Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time! It was our first time there!
Aug 16, 2017
Top notch! Well maintained, quiet, clean, loved it!
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was good, bathrooms were amazing. The only issue we had was that the sprinklers were on all day and throughout the night, keeping us up.
Aug 16, 2017
Our stay was OK. I learned that the KOA is more about cheap camping and lots of kids. There is very little to no privacy at all at this campground and no access to the river (unless you are camping on it). The bathrooms are nice but the toilettes and the showers should be separate. There were multiple times there was a long line just to use the bathroom because people were showering.
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing location and Amazing Staff! We have been coming since 2010 and we will continue to visit for many many years to come. Always clean and every one is very friendly! The shuttle into town for tube ridding is amazing!! Thank you for all of your hard work!!
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay a lot:) thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Four days and five nights. Very nice people at the Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground! Very happy with our weekend there! Enjoyed the grassy sites and the fun activities offered.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Very accommodating for our needs for our group of five RV's .
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it so much we came back the next week. Super clean, great location, friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2017
We love koa Winthrop! A espresso stand would be nice!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, great location with very welcoming and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing friendly staff, super clean, plenty of room in the sites to move around and never feel crowded. We LOVE the KOA in Winthrop!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend! When we wanted to move to a different campsite that became available closer to the rest of our party, they were more than happy to accommodate. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked with toilet paper. Trash was kept up and I didn't see dog mess at all! Store had any supplies that we forgot.
Aug 14, 2017
I love this KOA. Very friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious sites, clean, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight stay, very pleasantb
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed at the Winthrop KOA at the beginning of our trip from Saturday - Tuesday. We loved our site being right on the river, as it was great for our dog to cool down in , as well as ourselves. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and we were never disappointed. We also found the property well taken care of. The fact that we could have a fire with the burn ban on was AMAZING!
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay. Camp ground is super clean and very well maintained. The owners are extremely friendly and actively involved in making sure campers' needs are met. A great experience -- can't recommend highly enough!
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. Loved the fact we had grass rather than dirt as we were with our one year old grandson and family.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Great family atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2017
This was the 7th year in a row that we have taken our Washington granddaughters camping with us in Winthrop. We have always enjoyed our stay and look forward to being there again next year.
Aug 11, 2017
Had lots of family in various sites! Love the river sites ! We come back every year and get the same sites!
Aug 11, 2017
Loved this campground and would go again. It was very clean, and I loved that there was so much grass. The kids loved the play toy and the pool. I wish we would have taken part in the river rides.
Aug 11, 2017
We found the park well maintained and beautiful. However thr rule of keeping dogs on a leash was not enforced. We travel with a cat and found it difficult to bring him outside on his leash because of loose dogs. Also our granddaughter was bit by a large dog when she was younger and was frightened to leave the rv. Upon leaving we told management. They graciously appologized with a small discount.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Winthrop, WA KOA has consistently remained a pleasant and exceptionally clean, well maintained campground. My and my family have stayed at this place about 10 times so far. Friendly staff, clean facilities, really nice place to unwind at. Congrats!
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome cabin and friendly helpful staff. We will return.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Mike & Laurie we found to very hospitable to make our stay the best ! One of the best serviced and staffed in RV Parks we have stayed in. The greens were well watered and looking good. We did fail to see the stop sign on our arrival and turned left in front of office by the fire hydrant and scratched the side of our 5th wheel with the branches of the pine tree. I would suggest to cut back,
Aug 09, 2017
Wish the roads had been paved.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a lot quieter than I expected.
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly helpful staff made me feel really welcome. And from my riverside site i watched a herd of deer come down for their sunrise drink!
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time. My wife hd a health issue after doing chemo last year and they let us know where the nearest hospitals were and how to get there if needed.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful Park! Maybe the park could host outdoor move night?
Aug 08, 2017
Mike and group are great! They keep the park clean and are patient with us when we are having lots of fun (volume that we take down quickly). Bathrooms and laundry rooms are spacious and clean. We love this place! Looking forward to next year (6th one!!)
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion here and loved the atmosphere. It had plenty of things to do for the young and old! Clean and plenty of activities. The gold panning was a huge hit with the kids and adults!
Aug 08, 2017
We are regulars and we love the cleaniness and the friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy