Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
A great place with lots of activities for kids. Shuttle to town is a nice extra. Very friendly staff. Will come back for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay with our whole family. We shall keep coming back.....as we have been for years Nice and clean and staff was wonderful. Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We loved the spacious camp spots, the pool, the bike rentals, and the facilities (especially the North end one). We did not like that campground rules were not enforced, particularly dogs on leash, speed limit (for safety AND dust kick-up), and noise. Thu and Fri night were unacceptable in terms of noise level due to late arrivals (truck-trailer re-arrangements until 11pm) and campfire partying
Sep 05, 2017
Great KOA, super friendly staff, nice pool and playground, river runs through campground with easy access, surprisingly few mosquitoes, and lots of great free local activities! New bathrooms on the west end of the campground. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We were just passing through. KOA had all the amenities we needed, and was within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a beautiful site on the river. The bathrooms were clean, water was hot! The staff at this campground is amazing. They go out of their way to accommodate guests in any way that they can. They are always friendly and helpful! We can't wait to come back for our next visit!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Super clean. Camp site were spacious and grassed. Staff was very helpful and worked hard to get us a second night. Great location to visit Winthrop about 5 minutes and enjoy a float on the river just next to the camp grounds.
Sep 04, 2017
Last year was our first at Winthrop KOA, we immediately planned on coming back for this summer. Came to the same cabin with friends. We'll be back next summer, don't change a thing. A summer paradise for families in the Methow Valley.
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time and met some nice folks our age at the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful too! We"ll be staying there again in the near future.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Love this KOA and the staff there are top notch. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2017
Crowded sites, laundry room was small. One dryer of two was not working.
Sep 03, 2017
We definitely appreciated the plentiful number of trees, adequate spacing between sites, immaculate restroom/showers and friendly, helpful staff. One of the best places we've stayed.
Sep 02, 2017
Love this place! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice stay except for the continued dust that blew on our site. However, I did ask to water down the end of the road so the dust would settle a bit and they were kind enough to do so. I would stay there again.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. Very clean & well maintained. Restrooms/showers were wonderful & clean! Very helpful staff. Only negative was incessant running of sprinklers around our cabin (not moved). Day 1 it ran directly under our window (for MANY hours). Day 2, we returned to site at 2:30 pm & it was running on the other side of us. I got up & turned it off at 10pm - noisy & annoying!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff. Very helpful. Great place.
Aug 31, 2017
Exceptional stay. Thanks to Mike and all the staff who were so professional and helpful! The property, showers and restrooms were very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We loved it there!! Nice and clean... everything kept up so well!! We hope to return to Winthrop again and we will definitely stay at your KOAð Just so beautiful thereðð
Aug 30, 2017
The 2 employees we interacted with at the front desk at check in and out were friendly and efficient. The place was neat, no litter lying around except at the overflowing dumpsters on Sunday morning. It sucked not having a bathroom in our cabin and I know there are very few cabins with them. Bathrooms were clean and people waiting in line were nice. Way too many campers. Bonus: hot air balloon!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great location and wonderful activities for kids. Clean and well kept. Some sites are closer together but we stayed in N1 which was private and shady - very nice. Sometimes there can be a line for the bathroom but at least the bathrooms were kept clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay! Thanks for the shuttle rides to and from town, quick responses anytime we had issues, and for keeping the campground in such great shape. We stayed in your deluxe cabin and it was like brand new. The shelves and hooks were helpful for all of our stuff - one suggestions, it'd be great to have a few hangers. Thank you for offering a great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Definitely would recommend the campground.
Aug 29, 2017
We were here for the Memorial Day weekend, and the campground was very full, but still did not feel cramped. Plenty of common area space, playgrounds, etc. On-site store was stocked well and there are 2 grocery stores very close by for anything you may need. Getting to downtown Winthrop is a short bike ride away.
Aug 29, 2017
Laurie and Mike and their team work hard to provide a very family centered camping experience. Great location, great service and would recommend this camp ground to any potential visitor. We have been camping there for many years and the grandkids asked, just before we were leaving, "When are we coming back?" Dick Langum, Cashmere, WA
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome as always
Aug 29, 2017
Second time staying at this KOA. Clean, well managed campground with helpful staff and decent little on site store.
Aug 29, 2017
GREAT campground, Nice wide open grassy sites for everybody, convenient second restroom/ shower @ the far end of the campground, Great staff that is willing to help whenever & where ever they can, like carry firewood to the car or give very helpful information about other KOA's. A bigger 2nd restroom would be nice & so would keeping supplies stocked . Really nice place, will definitely go again.
Aug 29, 2017
As always the parks was immaculate & the staff superb!
Aug 29, 2017
Our neighbors were super loud and inconsiderate all night long, but we love this campground and appreciate all that the Meyer's family does to keep it clean and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed one night. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Spacious sites, quiet. Washrooms were clean and fully stocked, even early in the morning. I certainly would stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility, reasonable rules unlike some other KOA places we've been. Love that the site was big enough for our trailer and still allowing for the kids to put up their tent.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed River side site R14 for one night. The view and sound of the river was beautiful. Loved the beautiful dark night sky with shinning bright stars and milky way. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We where a drop in. Very courteous, informative, and accommodating. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Floated the river, hiked Wash pass, pool swim. Grand kids had a great time
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we stay in. We love that's its so close to town and right on the river. It's a little pricey but the staff and owners do everything in their power to make sure you have a great time. We come here every year and will continue.
Aug 27, 2017
Great Staff and Park. Thank you!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy