Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Great,the patios are wirth it
Jun 06, 2017
This is a five star Camp and staff. Love them all. Highly recommended!
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, pretty, great crew, met all the dogs and loved them! All the campers we met were happy campers. We'd go back in a heartbeat!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place just to stay, quiet, clean, well kept and accommodating .. great stuff to do for kids as well ;)
Jun 06, 2017
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and this is the best one yet. Everyone who works there is very friendly. The grounds are kept clean and manicured. We have stayed a number of times in the past and will be in the future. The one down side it is very high priced but I'll pay it.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Clean. Organized. Pleasant
Jun 05, 2017
We have stayed in numerous camp grounds over the years but Wilmington's KOA is for sure, one of the best. Every year there are new improvements and the staff are the best. On this last visit, our water connection broke while setting up camp and the guys were there in less than five minutes to make the repairs. within ten minutes, they had it repaired and we were back to camping. Thanks much.
Jun 05, 2017
Our site was level and the others near us appeared to be as well. The campground was very clean. The bathhouse is showing signs of excessive wear and tear from the last time we stayed here. I think it's time for a renovation to fix the broken tiles and mildew.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff! Very accommodating!!!
Jun 04, 2017
We love that KOA!! So friendly the cleanest campground! Going back in three weeks☺
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Located near everything I wanted to do.very quiet .
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time over the Memorial Day weekend. Our spot was nice and shaded. We were surprised by the generosity of being feed with a Park Cookout Saturday evening.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We stayed for a little more than 3 weeks. Friendly, helpful staff, very well kept, quiet and clean. Beautifully maintained. Nicely sized sites
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great time. Staff were excellent very helpful.
May 30, 2017
30 amp breaker kicked three times on site 8
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The place was very well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Everyone helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful KOA!
May 30, 2017
Allyson was a tremendous help with reserving another lot on our return to this location. We truly enjoyed our visit.
May 30, 2017
Love staying here. Great staff willingly to make your stay the best it can be.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding
May 30, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Wilimington KOA and the kids had a great time! They loved the train and the outdoor movie night. The staff is the nicest people you will ever meet. I have camped many places and I have to say they have the cleanest bathrooms and showers I have ever seen. Everyone is so friendly. We can't wait to go back there again! Thanks so much for a wonderful time.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Campers and Employees are not friendly at all they don't make you want to be a returned happy campers
May 29, 2017
First time at any KOA and highly pleased. Super friendly staff and clean site, restrooms, pool and store. Staff goes above and beyond what we expected. Will definitely be back!!
May 29, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Kids had a great time. Will be back soon.
May 28, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA campground.I can't say enough positive things about my stay.First of all, the staff was always friendly, courteous, and helpful.The campground was well maintained and always clean.The staff were always busy cleaning,and doing maintenance but were never intrusive to the guests.Our site was shaded and easy to back into.I will definitely be returning in the future.
May 27, 2017
You are so organized and at the same time so friendly.The only drawback is the fact that the sites are not paved which allows sand and drit to get on everything after a rain.
May 26, 2017
Always a positive stay at this campground. All of the employees make you feel that they are happy to have you there.
May 24, 2017
Great stay. Lots of activities for the kids. First time staying here. We will be back to this KOA
May 24, 2017
This was our best experience at any KOA from all the ones we've stayed at. It was very clean & the staff was super nice and very helpful !!! The only thing I would improve is to put slip resistance strips on the steps leavening the showers ( my sister fell down the wet stairs ) she was ok just minor bruise . Other than that we loved our stay !! Thanks see you again for sure
May 24, 2017
We arrived late at night and everything was in order for us to roll in and set up the essentials. The site was large enough and even had partial shade. We liked enough we made reservations to come back in a few weeks.
May 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Will go back
May 24, 2017
Wonderful place!
May 23, 2017
We have stayed at this location a hand full of times and just love it! The people are great, campground is clean and there is plenty to keep busy!
May 23, 2017
A lot to do for kids
May 23, 2017
It is a great campground with a lot of things for children to do. The only thing I did not like was that the sites were too sandy.
May 23, 2017
Extremely nice staff and the campground is well maintained and quiet. Convenient to a lot of great sights and restaurants. We would definatley stay here again.
May 23, 2017
We were in town for a soccer tournament and enjoyed our stay. Wish the pool had been open later.
May 23, 2017
you need to do a better job on road dust control as well as speeding thru the park.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
was not impressed with check in or when I had questions.
May 22, 2017
Please look into building a splash pad for the little kids. My two youngest kids are too small for the pool.
May 22, 2017
Way too expensive - $75 per night! $7.49 for a bundle of 7 pieces of wood
May 22, 2017
great site well managed very friendly would stay there again Site 42 needs some maintenance, hook up for waste water was too far from hookups on rv and too close to the neighbors outside area.
May 22, 2017
Nice place Clean, small pool Only real complaint Dirt roads and the sewage connection was so far away from the power that everyone had to get an extension for their sewer hose or do as I did and store it till it was time to leave then move the coach closer and dump before I left
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award