Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Info: 775-623-4513

Email This Campground

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Glamping Tent, TiPi, Glamping Kabin

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
OK pull-through sites for a journey site. Little privacy, protection from wind, etc. Adequate facilities.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Love all the improvements, ie dog wash and pet park, campfire pit, tee pee, etc.
Aug 16, 2018
Sites were not very level. Fortunately we were just there overnight. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Would probably stay there again.
Aug 16, 2018
It would be nice to have some grass in the campsite. The sewer hookup was higher than it should be. The little lady that showed us to our campsite was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
It was a short stay but nice. To bad the grounds are not groomed better. I say that but realize it is the desert and grass I not a big option. The employees were great and we will be back in little over 2 weeks on our way home.
Aug 15, 2018
Best check in we ever had,friendly staff reasonable price.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Great tv reception nice bathrooms
Aug 15, 2018
The place is rundown, noisy and there's too much light. I will say that the staff was friendly and efficient which is the only reason it got 2 stars.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice place to stay at, the people were friendly and the price was reasonable
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed one night in a tent. Grounds were dirty, garbage everywhere, cigarette butts, food wrappers. Tent sites were tiny and very close together. Bathrooms far away and very dirty. Did not shower there because shower seat started to crumble away from wall when I sat on it. Bathrooms near pool had feces all over floor in one stall. Felt more like a ghetto trailer park than a KOA.
Aug 14, 2018
Very friendly, hassle free check-in and clean. Off the interstate enough to be quiet and restful. Only knock would be that site could have been more level.
Aug 14, 2018
The staff was incredible! We had a wonderful time. Expectations were met!
Aug 14, 2018
Great camp cabin. We loved the ice cream and marshmallow roast!! Pool was great!
Aug 14, 2018
Came out to get us and park right away.
Aug 14, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA 6 times, the ambience is awesome!!! Great location. Staff is always welcoming & helpful. Thank you for a good nights rest...we do not hear the hiway noise, slept all night. I recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2018
Great crew, very nice koa
Aug 14, 2018
The doggie wash station was a plus
Aug 14, 2018
On our way from Idaho to CA. Stopped for two nites. Very pleasant check-in. Had a person in a golf cart take us to our pull-thru site and was very pleasant about it. Didn’t really use any of the facilities. All gravel throuought. Water pressure seemed labout 20-25 psi. Close to I80 so I heard some of the larger trucks on the highway.
Aug 14, 2018
This was a great stay for us as we were driving from California to Utah. We did not spend any time in Winnemucca, but our time at the KOA was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2018
Was skeptical since the location was in the middle of nowhere but very surprised and happy with this KOA. It was close to freeway but could not hear the traffic. It was very clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were fantastic. Easy access in and out and the young staff were great. They had a lot of nice touches such as the koi pond, fire pit and Chicago style hot dogs.
Aug 13, 2018
Not enough characters available to tell. Maintain everything person, older one, RUDE.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice people, well maintained.
Aug 13, 2018
Very clean,nice overall set even though we stayed one night, got up, pick up ice in your store and continued on with our trip
Aug 13, 2018
This was a one night stopover. Staff was friendly. Bathroom/showers are clean and water pressure was good. The park could use some shade trees. It looks like trees were planted recently they just need to grow in a bit. We picked this location because it was hot and they have a pool. The pool could use some TLC and umbrellas for shade.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice staff. Super clean bathrooms
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean camp sites. Hope to come this way again!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
The staff was very helpful and got us into our site and delivered our paperwork back to the campsite very quickly. Rest rooms were very clean and refreshing. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2018
People were great but it was too dusty for me
Aug 12, 2018
Everyone was very friendly... The camp was clean as was the pool.. Was most impressed by your small cabins.. would recommend it to single people (especially women) as a safe place to rent over night.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
The campsite was clean, and the staff members were friendly. The site was dusty and there wasn’t any grass, which is different from other KOA’s that we’ve stayed at.
Aug 12, 2018
Easy on and off I-80 Good half way stop between Reno and Salt Lake City. Quick check-in with staff escort to site! Ate at The Martin Hotel only 2 miles away. Worth the trip.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great helpful crew and desk check in. Enjoyed swimming pool and pool table area. AND the best Ice Cream in Winnemucca! Great hot dogs too. Very well set up eating area. Only negative thing ........ smoke and heat,! YUK. But great KOA facility. Thank you .
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome
Aug 11, 2018
Great campground, clean friendly staff
Aug 10, 2018
Very clean and friendly folks!
Aug 10, 2018
It is a nice campground with friendly staff. It is pretty hot to work outside, but there a few things that need to be done. No one wearing nametags. Thanks for the tank for window wash on the way out, great idea. Wish others would do this
Aug 10, 2018
Nice facility overall. Great staff. Dusty gravel interior driveways. Clean restrooms and tidy pool area
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Nice sites for a quick stop and back on the road
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals