Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, great bathrooms, site on river was spacious and pleasant, $45.00 for site (no KAO discount) was high for tent site.
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA. Go and enjoy!
Jul 11, 2017
The pool and bathrooms were nice however it was a little disappointing with the weak wifi and lack of deluxe cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved my visit. All the grounds and bathrooms were well maintained. That's important to me.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it. So much fun and the friendly staff helped whenever needed. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Our riverfront site was relaxing and fun filled!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean level sights, nice friendly staff. Beautiful CG by the river.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The Winthrop KOA was our first KOA experience and we were not disappointed! The entire staff especially Lori Jo were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were beautifully kept with fun activities for kids, big and small. The spots were spacious with ample green space. The restrooms and showers were always clean too. We enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground sewer line was plugged resulting in several gallons of raw sewage being spilled onto the ground next to my trailer when I tried to dump my black tank. The owners were apologetic but a partial reimbursement of me fees would have been appropriate seeing I paid for a full service site. Nothing was offered.
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay bathrooms kept very clean and well stocked.
Jul 09, 2017
The campsites were great. The river lovely. Easy 1 -mile walk to Winthrop. Cordial, supportive staff!
Jul 09, 2017
Okay for 1 night. No cable.
Jul 08, 2017
The family is great. They are always helpful in any of your camping needs. The park is always clean & kept impeccably. This is our third year staying in the cabins. We will be back next year. Thank you for another wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
we love Winthrop KOA, going back in a couple months. Only negative is with other campers not KOA. Too many walk through our campsite,right between table and our trailor. How Rude
Jul 07, 2017
Super friendly staff and a clean, quiet campground. Stayed in a deluxe cabin, very clean and accommodating!
Jul 07, 2017
We love the location close to Winthrop, and the pool, and proximity to the river. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place. Right along river. Very friendly staff. Winthrop wonderful town to visit
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, in an amazing area. We stayed for 5 days. No road noise, beautiful river, clean facilities. There is so much to see and do in this area. Winthrop is a great little town. Be sure to see the Shafer Museum. Sun Mountain's wagon ride and cowboy BBQ are incredible experiences. There are hikes for any age and ability in abundance. Grab a local trail map and see this amazing country.
Jul 06, 2017
Too much dust from gravel roads. And some staff guy chose to do the weed whacking while we were trying to relax
Jul 06, 2017
Winthrop is one of the best KOA campgrounds. Family run and very friendly people. They go out of their way to please. Couldn't be happier. We have been going there for the last 25 years and will continue to do so.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a very good campground. Lots of green grass at our sight and we loved that. The bath house at the end was very very busy, so we opted to use the one at the office building.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been going to Winthrop KOA at least one time each summer for over 25 years. We love it there. The camp ground and the staff are great.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was dirty and cut my sons toes terribly after swimming a couple hours. Bike rentals and large RV sites were great. Overall a really nice time. Would have been nice to have access to river.
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff , our family will be back !
Jul 05, 2017
The bathrooms were the best of any campground I've stayed at. Clean and spacious. The only thing I would change is to provide more bathrooms without showers in them so there is not as much of a wait at certain times of the day.
Jul 05, 2017
They really try to keep the sites clean and green!
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA -it's clean, friendly, and the location is superb. I rarely rate 5 stars but they deserve it.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a great location and the customer service was top notch all around. My family had an amazing time staying here.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground by missing access to the river for a beach area spend time at. Cabins are clean, washrooms are well looked after. All in all a good site
Jul 05, 2017
2nd time coming to this KOA, and we love it, the kids had so much FUN, We invited a friend that never had camp before and they love it for sure we are coming back
Jul 05, 2017
My family absolutely loves Winthrop KOA. My kids always end up crying when it's time to go home, and we always have to stay few nights more then we usually reserve for, and the ladies at the front office always so nice and welcoming and they always say yes we can stay extra with out moving us to another site, never once they said it would be a problem. Love all the staff. Always clean bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Pool was not clean. Dusty gravel roads should be paved so that campers, cars and kids aren't covered in heavy dust after an hour... We had a camp spot - D3 - no privacy. We also had a cabin which was crazy hot until 1am-ish.
Jul 05, 2017
Long lines for the bathrooms, otherwise pretty awesome place.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 05, 2017
We had the perfect camping spot right one the river. Everyone employee who we spoke with was extremely nice and helpful! They even offered us a new campsite since the sprinklers had made our site wet. Wish we would have been able to stay for longer than one day!
Jul 05, 2017
We had spot R8 by the river. It was shaded most the day, which was a plus in 90 degree weather. There was a little cove by the river right in front of our site, that we could relax by and enjoy the river. Bathrooms were wonderful and clean. We will be coming back often.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The customer service people are great and friendly. Plus, the camper sites are always clean!
Jul 04, 2017
It was an enjoyable experience & my friends & I had a lot of fun. Everyone at the camp ground was cordial & friendly. I will be back next year the same time. Thank you
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here. It was easy to get to and a great place to stay if you are visiting North Cascades NP.
Jul 03, 2017
Perfect campground, the campsites are well kept, our location right on the river was beautiful. The bathrooms and showers were clean; nice to have washer and dryer available.
Jul 03, 2017
Great KOA!!
Jul 02, 2017
The best I have been to. The owners are helpful. The grounds are clean and also the bathrooms.. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
Jul 02, 2017
Very well run campground. Staff were all friendly, professional and quick to help with any needs. Located right along the river but note that the water is swift with no safe swimming areas for kids, but the KOA has placed warning signs along the banks. Most RV sites were shaded, ours only partially so and heated up quickly. Overall an excellent stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
peaceful, loved the beauty
Jul 01, 2017
The cabins are a little closer together than we are used to in state parks, so we were a little nervous. But this place was GREAT! Quiet, family friendly, with clean and nice bathrooms. The campground owners are super nice. We'll be back. :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy