Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Info: 775-623-4513

Email

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
This KoA was quiet in late March; I slept great. The next day I enjoyed complimentary coffee, did my laundry in the spotless laundry room (someone was VACUUMING LINT FROM THE DRYERS--important for safety), & bought ice for the cooler. That evening I realized my gold necklace had fallen off. It was a long shot, but I emailed the KoA. They found my necklace! Mailed it to me!! AND fixed the clasp!!!
Apr 16, 2018
The owner and staff are warm, friendly, and helpful. The campground is nice, and in good shape. I have enjoyed each of my 3 stays at this KOA.
Apr 15, 2018
Dixie, Jen and the crew were very friendly and accommodating. Awesome experience.
Apr 14, 2018
nice and clean
Apr 13, 2018
We stayed at this KOA in Winnemucca on our way to California and enjoyed it so much we returned to the same KOA on our way back to Colorado.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice reception. Well set up spots.
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly. Great space. Nice people. Clean bathrooms
Apr 11, 2018
Good overnight stop. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 11, 2018
Very clean. Very helpful, great staff!
Apr 11, 2018
Very helpful and efficient staff. Good level pull through campsite. Handy location.
Apr 10, 2018
The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating good Wifi park was very clean only issue was the sandy sites a little hard to level but would not stop us from returning
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Nice enough park, but site layouts are a little weird. Power towers should be back with the water,Sewer connections.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice overnight stay for April. Team was able to accommodate us with big rig and trailer without having to unhitch. Thanks for your creativity in getting us placed. Sure will come back when weather improves and take advantage of local activities.
Apr 04, 2018
Loved the pull throughs. Very nice people to work with. It snowed while we were there and it was beautiful.
Apr 03, 2018
The grounds were clean and inviting are only compliant was that the breaker for the electric kept tripping we where in sight 99
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Although the campground was open March 1st, no hookups were available. We were charged the full rate with no reduction. Bathrooms were filthy, moldy, dusty and cold. Grounds were unkempt with debris from last fall around. The space for one night stays faced a busy road with no reasonable sound barrier. Will not recommend or stay at this KOA.
Mar 31, 2018
Long day on the road with the trailer. Your camp ground was Clean , Quite and easy to find . Thank You
Mar 31, 2018
Staff very helpful and the park is very clean and organized
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
One of the best KOA camps i have stayed at in a long time. Well stocked camp supply store also
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
One night traveling home, clean park with reasonable rates all amenities. Food and casinos near by.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
It was a good stay. It was a winter stay and was COLD ....... I had no real issues after the first night. People were friendly and helpful
Mar 09, 2018
Although it was short, we have enjoyed our stay. Clean, quiet and the people were very friendly.
Mar 06, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
We pulled in for an overnight stay. Easy to get to from the highway. Since it is winter they have their water heat taped, which was nice. The restrooms and showers were clean. You get a bit of highway noise, but nothing that keeps you awake.
Feb 23, 2018
The lady at the office was wonderful.
Feb 22, 2018
Didn't stay. Cancelled by phone 2 days prior. Just a Google answering machine from the web site. Still, a great place to stay! The people are the best! Nice, clean, and well maintained. Recommended to everyone!
Feb 21, 2018
The showers were very clean - and the hot water was hot!!! We arrived late, our reservation was right there - I would stay here again!
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Office was closed due to winter policy. We were unable to connect to the internet but that was the only issue. We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have always experienced a great stay.
Jan 30, 2018
Level sites, very clean restrooms.
Jan 26, 2018
We have stayed in several RV Parks in Winnemucca and this is our favorite. The friendly staff and owner go out of there way to make you feel welcomed.
Jan 17, 2018
Very clean and neat park, friendly staff
Jan 07, 2018
Pretty short bit everything we needed was available and close to the sites.
Jan 03, 2018
It has a lot of lovely amenities. I liked this it had an off leash area for the dogs as well.
Jan 03, 2018
This location is 1/2 way between our home and our sons and perfect for a nights stay when we don't want to drive straight through. In fact the first time we stopped there we even stayed an extra night just to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff is always friendly, helpful and the campground is neat and clean.
Dec 27, 2017
Easy to find campground. Easy to find space during after hours arrival. Bathrooms were SUPER clean! Thanks!!
Dec 23, 2017
Made reservation several days in advance but when we arrived the office was closed. The KOA could have emailed instructions (which spot, bath code, WIFI code) or left envelope taped to door like many other parks do. Bathrooms had lights on timers which led to some difficult situations. Would help to add some minimal LED light that stayed on all the time. Clean, quiet, nice park in December.
Dec 23, 2017
Only there overnight, it is handy right off the interstate. We got there late at night, late checkin was easy. Have stayed here before and will stay tbere again. A quiet place to stay.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Traveling from N.E Oregon to San Felipe B.C . The staff was friendly the camp was extremely clean , Showers were very clean plenty of elbow room the facilities were in excellent condition plenty of hot water. This location also has a full Vape store huge selection of juices, mods & tanks and supplies great price . Highly recommend a stay
Nov 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals