Winnipeg West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2019
It was suitable for our needs, close proximity to the John Blumberg ballpark for a tournament, the location adjacent to the Trans Canada is convenient to access however the traffic noise made outdoor conversation difficult. It didn’t keep us awake as we ran the AC fan on continuous mode overnight. Pull through sites are level and very spacious for our 45’ coach plus toad.
Jul 31, 2019
We arrived later but the camp office made sure we had a site very close to the bathrooms and showers as we requested when we made our reservation. This was much appreciated. The only issue was the bathroom is up on a hill and only has one safe path to the to. At night with limited lighting people might not easily see where the lowest point of the path is
Jul 31, 2019
The gentleman who checked us in was so friendly and helpful! The site was level and clean. Nice pool. Would definitely recommend this campground
Jul 31, 2019
Bad location for traffic noise Unappealing grounds and sites Friendly, helpful. staff New shower./washroom building ia good, but oldar shower/washroom in fronte building are opor
Jul 31, 2019
Called ahead as we had a break down and would not be arriving until after the office closed. Our site paperwork was where we were told it would be with an option of two different sites. While on the phone we were assured that the spot we were put in would allow us to stay connected to our 5th wheel and it was. The staff were super friendly a d nothing but accommodating on the phone.
Jul 30, 2019
Huge improvement over the last 4 years.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
It was ok. I think your sites are too small for fire rings we had to sleep with the windows closed as the family beside had a fire all day long in 29 c degrees. Next morning we has ash everywhere especially on top of the truck and chairs not pleasant. I think you should ban fire rings.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Comfort station very clean and modern. Office staff friendly and helpful. Only thing that would’ve been nicer was if the sites were a bit bigger
Jul 29, 2019
The campsite was very small and we looked at a parked staff vehicle the entire time. The reviews were good on this campsite and I booked for this reason. Will not be returning.
Jul 29, 2019
As it is very close to Hwy 1 the Campground is VERY noisy. We were also charged an extra $12 for our sites as they moved us to full service site but did not tell us of the extra cost. When I inquired, I was told it was the summer price and we had booked in the spring. The manager/owner couldn’t see the difference in price on his computer, he said !
Jul 29, 2019
Dommage Trop près de l'autoroute donc tres bruyant et la piscine ouvre tard le matin sinon le site est bien entretenu c'est bien pour l'accessibilité a la ville de Winnipeg
Jul 29, 2019
Well received with everything in order seeing that I arrived earlier than expected. Professionally facilitated my stay . Nice and clean camp !!!
Jul 29, 2019
All okay.
Jul 29, 2019
It is a very nice place to stay Just a little noisy from the highway close by
Jul 28, 2019
we were happy with our site bathrooms/showers were clean and convenient pool was nice how about a hot tub. registration was efficient. liked that there was on site recycling. grounds attendants were friendly. it was also very quiet. and liked that pet owners were separated away from non pet owners. thanks a lot � we were happy campers
Jul 27, 2019
Excellent site, easy to drive through and set up.
Jul 27, 2019
Friendly staff, close to town, clean facilities, well looked after campground. When in Winnipeg we'll stay again.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Road noise was distracting. Sites very narrow for larger RV and Motorhomes with slides, felt like you were on top of neighbours.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Stayed there while touring Winnipeg. Ok for that, but no local attractions. Clean and tidy. Noise from the highway is an issue.
Jul 25, 2019
Wonderful atmosphere. We felt very comfortable. The owners went out of their way to mske our stay awesome
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Hi way noises are a little bit loud
Jul 24, 2019
Good for a one night stay. Pool is small and very clean, refreshing.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
My 6 year old granddaughter had the most amazing time. She wanted to know if this was her new home. The owners and staff are amazing people, kind, friendly and helpful. All facilities are well maintained and extremely clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Stay was was great! The only recommendation I would have is to please turn up the heat in the showers. The water is too cold.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great, convenient location. Very nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. We stayed an extra day, totalling five days. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2019
No workable Internet To noisy with Hwy Staff didn't seem to care
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great place, close to the city but far enough to have that outdoor feeling. Amenities are great except for wifi, but your outdoor so who needs one except for the kids when’s storming.
Jul 21, 2019
Very well maintained campground with very hospitable hosts!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Pros: Lovely friendly hosts, sites are big-rig friendly, nice swimming pool, clean well kept campground. Cons: Their free wifi is extremely slow, and disconnects often. They’re located right by the edge of the highway, so (sadly), there’s continuous traffic noise (they warned us about it when I called to reserve). We ended up staying 3 nights. It was nice, if you don’t mind the noise too mu
Jul 20, 2019
Friendly, sites were well planned out, bathrooms & facilities clean. We were disappointed pool was closed for our full day there.
Jul 20, 2019
Internet off and on. Pool closed last full day of our stay. Sites are well set up Friendly staff. Very close to Trans Canada. People at the site next to us smoked cannabis morning to night
Jul 20, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly. Our site was well located. We used the washroom and shower facilities. Felt they could have been cleaner and water could have been warmer!
Jul 20, 2019
Overall our stay was good. Our site was a bit small. The area for the camper was ok but not much room for sitting around the camp fire. That area was very small to start with and it had a tree that took up a good part of it. The rest of the area didn’t allow for much sitting space.
Jul 19, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice clean showers and easy drive thru sites
Jul 19, 2019
Bien situé, propre. Seul le bruit de l'autoroute est le point negatif.
Jul 19, 2019
On site wifi non existent. Rainwater not pumped out in timely manner resulting in lakes through the campground after a rain storm. Sometimes a strong barnyard smell.
Jul 19, 2019
Very well organize Check-in procedure
Jul 18, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
They were so friendly and helpful. Provided all the pricing options. Large pull through sites. Easy access from highway 1
- ginni brown on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Nice little pool ose to town but not right in
- Brian Albert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.