Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Everything was great! The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the manager at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to coming back!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean site with very friendly and accommodating staff. The campground was filled with very friendly people and dogs! Our family, including 3 dogs, had a great time.
Oct 16, 2017
We loved it! It was such a great place for our preschool and toddler children. They especially loved the Jump Pad. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2017
It was great
Oct 14, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time! The site was wonderful and very clean and staff kept the bathrooms clean which was a big plus. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful in every way possible. The cabins were nice and cozy, we didn't want to leave we enjoyed ourselves so much and would highly recommend KOA!
Oct 11, 2017
I'm not sure why I had to pay 21 bucks on top of what I had already paid for my dogs. Other places have had a pet deposit that was returned as long as they did no damage. To raise my rate to basically 95 bucks for the bottom of the line cabin is ridiculous.
Oct 11, 2017
it was awesome! had an issue with the fridge that was quickly corrected after our arrival, but other than that, very nice vacation :)
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly. Pool, bathhouse areas and cabins were all really clean and smelled clean. We are looking forward to our next stay here. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 09, 2017
it was awesome
Oct 04, 2017
Great cabin. Excellent facilities. Great people. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Wilmington, NC.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice the log cabin was wonderful Clean Just lovely
Oct 03, 2017
We didn't spend very much time at the campground but we did use the pool, which was very clean, and the cabin was great - clean and full of everything we needed for our stay. My daughter and her husband stayed a night with us (we're from Michigan, but they only live 2 hrs away in Fayetteville) too and they liked the cabin so much, they are already talking about staying a weekend or two there!
Oct 03, 2017
Loved it. Very cozy and accommodating deluxe cabins.
Oct 03, 2017
Great KOA and the staff was so helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
It was great, so impressed how clean and I loved the cabin. Staff were phenomenal beyond helpful and caring. Should be very proud of them. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Oct 02, 2017
Cabin was nice and campground location was convenient. The 2 large roaches and large millipede that got into our cabin even with the door and windows closed was disgusting. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time. Very relaxing, cabin was great, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Fun times great place
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it!! Much better experience than a hotel room. All the amenities of home!! The best!!
Sep 26, 2017
Campground really needs more shower and restroom facilities. Had to wait multiple times and it seemed like many people did not appreciate that the entire campground shared the showers and took nearly and hour to perform their eu de toilet, as it were.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The stay was amazing but the shower was in need of a new shower head.
Sep 25, 2017
The grounds were well maintained. We loved our one room cabin. Floors could of been cleaner. The bathroom/showers were great! Very clean. Big suggestion - propane mosquito trap or mosquito repellent of some kind. There were too many which made the outside amenities (playground, etc) unusable.
Sep 25, 2017
people were very nice and helpful. Place was clean and had a lot of amenities. Cabin even had a mini-fridge and TV with cable. Was great!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We rented 3 of the large cabins and a couple of camper sites for a family reunion this past weekend. The Staff were friendly and very helpful. The bath house was clean, but a little bit of a hike for those of us staying in our pop up campers. The cabins were clean and very comfortable.The kids loved the pool and gem mining. Highly recommend you stay here.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The facility had several new options that I liked. Additional bathrooms closer to the small cabins, the ability to know that I had been there before and just nice people. I hope to see you soon as well.
Sep 19, 2017
Our family wanted a quick get away, and this place was amazing. Perfect for our small family cabins were clean and just what we needed. Would definitely recommend adding a coffee maker to the cabins ;) but other than that the stay was nothing short of amazing.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We always enjoy our stay very much. I will have to say that our teens find it difficult to keep themselves occupied at times. They are always looking forward to a movie at night on the lawn. Therefore, our suggestion would be to provide the ability to watch a movie on the lawn every weekend. The snacks do not even have to be provided just a movie on the lawn with family is fun for us all.
Sep 16, 2017
Though we got in late, everything was ready for us and all explained in the packet. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed. All the facilities were clean and tidy and the staff even checked us out before they officially opened. We might be back for a future stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, cozy. Better than a hotel stay! Very friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2017
My wife and I had a great time, nice clean cabin and friendly people all around, Our dog Jake loved the dog park!Thank you KOA we will see you next year, Michelle and Scott Raynham Massð
Sep 09, 2017
My boys and I had a great time! Good location, clean facilities and friendly campers...
Sep 09, 2017
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Grounds are always neat; facilites very clean and the staff is so friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Great cabin ,friendly staff,very clean
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin! For its size, it felt roomy and had everything we needed. Nice, secluded patio out back with grill & fire pit was nice. Location of campground was very convenient to everything in Wilmington and all the beaches. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2017
We loved it! Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful cabins!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
your employees went above and beyond to accommodate we needed help in our cabin and Joe and Ed stayed to make sure they remedied the problem they were very kind to us we are very thankful
Aug 31, 2017
Had a great time!! I have been here before, very clean & friendly, caring staff!! Nice beaches too!!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved everything about this campground from the facilities (very clean and comfortable), the friendliness of staff members, the various activities for kids and even has its own dog park... Overall very fun stay! Cabins were very nice. Only downsides for me would be the location, a bit far from the beach, and the line to go to the bathroom.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the ceiling in the bathroom has mold, but everything was very beautiful, I will recommend to my friend... see you next summer
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent as always. Very accommodating staff. Also very friendly.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff were ALL very helpful and pleasant. If you want to stay in a clean, comfortable, well kept facility, THIS IS THE PLACE!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award