Winnipeg West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Overnight stay very clean amenities friendly staff
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent, well run campground!
Aug 14, 2019
Management was rude and actually argued with my wife about our reservation . No sure sure if a cultural thing but he talked down to my wife which is a first in all our years of camping. Really hope this review goes to KOA head Office! campground floods regularly which was no exception when we were there. Huge puddles everywhere creating mud craters... stay away from this place !!!
Aug 14, 2019
Ower really nice! Showers are just okay. Not a dial to adjust water temperature so only just warm. I hate push button showers.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We have zero to complain about this KOA. It is new and what they have done so far is great. Looking forward to see what they do with the place!
Aug 12, 2019
Decent sites and location. Update showers to enable temperature control. Did not appreciate having to take a “cool” shower.
Aug 12, 2019
The overall facility was rudimentary with little to no landscaping. The washrooms, shower, laundry and swimming pool were modern, clean and well kept. The tent camping area was little more than an open field that appears to at one time have been paved over and the so called grass and soil over it was minimal at best and driving tent pegs was a chore. Far from Usual KOA standards
Aug 12, 2019
Super clean nice med pool store has pretty well what you would need and i was extremely surprised no to get gouger at gas pumpsand propane which are right there. Several good tv stations via antenna ill be back
Aug 12, 2019
They are very friendly,the bathrooms are very very clean as well as the campground.
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed a Thursday and Friday. They were nearly ful and the wifi was none existent. We tried numerous times at various times of day. The bathhouse was very nice but only 2 unisex for way too many people. Didn't use the other amenities. Staff was courteous and helpful. It was an easy drive straight downtown.
Aug 11, 2019
Noisy because of highway traffic.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The facility was perfectly clean, as usual. The staff are courteous, friendly, and go above and beyond to be accommodating.
Aug 10, 2019
Great park if passing through. Right off the highway so noisy but when the aircondtioning was on, you couldn't hear the traffic. We had a great pull through site with full service. It was obvious, the owners were updating the park. New bathrooms and showers. About 40 minute drive to downtown Winnipeg.
Aug 10, 2019
Great site that is well maintained. Easy to find and access. We used this site as an overnight on our trip. Really appreciate the gas station located at this site as well ... very convenient to gas up before we left the next day. good stay. thanks.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Nice clean campground with level sites close to city. Very convenient and friendly staff. Not a destination type campground as it’s right on Hwy. 1 but rated high if you are looking for a place that gives you easy access to the city.
Aug 10, 2019
perfect management and friendly, helpful staff
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We were there for Folkorama. It is a very nice campground. The only negative point would be that there are no hiking trails. At least we weren't aware of any.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Pull through and full service was nice. So crampt, basically on your neighbors lap, firepit is kinda in the middle. Would seem like your intruding on other campers area if you were to use. Couldn't use pool, someone pooped in it.
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean washrooms and nice, clean, heated pool. Sites are a little small, but this is a very well kept campground.
Aug 08, 2019
First time stay on a trip across Canada. The facilities are new, and well laid out. Everything is very clean. We will return !
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Poor wifi
Aug 07, 2019
Owners are very nice people. Very helpful. Stored our camper while we did a train trip to Churchill and checked on it while we were gone. Great new washrooms!
Aug 07, 2019
Campground was clean, we enjoyed the pool, a little pricey, very friendly staff
Aug 06, 2019
Great place to stay! Very friendly staff. Sites were good sized. The only negative was the highway noise at night.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Excellent, we arrived late but the host was very helpful in checking in. Washroom n shower were very clean. All around everything was good.
Aug 06, 2019
very clean, nice campground the pool is a bit small but we have a great time..
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Hi there, One guy at the store who takes check in was rude. I registered for two person but when I told him there will be 4 coming for only two hours, he still charged us another $55, and he was rude as well while he explained things. All the other staffs on the campground were nice except for him at the storefront. Please dont waste your time coming here. Thank you Kim
Aug 06, 2019
Other than the noise from the highway traffic everything was good. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Washrooms very clean.
Aug 06, 2019
Very kind and helpful staff, clean, big camp spots, fire pits regularly cleaned out, pool was great for the kids. Only negative was recycling for drink containers but no other recycle facilities that we could find for cardboard, paper, plastics.
Aug 05, 2019
C'est la proximité avec la transcanadienne qui explique mon évaluation. Le bruit provenant de cette route est assourdissant. J'ai a peine dormie les trois nuits de mon séjour. Quant aux installations c'est propre.
Aug 05, 2019
After a malfunction of our trailer hitch, the staff went over and beyond with their help. From recommending a service centre for repair, extending our stay by almost a week, to arranging to have our trailer towed when our original lot was needed for a reservation. The facilities were above par and extremely clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
The campground itself was quiet; there was some traffic noise from the nearby highway. The washroom facilities including showers were great as we forgot to bring our water hose for the trailer (newbie campers)! Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Aug 02, 2019
We had a very spacious spot...site 81.....easy in and easy out. There was lots of room for our pickup beside our camper.
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice clean resort and the staff were awesome.
Aug 02, 2019
Campground is OK, but the location is too close to the highway. Too much traffic noise.
Oct 20, 2019
Convenient, friendly and fair pricing, would a been a 5☆ but washroom was not great.
- Gorgie Porgie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.