Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Info: 775-623-4513

Email

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Perfect overnight stay. Easy in and out with big rig (motor home with tow vehicle).
Nov 15, 2017
Awesome friendly staff. Very clean.
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Nov 09, 2017
This KOA is a "halfway" point for us to visit family. Travelling with little ones and pets can be a daunting experience but your facility was just the thing we needed. The front desk personnel was very welcoming and friendly. The K9 camp was exactly what our pups needed after traveling all day. The RV hookups and dump stations were a must and very easy to access. We'll be back!
Nov 08, 2017
Weather was really cold but the hospitality was very warm! All facilities were very clean and neat. Camp K9 was a big hit with our fur babies, they loved it there! Would suggest adding signage on west bound I-80 as we missed our exit and had to turn around to go back. It was worth the extra effort.
Nov 08, 2017
Was a great stay and did not known that this town had so much history behind it. Thanks for the stay.
Nov 05, 2017
verry nice had problem with tv they sent a tech over and it was our tv not your hook up connection see you soon
Nov 05, 2017
Staff is fantastic, but didnt like how muddy the sites were.
Nov 05, 2017
Great place to stay the night. easy off 80 and easy back on. The people are real nice and helpful. They made sure I was happy with the space for my 43' fifth wheel and even closed the space next to me to accommodate my truck because it didn't fit in with the FW. I would recommend this place.
Nov 05, 2017
Very friendly and lots of room. Winter rates probably in effect. Very nice!!
Nov 02, 2017
We only spent the night, heading to Idaho. The office was closed but all necessary info was right there for us. Thank you for the nice park.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Well organized campground.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed with you on our way home from seeing our Kids. We also stayed there in July, so we knew you had a great park. We will definitely see you again.
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed off-season, campground spread everyone out so quiet. Clean facilities, good Dog Park area which we used multiple times.
Oct 24, 2017
Great over night stop
Oct 23, 2017
cable tv was a little snowy
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times previously. As we were getting ready to load up the RV and my husband had a medical emergency. As my husband was Life Flighted to Reno for emergency surgery, they allowed me to leave the RV and my sons car there for 8 days till we could retrieve our vehicles. They were so gracious and concerned that they wouldnât allow us to pay for the extra days. OUTSTANDING.
Oct 20, 2017
This was our third stay with you. Great facilities, nice staff, we will beback!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Arrived late without reservation. Regustration easy. Bathrooms spacious , clean and well appointed. Check out easy. Host cordial.
Oct 17, 2017
We were warmly welcomed by very friendly and knowledgable people, after making a phone reservation earlier that day that couldn't have been easier! The facilities were top notch! The only negative was freeway noise, but that couldn't be helped, and it wasn't nearly as noisy as several other places we stayed on our trip. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to our friends.
Oct 17, 2017
The Winnemucca KOA is a first rate RV Park, clean, safe and well managed. We have been coming here for many years on our travel from California to Colorado. Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick overnight. Everything went flawlessly. N8ce, clean, excellent staff support.
Oct 13, 2017
Very clean and very nice and helpful
Oct 13, 2017
Keep-up the good work....................
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent stopover, helpful staff, full hookup, everything in working order.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
PERFECT!
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground, some of the best restrooms and showers facility I have seen at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice staff , clean restrooms ! Very accommodating!
Oct 10, 2017
Nice KOA, clean, quiet and staff was helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Too close to interstate. No fire pit.
Oct 10, 2017
stay was great..employees friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2017
Easy access good place
Oct 08, 2017
Needed a place to stay for the night and this was the place for us. The price was right. We had a good stay.
Oct 07, 2017
A bit dusty, bui ok othet than that.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean, polite staff...prefer KOA campsites
Oct 07, 2017
great people, best equipped Rv parts store ever, they had a better selection than camping worlds parts center, I kid you not!
Oct 07, 2017
Good, no complaints
Oct 06, 2017
O'night stay. Everything OK..
Oct 06, 2017
Loved the doggie wash. We have been on the road 30 days and my pup was getting very stinky. Great idea for a Journey Campground. Bonus was it was free!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Check in was easy and people were terrific. Quiet, even though it was near I-80. Easy access and exit. Wide spaces, easy to maneuver trailer. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay
Oct 04, 2017
Ours was just an overnight stay as we traveled from Oregon to southern Utah. We found your park to be a very nice park with plenty of room for our truck and fifth wheel and our second vehicle. We would definitely use your park again if we were to find ourselves in that area again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I was suprised to see how good the camp looked. Last time I was there things looked run down but this time everything was clean and in its place. Very nice people to deal with. We use this site as a stop over on our way to Idaho. Easy in and easy out. Close to the freeway and close to good and gas. I would revamping this place for anyone as a great overnight stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy