Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Always helpful.Thanks! We will see you in the near future.Charlie and leigh
Jul 14, 2017
While a bit pricey, this is a good campground. The sites are well maintained, the overall property is clean, and they have nice facilities. We really enjoyed the pool. The staff was also friendly and attentive. We will return for future trips to Wilmington.
Jul 14, 2017
Very kid friendly and extremely clean! We will definitely be returning. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful!
Jul 13, 2017
Great location and perfect sites! Well shaded! The only problem we're too many flies! The campground needs to be sprayed but it didn't interfere with staying at this location! Perfect place to camp
Jul 13, 2017
Stay was excellent. Staff was very informative, and gave excellent service. Good job to all.
Jul 13, 2017
Always stay here. Dog friendly, clean sites people are great. We even stayed here in Oct. 2016 during a hurricane. !!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.You can tell the staff really care about the campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2017
Only complaint is that on the pull-through sites (e.g. #30) the sewer hookup is nearly 20 feet behind the connection point on our Class A motorhome or any similar unit.
Jul 12, 2017
They need to give more time to check out to the RVS, because we need to get up early to get everything ready. it takes 1 or 2 hrs to unhook and clean up. This KOA is very clean and I loved.
Jul 12, 2017
The best campground we've ever stayed at. It is more expensive than the median price for camping but it's an extremely nice place to stay. We will definitely stay here again. The only con I could think of was they need more shade trees. They have some sites that have more shade, we will request one of those next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Great area. The store has quite a bit of supplies and a great pool. Fairly close to the beach. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
The main downside was the bathrooms. My husband would not use the shower house because it appeared nasty even after a cleaning. The tiles were coming off the walls and everything. The womens restroom/showers were decent. It had many amenities but we spent most of our time at the beach and did not take full use of them. Free lunch on arrival and ice cream by the pool was a wonderful gesture.
Jul 10, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff! Quiet and very clean resort!
Jul 10, 2017
this was our first weekend camping. Laura that lives full time stopped by and shared her tips and guided us to a successful setup. Very clean and friendly. we enjoyed our first time out and will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Good facilities; the restroom/shower cabin was really nice and well kept! Add another one of those! Good access to services and attractions.
Jul 10, 2017
clean, quiet, comfortable, well layed out with good hook-ups and amenities.
Jul 09, 2017
It was great!! We love that campground, so friendy and things to do and very clean!!
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was great just need to fix the ramp on the pirate ship. It's missing 2 traction strips
Jul 08, 2017
The best KOA we have been to. Love the shady site we had. Our dogs loved the nice sized fenced in dog run. Laundry area is really nice. Great area, close to beaches and lots of other points of interest.
Jul 08, 2017
Management was very friendly! We'll come back.
Jul 07, 2017
This is not a $95 a day park. Roads are dirt and could use grading. When lead to our site, the employee just pulled the site and left. I had to get out and move the picnic table so I could pull in. My site had several low spots that flooded when it rained.
Jul 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff. As usual.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The stay was nice but the roads are dirt and the bathrooms not the greatest but all in all a nice place.
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay .....but it was HOT :) We will surely be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice park, but way too much sand. Premium sites are very nice, but others are ok. Need more pavement and less sand! Dog park is very nice!
Jul 05, 2017
I totally understand the cost but the roads need to be paved. When it rains the gravel roads are just a mess. Other than that, you have many nice upgrades. Although it's the only game in town and quite expensive for what you have. We always get a patio site.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Only there for 1 night but it's a fantastic park. Friendly people! There's even a pizza place that delivers to your site!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very accomodating staff. We are elderly and travel in a small motorhome. They opened up an overflow spot just so we could be close to the bath house. If you travel with children, they have a large swimming pool which is nice.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean, has a friendly staff, nice bath house, the lots are good sized and the entire campground is well maintained. Seems like they are constantly improving and adding fun things for kids to do like a train and gem mine.
Jul 04, 2017
The premium sites looked much nicer than the site we stayed. We tried to get one of them but were told they were booked. There were various open sites during our entire stay. The site we stayed on was too pricey for what we got. My son stayed in a cabin, never got bedding or towels. Complained of too many ants and bugs for the price paid.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean restrooms; very helpful and friendly staff; campsites are too small; price it quite high; family oriented with plenty of on site activities
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked a better cable channel line up, but otherwise it was a tidy and nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a quiet and clean campground, but we were a little dissapointed there isn't much to do there. You must leave to do things and the traffic is horrible. I know it was 4th of July weekend, but please, try and remember it's a campground not a hotel. A little pricey. Folks who worked there were very nice on a positive note. Think we will try other campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a great place to stay. very clean nice layout friendly staff. great location from all the attraction and beaches.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean campground & nice bathhouses. Ants were a big problem on our site which is why I gave 4 out of 5 stars. Wish there was more weekday activities for the kids instead of just on the weekends because they didn't get to do anything during our stay. Overall, great place though. Will go again for sure.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location, neat and clean facilities. Personnel were fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
Loved all the extras this place provides.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful park and great hosts, check in was a breeze. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
Would be nice if the gravel roads were asphalt. It great for the sites, but the paths noisey.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, nice sites, friendly helpful staff. Would have given 5 stars but for the construction going on & large equipment backup alarms starting early & going all day. Made relaxing at the site uncomfortable. But, assuming that will be over by my next trip, would definitely stay there again. Location is super for access to town or the beach.
Jun 29, 2017
This is the best KOA I have visited. The staff is friendly and polite, the campsites and restrooms are immaculate and the location is is close to all attractions. I'd give it more stars but there are only 5 available.
Jun 29, 2017
nice place to stay. quiet and spacious lots. I will definitely be going back.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Extremely clean, a fantastic and very helpful staff. We will stay here next time we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
Really liked the private bath stalls !!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very well run kampground! Everyone we spoke with who worked there could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had a deluxe site which is very nice but pretty expensive. Our grill was out of gas but they sent someone immediately to change it out. I would be nice if every site had a concrete pad. Paved interior roads would be nice too. Very nice camp store and pool!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and lots were nice. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautifully kept KOA! All accommodations were wonderful! Really appreciate the Pet Park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award