Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Facilities are clean and staff is friendly. In a busy area so traffic noise present. Site was level. Bathrooms need updating.
Feb 25, 2018
Its was very nice quite and tbe cabin was very clean
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Excellent service by the staff at this facility. We will stay here again.
Feb 23, 2018
There on business did some touring. Nice city but very busy! Site was great. Sewer line had to run a bit uphill that was challenging draining. Cable TV very fuzzy especially on higher numbered stations. WiFi OK but very slow. Site was spacious private and very clean. Nice gravel pad and level. Plenty of driving room and room to maneuver. Had elec problem that staff quickly fixed. Thanks.
Feb 23, 2018
We had never been before, so we continued our registration for our one night stay. Once we got to our cabin, we loved it and decided to stay another night. At registration I was offered 1/2 off for another night, but I had to decide right then. I think I still should have been able to get the discount not even an hour later. Nothing was open for the kids to do like the jump pad or other activities
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Provided all I needed, was kept as clean and in shape as Disney Land.
Feb 21, 2018
Excellent!! This campground has their act together
Feb 20, 2018
Very relaxing!
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility
Feb 20, 2018
Very beautiful campground and love the patio sites!!! Even had a gas grill!
Feb 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent sites!
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed 4 days. Cable never worked. Internet was off & on, not so that we could watch TV. Office didn't tell us when we checked in, so I wasted over an hour trying to get it working before the grandkids showed up, only to go to the office (can't call) & find out. Kids came & were made to park by office even tho we're allowed 2 vehicles instead of asking us to park closer to RV, or rearrange parking
Feb 19, 2018
Only stayed a couple of days but it is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff.Sites are spacious and well maintained.
Feb 19, 2018
No issues. Good place to stay
Feb 19, 2018
The customer service at the Wilmington KOA is beyond exceptional. From check in, to being escorted and backed into our site to the firewood delivery and trash pickup, Wilmington makes it easy to relax.
Feb 19, 2018
We stayed for two nights. Our cabin was so adorable, super clean, and stocked with nearly every utility item we could have needed!! We were extremely impressed! Additionally, the campground store was super convenient and the customer service was remarkable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back to camp at the KOA in Wilmington, NC for the weekend this summer!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Clean campground with very helpful staff. Convenient location
Feb 13, 2018
Still need bath mats@showers
Feb 13, 2018
We enjoyed our second stay to this site and took advantage of one of the cabins again. We upgraded to a cabin with a bathroom and kitchenette and it was such a nice retreat. Really impressed with the additional cabins, tent sites, and bathhouse and we’re already planning our next visit. The dog park was an extra treat we weren’t expecting. Brought our fur baby and he had a blast.
Feb 12, 2018
awesome koa
Feb 12, 2018
Always a nice well keep up campground.
Feb 12, 2018
Stayed here several times. Friendly and clean campground. Notice renovations going on.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
clean campground with helpful hosts
Feb 09, 2018
Everything and everyone was very friendly with one exception one lady at the front desk always made us feel we we're bothering her, Heidi and the other/new staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice 3 days everyone very courteous and professional
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
Well organized, neet and clean, staff friendly. Love the dog playground!
Feb 05, 2018
We stayed this past weekend in a pull thru site. We have a 33 ft TT. Large pull thru spot on level. We will be back for sure.
Feb 05, 2018
Beautiful sites! It was our second stay at this campground, in different types of RV and different time of year, but amazing as always. Dog park was great for an off leash time for our dogs.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Just passing through the area. Great place to spend the night
Feb 02, 2018
The cabin I stayed in was very cozy, clean, and comfortable. I think my favorite part of my day was getting back to the cabin to relax after a long day of sightseeing. I can’t wait to bring my family back when it’s warmer for bbqs and s’mores. Thank you so much!
Feb 01, 2018
Impressed with the cleanliness and the staff. Will keep this campground in mind if I get that way again
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
as always great sites and facilty and people . always willing to assist and guide yoy to what your looking for
Jan 29, 2018
Quiet and very clean. Great staff and wifi.
Jan 29, 2018
Great amenities for the kids, entire site very clean, and very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
My husband and I got a deluxe cabin with winter special rate. We’ve always opted for standard cabin w/o bathroom. It was well worth the upgrade. Very spacious with many extras not mentioned. After hour check in was hassle free. The porch light and inside light was on for us. Very welcoming touch. Great stay.
Jan 25, 2018
Camping cabin was clean, cozy, good heat, better than a motel room.
Jan 24, 2018
Very clean, park staff friendly. Just need to repair the pot holes at the entrance. Our stay was quiet and close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Jan 24, 2018
Very friendly staff and very convenient to route 95. Very clean with beautiful lake.
Jan 23, 2018
Clean cabin and bathrooms...good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award