Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2018
great
Jan 03, 2018
The campground was very well kept. And the people were friendly. We enjoyed our stay there
Jan 03, 2018
Overall friendly service and staff
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
hope to see u again in spring and summer very nice my dogs loved the dog park
Jan 01, 2018
It was a very cold week but a fun week in the Wilmington Area. The staff at the campground advised us of the freeze warning and also advised us what to do to keep our main water line from freezing . This was all new to us since we had not gone camping in these extreme temperatures. Thxs once again to the KOA Staff that ensured that we had another wonderful vacation at the Wilmington KOA Campground
Jan 01, 2018
Nice sites. Level and clean. Great staff.
Jan 01, 2018
Staff was very friendly and campground is well kept.
Jan 01, 2018
The entire staff was so friendly and helpful! It was a great stay!
Jan 01, 2018
Great!
Dec 31, 2017
Hook up pole did not work so we moved to 58. Office on Christmas night was very helpful.
Dec 31, 2017
Nice large spaces. Beautiful property. Really nice owners and staff. Clean. Good campers. Just a very good experience.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
When we checked in, we were escorted to our site and provided some helpful information for our camping experience. When camping in the Wilmington, NC area, this is definitely a good place to be.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
It was fine the gas station behind was kind of annoying
Dec 29, 2017
Good as always.
Dec 29, 2017
The campground was neat and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. The bath house was clean, warm, convenient and private We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
The facilities are clean and the staff are friendly. We have stayed there several times and I'm sure we'll be back again.
Dec 28, 2017
Way too expensive for what you get. So many pot holes on gravel roads. Sewer too far to reach way behind electric and water in a pull through.
Dec 24, 2017
Wonderful place and time spent. Facilities and campsites were kept clean. Quite Nights rest with the family. We will absolutely recommend and definitely stay again.
Dec 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 21, 2017
The campground is located in a very congested area. The campground grounds were very sandy which made a mess in the trailer. We arrived at 6 PM and the office was already closed. We were able to get our site, but were not able to get our Wifi information.
Dec 20, 2017
Dry nice!
Dec 20, 2017
Super friendly staff and always helpful!! Very clean and inviting park! Highly recommend!
Dec 20, 2017
Great Showers!
Dec 19, 2017
The are very friendly and helpful about you and your needs. This was our second stay and will definitely come back again.
Dec 19, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay. Courteous staff. Clean. Convenient. Nice dog park.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Nice place to stay if you want to be in the heart of Wilmington. Lots of traffic and noise but the sites are well maintained. Staff is friendly and efficient. Best guy is the New Yorker. We will be back soon.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Very clean and nice. Excellent location with shopping and dining nearby.
Dec 16, 2017
This visit, my group stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was great, very clean, very comfortable for us. Plan to do it again for our next trip.
Dec 15, 2017
Great stay, very clean Rv park. Easy to get around the park.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground and bathroom/showers were very clean.
Dec 12, 2017
perfekt
Dec 11, 2017
It was a wonderful campground. Easy check in and out! Loved bringing our dogs and not having to pay a huge amount to have them boarded for the weekend. The cabin was just what we needed for my time in Wilmington to attend my graduation. Our fur babies also enjoyed the K9 camp and got to burn some energy running around. I've already recommended the campground to a co worker. Thanks again!
Dec 11, 2017
very nice campground and accommodations. weather was cold and rainy so it will be nice to come back at a warmer time of year.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
This campground and staff are awesome. We have camped for several years here and have always enjoyed our stay.......Very pleased.......
Dec 10, 2017
Very relaxing! Enjoyed everything
Dec 09, 2017
Very nice and enjoyable!
Dec 09, 2017
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff
Dec 08, 2017
We had the best time. The staff went above and beyond! They are truly amazing!!! Looking forward to a return visit!
Dec 07, 2017
Very nice and clean we would stay here again.
Dec 06, 2017
The campground was terrific. Nice level site and reasonably spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the Wilmington traffic on Market St and most other major roads was terrible. Over crowded roads with too many drivers going well over the speed limit.
Dec 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award