Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
The staff was terrific and very friendly. I was not sure of location to beaches and it was quite a bit of traffic to get anywhere. Campground was well kept and people very friendly.
May 13, 2019
Very nice and clean camp ground. Will be back!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff is so friendly and fun. Our granddaughters love going there and they never want to leave.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Nice campground but just not for us. Too close together, grills too close to the road. Very clean though
May 12, 2019
Nice campground but just not for us. Too close together, grills too close to the road. Very clean though
May 11, 2019
A special shout out to Lindsay who makes everyone smile and will do anything to make your stay a special one. I do however have a few constructive comments, the configuration of the one way campground roads is restrictive and offers much confusion and cutting through sites the norm. Also, turning left out of campground is very difficult and very unsafe. A traffic light should be considered.
May 11, 2019
Great services and camp sites, as well as staff, along with a neat fenced dog area. Location is the challenge. Market St/Hwy 17 is atrocious for traffic. It is a narrow four lanes with much fast paced traffic. Due to no bike path - cannot find a way to bike from the campsite. One has to pack bike and go to other areas. The only disappointment since we had a Class C RV, and no "toad".
May 11, 2019
May 10, 2019
Nice pool and bathrooms. Please fix faucets at sites to save water
May 10, 2019
Our site was very spacious and clean. The whole park was clean and well kept. There is a really great dog park with benches and playground for the kids. The pool area was also really clean and had comfortable chairs and lounges. The staff was extremely helpful and escorted us to our site. I will definitely come back here!
May 10, 2019
It was very good. Spaces were nice size. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2019
Campground was good staff friendly and helpful. But location not so great traffic horrendous and no place to ride bikes.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Only stayed one night but everything was very nice. Thomas was a great help getting us to our site. Very clean, we will come again and stay longer.
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
We arrived kinda early. We dont have ac in out tow vehicle our animals where really hot. They let us check in about 30 minutes early so we could get our camper cooled off and get our babies out of the heat. That was very kind of them to do for us. The staff is great as always. We will definitely be comming back soon. WE LIVE THE WILMINGTON KOA!
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
We really enjoyed our two day stay. This is a very clean and friendly campground. We will definitely return!
May 08, 2019
Very clean and the staff were on top of things
May 06, 2019
Very spacious level camp site. This is a very well kept clean campground. We liked everything about it.
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
Bubba escorted us to our site and could not have been more helpful. The facilities were immaculately clean and the store had everything we needed and wanted. The only negative is the noise of city dumpsters early in the am which was loud but out of the KOA s control. The pool is beautiful and we would love to return with our granddaughter. Great stay!
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
We had a great stay. Everyone that works there is very courteous and helpful. The park is clean and fairly quiet. We live only 10 miles away but had to leave our house. Our floor was being ripped up and replaced. Will recommend.
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
We were very impressed to find such a spacious, beautiful and peaceful campground so convenient to Wilmington and all the events we were there to attend. The staff was warm and friendly. We couldn’t ask for better service and attention. Great kid friendly as well as adult and pet friendly amenities. We highly recommend this KOA! Thanks so much.
May 03, 2019
The roads in park are not good it is like a dust bowl when cars go by the dust gets all over the car and camper and in side to not to mention cooking out dust as you no get on the foods plus you can't eat out side because of the dust bowl. If that isn't bad then someone from the staff takes a leaf blower and blows the leaves wear the campers set up and blowing a bigger dust bowl pave the roads!!
May 03, 2019
The ONLY reason I didn't give this campground at 5 is because it isn't paved and is so dusty, our truck and camper was covered in white dust and if you sit outside, you are going to be eating dust. Other than that, I have no complaints, but this would make me think twice about going back.
May 03, 2019
We enjoy the park but the roads are increasingly dusty. Another camper we met complained about the dusty roads, too.
May 01, 2019
Park and restroom very clean, Staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2019
We always have a great time when we stay at your kampground. Facilites are the nicest.
Apr 29, 2019
It's too pricey as a campground.
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice facility. The cabins we're exactly as advertised, and the location was perfect.
Apr 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 28, 2019
I have stayed at KOA campgrounds before. Never at Wilmington. The campground is clean and staff are very friendly. KOA has never disappointed me or my family. There is always a lot to do and activity schedules for the kids.
Apr 28, 2019
The people was friendly and the staff was to.the camp ground was clean and bath rooms was to. I enjoy my stay hope to go back soon.
Apr 28, 2019
Stay was wonderful and staff was great. The only thing is my wife would like to camp directly on the ocean and I would have really enjoyed somewhere to fish close by.
Apr 27, 2019
Staff is friendly and keep the place looking great!
Apr 27, 2019
Staff amazing but our site #8 was very noisy overnight with backup alarms and dumpster activity. Will request different site next time. Nice facility but a little dusty.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Wonderful Campground and a very friendly staff
Apr 27, 2019
Great time touring the Wilmington area. Beautiful area, lots to do and see. Great staff at the office and the grounds. Thank you very much
Apr 26, 2019
Loved your staff, especially Lindsay.
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean, staff is pleasant. Great place for kids
Apr 26, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Clean, very nice personal,, thanks to Bubba, great stay.. Try Casa Blanca Restaurant. Take path, shirt walk, great breakfast.
- mike townsley on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Cool place friendly staff
- Robert Nelson on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Wilmington NC KOA is beautiful. The sites are nice and we'll maintained. There are activities for all ages. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
- Teresa Clark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.