Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Great cabin ,friendly staff,very clean
Sep 07, 2017
The hosts here are incredibly pleasant and accommodating. If the roads were paved, I would give the campground a 5-star rating.
Sep 06, 2017
great camp, great staff, great facilities
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean and extremely helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service during check in and throughout the stay. All office and maintenance staff are Awesome!! The grounds and bathhouses are maintained very well. The laundry facilities are very clean an location is great. The campsite spaces are spaced out far from one another. I highly recommend this KOA campground!!
Sep 05, 2017
Campground very clean, big lots, easy to find & bathrooms very clean. Would like to see more activities for children..such as a recretional center. I have grandchildren and after the first day they probably would be very bored.. I would like to see more activities for children and teenagers.. But over all we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to the Wilmington KOA. Our family had an awesome time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and provide lots of activities for the campers. My grandchildren had a great time! My only concern is the slight odor in the bathrooms. May just be the water? Over all a fabulous camping experience!
Sep 05, 2017
One of our better camping trips over the past 20 yrs.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed staying there, lots to do with beaches and Historic Wilmington area. We took a boat ride and a horse drawn tour. Eat Louies hot dogs and Jilyns ice cream. Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
Great!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin! For its size, it felt roomy and had everything we needed. Nice, secluded patio out back with grill & fire pit was nice. Location of campground was very convenient to everything in Wilmington and all the beaches. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Bathhouse could use an upgrade in my opinion but overall very good stay. Staff was friendly and professional.
Sep 05, 2017
Amazing Staff, great amenities, the area was clean and well kept. My kids loved it. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We loved it! Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful cabins!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
A limited number of paved patios makes the experience of staying in one of the othes less than desirable because of the tremendous amount of dirt/sand that is tracked into the unit, added to the inability to enjoy the outside facilities, especially if there has been some rain. The camp has improved by leaps and bounds since our last stay over a decade ago but needs more pads asap!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice koa. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
your employees went above and beyond to accommodate we needed help in our cabin and Joe and Ed stayed to make sure they remedied the problem they were very kind to us we are very thankful
Sep 04, 2017
The best KOA in the US
Sep 02, 2017
Great KOA. Extremely close to Wilmington and the Beaches.
Sep 02, 2017
Like everyday I was on vacation from Wilmington.
Sep 02, 2017
Its a nice clean campground the sites are large and well kept.We had just one problem our site had some nice trees on it but it had some dead limbs in the trees which was right over our new 2017 bounder we just got that week.We was there to try out the motor home. We had a storm watch i went to the office to report my problem they could fix it so i had to move i didn't like that at all.
Sep 01, 2017
We stay here several time a year while visiting family. TheBest!
Sep 01, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs Our son lives in Wilmington and next time we come to visit, we WILL stay here.
Aug 31, 2017
Had a great time!! I have been here before, very clean & friendly, caring staff!! Nice beaches too!!
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities and centrally located to the sights in Wilmington and the beaches. Staff is very helpful and pleasant and ready to assist with recommendations for local shopping and restaurant options.
Aug 31, 2017
We've stayed here before and love it. We have family in the area and when they come to the campsite for a visit, they always comment on how nice it is. The staff is terrific and friendly. We love Surfer Steve and Joe!! Thanks for another great experience.
Aug 31, 2017
Great stay. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds. Tent sites are a little tight, but with great neighbors, no problem! Will definitely return!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff. Even though they were 'full', they accommodated us in an overflow site which was quite adequate. Bath house facilities and laundry facilities were very nice
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time at your location. Your staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the maintenance helped me out with my car battery troubles, The camp site was the best I've been to ever with power wifi and a covered patio and an excellent location. The facility was very clean, bathrooms always felt clean to use, it seemed like everyone enjoys working there and it made us feel very welcomed!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved everything about this campground from the facilities (very clean and comfortable), the friendliness of staff members, the various activities for kids and even has its own dog park... Overall very fun stay! Cabins were very nice. Only downsides for me would be the location, a bit far from the beach, and the line to go to the bathroom.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. A very family friendly campground. The only improvement would be to add some more bathhouses. We can't wait to come back soon.
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay as always
Aug 29, 2017
It was clean and very nice. The park was quiet and relaxing. The only negative was the freeway noise but we liked being close to Wilmington and Wrightsville so we can deal with the noise. It wasn't that bad.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent place to stay, I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff especially Lee Look forward to staying again
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The campground staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds/pool/laundry room were all very clean. We will definitely be coming back to visit again!
Aug 28, 2017
the ceiling in the bathroom has mold, but everything was very beautiful, I will recommend to my friend... see you next summer
Aug 28, 2017
The campground has grown since we last stayed. Bigger and better, more activities. It looks great and the employees really go above and beyond. Wether its waving their hand as they go by or helping my children pick out the perfect items in the gift store. We will be back soon.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities clean and well maintained. Great family spot.
Aug 28, 2017
Easy access to full hook up site (was lead to site). Generous size sites. Campground well maintained with courteous, helpful staff. Especially liked the outside exercise bars with easy to read instructions for a full body workout!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice grounds, pretty lawns, clean sites but a few had the neighbors sewer hose too close to other picnic tables or fire pit (Gross). Would have loved to sit around the fire pit but neighbors sewer hose was in the way. Friendly staff. A nice place to stay but over priced.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean campground all around. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy in and out access. Sites are level and well kept. This is our 3rd stay and will come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award