Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. Had all the amenities we needed. Definitely going to stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Once I knew they were rebuilding after being flooded 4 years ago, the overall feel of being in the middle of a new development made sense. the sites are small and those pulling trailers didn't have room for both the truck and trailer so parked across the top of the sites making it hard for motor homes to make the necessary wide turns.
Jul 24, 2017
Wifi déficient. Même s'il a beaucoup plu Il est inconcevable que l'on doive mettre les pieds dans la glaise pour acceder aux trois services.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Rate was very high for what was offered. Pool was small and people did not shower before entering. Dog run was not cleaned. Otherwise camp sites were clean. Koa by charging for children is discriminating against families. We were told it was because they used more. Other than the pool our grandchildren had nothing else to do.
Jul 24, 2017
Pool very cold
Jul 24, 2017
We found the hosts to be pleasant. The grounds were clean. We liked it enough that we returned on our way home!!
Jul 24, 2017
all good
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Kids loved the pool and playground. Only two washing machines and there was a line from 2pm until I went to bed. More washers needed.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful, although pool was small and not heated.
Jul 22, 2017
Greattttttttt
Jul 21, 2017
The employees were helpful and polite. The pull through was easy but the campsite width is small. It was a good location for us.
Jul 21, 2017
I wish the pool was heated. A bit close to highway odours.
Jul 20, 2017
Appreciated being able to leave our trailer by office on day of check out until we left Winnipeg area. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
This KOA was not up to KOA sta stadards that we are used to. The showers and restrooms were below par the campsites and roads were very rough and right next to a 4 Lane Traffic Highway the noise from the highway was constant. The people were nice and the bathrooms were cleaned everyday they were just rough looking. I will not be recommending this place and also telling people to try to avoid it
Jul 20, 2017
too close to highway, no sound buffer. website advertises a restaurant, there is not one!
Jul 20, 2017
I think a work in progress. Grass is not quite there, trees are coming. Wifi better than last time but still not great.
Jul 19, 2017
Convenient location on highway, very clean bathrooms, pleasant helpful staff. Small open sites.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff are super friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome and they have 24 hour washrooms, showers and laundry on site. The site was a good size and well maintained. Only a 4 star as the road is close by so you can hear traffic throughout the night but it slows done from the day time use. We will be back
Jul 18, 2017
Worst KOA I ever stayed at... it is not at all up to KOA standards!!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly. However, the showers are overly hot, the highway traffic is too close so the noise level is too disruptive for sleep and the eating bench was only good for two people, not a family of five.
Jul 18, 2017
This was one of the friendliest, the staff was great the cleaning staff was the best yet.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice grounds. They are continuing to work on the grounds to deal with a bit of a mud issue but the folks there were very accommodating and helpful in keeping me in a slot when I developed vehicle trouble. Clean and friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very well looked after, clean bathroom and shower facilities. Great little pool and water park area. Some what noisy being right along a busy stretch of #1 highway.
Jul 17, 2017
The worst camping experience ever. The campground itself is ok, the pool was nice for us and our kids, but the campers...Campers urininating in their sites, people partying until 2.30 am, kids running through our site until 2/3am, balls being kicked into our vehicles. I didn't feel safe with all the drunks there. First and last time.
Jul 17, 2017
I think it is ridiculous that you pay per kid per night. It is not like you are providing anything extra for them.
Jul 17, 2017
Only issue other than hiway noise is no privacy.... you are right next to the other site with no separation. I felt bad starting the fire other people camper was 5feet away. I still would stay there again. Friendly staff
Jul 15, 2017
While it my be a bit close to the highway for longer than an overnite stay....the friendliness and service from the owners/staff was exemplary. Sites are nicely laid out and easy to access. Continued improvements and upgrades are on the way, apparently.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice people at reception. Will be a beautiful site when completed. Clean washroom and welcoming pool.
Jul 14, 2017
only worth a quick overnight stay. a muddy mess and I didn't like pay showers.
Jul 13, 2017
Trop de bruit fait par le personnel d'entretien(passer la tondeuse tout autour de nous quand plusieurs autre site etait libre)
Jul 13, 2017
The roadways in the park were very rutted with potholes Signage needed repair thought it was a bit over priced
Jul 13, 2017
A quiet, comfortable place to stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Don't stay here when it's raining. The water pools on the ground and the campground becomes a gigantic mud pit. KOA staff are great but the campground isn't at the same level of quality.
Jul 12, 2017
Roads need to be maintained. Rough gravel not fun to take an RV on. We are walkers and bike riders and neither were pleasant at that park. We probably will not go back.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Your campground is very nioisey, very clean, camp sites are large enough to accomadate any size camper
Jul 10, 2017
nice people
Jul 10, 2017
Showers one day scorching hot the next ice cold. Great for passing through not for extended
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed for o e night.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean park but too far out of town. The wifi was also very poor and not dependable.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and a great place to stay being close to Winnipeg
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice owner. Good service and clean campground.
Jul 08, 2017
The owner is very friendly and helpful. We were a day late and the owner was really accommodating and understanding of the situation. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was helpful and pleasant. Campground was pretty. We liked our spot. Pool was clean. Would recommend.
Jul 07, 2017
The operator of this location is very accommodating. Location was impacted by a flood a couple of years ago and the have worked hard to build back the business. I would differently stay at this location again.
Jul 07, 2017
Just a pit stop - wifi was terrible. Put a password on it do somethingto improve the wifi. The campgrounds was dusty. Didn't check out the rest - for KOA not impressed
Jul 06, 2017
Run down, cold showers, muddy areas.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy