Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
I am not a camper but the deluxe cabin was amazing! Very clean with extremely helpful and friendly staff. We've already made a second reservation!
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this KOA! We took our Grands there for Camp Nana & Papa... It was cozy and quaint and the staff could not have been more helpful. Absolutely the hardest working staff I have ever experienced!!
Jul 07, 2017
I have stay at a lot of places but you are the best I will be back
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly and family oriented staff. Very attentive to our needs and clean
Jul 06, 2017
I like this place quite a bit. Only problem seemed as there was a bunch of add on charges. Per child and etc....
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was clean and well maintained. Very pleasant stay, quiet and away from the noise of the city. I would defined recommend staying here, especially for those traveling with the four legged.
Jul 05, 2017
There were 6 bugs in our cabin! Huge spider, 3 were huge roaches. We had to move and clean under everything. We were not able to sleep. The next morning I had a roach on my sheet cover! I told the lady that it seems they would have cleaned the room & sprayed for bugs before our arrival. She stated they do stray but you are camping! If you sprayed there would've been No bugs! First time w/my daught
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome. It was great. They had everything we needed, and it was extremely clean. The camp personnel were always available and friendly
Jul 04, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and everyone was so polite and friendly. We will be coming back for our next family vacation for sure!
Jul 01, 2017
We have a wonderful stay every time we come! There are tons of amenities, it's great for the kiddos, it's super clean and the staff is beyond helpful and friendly (especially Mrs. Leigh and Mrs. Cindy)! We love the Wilmington KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in quite a few. The location was convenient yet quiet due to all the established trees. The bathrooms were spotless, and the air conditioners actually worked well in the cabins, which also had a fridge and TV. Nice campground with lots of charm. There's an RV wash right outside.
Jun 28, 2017
It was our first time camping ever. Great experience. Rest rooms are superrr neat.Wish they build more rest rooms. Cabin has all we need and perfectly suit to my family. Staff was great. A little less privacy but everything else was great. Will definitely visit again.....,
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great! We stayed at a deluxe cabin and everything was clean and neat. The only thing that I didn't care for was that the bunk bed was in the hallway right in front of the bathroom. But I can't expect much from a small cabin. Definitely will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful, lots to do at the site, very family friendly. Our cabin was clean and check in and out was quick.
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic place. Lots of activities for children. Staff is awesome. Pool and other facilities fabulous. Will return.
Jun 21, 2017
issue with the TV, construction started way to early. I have stayed here before and had a GREAT expereince
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed in the large deluxe cabin. We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations and everything was squeaky clean. We will be staying with Koa in the future
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. There is lots of things to do for kids and adults. The only complaint I had was the toilets in the cabins were small , but I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff, location and amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. They were very friendly to our kids too. The kiddie train is an nice touch as well.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time. The activities and movies for the kids make it even more enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in a medium cottage. It was great. All kitchen stuff was supplied. It was clean and comfortable
Jun 16, 2017
Great place, friendly, clean and quiet
Jun 15, 2017
Stay overall was great. Forgot to mention a few things. I think there's an animal nesting under the unit. Makes scratching type noises throughout the night. One of the drawer faces is loose. Also, missing screw on bathroom door latch. Unit number 94.
Jun 14, 2017
Family friendly, walkable,love the pool and other outdoor areas and the cabin was just cute. Office has extended opening hours and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers. The grounds are kept clean and neat, the herb gardens are a nice treat. Nothing bad to say, just all around great experience.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Was only a short overnight stay. our cabin was clean and bright
Jun 12, 2017
Nice facility. Lots of stuff to do. Friendly staff. Love the new bathhouse/shower facility. This is one of my favorite KOA's in NC.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice and clean and very fierndly and very helpful we stayed in the cabin very clean
Jun 07, 2017
Loved everything at the campground! Bathrooms were great. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was great. Thanks!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
We stay in a cabin because we have dogs, hate tents, love AC, but can't afford a camper! This is our 3rd time at Wilmington KOA, always super clean, very accommodating, & everyone is friendly!
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful stay. Quiet at night. Clean pool. Nice amenities
May 31, 2017
Amenities extremely clean and the staff is fantastic!
May 31, 2017
Our family has stayed KOA before and been satisfied, and this stay exceeded expectations when we arrived and found one room kabins equipped with dorm type fridge and a tv. And bonus swing on the front porch. We will come back to this one for sure.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful place, very family frendly.The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The whole place was well worth the money. I can not say enough about how great the campgrounds was taken care of or what nice place to bring the family. THANK YOU ALL!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My son lives in Wilmington, other children in PA and FLA so this was a great halfway point to spend the Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds clean,quiet, well kept, staff very friendly! Only suggestion would be more bath houses/restrooms but other than that great experience.
May 29, 2017
Not happy with dishes/utensils. Was not told they were paper/plastic, impossible to eat with when grilling. And only provide 4 paper plates/bowls for three day stay for four people.
May 23, 2017
Friendly, courteous, & attentive. Kabins are KLEAN!! This is our favorite KOA - been there 3 times so far this year already!
May 22, 2017
Stayed over for the weekend. Staff is awesome and super friendly. Cabin was clean and well appointed for any length stay. Can't wait until we come next year.
May 22, 2017
Awesome! Very clean, very friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean.
May 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at any KOA. Definitely recommend
May 17, 2017
Didn't like the fact of no late check out. Was gonna charge me 25 dollars. Wanted to use the pool couple Xtra hours before departure. Never been an issue at other KoA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award