Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2019
It was great friendly people and the complimentary coffee was nice!
Apr 25, 2019
nice good campground
Apr 25, 2019
Good location near restaurants, Diesel fuel station and only a couple of miles from the ocean. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The KOA was well maintained, wash rooms were clean and nice looking, laundry room was good, site was level and the whole experience makes me feel that I want to return there the next time we are in the area.
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
We had an amazing time! We can't wait to come back next year!
Apr 23, 2019
I speak highly of the staff at this location. One member stands out and his name is Bubba. This gentleman is an asset to your facility and he plays a large role in my reason to return there. Thank you Bubba. Please inform Bubba my gratitude and that I look forward to seeing him again. Thank you all Sincerely Mr Carl Hillman
Apr 22, 2019
We have stayed at Wilmington KOA before, and have loved it. Only complaint I will say is if you don't want people walking through your campsite do not have site #24 since it is right by the pool and the pool music starts at 7:30am and leaf blowing starts too. Otherwise, campground is very clean and bathrooms are very great. Thanks KOA.
Apr 22, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. A beautiful kampground.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
We loved the location and proximity to Charleston and the surrounding area. My only concern at this KOA is the number of dead pines within the RV sites. We counted 3 big and very dead trees that are located in the the campground. Fortunately we were out of striking distance if one of them fell during the recent storms and strong winds. They should have been removed long ago.
Apr 21, 2019
Great place for families. My kids love it. There is so much for them to do that I finished a novel while they were running around with their new found friends.
Apr 21, 2019
Nice staff, great facility with dog park. Quiet setting & nice sites.
Apr 21, 2019
We loved the facility! Kid & pet friendly. Will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Staff was so nice and welcoming. Front desk bond I think Lindsey was very bubbly and is a phenomenal person to be at the desk welcoming people. Bubba was extremely supportive and gave my friend’s first time camping experience confidence
Apr 21, 2019
Second to none. Great for families especially younger children. I have four ages 12,10,8,6 and all had a blast. The store was clutch considering we forgot a few items. The front office provided board games which ended up being some of the best memories we had. If the weather wasn’t bad, we wouldn’t have played them. Everything was clean. Everything. I loved that. The staff was incredible-frien
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
The worst case of price gauging I have ever experienced. So bad rented a place to store camper and get hotel room a lot less expensive but if you are the only game in town they can get away with it. At those prices you would think beach front lots with all utilities. NOPE not happening. A sheap can be shear over and over but skinned once!!
Apr 20, 2019
Great stay.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
No WiFi, one employee wasn't friendly (another was VERY friendly and helpful), cabin and amenities were great.
Apr 19, 2019
The third time was a charm! Friendly, engaging staff. Clean, neat cabin. Hope to bring the grandkids with us soon.
Apr 19, 2019
The ladies in the office were super, Bubba kept everyone’s trash picked up throughout the day and maintained the park to a high standard. We will return!
Apr 19, 2019
It was great but would love if you had handicap stall with a pull down shower head
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Rode through in a car on one of our visits back in 2016 and wasn't overly impressed. My view was much different this time. Not really sure what my issue was in my 1st ride through, but everything was Top Shelf from grounds, service, and encounters with the staff. One of the cleanest dog yards I've come across in all our travels. Kudos KOA Wilmington for a Fabulous stay for us and our pooches. UMA
Apr 18, 2019
We are repeat campers there and we always enjoy our stay.
Apr 18, 2019
It was wonderful, no problems.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
We loved our cabin, it was perfect for our toddler and 2 dogs! The campground was great for kids with the playground, jumping pad and pool. We wish we had more time to stay there!
Apr 18, 2019
We had a deluxe Kabin that was very clean and comfortable! The campground was beautiful and a pleasure to walk around, our golden retriever loved the doggy play area! Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable, we were right at home! We will definitely go back!!
Apr 18, 2019
Friendly staff, good bathrooms and always clean! The only bad thing was that it’s right by a really busy road so not so peaceful and quiet sometimes.
Apr 17, 2019
This was the best KOA we have stayed in so far. It was well manicured, clean and the employees couldn't have been nicer.
Apr 17, 2019
Very well maintained, managed and staffed facility. The layout is above average for a KOA facility. Location is very convenient, although turning on and off Route 17 can be difficult due to high traffic volume. Still, it's one of the better choices in the KOA system
Apr 16, 2019
Good location. Clean and well maintained.
Apr 16, 2019
The campsite was good. Easy access to the main road. The only negative comment is the site was not as leveled as other sites I have been to. Other than that nice place.
Apr 16, 2019
I love this place. It's beautiful, and though heavy traffic runs nearby, still serene. If I were to make a very small suggestion, it would be work on the wifi. I needed it for work and it was unreliable at best. Otherwise, the Wilmington KOA is top notch! Oh, once again thanks to the staff for helping work through a small blunder!
Apr 15, 2019
Very clean, excellent staff. Level lot
Apr 14, 2019
My husband and I stayed a week at your campgrounds, this was the third year in a row that we stayed a week for our anniversary. We upgraded this year to a patio site and it was wonderful. We are always amazed at how friendly the staff are and the up keep of the grounds. The bath houses are always clean. We can't say enough about the KOA Campgrounds in Wilmington, NC.
Apr 14, 2019
We like staying here....but I would like to see a different type of aggregate on the roads and sites. The gravel/dirt mix you currently have turns to mud during rains and splashes on the rv resulting in grit getting on the rv which presents a problem getting it off without scratching the paint surface. For those of us who like to maintain a neat and clean appearance of our rvs, this is a nuisanc
Apr 14, 2019
Everyone is great to talk with. Just wish we had a light st the dog park
Apr 14, 2019
Friendly staff, helpful. Bath houses were clean and like the individual shower/toilet units. Nice clean well maintained grounds. Wifi is ok. 2nd time we've stayed there and will be back if in the area. Only neg is I think a bit over priced.
Apr 13, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds well kept. Good location close to attractions. Would recommend.
Apr 13, 2019
WE WERE PUT ON SITE 45--AND THE STAFF GRACIOUSLY MOVED US TO SITE 44 , AS SITE 45 IS SO NARROW - OUR GRILL WAS AN ARM'S LENGTH AWAY FROM THE NEXT MOTOR HOME, AS WAS BOTH AWNINGS AND PICNIC TABLE--NO SIDE YARD TO SPEAK OF--IT SHOULD ONLY BE USED IF NO OTHER SITES ARE AVAILABLE.THE STAFF AT WILMINGTON IS WONDERFUL--WE'VE STAYED HERE FOR YEARS
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Stay here ever winter (last 9 years). Great place and great staff
Apr 12, 2019
First time there. Won't be the last!
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
It was shot but very pleasant probably will come back next year and stay longer. Thanks Dave
Apr 10, 2019
Nice
Sep 12, 2019
Clean, very nice personal,, thanks to Bubba, great stay.. Try Casa Blanca Restaurant. Take path, shirt walk, great breakfast.
- mike townsley on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Cool place friendly staff
- Robert Nelson on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Wilmington NC KOA is beautiful. The sites are nice and we'll maintained. There are activities for all ages. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
- Teresa Clark on Google