Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
They were very friendly at check in and they have alot going on in the landscaping of the campground, actually I can't wait to see next year. Little ways out of town but an easy drive. There were two rigs traveling together and they let us get door to door, so things were good. We will stay there again.
Oct 31, 2017
We were on our way home to Ontario from visiting family in Saskatchewan. The campground was easy to find as it is right off the highway. The staff was very courteous. The campground was very nice. We found it a bit noisy as our site backed on to the highway. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Brief stay for weekend sporting event. As always, check in was easy, staff extremely friendly. The campground is clean and well kept, the services always meet our expectations!
Oct 09, 2017
Though the staff were friendly, the site is way too close to the Trans=canada for a tent stay. We could not sleep all night and the site privacy was poor.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent service, and a lot of improvements since my last stay a few years ago
Oct 02, 2017
We had a very nice stay. My daughters liked the park and pool. We took a nice walk by the river. We had wonderful neighbours and my daughters made friends. It was so close to the highway that I had trouble sleeping and we could of used something over the fire pit so we could cook over the fire.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Just over night. Was a little muddy but looks like they just planted grass for next year. Nice park
Sep 30, 2017
This is the worst KOA that my wife and I have ever stayed over!The site was muddy, water was sitting on the site, we were literally parked 30 meters from from the busiest highway in the area with trucks using engine breaks.Shower stalls were clean except for the filthy shower curtains.The washrooms are in need of some serious repairs! KOA standards are falilling.Very disapointed! Money wasted!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well managed!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
They were very helpful. They went An picked up my trailer tire for me An offered to change it for me. That is quality care.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff who are accommodating and friendly. Very clean facilities. Lovely scenery and river near by. Great dog facilities. Can't wait for our next stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely campground. Big level sights, nice tindle stone. Great wifi, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2017
Perfect for what we needed. Had to be in the city for 4 days. Little camper saves on hotel costs!
Sep 19, 2017
The reception was great. The campground is still under development and when the proposed new central bathrooms are constructed it will greatly contribute to what is expected at a KOA campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Sites were pretty run down, tables, and camp fire pits. It is just way to close to the highway. Noise factor is crazy.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a pleasure; clean facilities, super friendly staff. Our number one choice when visiting Winnipeg
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Only stayed 1 night as we were travelling. Check in was good. Access to the site was easy right off the trans Canada hiway. The park was clean and well organized. We stayed in site #85. It was wide and had a lot of room for our 40 foot motor home. Check in went smooth. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2017
The worst mud ever! Stuck to tires and shoes like nothing we have ever experienced!
Sep 17, 2017
It was such a cold day,we didn't go out at all. Was a quiet and rainy night
Sep 14, 2017
it was a short but nice stay. A little to close to the highway but overall was good.
Sep 14, 2017
Bare necessities, that wasn't the problem, just too much traffic noise. Had the worst nights sleep ever. Sorry, will never return would definitely not recommend.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Not nice .the grounds had no grass and that made it very messy.
Sep 11, 2017
great kamkpground to stay at! Still needs a bit of work and some newer facilities on the west end because its quite a hike to the showers but overall they have done a great job cleaning it up!
Sep 09, 2017
Great people, nice facility... recovering from a flood. Highway a little noisey
Sep 09, 2017
They were very kind and helpful. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice stay!
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great by the owners and staff. Washrooms and showers were clean,campground was clean and the internet worked great.Didn't use the pool but the kids of the campground sounded like they were having fun.I stayed here on our way east and then again on our way back west. Have a great summer.
Sep 06, 2017
This stay was just a quick overnight and a convenient place to leave our trailer during an event in Winnipeg It's a nice place but slightly noisy as it's so close to the highway. It appears that the washroom/laundry building is sinking on one side and the bathroom doors need some persuasion to close properly. We'd stay again especially due to its location on the west side of the city.
Sep 06, 2017
Relaxing, minimal highway noise, friendly staff. would stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Very close to Winnipeg easy access but for sure hear traffic. Nice to see they are rebuilding after flooding going to be nice once trees grow back Very friendly people that ran the store and camp ground reservations
Sep 05, 2017
Warm welcome Friendly We really appreciated the fact that they were very honnest in giving us a refund on the price paid for our site after we changed site We did not know it was a smaller lot so less expansive We dis not had to ask for the refund It was given automaticly without asking Very honnest TY
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Had our awaning Matt stolen while we were in WInnipeg for the day...not impressed...otherwise An acceptable visit...people managing the gas/store and campground were extremely friendly And helpful...
Sep 04, 2017
We stayed for two weeks while taking our grandsons to hockey school in Winnipeg. We met lots of nice friendly people, some were staying awhile and some who were just passing through, KOA employees were very nice and friendly, eager to help in any way possible. We all had a wonderful two weeks!
Sep 04, 2017
The staff were great, as they have been at every KOA my son and I stayed at across Canada this summer. However, this KOA like some of the others is so close to the Trans Canada it is difficult to sleep and enjoy the amenities.
Sep 03, 2017
Ce terrain est OK. Les services et sites sont corrects, mais le Gros problème c'est la localisation du camping, à peine à cent mètres de la route transcanadienne, c'est très bruyant. Pour un soir ça va, mais pour pour plus d'un soir???? Nous y sommes resté 4 soirs, ne sachant pas à la réservation que c'était juste à côté de la transcanadienne. Nous ne retournerions pas à ce camping.
Sep 03, 2017
Stay was ok. Too much dust and cars driving too fast in park. Need to have campground roads paved. All KOA's are the same. A little money spent may bring more people. We want to thank Nancy Penner for a great job that she is doing. Showers, laundry and washroom facilities were nice and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
camp ground needs lawn care between sites
Sep 02, 2017
The operators of the camp ground were great. Very helpful and courteous. The camp ground itself is clean and quite well maintained, but it's location is terrible. Right next to Trans Canada Hwy 1 with trucks flying by all night and day (worst during the day with all the added car traffic). Another issue is the lack of trees etc., the pads are stone, one washroom at the far end and little to do.
Sep 01, 2017
On arrival our reservation was changed from 50amp to 30amp because someone wanted to extend their stay. The road noise was very bad, it is right beside Hwy 1. Very dusty. We ended up with a mouse in our RV. The whole experience was not very good.
Aug 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy