Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
Very nice campground. We had a nice shady site which was great because it was plenty hot!!!! Really nice dog park. The ladies (and gentlemen) in the office were great. There didn't seem to be any recycled concrete used for pads and roadways, which was great for someone that prefers bare feet. We'll be back soon.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
This is our favorite KOA, they treat us like family and always so helpful and friendly!!
Jul 17, 2019
Had a great time the grandkids really enjoyed there stay can't wait to come back the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2019
We remembered staying here years ago and liking it! On our why up north thought we would do an overnight and loved it!!! Wonderful sunset nice park!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great park. Clean, modern up to date conveniences, friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed one night before heading home from beach and it is very relaxing place. 2nd time staying and we enjoy and will be BACK!!!!!! SOON
Jul 15, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay there, all the amenities from the site, to the pool, store, shower room, etc were very well kept.
Jul 15, 2019
Pleasant and peaceful. The staff was very attentive and helpful!!! Facilities were well kept and clean!!! Highly Recommend!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We have stayed here a number of times and each visit has been excellent. Leigh and her staff are wonderful. They are all friendly and extremely helpful. They always go above and beyond to make our stay better. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2019
Outstanding staff. Nice site.
Jul 14, 2019
Very welcoming and friendly. Bath house and pool very clean. Easy in and out.
Jul 13, 2019
Very clean and quiet campground! Close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Great pool area, playground and jump pad. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely be returning!!
Jul 13, 2019
always clean great showers and bathrooms
Jul 13, 2019
Very brief but really impressed with amenities, especially the shower facilities.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the unpaved roads were a deterrent due to the rain. Paved roads would make a world of difference riding bikes and help with all the mess from the rain.
Jul 12, 2019
The pool was great and the staff very friendly.
Jul 12, 2019
The location is GREAT for seeing the sites in Wilmington. Bathrooms are clean, facility is nice. Our biggest issue is that we had a MAJOR problem with ants invading our RV. We still have a problem as a result. There were ant hills everywhere around our site.
Jul 12, 2019
Loved my lot and the store was very well-stocked. great friendly staff as well.
Jul 12, 2019
Staff was great. Our site #7 was tight and felt like an afterthought to the campground. It really wasn’t big enough for our 32 foot camper and truck. Pool and bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful, I would stay again.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff! Nice smaller camp ground. 15 min to Wrightsville beach! Not all sights are perfectly level but overall very nice place! Will certainly go back!
Jul 10, 2019
Clean, quiet and friendly staff....
Jul 09, 2019
Patio site was very nice. Staff very friendly & helpful. We had an ant issue due to hot weather most likely and they sent someone immediately to spray our site and everyone else around us. Water pressure wasnt real strong and KOA WIFI was poor most of the time. Very nice playground and pool. Nice quiet Beach within 15 min.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
It was great. Campground was quiet, pool was great and all employees were awesome.
Jul 09, 2019
We were in an overflow spot with no sewer and no room, and by the garbage dumpsters, yet paid the same as a good spot! That didn’t seem fair. Lindsey and Bubba and Jeff were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
It is a pleasant place to stay!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Our stay at the Wilmington KOA was absolutely fantastic. Every staff member we interacted with was extremely nice and helpful, the camping cabin was stayed in was great, and the facilities were all very clean. We loved that we were free to bring our large dog, and the dog park was an added bonus. We will definitely be staying again in the future.
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff. We have been on the road from Washington State for 10 weeks, traveling across the US. This was the nicest park with the best employees, everyone was awesome. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2019
I could not give you 5 stars because the cabin next to us had 7 people and 4 dogs. That did it for me.
Jul 07, 2019
Great camping site, well maintained with a responsive and friendly staff. Close to shopping for those forgotten items, and to local beaches and points of interest. Thanks for another great week!
Jul 07, 2019
The stay was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I did not realize that some of the spots did not have trees for shade. We happened to get one of those. Thankfully the staff were able to move us to a spot with trees. Campers with a dog really need the shade. Thanks for all your help.
Jul 07, 2019
We have been coming here for several years, and have loved it. The last couple of years, though, have not been as great. The bathrooms are not as clean, the sites are tormented by flies and ants, and the staff is not as prepared to help as they used to be. It is still a great place to camp, just not as great as it once was.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice, clean, courteous, friendly easy in and out with campers. We will be back. Thank you
Jul 07, 2019
Really needs more bathrooms for the number of cabins and tent sites. Otherwise the campground was great.
Jul 06, 2019
Our site was the best, staff really read my request and assigned us the perfect site. Thanks
Jul 06, 2019
Many roaches running around in cabin we stayed in. Employee's friendly.
Jul 06, 2019
The stay exceeded our expectations! The cabin was very clean and we felt comfortable using the linens.
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.