Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Ants!!!! We have stayed in this campground at least one time a year for 10 years. Never have we encountered such a problem. Just regular household spray will not solve this; it must be a commercial spray. (I had a restaurant and know this for a fact) The campground is clean and well maintained. I would love to see more outside lights in this KOA and all the others where we have stayed.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed at Wilmington KOA many times and the staff has always been very accommodating. We will continue to camp at this location.
Aug 15, 2017
The weather was the only problem, can't blame that on the campground or Wilmington. The campground is very clean and organized. We didn't use any facilities so I can't comment on them but I am assuming they are clean as well.
Aug 15, 2017
Visited friends in Wilmington on way to Florida and KOA Wilmington was terrific campground ! Very close to any amenities we needed and some of the most friendly and accommodating staff we have met in our travels. We had issues with our toad and had to be left at garage 30 miles away and as is customary every day we would get updates on progress and had to extend planned visit . No worries !!!
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and well kept grounds restrooms and pool. Close to beach and everything else one would need. Will defiantly return!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that would make it better is if the beach was closer and had better parking but the campground was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the store and employees. They were great! The site was big and roomie. We didn't feel like we were on top of anyone. The only bad (and good) part was our location was right next to the pool. Sometimes it was extra noisy, but the campground was great with keeping it under control. I'd definitely stay again though we'd probably pay more for a better spot.
Aug 14, 2017
everyone was very polite and accommodating , park was clean and orderly
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The campground is very clean and the people are wonderful. All of the staff are very pleasant but Leigh was especially accommodating to us. Would recommend this campground for any length of stay. Thank you we will visit again.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean. Great sites. Staff very supportive. Getting out on 17 with your RV is a bit testy!
Aug 13, 2017
Nicely maintained and friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful place, great Friendly staff, very clean. We will stay here again!! The cost per night I thought was high and weeken rates jump $20.
Aug 12, 2017
everything was very well kept clean & neat. The staff were always pleasant & visible. I will stay again & I have already recommended to family for future use
Aug 12, 2017
Great place! Staff are e trembly friendly and helpful. Lots of activities. My 3 year old daughter loved the jump pad, play ground, and panning. Only complaint would be the water smells like sulfur. I thought it was my trailer, but I took a shower in the showers there and it smelled too. Not sure why. Otherwise, amazing and would go back even though the water smells
Aug 12, 2017
Check in staff member was very friendly. Shower facility old and small. Campsite great location with jump pad and dog park close by.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very well maintained
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
As always your site and staff were great. I love the update to your dog park as I usually choose a site close to it for my dog. Grounds and sites are always kept immaculate. Hard working staff. Will return again in April.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean quite camp ground. We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The campground was well maintained and clean. Lots of stuff for the kids to do and the pool was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Wilmington NC KOA was very well attended to. Clean, even the pet run area. Lots of activities for kids, including a very nice pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Updated bathhouse very nice, quite place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay for the week. The campground is very well maintained and staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
Always great! Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was fabulous, especially Leigh to deal with. The facilities were great.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground was Wonderful! It was our last stop on a 3 week vacation through NC, SC and GA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground had many extra amenities that made our stay enjoyable. The little gardens around the property were an unexpected surprise and we made delicious fried green tomatoes from some of the tomatoes we picked. We almost stayed a few extra days!!
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great stay here at the KOA. The kids enjoyed the pool and train rides. Would like to have seen more activities throughout the week for kids. ( crafts, etc) The only negative thing would be the showers, they were dirty and the bathrooms always had an odor.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed three day in a travel trailer. Great weather, friendly Staff and Clean Bath Houses. And don't forget to have breakfast up the road at Cast Iron Kitchen....
Aug 05, 2017
As usual, a pleasant stay with a level site, excellent hookups and very clean bathhouses. There were people working everywhere on maintenance projects which we greatly appreciate. We enjoyed the pool and our dogs loved the grassy dog park. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice and the staff were very helpful
Aug 03, 2017
Staffing was sufficient in numbers and helpfulness. Signage was a little ambiguous; in the middle of car wash and not sure whether in front of car wash or past. Reasonably well kept and attractive.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful stay. Manager was very helpful when we lost our other reservations because of a power outage. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean, well trained staff ready to take care of the customer.
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was extraordinary, park employees were very helpful and the grounds very well maintained. We loved the pad site and made use of the gas grill. The pool was beautiful! Money well spent.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground, clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and great people! This is the 4th time staying here and have loved each of them. We stayed at one of the patio sites. It had lots of room and very well kept! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and polite and anxious to help
Jul 31, 2017
New to camping and staff was always there to help.
Jul 31, 2017
My only issue, as with all other campgrounds, if you're gonna offer wifi, make it strong enough and powerful enough to accomdate every campsite. I have young kids and when it rains as it did on my recent stay, wifi is a must. Otherwise, Wilmington KOA is perfect. Great location, friendly staff, and clean amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award