Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Always great to stay in Winthrop KOA. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Fun for the kids!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We wanted to get away for a few nights. After reading others reviews we decided to go to Winthrop. We haven't been there in years. The campground staff are very friendly, the campground is well taken care of, and the proximity to town is very close. We drove to Falls Creek Falls but the road was closed. We found another road that took us down by a beautiful river. Great to explore the area!
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent peoreally care about their guests. Showers were modern and clean. Whole park was well maintained. Camp stores was well stocked.
Aug 25, 2017
It was great we love the staff
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Close to town and many outdoor activities. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 23, 2017
Always a great time at this KOA! See you next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice CG. nice space between units.
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect park. Lots to do. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Prompt check in with friendly staff. Enjoyed the atmosphere with campers of all ages having a wonderful time!
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Never a line for shower/toilet. Many things for the kids to do. Prices in the store were good.
Aug 22, 2017
Very kind workers
Aug 22, 2017
It's a great park but I feel there is a decline in the service. We had questions regarding the actual area of our site, she came down seeming very inconvenienced and was rude, she left telling us "just do whatever you want". We also saw multiple employees walking around smoking while working. This isn't a very professional image. I'm disappointed because this is/was one of my favorite KOA parks.
Aug 22, 2017
The park was very well laid out, clean and well taken care of. Our granddaughters enjoyed the pool. Just a very nice park.
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful site, clean and friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and well taken care of grounds.
Aug 21, 2017
I had high expectations for this place. I was extremely disappointed when we got there! The campground is extremely crowded. They try to jam you in between sights and there is zero privacy! The bathrooms were clean. The staff was not happy to help us out when we needed help. They actually yelled at my husband. I drove 7 hours to this place and it was not worth the trip at all!
Aug 21, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Site was facing so that we couldn't sit in yard due to afternoon sun.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff there is amazing! This is our second year back, can't wait for next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Spent 5 days here with my family and we really enjoyed it. Complimentary shuttle rides upriver to town (Winthrop) for tube floating right back to the campground. Takes about 50 minutes to float down river to camp. The campground was quiet after 10 pm which was perfect for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our second visit and we will come back again.
Aug 18, 2017
Very Nice people,Nice sites
Aug 18, 2017
Staff made everything great. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
Wir immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir waren nur für eine Nacht hier.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The office personnel were helpful in every way . . . even helped find a doctor and made an appointment for our friends we're traveling with!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time! It was our first time there!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Four days and five nights. Very nice people at the Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground! Very happy with our weekend there! Enjoyed the grassy sites and the fun activities offered.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Very accommodating for our needs for our group of five RV's .
Aug 15, 2017
We love koa Winthrop! A espresso stand would be nice!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, great location with very welcoming and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing friendly staff, super clean, plenty of room in the sites to move around and never feel crowded. We LOVE the KOA in Winthrop!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend! When we wanted to move to a different campsite that became available closer to the rest of our party, they were more than happy to accommodate. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked with toilet paper. Trash was kept up and I didn't see dog mess at all! Store had any supplies that we forgot.
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious sites, clean, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight stay, very pleasantb
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay. Camp ground is super clean and very well maintained. The owners are extremely friendly and actively involved in making sure campers' needs are met. A great experience -- can't recommend highly enough!
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. Loved the fact we had grass rather than dirt as we were with our one year old grandson and family.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Great family atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2017
This was the 7th year in a row that we have taken our Washington granddaughters camping with us in Winthrop. We have always enjoyed our stay and look forward to being there again next year.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved this campground and would go again. It was very clean, and I loved that there was so much grass. The kids loved the play toy and the pool. I wish we would have taken part in the river rides.
Aug 11, 2017
We found the park well maintained and beautiful. However thr rule of keeping dogs on a leash was not enforced. We travel with a cat and found it difficult to bring him outside on his leash because of loose dogs. Also our granddaughter was bit by a large dog when she was younger and was frightened to leave the rv. Upon leaving we told management. They graciously appologized with a small discount.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Mike & Laurie we found to very hospitable to make our stay the best ! One of the best serviced and staffed in RV Parks we have stayed in. The greens were well watered and looking good. We did fail to see the stop sign on our arrival and turned left in front of office by the fire hydrant and scratched the side of our 5th wheel with the branches of the pine tree. I would suggest to cut back,
Aug 09, 2017
Wish the roads had been paved.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy