Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
The campground is lovely. Great clean bathrooms. Had a great game of gigantic checkers. This campground was so close to the beach. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
My only issue, as with all other campgrounds, if you're gonna offer wifi, make it strong enough and powerful enough to accomdate every campsite. I have young kids and when it rains as it did on my recent stay, wifi is a must. Otherwise, Wilmington KOA is perfect. Great location, friendly staff, and clean amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice staff and every amenities they have is clean and well taken care of. Stayed in the deluxe tent site.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place and we always have had friendly interaction with the staff and the improvement by adding the new bathhouse was great! However, we wish the pool was open 23-hours like the Orlando KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
We had major issues with our 5th wheel and the staff was very accommodating with providing us mobile repair POCs. They also we fine with us staying an additional day if repairs were not completed. We will always stay there when in Wilmington!
Jul 29, 2017
Love the bathhouse with the private bathrooms! You were very, very busy and there was lines at both bathhouses much of the time. I had to drive to the Speedway to use their restroom because I couldn't wait!!! You need to add more bathrooms for your campers comfort!! Love that your camp store stays open longer hours than most we have seen. Overall great visit-just need more restroom facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. I was impressed. The facility was clean. We felt safe. The staff was friendly. We will probably exclusively use KOA's in the future.
Jul 28, 2017
had a birthday to attend in Wilmington and injured my knee. Perfect place, could pull right up to cottage, easy in and out, comfortable, clean and fun for the grandchildren to visit. Loved it.
Jul 28, 2017
Overpriced, no concrete pads. The roads and pads look like crushed gravel? and sand. You can't keep it out of Motorhome. Internet adequate when compared to other KOA's.
Jul 28, 2017
The only problem that I could fine is that the bathhouses are so far away if you are in the very back.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great time!! We will definitely be planning more vacations with koa.
Jul 28, 2017
Great playground & pool for the kids. Nice people. Clean & well-kept. We've been there twice & plan to return.
Jul 27, 2017
Help full friendly staff. Good location and pool was great.👍
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground with friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean camp and excellent location.
Jul 27, 2017
This was our first camping trip as a family. We really enjoyed ourselves and the amenities that the campsite had to offer. The staff was great. They were friendly and helpful and very nice to the kids. My only complaint is that one staff member seemed visibly surprised to see black people there and her demeanor was dry towards me and my children.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 26, 2017
The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. We loved it and will return in the future!
Jul 26, 2017
Welcoming. Easy to find. Great camp site and amenities. thanks.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is awesome. The staff is amazing & very helpful!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Add paper towels to restrooms
Jul 25, 2017
This is a Class-A campsite. we loved being here. the camp and spot we had were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. WE would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Grounds were very clean, staff super friendly. Wifi a little weak, stronger outside .
Jul 25, 2017
I thought this was a great location. It had great amenities. I wish the red ants and gnats could be handled better. We couldn't spend too much time outside. We were being eaten alive. Even after treatment. Every staff member we encountered was nice. We were shown to our space, but wasn't offered help to back in. It was an easy spot to back into though.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean and comfortable... A few ants but that's to be expected... Can't wait to stay again!!!
Jul 25, 2017
The KOA in Wilmington was very nice all around. Although time was spent more at the beach and in town, the women working the front desk are very nice and seem to be very genuine when they talk to you rather than it being a job requirement. I would like to check in at 6am or 6pm, just because usually I'm surfing from 7am to 4pm depending on the waves so it would be convenient to have flexible times
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a pop up camper and really needed a very shaded site. They were able to make the adjustment to make it happen. The campground was very updated and clean with some bathrooms that were individually closed off with showers, sink and toilet! Love it!
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to navigate campground and great location
Jul 25, 2017
We stay in many KOAs across the country and this one is our favorite!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was amazing. However, 1. The flies were horrible. We couldn't sit outside the trailer. 2. We had power issues on the assigned site. Our unit has two AC's and neither one would work. 3. Someone probably spilled some black water close to our site and the odor was bad. 4. Based on the amount of flies and no AC, we didn't have a choice but leave the area. Sorry.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean...amazingly friendly and helpful staff...great amenities
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay! We rate our campground visits by the restroom/shower facilities...yours are wonderful!! Though, perhaps more toilets without a shower would be nice, for those of us just needing a "quick stop"! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights during the week and found this KOA really lovely. Our spot was perfect with a front view of woods and just enough kind neighbors. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is central without being near heavy traffic. Very quiet at night. They also have small cabins and such a variety of sites, we had full connection.
Jul 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The restrooms are very clean which is a big plus. The only recommendation would be to have the restrooms cleaned earlier in the morning. 7:00 to 8:00 is not practical with limited restrooms for the entire campground. Other than that, we loved it!
Jul 24, 2017
It was amazing! So nice and clean!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. It seems quite safe and fun for children.
Jul 24, 2017
No wifi available at the site I was at. I was told to call a number, but it was after 7 PM so I was out of luck. For the price, I should have been accommodated.
Jul 24, 2017
Some people were shouting and loudly laughing the whole night (felt like it was somewhere near the pool), till early morning. That was the only problem though.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is wonderful and helpful. I was traveling with my children by myself and I felt safe and welcomed.
Jul 23, 2017
Love this place. Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the fact that there was an escort who showed us our spot and also helped guide us in our spot. Very clean. Quiet, you would never know it was off a main street. Pool was large and very clean.BEAUTIFUL!
Jul 21, 2017
We had the BEST time ever!! The staff was fantastic - we felt welcomed & appreciated from the moment we drove onsite.The cabins were very clean & maintained as well as stocked with everything we needed. The grounds were exceptionally clean with many, many bonuses - my favorite bonus was the community garden. We were able to enjoy a fresh garden salad with our dinner. 10 + stars from the Fontaines!
Jul 21, 2017
Pretty nice campground. Good location well maintained. Interior roads are sand as are all campsites. RV stays messy the whole stay. Please consider paving your interior roads. Also the rates are pricey, but there is no competition in Wilmington, this is the only RV park.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place. Friendly folks. Impressed with the internet speeds. Only downside to KOA is the price. I would stay elsewhere if campground were available with same amenities as KOA is twice the price of most.
Jul 20, 2017
was a cleam park. we would come back again. the people were very nice and friendly. my wife loved the store. we do plan on coming back.
Jul 20, 2017
It was ok until we killed several huge roaches in the cabin. My kids and I were ready to leave at that point. I've stayed at several KOAs in the past and this had never been an issue. Other than that it was ok. If we go back, we won't be staying in a cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award