Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
The weather was the best for October's fall clean-up. It was great seeing Jill & Ed. Also Heather who has been there for several years now. The best is the family of other campers who over the past 18 years makes it feel like coming home. As a matter of fact this is my grand-daughter's 5th visit & she 2 1/2 years old. She calls our cabin "Mimi's House". Which for now one is......
Oct 25, 2017
This is one of our favorite camping spots. Just love the trains! Can't wait for camping to start again.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My husband and I had a great time staying at the KOA in the Dells for our 16th anniversary. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed the campground and it's staff. We would stay again and possibly rent a larger cabin if we do.
Oct 23, 2017
Short weekend stay, easy to find off of the interstate, sites are quite small, but were easy to get into a pull through. Very small and not too many amenities. Cost was a bit overpriced for what you get but we didn't know in advance. I will probably try another KOA, but probably not here.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a girls weekend and stayed in the Windsor cabin. It was amazing. The park was beautiful this time of the year. It was all around a fantastic time. We will be staying again for sure!
Oct 23, 2017
Great staff very clean.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a short stay on the last weekend of the season. It was nice, people were friendly and the grounds were nicely maintained.
Oct 23, 2017
Smoke from the leaves burning on Friday made it unpleasant to be in the campground. View of the back of the office from our cabin was disappointing.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Courteous, helpful, friendly staff. Clean property, showers. Fair rates, convenient location
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Loved it we will be back an thank you again for a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Great! The grounds are clean and the campsites are spacious. I especially like the size of the dog area; fenced in and large enough for the dog to play awhile.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything including our pet walk met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
very nice appreciate clean bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2017
Jill and Ed are like staying with old friends, they are great hosts, always helpful and informed . We always tell people about the wonderful stay we get to enjoy at the Dells KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time! Have a wonderful winter season and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Deluxe patio site was set up well. Will stay there again if ever in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also liked the set up of your deluxe site. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This was our third time here and we just love it. Very clean and you always feel safe here. Looking forward to our next trip here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves! Have a great winter and we hope to see you again next season!!! :)
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
As always, our stay at the KOA in Wisconsin Dells was fabulous! Have only good things to say about Ed & Jill and the help Heather gives us! Staying there again next weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always so wonderful seeing you guys and we look forward to seeing you for our final weekend in 2017!!! :)
Oct 16, 2017
A wonderful place to camp peaceful quiet except for the trains that shaking cabins but I would rather not camp anywhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter season!!!! :)
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground. Close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great weekend. It rained and we still had fun. Clean park, wonderful people, we will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us even in the rain! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Great visit! Very nice KOA. Staff Excellent. Go to place for Wisconsin Dells!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed staying here. Close to Dell's activities. Only bad point were the trains nearby, at least they didn't blow their horns!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry that you didn't care for the trains. If you are able to visit again; you can always request a site as far away from the train as possible. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 15, 2017
AMAZING!!! Before, during and after...everything was great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We enjoyed the campgrounds. They were clean restrooms and showers. Nice game room and store. It had laundry facilities. It was close to everything. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to chat with. The extra assistance backing my camper in was awesome! Clean and spacious lots. We will be back next year earlier and enjoy the pool! Thank you for a pleasant stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 11, 2017
Campground and facilities very clean and kept up. Campsites are a little tight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry you found our sites to be a bit tight for your liking. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great experience! The campground is great well taken care of! Nice spots, clean restrooms and friendly people and staff! Second time staying there and it was just as good as the first.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you next year! Have a great winter and safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2017
The campground was well kept and the employees were friendly. We had a great weekend getaway in the Dells. We would definitely return to this campground again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Oct 10, 2017
Another enjoyable stay at the Dell's KOA. We stay here. Once or twice a year for 3-4 days each time and have never been disappointed. Chili cook off was also enjoyable. We will be back again next year. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were also able to check out our chili cook-off! It was great having you guys stay with us as usual and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Oct 10, 2017
The staff provided everything we needed.I won the chili cook off (lot's of fun). Ed & Jill always keep the facility spotlessly clean. We had a great time at the Dells KOA. Curtis Perrin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and CONGRATS to our 2017 Chili Cook-off WINNER!!!! It's always a pleasure having you and we will see you next time! Have a very safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
ð»
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground, but the reason I would not recommed is because of the trains at night. To loud!!! Otherwise nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award