Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
The owners are very accommodating and attuned to the needs of their campers. The facility is beautiful. I'm not a "real" camper, so stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which were comfortable. Have now stayed here twice in the past year!Thank you!
May 25, 2017
Excellent visit. the Kabin was very nice and clean and warm. Very easy to camp. We loved the campground. The bathroom house was one of the nicest I have ever seen. Even people coming in and out would comment about how nice it was. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We love staying here.
May 25, 2017
Camp grounds were very well maintained and grass areas mowed & green. Right on the river with beautiful view across river of hill side. About 1 mile to town. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Would come back again. Thanks
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Amazing setting. Immaculate restrooms. Friendly hosts. One of our favourite places to camp!
May 24, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay in Winthrop. The shuttle service makes the town totally accessible. The owners and staff are exceptional. This is a great KOA.
May 24, 2017
Our tent camping space was right next to the Methow River, and the water sounds lulled us to sleep at night. The fire pit was clean; the restrooms were in good shape and clean. It was a good value.
May 23, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Great location. Friendly staff and super clean. We will definitely be coming back to stay.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff was helpful and the facility was in great shape.
May 22, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late after delays in Everett and picking up RV. However nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we ended up chatting and swapping stories. Some very nice people staying at the park and clean amenities made our stay a delight. Thanks.
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA! Staff are great, facilities are tops and being right on the river just tops it all off.
May 22, 2017
The best camping experience hands down. From the owners, to the location, to the beautiful bathrooms, we will forever be spoiled!
May 22, 2017
Fabulous in every way we will be back!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very well groomed grounds, very clean facilities, happy and helpful staff. We had a very good time.
May 22, 2017
Love this camp and the people that run it, they are such professionals. The camp is their pride & joy (and it shows).
May 22, 2017
Best KOA in the land!
May 22, 2017
What a clean campground. The staff is always Friendly and Helpful.
May 18, 2017
Pool was not very warm, other then that awesome as usual!
May 16, 2017
Our family had the BEST time at the Winthrop KOA! The nicest staff, clean facilities, and the cabin we stayed in was so comfortable! We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The best place we ever stayed at. Roomy spots instead of being cramped together with no privacy and....Everything Worked. Definitely on our list to come back to.
May 15, 2017
It was very quiet when we stayed. Generous space. Super nice owner. Convenient location. Decent WIFI. Nice laundry facility and amazing bathroom/shower.
May 15, 2017
Staff was amazingly friendly & warm. We all had a fantastic stay!
May 15, 2017
Mike was very hospitable, the river running along the campground was fabulous and great proximity to many explorations!
May 15, 2017
Great place, folks in the office are very helpful, and check-in was quick, not like other rv parks - after a long drive, a quick and simple check-in is important! thanks, till next time!
May 12, 2017
I am a Koa member this koa is the best I've stayed at so far mike and Lori are totally amazing love love live Winthrop koa
May 10, 2017
Great hospitality in a beautiful setting. I'll be back!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The best ownership and staff and the campground is exceptional. Friends and family will definitely be visiting again this time next year and we will be visiting Winthrop again this August.
May 09, 2017
Very warm and accommodating. Weather was pleasant. Would highly recommend to anyone. The cabins are comfortable and the campsites are clean.
May 09, 2017
First time in a cabin & it was thoroughly enjoyable. Loved the fact it is (agility) dog friendly. The porch swing was my favorite part, and the mattress was comfortable, too. Everyone was friendly & hospitable. I'll return....
May 09, 2017
Very quiet and enjoyable! And the staff went out of their way to make our stay nice, and to make us feel like we were welcome.
Apr 30, 2017
Mike is awesome! Great stay, very clean and comfortable... we're coming back again for sure... Jeff k.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
The Staff took great care of me. They know I stay there to fish locally. The had saved the local paper's fishing report and stocking information for me. It made me feel like family.
Apr 22, 2017
Our family were very comfortable in the cabin here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The road was washed out and we received an email days before our stay with a detailed route work around. Great place to stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Great visit. We'll be returning!
Nov 01, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that I have stayed at. You have wonderful facilities and staff that goes above and beyond for their guests. Thank you for that!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Very friends staff. The kids enjoyed riding the tricycle bikes around the park.
Oct 30, 2016
We loved our stay! If you had a Camp K-9 Run Pen you would be the BEST ever!
Oct 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating hosts.. Squeaky clean and welcoming cabins and restrooms.
Oct 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at your KOA in Winthrop. Extremely nice people who run this KOA. Kept in excellent condition.
Oct 25, 2016
My sons and I are taller people. The beds are made for 6' or smaller. We made do but might to have a place with beds that fit us. Enjoyed staying at the cabins. People in the office are great to work with. Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The owners are awesome and make the stay the best. We come back here every year
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice great place great people wish we had found thi jewel of a place 40 years ago!!!!!
Oct 23, 2016
It was great.
Oct 22, 2016
Love staying at the KOA. Everyone is great! See you next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy