Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2019
Our first trip to Wilmington. We loved the town, the beaches and the KOA was great. Friendly staff, nice pool , well maintained property. We especially liked the site patio with seating , a firepit and a nice iron dinette set. The campground was kid and dog friendly . We were at a site near the dog park and lots of folks utilized it with no issues. We will definitely be back !
Jul 06, 2019
2 very disappointed grandchildren were told that train would run 4th of July and when they got to the train told it would be next day they cried because we had to leave the next day
Jul 05, 2019
Roadways were very dusty. On our third day the water truck came by at 9am, leaving the roads very muddy. For $90 a night, I expected better.
Jul 05, 2019
Very clean. Nice staff. Everything works! ������
Jul 05, 2019
Grandkids loved panning for gold...wonderful! Glider swings also lovely...support staff very helpful.
Jul 04, 2019
Due to a family wedding, we didn’t fully use ALL of the grounds as we would have normally! It was clean and well taken care of! Lots of things for the kids to do and the facilities were very clean and useful!
Jul 04, 2019
Great staff as always
Jul 04, 2019
Staff was very friendly However Campground needed upkeep. Very dusty and not mowed in a while. Bathrooms were smelly and dirty. Showers had no water pressure and water was cold.
Jul 02, 2019
we had a patio site with a grill and fire pit. nice park.
Jul 02, 2019
KOA has some of the nicest parks! We really haven't had a bad experiece with one yet. The staff are friendly and facilities are always nice.
Jul 02, 2019
not sure it rates a KOA Holiday standing. there were no scheduled activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you missed our activities this past weekend. Please be sure to check at the front desk if you have a question about the planned crafts, popsicles and movie next time you are with us. Hope that is soon.
Jul 01, 2019
Was impressed by the neatness of the campground and the friendly staff. Also the location wasn't to far from the area beaches.
Jul 01, 2019
*Grounds in good condition; *quiet even though we were near playground and dog play yard; They pick up trash through out the day *Staff friendly - staff were even there with umbrellas to help us get in the registration office w/o getting wet. *will definitely plan to stay again
Jun 30, 2019
Loved that this KOA was so close to everything. My dogs really enjoyed the dog park. Can't wait for our next stay!
Jun 30, 2019
Very clean place, beautiful campground, helpful staff and we had a great time. We hope to come back again.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Great campground,great personal,always accommodating,and very well maintained campground.We will be back!
Jun 29, 2019
We stayed here because it was so close to the beach. The site was level with many trees. The other campers were friendly as were the staff. It was very clean. The bathrooms were very clean. It had a big dog run and a lot of outdoor play door ground activities . A very pleasant place to stay. We will definitely cone back next year!
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean campground
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Great park! Very clean, everyone who works there is very friendly and accommodating. Great place.....very pleased!
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice. Will go back again.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Good clean campground like most all KOAs
Jun 25, 2019
Great
Jun 25, 2019
Great!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Overpriced for facility but youth staff provided fun activities for kids.
Jun 25, 2019
Enjoyed our first stay at KOA . Nice, Friendly, and very helpful employees. The grounds were clean and amenities great. Will definitely be booking our future stays with KOA!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Kanin was very clean, as well as the bath houses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Once again a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
This was our first time at Wilmington KOA. We camped in a fifth-wheel toy hauler. The attentiveness and friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the campground was super impressive! We will be back!
Jun 22, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice, clean, campground. Convenient to everything Wilmington. Super friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2019
This campground was well maintained and clean. Staff were some of the friendliest of any where we have stayed. Restrooms and pool were cleaned frequently, even with the sandy soil. The location is convenient and central to many area points of interests. I really enjoyed staying there. If there was one negative, it would have to be the wifi. Very low signal and seemed slow.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Every staff members was very attentive to our needs. We look forward to becoming a regular KOA'er in the future.
Jun 21, 2019
Great staff nice size rv parking. Need to do something to reduce dust and I have never seen so many flies
Jun 20, 2019
Excellent Service
Jun 20, 2019
We have family in Wilmington, so we stay here often. When I called for the reservation, I mentioned that my husband's father had passed away and this trip was for the memorial service. I asked for a specific site, if possible. When we arrived Saturday, that was our site. They were so kind and offered to do anything they could to help us during this difficult time - Great staff!
Jun 20, 2019
Excellent staff and clean accommodating facility
Jun 19, 2019
The place is very clean and nice. We had rain, so the sand was a bit difficult to control. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful with our special issues. The kids' bounce pad was under inflated so it didn't work very well.
Jun 19, 2019
Have been staying at this KOA off and on for 20 or so years. Employees are always friendly and helpful. The campground is always well kept and the sites are spacious and level. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
We loved the Wilmington KOA we have already booked our next trip
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was well maintained. All staff was so friendly and my kids loved the activities, the jumping pad and the pool. Better than any hotel when travelling with children! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground but will not be the last. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and very family oriented. Lots to do with the little ones and they had a blast!!! Thanks for a very enjoyable vacation.
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.