Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park and the staff were great.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was in good shape, the new bathroom facility was very nice and clean. With one of the worst forest fire seasons on record and lots of smoke in the area, hundreds of firefighters camped in tents staying at the campground, why on earth do you allow wood fires (and additional smoke) in the campground, especially when there's a state-wide ban on fires??
Sep 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Sites are neat and clean as are the restrooms. Great setting, right on the river.
Sep 16, 2017
Helpful staff, let us choose from several available sites. We were close to the new bathroom block, which is fabulous! No expense spared on that one! They even have a shuttle into town, though it's only a mile or so to walk.
Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful stay. Clean grounds Beautiful location. Friendly staff
Sep 15, 2017
Clean quite and staff were very friendly
Sep 15, 2017
It was the most beautiful Koa we have been too. It was clean and owners were wonderful and helpful. They also had lots of firefighters coming in tired and ready to eat and sleep. They were quiet. Thank yo to all firefighters. They were amazing. Camp alson on beautiful river.
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely well kept Park run by very friendly helpful staff. Cannot do too much for you. Sad to leave.
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely people, sites were spacious and well kept, our kids had so much fun "mining/panning" for gems, swimming, biking, & playing on the playground! This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Sep 14, 2017
Was a very nice stay...nice clean sites. Only complaint (minor that it) is that the 10pm quiet time was not upheld, as was close to 11:30pm at site by us that seemed to be the 'party site' so was too loud to go to sleep after a long day at the car show in Winthrop etc. Otherwise very friendly and helpful staff and a nice site.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The owners are amazing! Changed our camp site before we got there so we didnt have to unhook our trailer from our RV and offered their car so we could pick up a part from Napa in Twisp! Campground is clean, well maintained and very quiet and all sites are grassed. A bonus when you have dogs with you. Will stay again, hopefully next year for the car show again.
Sep 14, 2017
What a beautiful KOA to stay at during your visit to Winthrop. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, you feel like you've know the staff for years. The grounds as well as the common areas are impeccably clean, even when the campground is full. It was recommended to us by friends and we too will be recommending this KOA to others.
Sep 13, 2017
Really it was great in general. My issues were 2 1/2 year old granddaughter fell over fire grate, resulting in scrapes and bruises, luckily no fire so no burns. Weirdly the folks next to us had the same thing happen just before our little one took her tumble. While I had requested to be near the playground it was the horseshoe pit behind me that drove me a bit batty, due to rude people. oh well
Sep 13, 2017
Super friendly staff. The store there is nifty and the whole place is kept very tidy. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2017
Clean campground, well cared for with green grass and big shade trees-very nice. Pool for swimmers and beautiful river along edge for campground.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and quiet and family friendly. Thank you so much
Sep 11, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you it was great.
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed many times, always happy with our visit. Great host, always clean and friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
it was great until the camper across from us started gutting a dead dear in the back of his pick up. The smell and sight was unpleasant .
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Enjoyable stay pity about the smoke Spacious sites well maintained Friendly staff gave us information on what was going on in Winthrop Need to return when there are no wildfires Thanks
Sep 09, 2017
The Warm staff made Me feel like Family and I hated to Leave. The IGA Grocery Store has everything. The huge Wine assortment but what caught my eye was The half rack of smoked BBQ Pork Ribs for $2.50! A dream come true. The hardware store next to that was awesome to. We found the RV part We needed. I have been coming to this RV park for years . Many fun memories and I hope many more to come.
Sep 08, 2017
Love my stay every year. Wonderful people who run this KOA. Awesome and so helpful. Will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Our absolute favorite KOA. We have a tradition of staying every Labor Day. Not only are the grounds great, but the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, close to town. People at the campground were super friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
A great place with lots of activities for kids. Shuttle to town is a nice extra. Very friendly staff. Will come back for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay with our whole family. We shall keep coming back.....as we have been for years Nice and clean and staff was wonderful. Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2017
We were just passing through. KOA had all the amenities we needed, and was within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Super clean. Camp site were spacious and grassed. Staff was very helpful and worked hard to get us a second night. Great location to visit Winthrop about 5 minutes and enjoy a float on the river just next to the camp grounds.
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time and met some nice folks our age at the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful too! We"ll be staying there again in the near future.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Crowded sites, laundry room was small. One dryer of two was not working.
Sep 03, 2017
We definitely appreciated the plentiful number of trees, adequate spacing between sites, immaculate restroom/showers and friendly, helpful staff. One of the best places we've stayed.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice stay except for the continued dust that blew on our site. However, I did ask to water down the end of the road so the dust would settle a bit and they were kind enough to do so. I would stay there again.
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff. Very helpful. Great place.
Aug 31, 2017
Exceptional stay. Thanks to Mike and all the staff who were so professional and helpful! The property, showers and restrooms were very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
We loved it there!! Nice and clean... everything kept up so well!! We hope to return to Winthrop again and we will definitely stay at your KOAð Just so beautiful thereðð
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Definitely would recommend the campground.
Aug 29, 2017
We were here for the Memorial Day weekend, and the campground was very full, but still did not feel cramped. Plenty of common area space, playgrounds, etc. On-site store was stocked well and there are 2 grocery stores very close by for anything you may need. Getting to downtown Winthrop is a short bike ride away.
Aug 29, 2017
Laurie and Mike and their team work hard to provide a very family centered camping experience. Great location, great service and would recommend this camp ground to any potential visitor. We have been camping there for many years and the grandkids asked, just before we were leaving, "When are we coming back?" Dick Langum, Cashmere, WA
Aug 29, 2017
As always the parks was immaculate & the staff superb!
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility, reasonable rules unlike some other KOA places we've been. Love that the site was big enough for our trailer and still allowing for the kids to put up their tent.
Aug 29, 2017
We where a drop in. Very courteous, informative, and accommodating. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Floated the river, hiked Wash pass, pool swim. Grand kids had a great time
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we stay in. We love that's its so close to town and right on the river. It's a little pricey but the staff and owners do everything in their power to make sure you have a great time. We come here every year and will continue.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy