Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The campground is close to the highway and can be a little noisy, that said we three nights and would do it again. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. It is in a rebuilding state as it has been flooded out recently and they are doing a great job.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a weekend function at the MTS Ice Plex, and it was a very conveinient location.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly and Courteous, nice pull-thru sites
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect stop-off for a visit to the Winnipeg area!
Jun 26, 2017
This was one of the best site! We spent over a month travelling out west! So we have a a good base of comparison. Thanks again for a pleasant stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Stayed here twice in the last month....and both times the owners were very friendly and helpful....Pleasant campground area too...
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 24, 2017
A work in progress, but already a friendly and pleasant place to stay close to Winnipeg.
Jun 24, 2017
Extremely clean faculties. Unfortunately it was very muddy due to rain and earlier flooding.
Jun 23, 2017
Not their fault but it rained heavily. Camp site turned into a mud puddle. It needs better ground cover. WiFi was excellent. Water tap didn't work properly.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean and friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Diamond in the rough. Lots of amenities present, but looks like some work is still underway. Should be awesome in a year or 2. Nice people.
Jun 20, 2017
Great wi fi. Level sites and we got a discount on gas for staying there. Very nice people.
Jun 20, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. It is very near the ball park where we watched our granddaughter play ball all weekend. Nice to watch a game and back to the camper to relax a bit. Sunday for an extra $10 we were able to leave our camper in the spot and all ready to pick up as soon as ball was done. Thank you. It was much appreciated. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were so accommodating in allowing our daughters ball team to come to our campsite to have a wiener roast lunch. They even came to see that our site and fire pit was nice and clean before the team showed up. Thank you for that!
Jun 20, 2017
The kids loved the pool.
Jun 19, 2017
Spent 3 days here while attending a ball tournament in Winnipeg. Campground well kept - workers constantly out mowing & trimming, gathering garbage, etc. Office staff pleasant and accommodating. Not our first stay here, & look forward to the new bathroom/shower facilities!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very Freindly attendants, washrooms and laundry room clean. only 2 washers/dryers. Showers free and have hot water. good sized pull through for our full service site.
Jun 19, 2017
Not as good as the Thunder Bay KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
nice big lots , have lots of gravel so it stays clean and solid !
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent people could not be nicer will stay there next year
Jun 17, 2017
Personnel gentil et aidant. Toilettes et douches tres tres propres malgre le mauvais temps. Merci!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very informative and helpful
Jun 17, 2017
You should of just put this campground in the middle of the Highway,the traffic noise was unbearable.
Jun 17, 2017
This was an overnight stay. The staff is very friendly. Our pull-through site was great.
Jun 13, 2017
Noise from the highway was the only inconvénient. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean campground, laundry, showers. Extremely curtious staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Had a nice 3 nite stay. Sites were clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Hwy traffic was predictably loud being right beside the trans Canada but it was nice for access to Winnipeg
Jun 13, 2017
Le wifi est quelque peu lent et les indications pour s'y rendre sont pas bien indiques dans le livre
Jun 12, 2017
We love staying at the Winnipeg West KOA. The staff are all friendly and really work hard to ensure that our experience is as enjoyable as possible! We have stayed here for the past several years and have yet to have a negative experience! Thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
You have fixed your camp grounds up so nice since all the fludding and we enjoyed our stay!Keep up the good job 111
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Too noisy as it is right next to the four lane highway.
Jun 08, 2017
Thank you
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground. Washrooms/showers very clean. Too much highway noise
Jun 07, 2017
Well equipped. Friendly owners. Easy access to the city. Large sights for motor homes.
Jun 07, 2017
Camp ground nice but highway close and really really noiSy. Noise travels as campground set below highway.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
friendly service
Jun 06, 2017
Long walk to the bathroom. Very tight spaces. No trees.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice facility and very helpful Host
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time at the Winnipeg KOA - it's very convenient to the city and the hosts are so nice!
Jun 02, 2017
Great stay. The showers we a bit on the cool side but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Pulled in late on a holiday weekend with no reservation and they still found us a place to park. Awesome service thanks guys
May 29, 2017
d to see they will re-build & stay open. Not many choices that end of Winnipeg.
May 29, 2017
These are the nicest people. Close to the road but that was ok for us. I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy