Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Amazingly friendly people. Clean facilities. Very well kept. Stayed for a week with my two girls and left feeling like family. Would definately recommend. Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 09, 2017
Noise, dust, and garbage. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 09, 2017
Too close to the highway but your place is very good for traveler staying overnight .
Aug 09, 2017
Nice spot by the river but sewer connection was not screw in type and had no cover. Very close to highway so lots of traffic noise. Shower was nice and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a very nice stay there. We would stay there again if ever we were back your way. Nice and quiet.
Aug 09, 2017
Although the people who ran this campground/gas station were nice folks, who tried very hard to please, this place is a dump. The tent sites are horrible. The condition was blamed on a recent flood. If you are in an RV, it might be ok, but tenters beware! The bathrooms and showers were filthy, as was the tenting area. Unless you need fuel, just say NO!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the site . . . especially appreciated the off-leash dog area!
Aug 08, 2017
Close to highway so it was noisey. Garbage cans hard to find. Staff were very good.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The free internet is useless couldn't even download my email. The phone reception kept breaking up and we were cut off and the poor excuse of a drip of controlled water for 2 minutes for $.25 was aweful. You should take a lesson from Ontario provincial parks where we had lovely clean hot free showers with lots of water
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
enjoyed the stay, close to the city, traffic noise did not cause discomfort, thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained area, very friendly and flexible staff. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back! Easy to park the camper and lots of room.
Aug 07, 2017
Fantastic place to stay when wanting to camp close to Winnipeg for a ball tournament in the west end of the city!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground.
Aug 07, 2017
3rd time we have stayed at KOA this year. we usually stay as we are attending sporting events so we aren't at the camp site much. Internet isnt the greatest, Staff is very friendly. We know we will be staying there again in the future
Aug 07, 2017
Campground and staff are great, but the sewage smell by our site (4) is overwhelming and disgusting. We are still smelling it. Good enough for a quick overniter but unless site is away from playground and sewage I'd rather be at Walmart!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had the site next to the dog park. Pretty far walk to the bathroom. Extremely loud highway noise 24/7. Came back to our site after a day out to find two holes in our tent, presumed to be caused by caretakers weedwhacker sending a rock flying. Would have thought they'd wait until site was vacated next day.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. They have done lots of work to rebuild since flood 4 years ago and the park looks great. Love the pet exercise pen area.
Aug 06, 2017
GPS had us making a uturnwith our big rig on a divided highway 😕
Aug 05, 2017
The staff were very accommodating to our needs, we were on an extended stay. Clean bathrooms and the price was great.
Aug 04, 2017
Very welcoming place to stay. Have told some friends heading that way.
Aug 04, 2017
Hosts are welcoming and sites are nice. Not enough bathrooms as often had to wait. Close highway which is convenient but is noisy
Aug 04, 2017
This park is adjacent to a highway so there is traffic noise all night. The roads are dirt but smooth, the sites dirt and fairly level. Some sites have big trees and others are in the open. Wifi worked off and on at the site.
Aug 03, 2017
Another great stay. Facilities great and staff always pleasant and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, facilities are steadily improving. Great place to stay great hospitality...
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground has improved a lot since our past visit and you can see they they have put a lot of effort into it.
Jul 31, 2017
The area is nice, facilities are very clean. Staff is very friendly. Washrooms too far and not enough. Roadways have too coarse of a gravel.
Jul 31, 2017
Great location and sites are nice however they are close to the next site. we had an issue with the power and the staff were very quick to fix for us.
Jul 31, 2017
Washrooms are very old and too far away from campsites. No 15amp power on a paid for power site and no adapters on hand at office.
Jul 31, 2017
good large sites for big rigs
Jul 30, 2017
Needs updating!!! Not much in the way of pool or play area.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Showers to small No chair Old people need sit
Jul 29, 2017
The sites are large, kids loved the playground, and everyone was very friendly! Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA looks run down and unfinished. Very small sites and a lot of rocks and hardly any grass.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly dtaff; great pool and play ground; sites were ample size. Disappointing thatvwe had to leave a day early and were bot able to get any sort of refund. Especially coming from another province.
Jul 28, 2017
Great night. Helpful and friendly management. Tidy. Only downside is the highway next to the campsite. Take earplugs and all will be well. Kitchen wash up area would rock!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Management treated us with courtesy and respect. Camp site was clean and well organized
Jul 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here; friendly helpful staff, clean and quiet campground
Jul 26, 2017
the only thing they could add is a few more liteson campground otherwise pool was great fishing great we will return
Jul 26, 2017
As pull-throughs campsites were very accessible. Facilities were clean. Grounds were well maintained.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was good. Pool was a little small and cold but everything else was good!
Jul 26, 2017
the site I had was recently sprayed with tar and that was not known to us. we had to get gasoline rages and remove the tar from the floor inside our motorhome
Jul 25, 2017
Mud pit is the only way to describe this place. Bathrooms and showers need remodeling. Wifi a joke. Don't recommend
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. Had all the amenities we needed. Definitely going to stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy