Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Info: 775-623-4513

Email This Campground

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Glamping Tent, TiPi, Glamping Kabin

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
It was very short, but the staff were great and VERY helpful. We had a window break out if the trailer, and the young man, I assuming did maintenance wad very helpful in helping us find stuff to fix it!
Jun 22, 2018
Great stop for a night
Jun 22, 2018
Nice place
Jun 22, 2018
Great KOA! Very helpful and attentive staff, and nice pool, too.
Jun 22, 2018
friendly employees, very clean location. Many empty sites near us, so it was odd that we were placed next to another camper when so many sites were empty. Noise neighbors off the property (in the mobile home park), no fault of KOA.
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice RV Park. Everyone was friendly and the kids had a great time.
Jun 21, 2018
Good location, nice people and would stay again in the future.
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent experience.
Jun 21, 2018
Great. Very satisfied.
Jun 21, 2018
Had no problems, but the campground could use a little yard maintenance. Weeds were growing throughout the campground. Also, the dog run contained only sand/dirt which is extremely hot on puppy paws.
Jun 20, 2018
More trees and grass would be great! Also the pull thru sites are a bit narrow. The dog was was great and so was the ice cream!
Jun 20, 2018
Great place although the length of the site was a little tight for our truck and the 5th wheel.
Jun 20, 2018
1 night stay. It was raining when we arrived and staff checked us in and led us to our site. Very clean and updated.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Amenities were fine, but one of the employees was rude. He yelled at our 5 year old for running at the pool. Same employee was speeding through the parking lot in his private vehicle. Very unsafe. Store is very much lacking. There is a vape shop for some reason, even though most guests are retirement age. Would not recommend staying here unless you are passing through and need to stop.
Jun 20, 2018
nice touch to be able to have the escorts check you in as well as guide you straight to the site.
Jun 20, 2018
Easy access for an overnight on the road. Large bathhouse. Pool open late for kids to play after a day of driving. Level site and newer picnic table. No issues!
Jun 19, 2018
Love the personal service. Treated at rv upon arrival taken straight to site. Host brought receipt and brochures directly to rv. Never had to leave rv to do anything regarding checking in. Loved that service especially after long day on road.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The tent sites at this campground are very nice. I was disappointed that there wasn't any activities put on by the KOA in the evening. With nothing to do in the campground and the campsites small it was hard to stay in the campground and relax. Some movies or other activities would be a great addition in Winnemucca.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Only there one night but the staff was very accommodating. Also the shuttle bus came right to our Motorhome to get around town.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was awesome as was the pool and over all facilities.
Jun 18, 2018
Great facility; super clean; friendly staff.. The boss' small onsite hot rod collection was a bonus! Would have loved to have a little bit better been selection at the store. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 18, 2018
Great campground....
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
I Love Winnemucca KOA. The pool was heated, the Glamping tent was perfect!!
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice!! couldn't get wifi to work
Jun 17, 2018
We always enjoy the easy check-in, the heated pool, friendly staff and general relaxation at the Winnemucca KOA. We arrived at the tail-end of a cross country journey and needed all of those things. If there were any negatives; while we did enjoy the pool, it would have been better with fewer dead bugs in it. Another thing they could do better is to not mix the overnighters with the full-timers.
Jun 17, 2018
Personnel were friendly. Bathroom were clean. Parking area was weedy. Pretty far from anything.
Jun 17, 2018
We were given a site beside a group with several young yelling kids running amuck while mom and dad were on their cell phones! Staff was quick to move us at our request. Weeds growing on edges but they do have a DOG WASH which our dog needed a bath after a 2 week r/trip & 2 dog runs. Level site, quiet, had a good nights sleep and enjoyed our one night stay.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
we stayed in the glamping cabin which was great for us; the only thing I would change is the bed mattress. Considering that the glamping cabin seemed brand new, it felt like the bed was taken from someone's house and put in there. I had my 7 year old granddaughter with me and even she didn't sleep well on the bed. But other than that we had a great stay!
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice welcome, super organised and very clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 16, 2018
we had a short just one night, but we enjoyed it very much. One thing you must do if time allows is to visit the Humboldt museum, you will be glad you did
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very little grass. Dog parks were gravel only. Our spot had a very old picnic bench and no trees. Unsafe electrical wiring at camp sites. Not to code, you can’t have romex cable not in a conduit. No GFI.
Jun 15, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. I liked the amenities and cute Western look. Would stay again!
Jun 15, 2018
I like the campground, but I dislike the curbing along sthe sites. It is a trip hazard, but I understand why they have it. I just wish they would get rid of it where the sewer hookup is located. It makes dumping a pain because the waste has to get over the curbing to enter the hole in the ground. If you have to have the curbing everywhere else, at least remove it by the sewer hookups.
Jun 15, 2018
The sites were good, the shower & bathroom facilities great; however, the young ladies running the desk when I I arrived did not appear to care about customer service. they were at the table doing something and barely acknowledged me when I came in, a girl checked me in very quickly and then I was told I could go to my site. I Other RVers were escorted to their sites. I was not��
Jun 15, 2018
Your KOA was clean and well kept. Personally, we do not understand why people stay at campgrounds that are just parking spaces next to one another. That is NOT a campground it's a parking lot.
Jun 15, 2018
It was beautiful. Clean, quiet, relaxing and simple. Very helpful staff, friendly and great ammenities!
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice park and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2018
The site , personnel, location was great but the WiFi and my camping neighbor wasn’t so good
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Just stayed one night. Tent site was flat and had a goid among of grass. Restrooms were clean, though cold due to air conditioning.
Jun 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals