Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Very clean, well maintained Kamping Kabin. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, well kept facility! Would stay again for sure!
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA. Go and enjoy!
Jul 11, 2017
The pool and bathrooms were nice however it was a little disappointing with the weak wifi and lack of deluxe cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved my visit. All the grounds and bathrooms were well maintained. That's important to me.
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay bathrooms kept very clean and well stocked.
Jul 08, 2017
The family is great. They are always helpful in any of your camping needs. The park is always clean & kept impeccably. This is our third year staying in the cabins. We will be back next year. Thank you for another wonderful stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Super friendly staff and a clean, quiet campground. Stayed in a deluxe cabin, very clean and accommodating!
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff , our family will be back !
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground by missing access to the river for a beach area spend time at. Cabins are clean, washrooms are well looked after. All in all a good site
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here. It was easy to get to and a great place to stay if you are visiting North Cascades NP.
Jul 01, 2017
The cabins are a little closer together than we are used to in state parks, so we were a little nervous. But this place was GREAT! Quiet, family friendly, with clean and nice bathrooms. The campground owners are super nice. We'll be back. :)
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great stay in Winthrop! The Kabin was perfect, the bathrooms were clean and close, the pool was great, and the staff was helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
It was so well taken care of. Clean cabins, awesome bathrooms, green grass and friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2017
Our family loves staying at Winthrop KOA. Laurie and her staff are friendly, accommodating and fun!
Jun 30, 2017
Our favorite KOA ever!
Jun 27, 2017
Great one room Cabin nice washrooms, close to Winthrop
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabins; they are very nice although expensive and you bring all pour own bedding and supplies except toilet paper. The grounds are great and the crew is very accommodating. This is an A-1 KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Staff/owners have always been pleasant and helpful. They work hard, long hours to keep the campground clean, green and overall well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful camp hosts. Beautiful grounds and amenities. Will defend nicely be back with family.
Jun 23, 2017
We love this KOA because of the owners and staff. We've been going for six years in a row and plan to keep going. We have stayed in a tent and several kabins, loved every stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Amazing people. Love this place clean friendly and extremely fun
Jun 22, 2017
Best place to stay and play with family and friends. Nice spacious grounds for tents and TV's. Our cabin stay was perfect. Thank you so much.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.The park is close to everything. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.Our only complaint is that spaces were too close together. There was no privacy between them, and no open spaces to even toss a ball.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin and arranged some friends with a camper to stay close by...KOA put us right next to each. Clean place with lots of grass for the kids. Bathrooms are nicer than my Homes! Thanks KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
I love this KOA! It's SO clean and the staff is So friendly. We stay here every year with a large group, the sites are set up to give the kids a ton of room to run and play. We always look forward to it and are never disappointed.
Jun 17, 2017
What a fantastic place to camp or clamp! Brought my 91 year old father and he was comfortable and had fun. We rented a deluxe cabin.
Jun 13, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the KOA in Winthrop, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and well maintained. The pool is an added bonus for the kids! Made more great memories, took the local Hot Air Balloon ride and a grand daughter got engaged!
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the Little camping cabins. Very clean bath facility's and the grounds are well taken care of . The staff very friendly and accommodating. Definitely will visit again
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground but they need to keep the noise level down. Some one brought a big scream tv and watched it at high volume. Plus there was a group playing Pink Floyd very loud!! Having a campfire with all this noise was terrible. Came to camp and relax.
Jun 06, 2017
Owners and staff are awesome!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Thanks for making our first camping trip amazing! We look forward to be back again.
Jun 05, 2017
Cabin was awesome! Bathrooms were clean and well kept. The camp hosts were knowledgeable and everyone was friendly and helpful! We'll definitely be back!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
I love Winthrop Los they should be on the cover of your magazine,warm and friendly, love staying there!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
May 29, 2017
Love this beautiful location, very clean, well-kept sites and friendly staff that makes you feel like family!! Can't wait to return <3
May 28, 2017
Super friendly people operate this campground and they keep it very well maintained. We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone and we plan to stay there again!!
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, the cabins are nice and clean, the bathrooms and showers were well taken care of, the staff there where very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and answered all the questions I had for them.
May 25, 2017
The owners are very accommodating and attuned to the needs of their campers. The facility is beautiful. I'm not a "real" camper, so stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which were comfortable. Have now stayed here twice in the past year!Thank you!
May 25, 2017
Excellent visit. the Kabin was very nice and clean and warm. Very easy to camp. We loved the campground. The bathroom house was one of the nicest I have ever seen. Even people coming in and out would comment about how nice it was. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We love staying here.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA! Staff are great, facilities are tops and being right on the river just tops it all off.
May 22, 2017
Love this camp and the people that run it, they are such professionals. The camp is their pride & joy (and it shows).
May 22, 2017
Best KOA in the land!
May 16, 2017
Our family had the BEST time at the Winthrop KOA! The nicest staff, clean facilities, and the cabin we stayed in was so comfortable! We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff was amazingly friendly & warm. We all had a fantastic stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy