Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, in an amazing area. We stayed for 5 days. No road noise, beautiful river, clean facilities. There is so much to see and do in this area. Winthrop is a great little town. Be sure to see the Shafer Museum. Sun Mountain's wagon ride and cowboy BBQ are incredible experiences. There are hikes for any age and ability in abundance. Grab a local trail map and see this amazing country.
Jul 06, 2017
Too much dust from gravel roads. And some staff guy chose to do the weed whacking while we were trying to relax
Jul 06, 2017
Winthrop is one of the best KOA campgrounds. Family run and very friendly people. They go out of their way to please. Couldn't be happier. We have been going there for the last 25 years and will continue to do so.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a very good campground. Lots of green grass at our sight and we loved that. The bath house at the end was very very busy, so we opted to use the one at the office building.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been going to Winthrop KOA at least one time each summer for over 25 years. We love it there. The camp ground and the staff are great.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was dirty and cut my sons toes terribly after swimming a couple hours. Bike rentals and large RV sites were great. Overall a really nice time. Would have been nice to have access to river.
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff , our family will be back !
Jul 05, 2017
The bathrooms were the best of any campground I've stayed at. Clean and spacious. The only thing I would change is to provide more bathrooms without showers in them so there is not as much of a wait at certain times of the day.
Jul 05, 2017
They really try to keep the sites clean and green!
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA -it's clean, friendly, and the location is superb. I rarely rate 5 stars but they deserve it.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a great location and the customer service was top notch all around. My family had an amazing time staying here.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground by missing access to the river for a beach area spend time at. Cabins are clean, washrooms are well looked after. All in all a good site
Jul 05, 2017
2nd time coming to this KOA, and we love it, the kids had so much FUN, We invited a friend that never had camp before and they love it for sure we are coming back
Jul 05, 2017
My family absolutely loves Winthrop KOA. My kids always end up crying when it's time to go home, and we always have to stay few nights more then we usually reserve for, and the ladies at the front office always so nice and welcoming and they always say yes we can stay extra with out moving us to another site, never once they said it would be a problem. Love all the staff. Always clean bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was not clean. Dusty gravel roads should be paved so that campers, cars and kids aren't covered in heavy dust after an hour... We had a camp spot - D3 - no privacy. We also had a cabin which was crazy hot until 1am-ish.
Jul 05, 2017
Long lines for the bathrooms, otherwise pretty awesome place.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 05, 2017
We had the perfect camping spot right one the river. Everyone employee who we spoke with was extremely nice and helpful! They even offered us a new campsite since the sprinklers had made our site wet. Wish we would have been able to stay for longer than one day!
Jul 05, 2017
We had spot R8 by the river. It was shaded most the day, which was a plus in 90 degree weather. There was a little cove by the river right in front of our site, that we could relax by and enjoy the river. Bathrooms were wonderful and clean. We will be coming back often.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The customer service people are great and friendly. Plus, the camper sites are always clean!
Jul 04, 2017
It was an enjoyable experience & my friends & I had a lot of fun. Everyone at the camp ground was cordial & friendly. I will be back next year the same time. Thank you
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here. It was easy to get to and a great place to stay if you are visiting North Cascades NP.
Jul 03, 2017
Perfect campground, the campsites are well kept, our location right on the river was beautiful. The bathrooms and showers were clean; nice to have washer and dryer available.
Jul 03, 2017
Great KOA!!
Jul 02, 2017
The best I have been to. The owners are helpful. The grounds are clean and also the bathrooms.. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
Jul 02, 2017
Very well run campground. Staff were all friendly, professional and quick to help with any needs. Located right along the river but note that the water is swift with no safe swimming areas for kids, but the KOA has placed warning signs along the banks. Most RV sites were shaded, ours only partially so and heated up quickly. Overall an excellent stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
peaceful, loved the beauty
Jul 01, 2017
The cabins are a little closer together than we are used to in state parks, so we were a little nervous. But this place was GREAT! Quiet, family friendly, with clean and nice bathrooms. The campground owners are super nice. We'll be back. :)
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great stay in Winthrop! The Kabin was perfect, the bathrooms were clean and close, the pool was great, and the staff was helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
It was so well taken care of. Clean cabins, awesome bathrooms, green grass and friendly staff!
Jul 01, 2017
Great setting by the river. Staff very helpful about what to see and do in the area, enjoyed several hikes.
Jul 01, 2017
We only stayed one night due to availability but everyone here was so nice.
Jun 30, 2017
Our family loves staying at Winthrop KOA. Laurie and her staff are friendly, accommodating and fun!
Jun 30, 2017
Our favorite KOA ever!
Jun 30, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs our family has ever stayed at. Close to town, campgrounds aren't stacked on top of one another, and clean and conevient bathrooms across the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
The owners (mike and his sister) were great friendly people. Very easy going and accommodating and made the experience 10 times better :)
Jun 29, 2017
Always asked to redeem our points here and also always find us a spot with no reservation. We love camping here !
Jun 28, 2017
Nice riverfront site Very nice bath 3/4 bath suites Nice pool Adequate supplies and food Great location Nice owners too
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for a nice level grassy site. The river was nice and the campground was quiet. The showers were clean with plenty of hot water.
Jun 27, 2017
Campsites were very clean and location was superb. Camp staff were very helpful gave us local recommendations for hikes and activities.
Jun 27, 2017
Great one room Cabin nice washrooms, close to Winthrop
Jun 27, 2017
A fun place for any type of rv adventure. Koa and kids - what a great combo
Jun 27, 2017
Great stay, wish there was more for the kids to do like the Leavenworth koa. Like arcade, ping pong , outdoor movie. Seemed harder to keep the kids occupied then my most recent visit to another KoA. Though I think the staff was super friendly and the pool was nice. The. Bathrooms were so great the quality of that out building was supreme.
Jun 27, 2017
the photo of my didn't match my actual site. Feel like I got moved. the site picture was two sites over. And not enough bathrooms. very clean but need more bathrooms near the showers.
Jun 27, 2017
Is a great place to stay
Jun 27, 2017
The staff is amazing. The sites are will maintained. It is always a great experience there.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabins; they are very nice although expensive and you bring all pour own bedding and supplies except toilet paper. The grounds are great and the crew is very accommodating. This is an A-1 KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
We have been over several times over the years and it is always clean and nice : )
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy