Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The family enjoys our stays!! The cabins are warm and clean, the bath house is awesome !!’
Nov 02, 2017
The fall colours were fantastic.
Nov 01, 2017
Wonderful stay as usual! Beautiful site along the river, the nearby bathroom facility is awesome, and staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
The people were very kind and helpful...even called me to make sure I knew the pass was closed.
Oct 27, 2017
Staying at this campground in October is perfect. The changing colors were stunning, and the campground was quiet! It is such a beautiful location, and central to all kinds of activities in the area. It was really wonderful to just sit along the river and watch the autumn colors reflect in the meandering water.
Oct 27, 2017
Great location, very nicely outfitted and clean facility, and outstanding staff! Already posted praises on social media and have recommended it to friends and family. We'll be back!
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful park would be nice to have cable TV and better Internet coverage
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Awesome place! Stay here every year for hunting season. Great staff. Very friendly. Highly recommended
Oct 24, 2017
Staff is super friendly and campground is clean and well kept
Oct 23, 2017
The Meyers family are wonderful hosts and do everything possible to make their campground a memorable place to stay. The setting on the Methow River is beautiful and the grounds are maintained like a park. All of the facilities are sparkling clean. It's a perfect location for exploring the Old West Town of Winthrop and the North Cascades.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice facility, and the staff was great
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Facilities were clean and well kept up and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! Iâve been coming here for almost 20 years and it has always been a great experience...clean, quiet and beautiful
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Owners and all the staff were 5 star all the way. They went put of there way for me and my guest . I will always stay at this place.they made us feel like family.so pleased.This is the place that should be the teachers of complete sanctification. Clean.warm,fun,and t he showers are incredibly clean. I just want to thank them .A real class act thank you.
Oct 16, 2017
Amazing people run this camp ground !
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it! Beautiful spot, great location, and everyone there is so friendly and helpful and nice!
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful, friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Really welcoming and friendly!
Oct 14, 2017
Love staying here! Looking forward to more in 2018!
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful cabins and great staff! Loved staying here with my family!
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 by the river. Only drawback was my husband has bad hips and walking to the restrooms was a chore. Next time we will ask to be placed closer to the restrooms. This oversight is completely on us - you don't know what we don't tell you! Thank you for another great trip and the memories!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very easy to make reservations. Once we arrived we were greeted and provided information about the park and the areas around us. Super clean and well maintained. Would recommend this park to anyone. We were in a trailer, but the cabins were beautiful and would be great to stay in as well.
Oct 11, 2017
We stay here often with our children and their families. We really enjoy the area and the KOA. The owners and staff are great, This time it was our Fall fishing trip. My husband love to fish and we have gone to Winthrop for 40 years. Got a call my sister was dying and we had to leave early (one day) an they adjusted our bill. We didn't ask them to. It shows how caring these owners are.
Oct 11, 2017
We had a really good time and were sorry we had to leave. Mike and his family are wonderful people and we hope they are there next year because we will be back and hope to have our children, in their own RVs, join us.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We come to your campground as often as possible. I've stayed in KOA's all over, and this is the most accommodating and serene campground I've been to. Our dogs are welcomed in your cabins, grass is kept green to allow campfires throughout summer, easy river access is fun for everyone, and visiting town is just a mile away! Thank you for providing such a fun place to escape!
Oct 11, 2017
Nice people, on the river, clean.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very impressed with the delux cabin. Better than some hotel stays we've experienced. Comfortable space with nice amenities. Please build more delux cabins! It kind of felt like cheating, but for non-campers like us, it made "camping" do-able. We're we're talking about a group stay and I know we'd be fighting over the only two delux cabins available.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice cabins and bathrooms! Great park and staff :)
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great park, the best staff willing to do what ever you need to make your stay the best.
Oct 09, 2017
It was our first time in our brand new trailer. We come here often and love it. I've been coming to this KOA for over 20 years. Beautiful location, amazing owners and perfect distance to town.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The weather cooperated, the cabins and grounds are clean and well maintained, and the KOA staff were friendly, very attentive and very helpful. We brought 4 friends who had never been to this KOA, or any KOA, and they were immediate converts, talking of returning with family.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, well-maintained cabins in a lovely setting by the river. Bathrooms were also clean each unit included private sink, toilet and showers. There were lines that formed during busy times, so more bathroom facilities would make it better. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms, very helpful front desk personnel! Even shared apples and info on what to do in the area. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
Exquisite in every way. Beautiful, river setting, warm atmosphere, fantastic bathrooms, lush grass. We will return whenever we can.
Oct 05, 2017
very friendly and nice hosts.
Oct 04, 2017
I love the individual bathrooms with showers! I will always stay at this campground when I'm on a hiking trip for this reason.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy