Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
No wifi available at the site I was at. I was told to call a number, but it was after 7 PM so I was out of luck. For the price, I should have been accommodated.
Jul 24, 2017
Some people were shouting and loudly laughing the whole night (felt like it was somewhere near the pool), till early morning. That was the only problem though.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is wonderful and helpful. I was traveling with my children by myself and I felt safe and welcomed.
Jul 23, 2017
Love this place. Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the fact that there was an escort who showed us our spot and also helped guide us in our spot. Very clean. Quiet, you would never know it was off a main street. Pool was large and very clean.BEAUTIFUL!
Jul 21, 2017
We had the BEST time ever!! The staff was fantastic - we felt welcomed & appreciated from the moment we drove onsite.The cabins were very clean & maintained as well as stocked with everything we needed. The grounds were exceptionally clean with many, many bonuses - my favorite bonus was the community garden. We were able to enjoy a fresh garden salad with our dinner. 10 + stars from the Fontaines!
Jul 21, 2017
Pretty nice campground. Good location well maintained. Interior roads are sand as are all campsites. RV stays messy the whole stay. Please consider paving your interior roads. Also the rates are pricey, but there is no competition in Wilmington, this is the only RV park.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place. Friendly folks. Impressed with the internet speeds. Only downside to KOA is the price. I would stay elsewhere if campground were available with same amenities as KOA is twice the price of most.
Jul 20, 2017
was a cleam park. we would come back again. the people were very nice and friendly. my wife loved the store. we do plan on coming back.
Jul 20, 2017
It was ok until we killed several huge roaches in the cabin. My kids and I were ready to leave at that point. I've stayed at several KOAs in the past and this had never been an issue. Other than that it was ok. If we go back, we won't be staying in a cabin.
Jul 20, 2017
Great with all the amenities you would expect at a nice large KOA, a key addition needed before we would return ( or recommend) are some simple hedges between the sites. Many are well shaded, but no privacy for neighbors
Jul 20, 2017
great
Jul 20, 2017
Not enough shade, seemed clean, however other than the pool, nothing unique about it, rated top dollar, so no real value to customers
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Easy access. Site good. Market Street enter and departure challenging. Intersection needs lights.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place, great staff, great for the whole family!
Jul 19, 2017
Everthing was good,,,only 2 things: the power OUTLET was not working,,and the nigth lamp is loose...other than that,,,it was okay. Thanks.
Jul 19, 2017
It's a little expensive to stay compared to other campgrounds.,but did enjoy the stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it...as always!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice, quiet sites and friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2017
Park is very clean and well kept
Jul 18, 2017
Only complaint was something you have no control over: the flies!
Jul 18, 2017
We LOVED this KOA! Main reasons being we have small children & dogs & there were so many cool things for us! My 2 & 4 year olds loved the leappad, pool, gem mine & playground; & I didn't have to worry about them getting run over in the streets (with me by them). Puppies loved being off of their leash on the dog park! So many great things about the location, staff & amenities!
Jul 18, 2017
We only stayed for the weekend but would definitely spend a week there in the future.
Jul 18, 2017
extremely expensive
Jul 18, 2017
It was an overnight stay. I was in a tent spot. I wish every spot had electrical connections. So i could have used my air pump for my bed or charged my phone. But other wise nice campgrounds.
Jul 17, 2017
It was our second stay with the kids and we're definitely come back. Everything clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay and staff.
Jul 17, 2017
We love the KOA in Wilmington. You guys are wonderful! Thank you for a great week-end trip.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Cabins and other facilities are comfortable and clean. Kids loved the pool and the playground.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. It's very clean and the staff is super. We stayed in a 30 ft travel trailer and did well.
Jul 16, 2017
The camp ground was nice, but because we have two dogs there wasn't a lot of area to walk them in. Nice location and close to the ocean and other events in the area. Staff was friendly and the place was clean. We would stay here again but maybe not with our dogs.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean park very nice staff
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean and the staff very friendly. Ha the privilege to camp next to the managers and they really showed their love for the campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice environment to relax in. Will definitely be coming back God bless
Jul 15, 2017
Clean and everyone was friendly
Jul 15, 2017
The staff here were great! Very friendly. Clean sites and clean bathhouse.
Jul 14, 2017
Always helpful.Thanks! We will see you in the near future.Charlie and leigh
Jul 14, 2017
While a bit pricey, this is a good campground. The sites are well maintained, the overall property is clean, and they have nice facilities. We really enjoyed the pool. The staff was also friendly and attentive. We will return for future trips to Wilmington.
Jul 14, 2017
Very kid friendly and extremely clean! We will definitely be returning. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful!
Jul 13, 2017
Great location and perfect sites! Well shaded! The only problem we're too many flies! The campground needs to be sprayed but it didn't interfere with staying at this location! Perfect place to camp
Jul 13, 2017
Stay was excellent. Staff was very informative, and gave excellent service. Good job to all.
Jul 13, 2017
Always stay here. Dog friendly, clean sites people are great. We even stayed here in Oct. 2016 during a hurricane. !!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.You can tell the staff really care about the campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2017
Only complaint is that on the pull-through sites (e.g. #30) the sewer hookup is nearly 20 feet behind the connection point on our Class A motorhome or any similar unit.
Jul 12, 2017
They need to give more time to check out to the RVS, because we need to get up early to get everything ready. it takes 1 or 2 hrs to unhook and clean up. This KOA is very clean and I loved.
Jul 12, 2017
The best campground we've ever stayed at. It is more expensive than the median price for camping but it's an extremely nice place to stay. We will definitely stay here again. The only con I could think of was they need more shade trees. They have some sites that have more shade, we will request one of those next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Great area. The store has quite a bit of supplies and a great pool. Fairly close to the beach. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
The main downside was the bathrooms. My husband would not use the shower house because it appeared nasty even after a cleaning. The tiles were coming off the walls and everything. The womens restroom/showers were decent. It had many amenities but we spent most of our time at the beach and did not take full use of them. Free lunch on arrival and ice cream by the pool was a wonderful gesture.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award