Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
It was our honeymoon. Everyone was very nice and sweet to us!
Mar 06, 2018
So clean and affordable! The staff were friendly and welcoming! The cabin was flawless and clean. Every detail was perfect.
Mar 02, 2018
I was surprised how quite the grounds were being located off a busy street. The staff are friendly and keep the grounds pretty clean. It is quick drive to the coast and near many stores. My family of 6 stayed in the cabins and I would definitely do that again.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Fun and comfortable
Feb 26, 2018
Wonderful and cheerful hosts.
Feb 26, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin we rented was very clean and neat, the grounds were well kept as well. We will be back to stay again!
Feb 26, 2018
I have stayed here twice before once in a cabin and once with my camper. Great place to stay!! Facilities are clean, the staff is polite and always happy, the other campers are friendly and the location is convent. Can't wait to go back.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Its was very nice quite and tbe cabin was very clean
Feb 23, 2018
We had never been before, so we continued our registration for our one night stay. Once we got to our cabin, we loved it and decided to stay another night. At registration I was offered 1/2 off for another night, but I had to decide right then. I think I still should have been able to get the discount not even an hour later. Nothing was open for the kids to do like the jump pad or other activities
Feb 19, 2018
We stayed for two nights. Our cabin was so adorable, super clean, and stocked with nearly every utility item we could have needed!! We were extremely impressed! Additionally, the campground store was super convenient and the customer service was remarkable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back to camp at the KOA in Wilmington, NC for the weekend this summer!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
We enjoyed our second stay to this site and took advantage of one of the cabins again. We upgraded to a cabin with a bathroom and kitchenette and it was such a nice retreat. Really impressed with the additional cabins, tent sites, and bathhouse and we’re already planning our next visit. The dog park was an extra treat we weren’t expecting. Brought our fur baby and he had a blast.
Feb 12, 2018
awesome koa
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
The cabin I stayed in was very cozy, clean, and comfortable. I think my favorite part of my day was getting back to the cabin to relax after a long day of sightseeing. I can’t wait to bring my family back when it’s warmer for bbqs and s’mores. Thank you so much!
Jan 27, 2018
My husband and I got a deluxe cabin with winter special rate. We’ve always opted for standard cabin w/o bathroom. It was well worth the upgrade. Very spacious with many extras not mentioned. After hour check in was hassle free. The porch light and inside light was on for us. Very welcoming touch. Great stay.
Jan 25, 2018
Camping cabin was clean, cozy, good heat, better than a motel room.
Jan 23, 2018
Clean cabin and bathrooms...good
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was cozy and clean. Bed was comfortable also. Quiet campground. A little pricy for this time of the year.
Jan 13, 2018
Tvs still analog unbelievably. Price in laundry high for dryers. Person in charge of propane has a bad attitude. Facilities too far apart requiring purchase of longer hoses.
Jan 08, 2018
It was cold baseboard heaters did not do well with the cold cold cold weather but we survived and they were accommodating by giving us a space heater everyone was real nice and helpful
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
This visit, my group stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was great, very clean, very comfortable for us. Plan to do it again for our next trip.
Dec 12, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground and bathroom/showers were very clean.
Dec 11, 2017
It was a wonderful campground. Easy check in and out! Loved bringing our dogs and not having to pay a huge amount to have them boarded for the weekend. The cabin was just what we needed for my time in Wilmington to attend my graduation. Our fur babies also enjoyed the K9 camp and got to burn some energy running around. I've already recommended the campground to a co worker. Thanks again!
Dec 11, 2017
very nice campground and accommodations. weather was cold and rainy so it will be nice to come back at a warmer time of year.
Dec 11, 2017
This campground and staff are awesome. We have camped for several years here and have always enjoyed our stay.......Very pleased.......
Dec 05, 2017
Our Girl Scout troop stayed in the large, deluxe cabins. They were spotless and very well stocked. The campground is maintained very well. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Dec 04, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's Staff is super friendly and the campsite is very clean and well maintained
Nov 27, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and private, close to the cabin we stayed at. You made this a pleasant stay for me and my grandsons. We plan to come back in the future.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Cabin in fa condition. Heating inoperable because of noise. Front office staff had poor customer service skills.
Nov 24, 2017
Fantastic! I look forward to returning many times in the future�
Nov 21, 2017
Heater in back room not working.
Nov 15, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. I was very impressed with the amenities, customer service and the overall cleanliness of the campground. I will definitely make plans to stay again.
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was just great. Think the floors could be mopped after each rental stay though. We would stay their again. Very nicely ran.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Really, really needed internet access. When I searched with both my phone and my computer no network showed up at all. I couldn’t access a network because none was available. I had to use my phone as a hotspot.
Nov 06, 2017
Thanks for everything
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time the weekend of Halloween! The decorations and the special events were so much fun :) Always a nice time at KOA Wilmington :)
Nov 02, 2017
We have stayed at this campground both in our travel trailer and in their cabins. Both are excellent and the staff is wonderful. We no longer consider hotels when in the Wilmington area for work reasons.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award