Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2019
Great people. Convenient with remarkably little noise. Large sites. Very good KOA
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
We stayed overnight, the staff was very courteous and professional. The facilities were very clear. I recommend your campground to everyone.
Mar 02, 2019
Well organized and friendly...clean campground, need to expand to add more large rig sites.
Mar 02, 2019
This being my first visit to Wilmington, with as much exploration in mind as I could manage, my physical presence on the KOA site was limited. My stay was exactly what I needed: the cabin was clean, secure, and featured a heater, AC,refrigerator, and a TV. The staff was also accommodating and easy to work with over the phone and so, overall I found that this KOA experience suited me very well.
Mar 01, 2019
Our stay here has been an awesome experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return very clean campground.
Mar 01, 2019
great digs
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
it was great
Feb 27, 2019
Good location for downtown Wilmington and beaches. Not the season for a beach visit but Wilmington well worth a visit. Site staff very helpful and friendly. Site was clean and well spaced but could be difficult in the wet because of the gravel/earth surface. Good facilities for kids and pets. Certainly return if back in Coastal NC again?
Feb 27, 2019
Very nice stay! The cabin was awesome but we would have preferred firmer mattresses... other than that we loved our stay and would recommend to others!
Feb 26, 2019
Great stay! ... Had a great 3 days away @ KOA � � � � �
Feb 26, 2019
Everyone was friendly. Bathrooms are always clean nothing to complain other some motorcycle traffic at 3am from the street that the campground does not have control over. We have stayed her 3 other times and wouldn’t stay any where else
Feb 26, 2019
Very clean and nice Facility We had a great time and will come back and recommend to our friends
Feb 26, 2019
The most pleasant and accommodating staff. VERY clean campground. And complete with store, propane-filling station for RV’s, good showers, and dumpsite.
Feb 26, 2019
We were visiting family in Wilmington so we didn’t get to do much at the campsite. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The office little store has quite a few things in n case you forget something. The only negative would be it would be nice if all sites had concrete pads since it is very sandy and dirty. Wish we had more time to enjoy what this campground has to offer. Will be Back.
Feb 26, 2019
Staff extremely friendly, campground very clean
Feb 25, 2019
The cabin was very clean and appealing...lots of little amenities (dish soap, complimentary k-cups, toilet paper, paper towels, all necessary utensils, etc.!) Even mints on the bed! :) Staff was very helpful and accommodating... We will be back!
Feb 25, 2019
Always clean and very nice !!!!
Feb 25, 2019
Clean, quiet cabin and as always the staff are all wonderful.
Feb 25, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Will be visiting this campground again.
Feb 24, 2019
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! The cabin was very nice probably the nicest we have stayed in!
Feb 24, 2019
Staff was very friendly
Feb 23, 2019
Very pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Everything cleane and spotless in the cabin we stayed in. Thoughtfully laid out. Thanks.
Feb 22, 2019
All folks were very helpful, wife developed the flu and office staff went that extra mile to accomplish another night Thanks KOA Family
Feb 22, 2019
Feb 22, 2019
clean, updated and fun.
Feb 22, 2019
This KOA is near our Grandchildren. We can visit at our RV, use the pool, and playground. There is easy access to restaurants and shopping. There is a RV wash just outside the gate. Beach is 10min out. The staff is great, clean camp. Love it! When our new grandchild was born, they worked us in on a moments notice. Made a place for us to setup till the next day. HUGE help. Thanks Wilmington KOA!
Feb 22, 2019
Wonderful, clean, campground. Great car wash right next door that you can wash your truck and trailer which is a huge plus. Super friendly as soon as we walked in. Two young men and a woman welcomed us .
Feb 21, 2019
Stayed in a small deluxe cabin. Super clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a red heart with candy waiting for us when we came in! Nice touch Wilmington KOA!!!
Feb 21, 2019
Excellent cabin and quiet campground. Well stocked store. Close to all attractions.
Feb 21, 2019
Very good experience with my visit. I travel by motorcycle and tent camp. I enjoyed the enhanced tent sites. It was very peaceful and quiet. There is some land clearing going on behind tent site but did not distract from my experience. I will return to this KOA.
Feb 19, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin. We all had allergy and breathing issues during the nights inside the cabins when the heater was running. It was not outside pollen. I was also charged per kid and per pet on a day that was supposed to be free as part of an offer. I was also told there was a $10 pet fee but it was not conveyed that this would be charged per pet per day.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
All the staff members were extremely nice and very friendly. They told us restaurants to go to for meals. Also, we had a flat tire on the RV and they recommended a place for good price. This was our first KOA and it went extremely well. Thanks!
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Stayed over Presidents Day weekend. Nice friendly staff. Super clean facilities. We had a great stay!
Feb 19, 2019
We were thrilled that you found us a spot 2/16/19-2/18/19. It was a great campground. Nice bathrooms & convenient to shops & restaurants.
Feb 18, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and showers. You have done a great job recovering from the hurricane. The place is even better than before.
Feb 18, 2019
Very clean facility. Very friendly staff.
Feb 18, 2019
This was our first time camping at a KOA and our experience was very good. Staff was very friendly and appreciated the escort to our site. We will be back soon. Thanks, Kimball Markham
Feb 18, 2019
short and sweet
Feb 17, 2019
Nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. Would prefer if they had more gravel on roads and sites because this sand splashes on motor home when it rains. Seems like lots of workers staying there too. But it is q super location and you can easily access all parts of Wilmington. We would stay here again.
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Enjoyed it will do it again .
Feb 11, 2019
We arrived after the office closed at 5 pm but they had our trip information clearly marked with instructions of how to get to our cabin, which was super helpful in the dark. The staff were incredibly friendly and the grounds and public facilities were very clean.
Feb 11, 2019
This was a very nice campground. We really enjoyed the dog park. My only complaint was that the bedroom was messed up. While the bed was on one wall, the lamp was attached in another random place and was useless for reading. It also was necessary to get out of bed to turn that light off. So I found the bedroom totally unfunctional and uncomfortable. And there was no reading lamp near the couch.
Feb 11, 2019
Our stay was fantastic as always, this is one of our favorite KOAs to come to every year!
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor