Winnipeg West KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Very kind and helpful staff, clean, big camp spots, fire pits regularly cleaned out, pool was great for the kids. Only negative was recycling for drink containers but no other recycle facilities that we could find for cardboard, paper, plastics.
Aug 05, 2019
C'est la proximité avec la transcanadienne qui explique mon évaluation. Le bruit provenant de cette route est assourdissant. J'ai a peine dormie les trois nuits de mon séjour. Quant aux installations c'est propre.
Aug 05, 2019
After a malfunction of our trailer hitch, the staff went over and beyond with their help. From recommending a service centre for repair, extending our stay by almost a week, to arranging to have our trailer towed when our original lot was needed for a reservation. The facilities were above par and extremely clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
The campground itself was quiet; there was some traffic noise from the nearby highway. The washroom facilities including showers were great as we forgot to bring our water hose for the trailer (newbie campers)! Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Aug 02, 2019
We had a very spacious spot...site 81.....easy in and easy out. There was lots of room for our pickup beside our camper.
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice clean resort and the staff were awesome.
Aug 02, 2019
Campground is OK, but the location is too close to the highway. Too much traffic noise.
Aug 01, 2019
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were new and clean. Fees for camping include showers too. Water temperature for shower could be a couple degrees warmer and the bugs came out at sunset (it is Manitoba). If you are a light sleeper like me and don’t have a big camper to cut down on highway noise then I would look elsewhere. The highway is active throughout the night.
Aug 01, 2019
Campground was good. Clean. Well maintained. Great dog area! Good laundry area but only 2 small machines. A little far out on Winnipeg. Noisy from Highway 1 beside the campground.
Aug 01, 2019
It was suitable for our needs, close proximity to the John Blumberg ballpark for a tournament, the location adjacent to the Trans Canada is convenient to access however the traffic noise made outdoor conversation difficult. It didn’t keep us awake as we ran the AC fan on continuous mode overnight. Pull through sites are level and very spacious for our 45’ coach plus toad.
Jul 31, 2019
We arrived later but the camp office made sure we had a site very close to the bathrooms and showers as we requested when we made our reservation. This was much appreciated. The only issue was the bathroom is up on a hill and only has one safe path to the to. At night with limited lighting people might not easily see where the lowest point of the path is
Jul 31, 2019
The gentleman who checked us in was so friendly and helpful! The site was level and clean. Nice pool. Would definitely recommend this campground
Jul 31, 2019
Bad location for traffic noise Unappealing grounds and sites Friendly, helpful. staff New shower./washroom building ia good, but oldar shower/washroom in fronte building are opor
Jul 31, 2019
Called ahead as we had a break down and would not be arriving until after the office closed. Our site paperwork was where we were told it would be with an option of two different sites. While on the phone we were assured that the spot we were put in would allow us to stay connected to our 5th wheel and it was. The staff were super friendly a d nothing but accommodating on the phone.
Jul 30, 2019
Huge improvement over the last 4 years.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
It was ok. I think your sites are too small for fire rings we had to sleep with the windows closed as the family beside had a fire all day long in 29 c degrees. Next morning we has ash everywhere especially on top of the truck and chairs not pleasant. I think you should ban fire rings.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Comfort station very clean and modern. Office staff friendly and helpful. Only thing that would’ve been nicer was if the sites were a bit bigger
Jul 29, 2019
The campsite was very small and we looked at a parked staff vehicle the entire time. The reviews were good on this campsite and I booked for this reason. Will not be returning.
Jul 29, 2019
As it is very close to Hwy 1 the Campground is VERY noisy. We were also charged an extra $12 for our sites as they moved us to full service site but did not tell us of the extra cost. When I inquired, I was told it was the summer price and we had booked in the spring. The manager/owner couldn’t see the difference in price on his computer, he said !
Jul 29, 2019
Dommage Trop près de l'autoroute donc tres bruyant et la piscine ouvre tard le matin sinon le site est bien entretenu c'est bien pour l'accessibilité a la ville de Winnipeg
Jul 29, 2019
Well received with everything in order seeing that I arrived earlier than expected. Professionally facilitated my stay . Nice and clean camp !!!
Jul 29, 2019
All okay.
Jul 29, 2019
It is a very nice place to stay Just a little noisy from the highway close by
Jul 28, 2019
we were happy with our site bathrooms/showers were clean and convenient pool was nice how about a hot tub. registration was efficient. liked that there was on site recycling. grounds attendants were friendly. it was also very quiet. and liked that pet owners were separated away from non pet owners. thanks a lot � we were happy campers
Jul 27, 2019
Excellent site, easy to drive through and set up.
Jul 27, 2019
Friendly staff, close to town, clean facilities, well looked after campground. When in Winnipeg we'll stay again.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Road noise was distracting. Sites very narrow for larger RV and Motorhomes with slides, felt like you were on top of neighbours.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Stayed there while touring Winnipeg. Ok for that, but no local attractions. Clean and tidy. Noise from the highway is an issue.
Jul 25, 2019
Wonderful atmosphere. We felt very comfortable. The owners went out of their way to mske our stay awesome
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Hi way noises are a little bit loud
Jul 24, 2019
Good for a one night stay. Pool is small and very clean, refreshing.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
My 6 year old granddaughter had the most amazing time. She wanted to know if this was her new home. The owners and staff are amazing people, kind, friendly and helpful. All facilities are well maintained and extremely clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Stay was was great! The only recommendation I would have is to please turn up the heat in the showers. The water is too cold.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great, convenient location. Very nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. We stayed an extra day, totalling five days. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2019
No workable Internet To noisy with Hwy Staff didn't seem to care
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great place, close to the city but far enough to have that outdoor feeling. Amenities are great except for wifi, but your outdoor so who needs one except for the kids when’s storming.
Jul 21, 2019
Very well maintained campground with very hospitable hosts!
Dec 14, 2019
Great campsite, reasonable prices. friendly staff.
- Sharon Forsyth on Google
Dec 11, 2019
Was at store only but good place
- Bruce Conine on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.