Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
What a beautiful KOA to stay at during your visit to Winthrop. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, you feel like you've know the staff for years. The grounds as well as the common areas are impeccably clean, even when the campground is full. It was recommended to us by friends and we too will be recommending this KOA to others.
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful as always, clean, friendly, beautiful. Wouldn't be summer without a stay (or two or three) here. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2017
Really it was great in general. My issues were 2 1/2 year old granddaughter fell over fire grate, resulting in scrapes and bruises, luckily no fire so no burns. Weirdly the folks next to us had the same thing happen just before our little one took her tumble. While I had requested to be near the playground it was the horseshoe pit behind me that drove me a bit batty, due to rude people. oh well
Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin stay at the Winthrop KOA. The cabins and the bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
Sep 13, 2017
Super friendly staff. The store there is nifty and the whole place is kept very tidy. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2017
Clean campground, well cared for with green grass and big shade trees-very nice. Pool for swimmers and beautiful river along edge for campground.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and quiet and family friendly. Thank you so much
Sep 11, 2017
Very well run by fantastic people, like a second home for the past 25 years
Sep 11, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you it was great.
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed many times, always happy with our visit. Great host, always clean and friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Always a good stay at Mike Myers and family's KOA
Sep 10, 2017
it was great until the camper across from us started gutting a dead dear in the back of his pick up. The smell and sight was unpleasant .
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Enjoyable stay pity about the smoke Spacious sites well maintained Friendly staff gave us information on what was going on in Winthrop Need to return when there are no wildfires Thanks
Sep 09, 2017
The Warm staff made Me feel like Family and I hated to Leave. The IGA Grocery Store has everything. The huge Wine assortment but what caught my eye was The half rack of smoked BBQ Pork Ribs for $2.50! A dream come true. The hardware store next to that was awesome to. We found the RV part We needed. I have been coming to this RV park for years . Many fun memories and I hope many more to come.
Sep 08, 2017
Love my stay every year. Wonderful people who run this KOA. Awesome and so helpful. Will be back.
Sep 08, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. The owners and their staff keep this campground very clean. They are all super friendly too.
Sep 08, 2017
We appreciated your upgrading us to a more private spot on the river. Truly unexpected and a blessing to be in site #15! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Our absolute favorite KOA. We have a tradition of staying every Labor Day. Not only are the grounds great, but the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, close to town. People at the campground were super friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
A great place with lots of activities for kids. Shuttle to town is a nice extra. Very friendly staff. Will come back for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay with our whole family. We shall keep coming back.....as we have been for years Nice and clean and staff was wonderful. Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We loved the spacious camp spots, the pool, the bike rentals, and the facilities (especially the North end one). We did not like that campground rules were not enforced, particularly dogs on leash, speed limit (for safety AND dust kick-up), and noise. Thu and Fri night were unacceptable in terms of noise level due to late arrivals (truck-trailer re-arrangements until 11pm) and campfire partying
Sep 05, 2017
Great KOA, super friendly staff, nice pool and playground, river runs through campground with easy access, surprisingly few mosquitoes, and lots of great free local activities! New bathrooms on the west end of the campground. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We were just passing through. KOA had all the amenities we needed, and was within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a beautiful site on the river. The bathrooms were clean, water was hot! The staff at this campground is amazing. They go out of their way to accommodate guests in any way that they can. They are always friendly and helpful! We can't wait to come back for our next visit!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Super clean. Camp site were spacious and grassed. Staff was very helpful and worked hard to get us a second night. Great location to visit Winthrop about 5 minutes and enjoy a float on the river just next to the camp grounds.
Sep 04, 2017
Last year was our first at Winthrop KOA, we immediately planned on coming back for this summer. Came to the same cabin with friends. We'll be back next summer, don't change a thing. A summer paradise for families in the Methow Valley.
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time and met some nice folks our age at the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful too! We"ll be staying there again in the near future.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Love this KOA and the staff there are top notch. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2017
Crowded sites, laundry room was small. One dryer of two was not working.
Sep 03, 2017
We definitely appreciated the plentiful number of trees, adequate spacing between sites, immaculate restroom/showers and friendly, helpful staff. One of the best places we've stayed.
Sep 02, 2017
Love this place! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice stay except for the continued dust that blew on our site. However, I did ask to water down the end of the road so the dust would settle a bit and they were kind enough to do so. I would stay there again.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. Very clean & well maintained. Restrooms/showers were wonderful & clean! Very helpful staff. Only negative was incessant running of sprinklers around our cabin (not moved). Day 1 it ran directly under our window (for MANY hours). Day 2, we returned to site at 2:30 pm & it was running on the other side of us. I got up & turned it off at 10pm - noisy & annoying!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff. Very helpful. Great place.
Aug 31, 2017
Exceptional stay. Thanks to Mike and all the staff who were so professional and helpful! The property, showers and restrooms were very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy