Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
We stay here every year great place great people
Jun 16, 2018
Great park one of the best or the best we have visited very helpful people. thank you, Dave & Karleen
Jun 16, 2018
Recommended by my son and his family. To date this is the nicest KOA we have visited. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2018
We were greeted in a very welcoming way, the bathrooms were nice and clean..the shower was okay the water luke warm and the pressure was weak. Other then that we had a great visit.
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean facility. Peaceful, beautiful and well maintained. Close to an excellent grocery store and the town of Winthrop very charming. Highly recommend this camp ground.
Jun 16, 2018
Outstanding staff, well cared for grounds and facilities. Very close to shopping, restaurants, attractions, fuel, diesel. Easy access. Right on a river. Good for anything from big to tent. The only complaint is that they should cut the overhanging branches back a little to accommodate the many big rigs that go there. Overall, I'd recommend this KOA to any, and have to my family. We'll go back!!!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Lori and Mike are awesome hosts and this campground is great! Clean, quiet and beautiful.
Jun 15, 2018
Great place. Very nice staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Best Koa in Washington. Always enjoy our stays at your koa.management and staff are great.Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful setting and well maintained. It’s like our home away from home. We have known the Meyers family for decades. Although we only stay a couple of times a year, they feel like our own family.
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed at one of the newest cabin and we loved it. This was our 4th time staying at KOA Winthrop and we'll be back another time for sure. Lovely place, we'll maintained and clean. And people are really nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is an amazing place for all ages. We loved it before we had kids, and love it with kids! Thank you Mike and team for hosting us! Great job all around.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Easy to find. Well-kept grounds, beautiful bathrooms /shower house. Friendly and helpful campground personnel. Two drawbacks: two of the four dryers in the laundry room were not working and the only dumpster available was full to overflowing.
Jun 10, 2018
We’ve stayed here nearly every year for the past 20 years and have never had a bad time.
Jun 10, 2018
Clean campground. FRIENDLY staff. We were completely road weary when we pulled in but rested so well here. Thanks again!
Jun 09, 2018
The campground was very clean and quiet. All of the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Best bathrooms I have seen in a KOA in awhile,clean nice size and setup is great! The family that runs it couldn't nicer and care very much that you have great stay. Lots of grass and right by the river which is really nice! You need to stay there if you haven't!
Jun 08, 2018
It was our first trip in our new fifth-wheel, our first RV experience ever, and it was the perfect place to do it. The campground was immaculate, the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, and the amenities such as the store, showers and laundry room -- plus the gorgeous scenery of the Methow -- made our stay fantastic! We will be back!
Jun 08, 2018
The bathroom/showers were recently new and really excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a really fine place!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We have been going to this KOA for 26 years. I have been to others but this one is very well kept up. Lawns are green. Nice cabinets and camping spots. Mike and Laurie and they staff are very friendly, helpful and go out of their way to accommodate their quests. Other KOA's could learn from how they manage this facility. Best one we have ever been to. Its why we keep going back..
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
New bathrooms & laundry are best I’ve seen! Great to have shuttle service to town. Beautiful setting.
Jun 06, 2018
Campsite so clean and loads of space. Toilets and showers excellent with loads of room. Staff very friendly and helpfull very close to the town center so its easy to walk into winthrop lots of hikes and out door activities in the nearby area. quiet at night and evenings. Well stocked shop and a lovely clean heated swimming pool with many sun beds and chairs to use well worth a visit
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
First stay ever at KOA. Very pleased with the experience. My past 20 years travel was motorcycle tenting in more remote areas. Love the shower and a store within walking distance. Will stay in Winthrop again. Planing cross country trailer trip in September and look forward to KOA experience in other states.
Jun 05, 2018
Campgrounds were super clean and the staff was excellent as always.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Amazing facility, run by genuine people who truly desire to have everyone have a wonderful experience, which we did. We will be back. Thank you!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was okay except the fact that you can't have loud music after 9pm
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
We absolutely love staying here. It's beautiful, well kept, and the staff is always awesome. Thank you for another great trip.
May 30, 2018
We always love staying here!! Great place,
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
I love it, been going there for many years, Rick, Lori are awesome!
May 30, 2018
We love the atmosphere at the park. It's clean, and the staff is very friendly. We have been going for Memorial Day weekend for the last four years. It's now a family tradition.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Beautiful park and friendly staff!! We’ve stayed at this park for 8 years... never a bad experience
May 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals