Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Great, friendly service. Beautiful location.
Jun 06, 2017
Owners and staff are awesome!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Thanks for making our first camping trip amazing! We look forward to be back again.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Cabin was awesome! Bathrooms were clean and well kept. The camp hosts were knowledgeable and everyone was friendly and helpful! We'll definitely be back!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Loved the RV sites. Spacious, shaded, and clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Knowing that the Methow River was rising, we were given a different site than what was originally planned so we would not be on a flooded site. Great way to accommodate guests by thinking ahead. River front sites are nice and wide. Plenty of room between sites so you do not feel cramped. Would definitely stay again
Jun 04, 2017
You all were awesome! Love ur koa! Very cool
Jun 03, 2017
We absolutely LOVE it here! The people are amazing!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Staying at the Winthrop KOA is always amazing. Feels like home!
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. Pool was busy, but that is to be expected. Very nice staff. We had a great time
Jun 03, 2017
I love Winthrop Los they should be on the cover of your magazine,warm and friendly, love staying there!!!!
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very well taken care of and the restrooms/showers were very cleaned and maintained. Have already recommended this KOA to our friends.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
All my requests where granted, when ever I'm in the area of Winthrop I'll look no further than this Koa. Thanks all...
May 29, 2017
Love this beautiful location, very clean, well-kept sites and friendly staff that makes you feel like family!! Can't wait to return <3
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Lori was extremely helpful and went above and beyond when we wanted to stay another day. So a big thank you and we'll be back.
May 28, 2017
Super friendly people operate this campground and they keep it very well maintained. We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone and we plan to stay there again!!
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, the cabins are nice and clean, the bathrooms and showers were well taken care of, the staff there where very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and answered all the questions I had for them.
May 26, 2017
Super clean, friendly and pretty
May 26, 2017
A great KOA campground, very well kept, clean and efficient. One of the better ones, for sure!
May 26, 2017
Always friendly staff,clean facilities,great campground. We will be back soon!!
May 26, 2017
Really nice people and just a beautiful park right by the Methow River - would love to stay there again
May 25, 2017
Outstanding!! Friendly staff. They even phoned us to advise us of a road closure prior to our stay. The lots a big and spacious, shower house excellent set up. Full points!!
May 25, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, pretty camp spots
May 25, 2017
The owners are very accommodating and attuned to the needs of their campers. The facility is beautiful. I'm not a "real" camper, so stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which were comfortable. Have now stayed here twice in the past year!Thank you!
May 25, 2017
Excellent visit. the Kabin was very nice and clean and warm. Very easy to camp. We loved the campground. The bathroom house was one of the nicest I have ever seen. Even people coming in and out would comment about how nice it was. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We love staying here.
May 25, 2017
Camp grounds were very well maintained and grass areas mowed & green. Right on the river with beautiful view across river of hill side. About 1 mile to town. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Would come back again. Thanks
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Amazing setting. Immaculate restrooms. Friendly hosts. One of our favourite places to camp!
May 24, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay in Winthrop. The shuttle service makes the town totally accessible. The owners and staff are exceptional. This is a great KOA.
May 24, 2017
Our tent camping space was right next to the Methow River, and the water sounds lulled us to sleep at night. The fire pit was clean; the restrooms were in good shape and clean. It was a good value.
May 23, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Great location. Friendly staff and super clean. We will definitely be coming back to stay.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff was helpful and the facility was in great shape.
May 22, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late after delays in Everett and picking up RV. However nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we ended up chatting and swapping stories. Some very nice people staying at the park and clean amenities made our stay a delight. Thanks.
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA! Staff are great, facilities are tops and being right on the river just tops it all off.
May 22, 2017
The best camping experience hands down. From the owners, to the location, to the beautiful bathrooms, we will forever be spoiled!
May 22, 2017
Fabulous in every way we will be back!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very well groomed grounds, very clean facilities, happy and helpful staff. We had a very good time.
May 22, 2017
Love this camp and the people that run it, they are such professionals. The camp is their pride & joy (and it shows).
May 22, 2017
Best KOA in the land!
May 22, 2017
What a clean campground. The staff is always Friendly and Helpful.
May 18, 2017
Pool was not very warm, other then that awesome as usual!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy