Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground and bathroom/showers were very clean.
Dec 11, 2017
It was a wonderful campground. Easy check in and out! Loved bringing our dogs and not having to pay a huge amount to have them boarded for the weekend. The cabin was just what we needed for my time in Wilmington to attend my graduation. Our fur babies also enjoyed the K9 camp and got to burn some energy running around. I've already recommended the campground to a co worker. Thanks again!
Dec 11, 2017
very nice campground and accommodations. weather was cold and rainy so it will be nice to come back at a warmer time of year.
Dec 11, 2017
This campground and staff are awesome. We have camped for several years here and have always enjoyed our stay.......Very pleased.......
Dec 05, 2017
Our Girl Scout troop stayed in the large, deluxe cabins. They were spotless and very well stocked. The campground is maintained very well. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Dec 04, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's Staff is super friendly and the campsite is very clean and well maintained
Nov 27, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and private, close to the cabin we stayed at. You made this a pleasant stay for me and my grandsons. We plan to come back in the future.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Cabin in fa condition. Heating inoperable because of noise. Front office staff had poor customer service skills.
Nov 24, 2017
Fantastic! I look forward to returning many times in the future�
Nov 21, 2017
Heater in back room not working.
Nov 15, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. I was very impressed with the amenities, customer service and the overall cleanliness of the campground. I will definitely make plans to stay again.
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was just great. Think the floors could be mopped after each rental stay though. We would stay their again. Very nicely ran.
Nov 13, 2017
Perfect
Nov 10, 2017
Really, really needed internet access. When I searched with both my phone and my computer no network showed up at all. I couldn’t access a network because none was available. I had to use my phone as a hotspot.
Nov 06, 2017
Thanks for everything
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time the weekend of Halloween! The decorations and the special events were so much fun :) Always a nice time at KOA Wilmington :)
Nov 02, 2017
We have stayed at this campground both in our travel trailer and in their cabins. Both are excellent and the staff is wonderful. We no longer consider hotels when in the Wilmington area for work reasons.
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome facility & staff! We've stayed there in our camper & most recently stayed in a cabin---no issues w/ either & will be back to visit again!
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful facilities and kind staffs!! Hollween event was fantastic! I hpoe visit again soon!
Oct 30, 2017
All was great except for one small problem. When you turn the hot water on at the kitchen sink, the bathroom sink or shower; there was an overpowering smell of Sulfur (rotten eggs) smell. Other than that, our stay was great!
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed the quick check in and the hospitality. I was escorted to my site and found it to be clean and in a great shaded area. All facilities were close, clean, and easy to find. Great staff! Will return!
Oct 28, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend get away with our sons. We loved the cabin, enjoyed a fire in the fire pit, and had a very memorable time enjoying the area. We stayed in cabin L90. I forgot to mention when we checked out that the shower fixtures need attention. There is a leak in the shower head, and it's hard to get the temperature set to your liking. We loved it our stay!
Oct 24, 2017
Clean, quiet. Nice cabins
Oct 23, 2017
Love how pet friendly it is!
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we LOVED IT! Super impressed with the grounds, amenities, cleanliness! The cabin was perfect and we loved that there was a dog park! Staff was amazing! So nice and helpful. Very impressed!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Lovely campground and staff! This was our 2nd time staying at a Cabin and were very surprised to have a Fridge... a huge perk when you are tent camping!
Oct 18, 2017
Everything was great! The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the manager at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to coming back!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean site with very friendly and accommodating staff. The campground was filled with very friendly people and dogs! Our family, including 3 dogs, had a great time.
Oct 16, 2017
We loved it! It was such a great place for our preschool and toddler children. They especially loved the Jump Pad. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2017
It was great
Oct 14, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time! The site was wonderful and very clean and staff kept the bathrooms clean which was a big plus. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful in every way possible. The cabins were nice and cozy, we didn't want to leave we enjoyed ourselves so much and would highly recommend KOA!
Oct 11, 2017
I'm not sure why I had to pay 21 bucks on top of what I had already paid for my dogs. Other places have had a pet deposit that was returned as long as they did no damage. To raise my rate to basically 95 bucks for the bottom of the line cabin is ridiculous.
Oct 11, 2017
it was awesome! had an issue with the fridge that was quickly corrected after our arrival, but other than that, very nice vacation :)
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly. Pool, bathhouse areas and cabins were all really clean and smelled clean. We are looking forward to our next stay here. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 09, 2017
it was awesome
Oct 04, 2017
Great cabin. Excellent facilities. Great people. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Wilmington, NC.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice the log cabin was wonderful Clean Just lovely
Oct 03, 2017
We didn't spend very much time at the campground but we did use the pool, which was very clean, and the cabin was great - clean and full of everything we needed for our stay. My daughter and her husband stayed a night with us (we're from Michigan, but they only live 2 hrs away in Fayetteville) too and they liked the cabin so much, they are already talking about staying a weekend or two there!
Oct 03, 2017
Loved it. Very cozy and accommodating deluxe cabins.
Oct 03, 2017
Great KOA and the staff was so helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
It was great, so impressed how clean and I loved the cabin. Staff were phenomenal beyond helpful and caring. Should be very proud of them. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Oct 02, 2017
Cabin was nice and campground location was convenient. The 2 large roaches and large millipede that got into our cabin even with the door and windows closed was disgusting. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time. Very relaxing, cabin was great, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Fun times great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award