Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Email

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times previously. As we were getting ready to load up the RV and my husband had a medical emergency. As my husband was Life Flighted to Reno for emergency surgery, they allowed me to leave the RV and my sons car there for 8 days till we could retrieve our vehicles. They were so gracious and concerned that they wouldnât allow us to pay for the extra days. OUTSTANDING.
Oct 20, 2017
This was our third stay with you. Great facilities, nice staff, we will beback!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Arrived late without reservation. Regustration easy. Bathrooms spacious , clean and well appointed. Check out easy. Host cordial.
Oct 17, 2017
We were warmly welcomed by very friendly and knowledgable people, after making a phone reservation earlier that day that couldn't have been easier! The facilities were top notch! The only negative was freeway noise, but that couldn't be helped, and it wasn't nearly as noisy as several other places we stayed on our trip. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to our friends.
Oct 17, 2017
The Winnemucca KOA is a first rate RV Park, clean, safe and well managed. We have been coming here for many years on our travel from California to Colorado. Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick overnight. Everything went flawlessly. N8ce, clean, excellent staff support.
Oct 13, 2017
Very clean and very nice and helpful
Oct 13, 2017
Keep-up the good work....................
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent stopover, helpful staff, full hookup, everything in working order.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
PERFECT!
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground, some of the best restrooms and showers facility I have seen at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice staff , clean restrooms ! Very accommodating!
Oct 10, 2017
Nice KOA, clean, quiet and staff was helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Too close to interstate. No fire pit.
Oct 10, 2017
stay was great..employees friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2017
Easy access good place
Oct 08, 2017
Needed a place to stay for the night and this was the place for us. The price was right. We had a good stay.
Oct 07, 2017
A bit dusty, bui ok othet than that.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean, polite staff...prefer KOA campsites
Oct 07, 2017
great people, best equipped Rv parts store ever, they had a better selection than camping worlds parts center, I kid you not!
Oct 07, 2017
Good, no complaints
Oct 06, 2017
O'night stay. Everything OK..
Oct 06, 2017
Loved the doggie wash. We have been on the road 30 days and my pup was getting very stinky. Great idea for a Journey Campground. Bonus was it was free!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Check in was easy and people were terrific. Quiet, even though it was near I-80. Easy access and exit. Wide spaces, easy to maneuver trailer. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay
Oct 04, 2017
Ours was just an overnight stay as we traveled from Oregon to southern Utah. We found your park to be a very nice park with plenty of room for our truck and fifth wheel and our second vehicle. We would definitely use your park again if we were to find ourselves in that area again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I was suprised to see how good the camp looked. Last time I was there things looked run down but this time everything was clean and in its place. Very nice people to deal with. We use this site as a stop over on our way to Idaho. Easy in and easy out. Close to the freeway and close to good and gas. I would revamping this place for anyone as a great overnight stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Great stop over for one night. Easy pull through spaces. We were there the night of the Winnemucca Centenial celebration and got saw amazing firework show from our site.
Oct 03, 2017
Overnighted on our way from Carson City to Boise. Park is easy to find, super clean with a friendly staff that gave great recommendations for a place to have wonderful Mexican food. Shower/bath facilities were spotlessly clean. I gave the park a 4 because of it being far enough away from restaurants, etc. that we had to unhook the trailer in order to find a place to eat and pick up supplies.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful Koa, very well kept. Friendly staff. Loved the doggie bath station. It was a surprise to us the town was celebrating its Birthday and we were treated to a spectacular fire works show. Very much enjoyed our stay there.
Oct 03, 2017
Park was very clean had lots of amenities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is priced very reasonably.
Oct 03, 2017
We happened to stay on the night of Winnemucca's 100 year anniversary! Such a great fireworks display and a great memory for us.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff is very friendly and professional. Campground is very well maintained and clean.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
This was our first time staying at the KOA Winnemucca, NV, we were very happy with everything and will gladly tell our friends about our experience. Nice greeting, nice RV spot, clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff, beautifully clean pool and the laundry facilities were the best weâve seen in a KOA. A+++ rating is well deserved!
Oct 01, 2017
Stayed in the cabin. Very clean very nice very comfortable.
Sep 30, 2017
great place, poor internet, trees are to the south so dish, etc doesn't connect. Otherwise nice place.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly Spent one night
Sep 30, 2017
Nice and clean, love staying in KOA campgrounds
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Good overnight stay. Friendly staff decent sized sites and clean.
Sep 28, 2017
This was just an overnight for us but we were met by a guide as we drove in which is exceptional. She took us to a convenient spot to pull through and we were set up in minutes. She even brought the receipt to our door, that's service. It's a very convenient stopover if you are headed East or West on I-80.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice park. Big clean showers and restrooms. Only complaint is there's very little shade at the camp sites. This is a nice park for the price.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice place to stay, Clean - Management works hard to keep it nice.
Sep 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy