Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Info: 204-979-2229

Email This Campground

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Campground was clean well kept up. Only issue is the water pressure was not the best. Owner should look into improving the pump system. Didn't have enough pressure to use our own shower.
Jun 21, 2018
Wonderful people. Convenience store. Campground is maintained but the crushed limestone is dirty. White mud in wet times and white dust in dry. Suggest a Change to gravel.
Jun 21, 2018
Campground was not prepaired for a fierce rainfall. it was a complete mess! While I was using the toilet someone came along to check if there was enough toiletpaper! Not much privacy.
Jun 21, 2018
Very noisy from highway, internet terrible camground by itself would better if proper lawn keeping was well done
Jun 20, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location -- easy access to sites in Winnipeg. Well organized grounds. Noise level a bit loud due to site being by the highway but can live with it.
Jun 19, 2018
Bon accueil. Terrain un peu étroit et pas assez long pour mon équipement. Le rabais du camping KOA de 0,01$ du litre à la station Esso annexé n'est pas vraiment un rabais puisque le coût au litre était plus élevé qu'ailleurs. Ce camping a l'avantage d'être situé pas très loin de la belle ville de Winnipeg et de St-Boniface.
Jun 19, 2018
It was only for 3 nights. The campground was fairly full but I didn't hear other campers. We were on the north part of the campground and there was road noise.Major highway. The campground is kept clean and maintained. The site we had was pull thru and it was a generous area. Shower and laundry and a small pool. I was disappointed the dump station had older style nozzle so did not use it.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Disappointing! Hard to tell it was a KOA. Sewers were backing up, sewer was right next to the water outlet. Muddy everywhere. Poorly maintained..... wondering why we just joined KOA!
Jun 18, 2018
I didn’t like how they charge per person/kid. If anything, you should welcome more as they may buy snacks from store.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was so nice and always helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
This KOA was very close to the highway and quite noisy at night. The sites were very small and there was no grass so it was hard to keep the motorhome clean inside. They did however have a good dog area that was quite big and convenient. We were told that the dogs could swim in the river but after having to negotiate the swamp, the river was too swift and muddy
Jun 14, 2018
easy access from Highway ...sites were large and campground was clean ... staff was good and prompt with fixing a minor problem with the water
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Awesome.
Jun 13, 2018
Good spots but POOR water pressure.
Jun 13, 2018
Won't ever stay here again! Too many things need to be brought to what I have seen at other KOA's!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Man was nice and gave up a closer site to facilities. Trash dumpster overflowing and could smell fromcamper. No co er on sewer dump at camp site which may be what I was smelling. We just needed a camp on way through and thought KOA would be clean and safe. Would probably use again if in Winnipeg.
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed five nights, the park was well kept and quiet. Staff are friendly and very helpful. We will return.
Jun 12, 2018
The owner is very personable and helpful. The park is undergoing improvements and is well on its way to being even better. WiFi was better than most parks and never dropped off. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice camping although the highway is very loud
Jun 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice pool. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2018
Pleasant stay. Only thought is that services were so far removed from the campsites
Jun 11, 2018
Way too far to bathroom and showers at the gas station. And lots of recycle bins but next too none for garbage. Won’t stay again
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We were given the worst site on campground -very small very weedy unmoved lawn area, neighbors septic right next to picnic table and fire pit at very rear of site full of pulled weeds ! Wish I could post a pic here ! Very noisy right next to highway . Only plus was convience for stop over stay.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice, convenient, friendly and helpful staff
Jun 09, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff. Campground undergoing some improvements with the roads and buildings. For a one night stay it’s fine.
Jun 06, 2018
worst KOA I have ever stayed in.
Jun 05, 2018
The people were very friendly but the campsite was not what I would have expected from a KOA. The shower curtains were disgusting with mildew. They were cheap and could easily have been replaced with new ones on a regular basis or at the very least washed. The grounds were a work in progress and a bit overrun with long grass and weeds.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Next to highway. Check in was friendly, but...this KOA is not ready, very basic amenities...appears to be expanding and/or under construction. Seriously needs updating. Access to sites was muddy. Washrooms have peeling wall paint, showers are old pay style (but free) and you have to step out to restart each time.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. They gave me several tent sites to choose from, which was excellent. Very please with my stay!
Jun 04, 2018
The site is fine, but right on the highway. However the manager was veryhelpful and accommodating.
Jun 04, 2018
I was unimpressed from the moment we checked in. The access to the restrooms & showers is very public, accessible through the gas station. They resemble a truck stop and only have a push bottom lock - not very secure. There was sticky mud everywhere. The dog run had not been cleaned and had old tires and garbage in it. Weeds were everywhere. Not a good representation of a KOA park
Jun 03, 2018
What a dump
May 30, 2018
Easy access from Hwy 1. Convenient store, gas bar, restaurant. Easy in, easy out of site, big rig friendly. Well groomed with mature trees. Pet friendly. All in all, a good place to stay!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
A clean campground very near Winnipeg. The people are very nice and they have a breakfast area. Discount on gas if you camp there.
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Séjour d'une nuit. Dépanneur et gaz-bar intégré. Bien aménagé. Bon wifi. Bon accueil. Certains terrains nécessitent du travail pour la mise à niveau du VR. Très satisfaisant pour le prix.
May 22, 2018
The staff was Awsome and very accommodating!
May 22, 2018
Great for one night but being right off the 1 the highway noise was quite loud. Internet not the best but there is lots of work being g done on the property which bodes well for the next few years!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals