Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Facilities were clean and well kept up and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! Iâve been coming here for almost 20 years and it has always been a great experience...clean, quiet and beautiful
Oct 17, 2017
Owners and all the staff were 5 star all the way. They went put of there way for me and my guest . I will always stay at this place.they made us feel like family.so pleased.This is the place that should be the teachers of complete sanctification. Clean.warm,fun,and t he showers are incredibly clean. I just want to thank them .A real class act thank you.
Oct 16, 2017
Amazing people run this camp ground !
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful cabins and great staff! Loved staying here with my family!
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 by the river. Only drawback was my husband has bad hips and walking to the restrooms was a chore. Next time we will ask to be placed closer to the restrooms. This oversight is completely on us - you don't know what we don't tell you! Thank you for another great trip and the memories!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We come to your campground as often as possible. I've stayed in KOA's all over, and this is the most accommodating and serene campground I've been to. Our dogs are welcomed in your cabins, grass is kept green to allow campfires throughout summer, easy river access is fun for everyone, and visiting town is just a mile away! Thank you for providing such a fun place to escape!
Oct 10, 2017
Very impressed with the delux cabin. Better than some hotel stays we've experienced. Comfortable space with nice amenities. Please build more delux cabins! It kind of felt like cheating, but for non-campers like us, it made "camping" do-able. We're we're talking about a group stay and I know we'd be fighting over the only two delux cabins available.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice cabins and bathrooms! Great park and staff :)
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The weather cooperated, the cabins and grounds are clean and well maintained, and the KOA staff were friendly, very attentive and very helpful. We brought 4 friends who had never been to this KOA, or any KOA, and they were immediate converts, talking of returning with family.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, well-maintained cabins in a lovely setting by the river. Bathrooms were also clean each unit included private sink, toilet and showers. There were lines that formed during busy times, so more bathroom facilities would make it better. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely grounds. Fantastic bath house!!ððð The hot water was ALWAYS hot, and there was plenty of it. Staff were friendly, helpful, and available when we needed them. Cabins are in excellent condition and clean.ð¹ð¹ð¹ð¹
Sep 27, 2017
Very pleasant. Best KOA I've stayed at in a while. Immaculate bathrooms and showers.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is pleasant, helpful and has become our friends.
Sep 25, 2017
Every visit has been awesome, the people take pride and care of our stay!
Sep 24, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean & just really love the whole set up, The porch, patio, fire pit & barbeque are so nice to have with the cabin. The management is wonderful. Love that there's a little store there too. This is our favorite outing of the year & hope to get the same cabin for the car show next year. Thank you so much for such a lovely stay. Skip & Rachel Rinehart
Sep 24, 2017
Great place, nice people running the park. There's not a lot of privacy but otherwise beautiful
Sep 23, 2017
The campground is beautifully situated on the river. The cabins were spaced far apart so we didn't feel cramped. The bathrooms and laundry room are the cleanest KOA bathrooms I've ever seen. The people were very friendly. We had car trouble and the owner of the KOA helped find a repair shop & lent us her car to take our sons fishing nearby. Beautiful pool. Nice long store & office hours.
Sep 21, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff, plenty of firewood, and excellent location. Our family had a great time!
Sep 21, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at !
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly & well maintained
Sep 20, 2017
So clean, love the bathrooms. KOA kabins well maintained. Grounds nice and clean Great location. will be back next year
Sep 20, 2017
STAYED IN A 2 ROOM CABIN,AND IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO BE SLEEPING WHEN THE TEMP. DROPPED.
Sep 19, 2017
This year it was frustrating because with the firefighters being there you could never get a bathroom and we had to be unnecessarily quiet on a Friday and Saturday night. The Koa could have planned sites better to have them on one side and regular campers on the other that way they had a quiet area. They had porta pottyâs but firefighters used the regular ones causing long lines and waits.
Sep 18, 2017
It was wonderful. We stay in the cabin and it was really confortable. The staff was very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Our slowpitch team stayed at the campsite in a number of way, wether it was an RV, cabin or tent, and we were still able to camp right next to each other! For a KOA, the bathrooms were SUPER nice and clean. Also, the pool was warm enough and well kept. See ya next year:)
Sep 18, 2017
The husband and I came to get away for the weekend...one last hurrah before the Fall season is upon us. Had a great time staying in one of the cabins.
Sep 18, 2017
What an amazing campground, love the upgrades since I was last there. Town is a great place to eat
Sep 18, 2017
It is one of the cleanest and we'll run KOA's I have had the pleasure to stay at...Quality management and location. Thank You, Scott
Sep 18, 2017
Love this campground,our boxer dog loves swimming in the river, hosts are all super nice and helpful
Sep 14, 2017
Great place, great staff!
Sep 14, 2017
We were allowed early check-in and late check-out -- it really helped us out to be able to do that. Cabin was clean and staff very friendly. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful as always, clean, friendly, beautiful. Wouldn't be summer without a stay (or two or three) here. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin stay at the Winthrop KOA. The cabins and the bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
Sep 11, 2017
Very well run by fantastic people, like a second home for the past 25 years
Sep 10, 2017
Always a good stay at Mike Myers and family's KOA
Sep 08, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. The owners and their staff keep this campground very clean. They are all super friendly too.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Last year was our first at Winthrop KOA, we immediately planned on coming back for this summer. Came to the same cabin with friends. We'll be back next summer, don't change a thing. A summer paradise for families in the Methow Valley.
Sep 04, 2017
Love this KOA and the staff there are top notch. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Love this place! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. Very clean & well maintained. Restrooms/showers were wonderful & clean! Very helpful staff. Only negative was incessant running of sprinklers around our cabin (not moved). Day 1 it ran directly under our window (for MANY hours). Day 2, we returned to site at 2:30 pm & it was running on the other side of us. I got up & turned it off at 10pm - noisy & annoying!
Aug 30, 2017
The 2 employees we interacted with at the front desk at check in and out were friendly and efficient. The place was neat, no litter lying around except at the overflowing dumpsters on Sunday morning. It sucked not having a bathroom in our cabin and I know there are very few cabins with them. Bathrooms were clean and people waiting in line were nice. Way too many campers. Bonus: hot air balloon!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay! Thanks for the shuttle rides to and from town, quick responses anytime we had issues, and for keeping the campground in such great shape. We stayed in your deluxe cabin and it was like brand new. The shelves and hooks were helpful for all of our stuff - one suggestions, it'd be great to have a few hangers. Thank you for offering a great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed one night. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Spacious sites, quiet. Washrooms were clean and fully stocked, even early in the morning. I certainly would stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Great and friendly staff. The grounds were neat and maintained well. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it would've been nice to know we needed to bring our own spatulas and oven mitts, otherwise an awesome place and a great vacation for our family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy