Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Pleasant, attractive, well-maintained campground. Would definitely stay with you again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Pleasant campground close to everything. The staff was top notch and very accommodating. Only problem was with Internet. The cable guys were trying to repair it, however at site 06 we were never able to connect. Otherwise I would highly recommend the campground!
Nov 21, 2017
Excellent and Lee and the office and maintenance folks are outstanding.
Nov 20, 2017
Nice to see the dog park has grass in most places. Please continue to expand the grass otherwise dogs come out full of dark dirt. Nasty. Also, need to determine a way to better monitor picking up of doggie piles. Particularly in the park.
Nov 20, 2017
Our second visit and we will definitely be back again. Also, I really appreciated when we were unable to travel on Friday night even though we had reservations for Fri and St night. We were only charged one night. That generosity and understanding makes me want to come back again. Thanks!!
Nov 20, 2017
This KOA is small but very nice and well taken care of. It is on a busy road so you have to be patient when coming in and out. Sites are sandy so be prepared to sweep up sand from your unit. Beaches are not far away and are beautiful.
Nov 20, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Wilmington KOA. Clean KOA with keeping up of the grounds, pleasant staff in main office and general staff working the grounds. We will be back!
Nov 20, 2017
Clean ftiendly
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great
Nov 19, 2017
We enjoyed the campground but I hated the traffic near it.
Nov 19, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Wilmington KOA, all the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the facility is always very clean and neat.
Nov 18, 2017
Nice. minus dumpster pick up at 4am.
Nov 17, 2017
The people working in the office were super friendly and nice. That means a lot. They had all our stuff ready. It was all a good experience.
Nov 16, 2017
We stayed 5 nights and it was great. The people were so friendly and helpful. Wonderful experience.
Nov 16, 2017
Second stay in the last 3 years. New showere heads in bathroom and tv. Nice touch. Stayed in deluxe site, liked the paved site and patio. They are definitely improving and it shows. Nice dog area, you can actually have room to throw a ball. Downside, off a busy highway, but we were far enough back not to hear traffic.
Nov 14, 2017
We come up 13 miles from home just to be away from home. Very nice and quite.
Nov 14, 2017
Couldn’t have been happier! The grounds are very clean and well kept. The staff is so helpful and friendly. This was our first stay here and plan to return. Thanks especially to Leigh.
Nov 14, 2017
We had a ball. There were other couples from our group staying there too, one couple stayed in one of the premium cabins, and we were able to get together in the evenings to enjoy dinner and campfires. The campground is adorable. The gem mines activity looks like loads of fun for kids, as did the bouncy platform. We enjoyed seeing lots of families with kids playing , riding bikes and their pets.
Nov 14, 2017
Really enjoyed atmosphere, also trash pickup from 8-5 a big plus, we appreciate the black bags provided for dog waste. Clean laundry was important! Friendly staff to top everything off. Liked drive thru sites!
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice area with good activities for the kids. Friendly staff that helped with anything we needed. Easy to get in and out. Will come back and stay.
Nov 13, 2017
super friendly workers----we always enjoy returning--see you in the spring!
Nov 13, 2017
Always clean and neat bathhouses.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice place. Will be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
We stay there a lot and like it very well. Eugene Reynolds.
Nov 12, 2017
This was our first RV stop with our new (to us) class A RV. The park was clean and well cared for. The folks running the park were all great! The park was located near Wilmington and we enjoyed excursions to town and to Carolina Beach/Ft Fisher. The only down side was trying to get in to the park and exiting. Maybe most RV parks have tight entrances with heavily traffic - then five stars!
Nov 11, 2017
Had a problem with shore power when we arrived but office was on top of it immediately. They had to replace the entire post with everything new. Attitude of everyone was great. This is what we have come to expect from Wilmington KOA. They do a great job.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Good location for area activities
Nov 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the site is really beautiful! Everything was clean and well kept, we found lots of staff helping each day and we would recommend this to others. This KOA was a real surprise in the middle of a city! We were able to get right on a main road to many restaurants and other activities! Thank you! We will look forward to returning!
Nov 10, 2017
Excellent in every way. A model for other campgrounds.
Nov 10, 2017
Good Facilities, quiet, excellent Wifi, conveniently located to stores and shopping.
Nov 09, 2017
Great campground. Level spacious sites, great location tucked into a little piece of country on the outskirts of a city.
Nov 08, 2017
It was wonderful! Very. Nice campground very nice people ! See you soon!!
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice park. Clean, up-to-date bathrooms, nice sites. This campground is the most convenient to downtown Wilmington, and not far from the beach either. Had bad experience with a KOA in another state several years back, with no offer for refund at all, so only reluctantly stayed here. But might give other KOAs a try now. We'll see.
Nov 07, 2017
Well maintained property, lots are spacious and level and there's some trees for shade. Only slightly negative thing is that they could use some new picnic tables, ours was pretty old and not stable. Loved the laundry....very clean area adjacent to lounge area and $2.00 actually dried my super big load of laundry.
Nov 07, 2017
Family and I stayed for the first time at a KOA. It was more than we could have hoped for. Everything was kept nicely and all staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying at this and other KOAs in the future.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Price is now out of our range after increasing every year. Showers need attention.
Nov 06, 2017
We only stayed one night. We were in town for the NC Bicycle Summit. We were greeted with pleasure and our stay was fine.
Nov 06, 2017
Great weekend
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice place. Campgrounds were clean and the people were very nice. My dogs enjoyed the dog park, which was spotless clean. If you have children, there is plenty of fun for them as well.
Nov 06, 2017
Bathrooms need to be updated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award