Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Fantastic stay.great pool.super freindly staff.great facilities.will definatly return for more stays
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
It was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The campground is nice, but pricey compared to other KOA's.
May 21, 2018
had a great stay, very clean and well kept campground and friendly staff . We definitely will be back soon !!
May 21, 2018
Other than the monsoon it was a great weekend as usual.
May 21, 2018
Rain every day did not hinder achieving my goals. I came to visit old friends and got to visit each one. I was very pleased with the park. As i drove in, an employee welcomed me with a smile and friendly wave. That is how it was with each contact. Bath house was vert clean as was the park. I will come again.
May 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean and well laid out. The staff is friendly. We'll be back.
May 21, 2018
We have stayed here several times and the staff is always polite and helpful. The facilities are clean and the park itself is organized.
May 20, 2018
To far from the State BEACH
May 20, 2018
First time in a campground. Desk person was extremely helpful. Impressed with fellow that showed us where our spot was. Got reservations at last minute and no problems. Everything was clean and pretty. Met new neighbors who we hope to see again.
May 19, 2018
expensive, but very nice
May 19, 2018
Quiet and peaceful campground with nice pool, playground and doggie park. Stayed 5 days in travel trailer. Highly recommend!
May 18, 2018
awesome
May 17, 2018
Booked Saturday through Monday. The meticulously maintained grounds were inviting. The check in was smooth and all staff were so friendly. The person leading us to the campground also happily assisted my husband in adjusting and letting him know where all the hookups were so he could double check spacing before he parked. We loved our camp site, it was a great weekend
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. Close to great restaurants.
May 16, 2018
This was our very first camping experience. It was very easy to book the reservation. We arrived at midnight, and were so thankful that our paperwork was waiting for us with all our camping info ready to go. The campground was very clean and easy to get around. The amenities were great and the staff was super friendly. Thanks for a GREAT 1st experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you will come back to see us again soon. Leigh Murray
May 15, 2018
Good but very dusty
May 15, 2018
This is a very well kept campground. The staff very friendly, facilities very clean and nice set up of my RV in and amongst the trees. Superb campground.
May 15, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful, wooded and well-maintained sites, deluxe sites were nicely landscaped, very clean and spacious restrooms! Would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Really nice campground. Conveniently located to most attractions within Wilmington. Nice, level site made set up and tear down quite easy. Only appeared to be one long term renter giving it more of a campground feel and not that of a rundown trailer court. Free popsicles for kids and flowers for Mother's Day were added bonuses.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
All was good except for the ant infestation that we are still dealing with! Even my truck has ants!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry that you are still having an issue with ants. We strive to provide a safe, clean and enjoyable environment for our guests. Leigh
May 14, 2018
Very nice park -- good location -- friendly & helpful stafg
May 14, 2018
Very clean the staff was very helpful I have to say this was the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. My sister-in-law joined us and she is new to RVing and the staff I feel went out of there way to help her as she arrived before us.
May 14, 2018
The sites are very close to one another, and very overpriced!! The pool is Tiny and if there are more than three or four children in there, forget it!
May 14, 2018
Nice and clean,great location,very level sites
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Nice campground with good amenities. A little difficult to find off the highway, but there are excellent directions on their website to help you find them. It's all gravel, so it's very dusty/sandy. We were there Mother's Day weekend - it was packed. The staff is VERY nice and helpful. Nice store, doggie park, children's playground. We will stay there again.
May 14, 2018
We really enjoyed staying here and I've always been treated very well
May 14, 2018
We love the Willmington KOA! So nice, clean, staff is friendly, and alot of fun things for kids. We will be back!
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
very well run campground. staff was very helpful and polite, everything is well taken care of, bathrooms and shoers very clean enjoyed the stay very much, thanks.
May 13, 2018
Very nice campground. We have stayed here 2X before. Beautiful lake, super clean laundry and washrooms. The dog park was awesome too! Lots to do in Wilmington, i.e. river walk, beaches, USS North Caroline. Close to restaurants and shopping. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Beautiful site. Great service. But noise from traffic bothered my sleeping. My husband slept fine. Check out time of eleven was pressured.
May 11, 2018
Nicely maintained campground. We had a deluxe patio site and it was great with wonderful landscaping, a big gas grill and additional seating. Great dog park right across from our site. Laundry facilities were clean and maintained. Great general store. Friendly staff.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
very nice and quiet
May 10, 2018
Came in from PA for sons wedding, bought along family members from FL & PA whom rented four of the cabins. The Wilmington KOA is one of the cleanest KOA’s on the East Coast
May 09, 2018
Beautiful campground!
May 09, 2018
Nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Clean facilities. Grounds could be better maintained. Our site was too small for a 15ft. popup. Decended at back into a pond. No gravel. Low tree branches. Tight to open awning and use picnic table. Fire pit foundation cracked and slanted downhill, close to camper park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive to provide a safe and pleasant experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Leigh
May 08, 2018
The staff were so helpful with everything! We had a great stay!
May 08, 2018
29 th Anniversary couldn’t have asked for any better!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award