Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We loved it there!! Nice and clean... everything kept up so well!! We hope to return to Winthrop again and we will definitely stay at your KOAð Just so beautiful thereðð
Aug 30, 2017
The 2 employees we interacted with at the front desk at check in and out were friendly and efficient. The place was neat, no litter lying around except at the overflowing dumpsters on Sunday morning. It sucked not having a bathroom in our cabin and I know there are very few cabins with them. Bathrooms were clean and people waiting in line were nice. Way too many campers. Bonus: hot air balloon!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great location and wonderful activities for kids. Clean and well kept. Some sites are closer together but we stayed in N1 which was private and shady - very nice. Sometimes there can be a line for the bathroom but at least the bathrooms were kept clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay! Thanks for the shuttle rides to and from town, quick responses anytime we had issues, and for keeping the campground in such great shape. We stayed in your deluxe cabin and it was like brand new. The shelves and hooks were helpful for all of our stuff - one suggestions, it'd be great to have a few hangers. Thank you for offering a great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Definitely would recommend the campground.
Aug 29, 2017
We were here for the Memorial Day weekend, and the campground was very full, but still did not feel cramped. Plenty of common area space, playgrounds, etc. On-site store was stocked well and there are 2 grocery stores very close by for anything you may need. Getting to downtown Winthrop is a short bike ride away.
Aug 29, 2017
Laurie and Mike and their team work hard to provide a very family centered camping experience. Great location, great service and would recommend this camp ground to any potential visitor. We have been camping there for many years and the grandkids asked, just before we were leaving, "When are we coming back?" Dick Langum, Cashmere, WA
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome as always
Aug 29, 2017
Second time staying at this KOA. Clean, well managed campground with helpful staff and decent little on site store.
Aug 29, 2017
GREAT campground, Nice wide open grassy sites for everybody, convenient second restroom/ shower @ the far end of the campground, Great staff that is willing to help whenever & where ever they can, like carry firewood to the car or give very helpful information about other KOA's. A bigger 2nd restroom would be nice & so would keeping supplies stocked . Really nice place, will definitely go again.
Aug 29, 2017
As always the parks was immaculate & the staff superb!
Aug 29, 2017
Our neighbors were super loud and inconsiderate all night long, but we love this campground and appreciate all that the Meyer's family does to keep it clean and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed one night. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Spacious sites, quiet. Washrooms were clean and fully stocked, even early in the morning. I certainly would stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility, reasonable rules unlike some other KOA places we've been. Love that the site was big enough for our trailer and still allowing for the kids to put up their tent.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed River side site R14 for one night. The view and sound of the river was beautiful. Loved the beautiful dark night sky with shinning bright stars and milky way. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We where a drop in. Very courteous, informative, and accommodating. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Floated the river, hiked Wash pass, pool swim. Grand kids had a great time
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we stay in. We love that's its so close to town and right on the river. It's a little pricey but the staff and owners do everything in their power to make sure you have a great time. We come here every year and will continue.
Aug 27, 2017
Great Staff and Park. Thank you!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Well-taken care of and clean campground. Loved our site by the river. Visted by deer in the evening and watched a hot air balloon go up in field next door. We'll be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Always great to stay in Winthrop KOA. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Fun for the kids!
Aug 26, 2017
Great and friendly staff. The grounds were neat and maintained well. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it would've been nice to know we needed to bring our own spatulas and oven mitts, otherwise an awesome place and a great vacation for our family.
Aug 26, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The bathrooms were always clean. The cabin was great, especially the A/C, lol. We saw eagles, deer, and a hot air balloon take off from our porch. Will definitely come back.
Aug 26, 2017
As always, enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and mostly clean bathrooms. Staff are friendly, thank you! We'll return.
Aug 26, 2017
It was great!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in two kamping cabins next to each other. They were perfect! We stayed for a whole week, fires every night, BBQ for dinner, kids swam in the pool, we rented bikes. The river was right there to float or cool off in and town was just down the road. The bathrooms were so amazing! We will definitely be back and we will tell everyone we know to stay here.
Aug 26, 2017
We wanted to get away for a few nights. After reading others reviews we decided to go to Winthrop. We haven't been there in years. The campground staff are very friendly, the campground is well taken care of, and the proximity to town is very close. We drove to Falls Creek Falls but the road was closed. We found another road that took us down by a beautiful river. Great to explore the area!
Aug 26, 2017
We were beyond pleased with our stay at the Winthrop KOA! It was a pleasant surprise to be able to have a campfire, when they are banned across the state. The grounds are gorgeously kept and watered to keep the grass green, allowing campers to enjoy a fire. Our dogs were welcomed in the Kabin, and loved having direct river access! Thank you for such a wonderful experience! We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent peoreally care about their guests. Showers were modern and clean. Whole park was well maintained. Camp stores was well stocked.
Aug 25, 2017
It was great we love the staff
Aug 25, 2017
4th trip to this KOA. That should say it all. Bathroom & showers excellent. Good size RV pad, the grass is green, & pool & playground and staff always helpful. FUN little town and the Cascade Loop is a must see.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Close to town and many outdoor activities. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and friendly!
Aug 24, 2017
We love staying there! The hosts are awsome
Aug 23, 2017
Always a great time at this KOA! See you next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA sight for over 20 years which started as a family reunion and now our grown children come and my first grandson. We've always felt welcomed, and safe and the place is always well taken care of and clean.
Aug 23, 2017
Great little cabins and bathrooms. Very friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed our time here.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly nice place
Aug 23, 2017
Nice CG. nice space between units.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is as beautiful as I remember as a child. My husband was impressed and we are looking forward to carrying on the same traditions my parents and I had. The new bathrooms are so clean and awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy