Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
Great place, folks in the office are very helpful, and check-in was quick, not like other rv parks - after a long drive, a quick and simple check-in is important! thanks, till next time!
May 12, 2017
I am a Koa member this koa is the best I've stayed at so far mike and Lori are totally amazing love love live Winthrop koa
May 10, 2017
Great hospitality in a beautiful setting. I'll be back!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The best ownership and staff and the campground is exceptional. Friends and family will definitely be visiting again this time next year and we will be visiting Winthrop again this August.
May 09, 2017
Very warm and accommodating. Weather was pleasant. Would highly recommend to anyone. The cabins are comfortable and the campsites are clean.
May 09, 2017
First time in a cabin & it was thoroughly enjoyable. Loved the fact it is (agility) dog friendly. The porch swing was my favorite part, and the mattress was comfortable, too. Everyone was friendly & hospitable. I'll return....
May 09, 2017
Very quiet and enjoyable! And the staff went out of their way to make our stay nice, and to make us feel like we were welcome.
Apr 30, 2017
Mike is awesome! Great stay, very clean and comfortable... we're coming back again for sure... Jeff k.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
The Staff took great care of me. They know I stay there to fish locally. The had saved the local paper's fishing report and stocking information for me. It made me feel like family.
Apr 22, 2017
Our family were very comfortable in the cabin here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The road was washed out and we received an email days before our stay with a detailed route work around. Great place to stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Great visit. We'll be returning!
Nov 01, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that I have stayed at. You have wonderful facilities and staff that goes above and beyond for their guests. Thank you for that!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Very friends staff. The kids enjoyed riding the tricycle bikes around the park.
Oct 30, 2016
We loved our stay! If you had a Camp K-9 Run Pen you would be the BEST ever!
Oct 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating hosts.. Squeaky clean and welcoming cabins and restrooms.
Oct 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at your KOA in Winthrop. Extremely nice people who run this KOA. Kept in excellent condition.
Oct 25, 2016
My sons and I are taller people. The beds are made for 6' or smaller. We made do but might to have a place with beds that fit us. Enjoyed staying at the cabins. People in the office are great to work with. Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The owners are awesome and make the stay the best. We come back here every year
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice great place great people wish we had found thi jewel of a place 40 years ago!!!!!
Oct 23, 2016
It was great.
Oct 22, 2016
Love staying at the KOA. Everyone is great! See you next year!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
My son and I love it here! We always have a great time.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
I absolutely love your koa.The staff are awesome and the sites are always clean.
Oct 20, 2016
The place is CLEAN. The staff are friendly, professional and relaxed and always hard at work. The washrooms and laundry room are out of this world. The camping spots are huge and the location on the river and close to town make it our favorite KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
Would give them 10 stars if I could. Super nice and helpful owners and beautiful park. We'll be back again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
Got in late, and got some great fishing information at check-in anyway. Great place, nice bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2016
What a beautiful campground. On the river, the best . We did not have a reservation and had been traveling all day. I was greeted with kindness and they had a campsite available. We will certainly visit this KOA again.
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful as always!
Oct 16, 2016
It was really great, friendly hosts, great neighbors and most important quiet hrs were enforced. Does need cable tv...
Oct 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff and very helpful when our sewer connection was opened. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
Family and dog friendly campground with welcoming staff and beautiful views. Great walking paths and so clean! What a great place to spend time enjoying the great outdoors!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a camper cabin with our dogs. It is so nice to be able to bring your dogs without extra fees or hassle. Making the reservation was easy, staff were helpful throughout our stay, the cabin and restrooms were clean. The plug-in heater warmed the room quickly, we found the 4-person cabin spacious for 2 of us and 2 little dogs. There is 1 overhead light,1 outlet-bring a battery bed side light.
Oct 11, 2016
AWESOME. Quiet, friendly, helpful. Definitely one of the best. I travel by motorcycle and I value somewhere safe, comfy and companionable. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA...great location and facilities, close to Winthrop and the staff is amazing. We look forward to kamping again in the spring!!
Oct 10, 2016
Our family loves Winthrop, and thus KOA is a big part of why! We come every October, and this KIA is very accommodating! Bathrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are awesome. Some by water, some in a field, some by the park, and of course their first rate cabins. We've done them all, so no matter what your needs, they can help. Friendly staff, cute store and game room, and perfect park too!
Oct 10, 2016
always a pleasure to stay with Mike and family, our home away from home
Oct 10, 2016
New washrooms are excellent
Oct 08, 2016
Very quiet, clean park. Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were excellent!
Oct 07, 2016
The tent site that my husband and I stayed in was absolutely wonderful! The office staff has been very helpful with answering my questions before making the reservation and when we asked about restaurants in the Winthrop area after arriving, they were happy to suggest some. I would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 07, 2016
As seniors, we feel our tenting days are over. This was the perfect way to be comfortable and still enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 07, 2016
Best bathrooms ever!
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful sites, great location on the river, pretty views of the mountain, and friendly staff. So far the best Koa we've stayed at. Nice pool & clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed every minute. We camped for many years at the Winthrop KOA when we had a trailer. It was great then also.
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the park! Great location, sites were large, lots of space between RV's. We would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Spent 7 days here while fly fishing in the area. Sites were roomy and clean. grounds were very nicely kept. Owners were super nice and friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly Clean and tidy Quiet and close to town and river
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy