Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Info: 775-623-4513

Email

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Office was closed due to winter policy. We were unable to connect to the internet but that was the only issue. We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have always experienced a great stay.
Jan 30, 2018
Level sites, very clean restrooms.
Jan 26, 2018
We have stayed in several RV Parks in Winnemucca and this is our favorite. The friendly staff and owner go out of there way to make you feel welcomed.
Jan 17, 2018
Very clean and neat park, friendly staff
Jan 07, 2018
Pretty short bit everything we needed was available and close to the sites.
Jan 03, 2018
It has a lot of lovely amenities. I liked this it had an off leash area for the dogs as well.
Jan 03, 2018
This location is 1/2 way between our home and our sons and perfect for a nights stay when we don't want to drive straight through. In fact the first time we stopped there we even stayed an extra night just to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff is always friendly, helpful and the campground is neat and clean.
Dec 27, 2017
Easy to find campground. Easy to find space during after hours arrival. Bathrooms were SUPER clean! Thanks!!
Dec 23, 2017
Made reservation several days in advance but when we arrived the office was closed. The KOA could have emailed instructions (which spot, bath code, WIFI code) or left envelope taped to door like many other parks do. Bathrooms had lights on timers which led to some difficult situations. Would help to add some minimal LED light that stayed on all the time. Clean, quiet, nice park in December.
Dec 23, 2017
Only there overnight, it is handy right off the interstate. We got there late at night, late checkin was easy. Have stayed here before and will stay tbere again. A quiet place to stay.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Traveling from N.E Oregon to San Felipe B.C . The staff was friendly the camp was extremely clean , Showers were very clean plenty of elbow room the facilities were in excellent condition plenty of hot water. This location also has a full Vape store huge selection of juices, mods & tanks and supplies great price . Highly recommend a stay
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Perfect overnight stay. Easy in and out with big rig (motor home with tow vehicle).
Nov 15, 2017
Awesome friendly staff. Very clean.
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Nov 09, 2017
This KOA is a "halfway" point for us to visit family. Travelling with little ones and pets can be a daunting experience but your facility was just the thing we needed. The front desk personnel was very welcoming and friendly. The K9 camp was exactly what our pups needed after traveling all day. The RV hookups and dump stations were a must and very easy to access. We'll be back!
Nov 08, 2017
Weather was really cold but the hospitality was very warm! All facilities were very clean and neat. Camp K9 was a big hit with our fur babies, they loved it there! Would suggest adding signage on west bound I-80 as we missed our exit and had to turn around to go back. It was worth the extra effort.
Nov 08, 2017
Was a great stay and did not known that this town had so much history behind it. Thanks for the stay.
Nov 05, 2017
verry nice had problem with tv they sent a tech over and it was our tv not your hook up connection see you soon
Nov 05, 2017
Staff is fantastic, but didnt like how muddy the sites were.
Nov 05, 2017
Great place to stay the night. easy off 80 and easy back on. The people are real nice and helpful. They made sure I was happy with the space for my 43' fifth wheel and even closed the space next to me to accommodate my truck because it didn't fit in with the FW. I would recommend this place.
Nov 05, 2017
Very friendly and lots of room. Winter rates probably in effect. Very nice!!
Nov 02, 2017
We only spent the night, heading to Idaho. The office was closed but all necessary info was right there for us. Thank you for the nice park.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Well organized campground.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed with you on our way home from seeing our Kids. We also stayed there in July, so we knew you had a great park. We will definitely see you again.
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed off-season, campground spread everyone out so quiet. Clean facilities, good Dog Park area which we used multiple times.
Oct 24, 2017
Great over night stop
Oct 23, 2017
cable tv was a little snowy
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times previously. As we were getting ready to load up the RV and my husband had a medical emergency. As my husband was Life Flighted to Reno for emergency surgery, they allowed me to leave the RV and my sons car there for 8 days till we could retrieve our vehicles. They were so gracious and concerned that they wouldnât allow us to pay for the extra days. OUTSTANDING.
Oct 20, 2017
This was our third stay with you. Great facilities, nice staff, we will beback!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Arrived late without reservation. Regustration easy. Bathrooms spacious , clean and well appointed. Check out easy. Host cordial.
Oct 17, 2017
We were warmly welcomed by very friendly and knowledgable people, after making a phone reservation earlier that day that couldn't have been easier! The facilities were top notch! The only negative was freeway noise, but that couldn't be helped, and it wasn't nearly as noisy as several other places we stayed on our trip. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to our friends.
Oct 17, 2017
The Winnemucca KOA is a first rate RV Park, clean, safe and well managed. We have been coming here for many years on our travel from California to Colorado. Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick overnight. Everything went flawlessly. N8ce, clean, excellent staff support.
Oct 13, 2017
Very clean and very nice and helpful
Oct 13, 2017
Keep-up the good work....................
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent stopover, helpful staff, full hookup, everything in working order.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
PERFECT!
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground, some of the best restrooms and showers facility I have seen at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice staff , clean restrooms ! Very accommodating!
Oct 10, 2017
Nice KOA, clean, quiet and staff was helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Too close to interstate. No fire pit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals