the trains passing by. When booking online, you specifically selected the area "By Train". We try not to move online reservations because people pick the areas they'd like to stay. It was a pleasure having you! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2017
Just awesome. Extremely clean facility's. Friendly staff! Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award