Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
All the staff were super friendly and knowledgeable! If we had any complaint, it would be the playground light that stays on all night, which was right behind our site.
Mar 31, 2020
Even with some fun sections closed for safety and health we were really impressed with the facility, the layout and the offerings. We will be back for sure. Can't wait to play on some of the properties sections that were closed. Thanks so much.
Mar 29, 2020
This is a wonderful place to stay! They are always friendly and helpful!
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
This was supposed to be a 1 night stay, The RV broke down, & I cannot Express how lucky we was to breakdown here, all the staff is wonderful, we have been here 8days, We didn't visit any if the facilities, but I did see the staff, constantly cleaning & minding the sites. Keep up the wonderful work, The store is well stock & very clean. Again to the Wilmington KOA staff, Thank you!!
Mar 27, 2020
I stayed at the Wilmington KOA for 4 days in late March 2020 as North Carolina slowly shut down due to the coronavirus. The KOA was the perfect place to relax, be outdoors with my kids, and practice 'social distancing' without feeling trapped! The kids rode their bikes, we built campfires, cooked outdoors and watched movies at night snug in our little RV. A perfect shelter from the storm!
Mar 25, 2020
Nice place. Friendly people. Wi fi needs work. The area looks amazing, unfortunately we stayed during the covid 19 pandemic so everything was closed. Would visit again during a different time.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
KOA Wilmington continues to make improvements and be a welcoming, comfortable and attractive environment. Thank you. We'll be back again in better times for sure. David and Barb
Mar 23, 2020
Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Mar 23, 2020
The staff are very friendly and accommodating!!! Clean camp ground
Mar 23, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at. We will return.
Mar 22, 2020
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Campground was extremely clean and pretty . We especially liked how we were escorted to our campsite.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Nice clean campground, great friendly staff, clean laundry room, quiet during the night- noisy during the day when they are cleaning the campground so some days it’s harder to sleep if you work nights-but not to often- fan and earplugs help. Can take a path to a nice coffee shop( little expensive but food was good). Bathrooms clean but the showers attached to the office are small. Would come aga
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice campground, main road in us very busy , but campground itself is quite.
Mar 19, 2020
EVERYONE was nice and friendly! I love the new paved roads. Place looks neat and clean, as always. Well Done!!!
Mar 19, 2020
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I live in Wilmington and was doing a de-winterization shakedown of our rig. I love the paved roads! I would visit more but this location is a bit pricey. During some parts of the year more than Fort Wilderness charges.
Mar 19, 2020
Wonderful staff. Friendly, efficient. Graciously adjusted our dates during the corona crisis. Easy in and out. New paved roads were great. Could use some gravel on the sites to keep the mud down.
Mar 18, 2020
Great place to camp!! People are very helpful and kind and the campground was spotless.
Mar 18, 2020
We live in Wilmington and just wanted a quick trip to get away. Loved every second of it! Thanks!
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Great clean location!
Mar 17, 2020
Great, everything was clean and quiet.
Mar 16, 2020
We stayed in one of the small cabins and could not have had a better experience. The cabin was small, but for two people there was plenty of room. The beds were comfortable, the facilities were clean, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Staying two nights at the KOA was cheaper than any hotel or AirBnB we found. Will be returning!
Mar 16, 2020
Great campground. Super clean and plenty of activities.
Mar 16, 2020
Very Clean and the people were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back again.
Mar 15, 2020
Still love the campground but even after all of the years I've stayed there and the improvements made, the wifi is still useless and the cable is still analog. Kind of frustrating to pay premium prices and have no internet and bad tv.
Mar 15, 2020
Always clean and the staff is very courteous, and professional. the Necessary rooms are kept cleaner than any other camping group. The campgrounds themselves are meticulously maintained.
Mar 15, 2020
We have stayed with you several times and each time was just super! The improvements were great but it was all nice to begin with. I did, however, recommend that the little cabins not be painted, as we like the natural rustic look and they are so cute anyway. We met Bonnie and she was very welcoming, staff members as well, and precious Jewel, who always remembered our names. Thank You All
Mar 15, 2020
Friendly helps staff, excellent amenities, convenient location. Had a great time. Puppies enjoyed their walk around campground and the dog park!
Mar 14, 2020
Absolutely immaculate campground and restrooms; outstanding super friendly staff (Vinny and Sam!); dog park in a very accessible area ( I know !!...go figure - not out is left field and it's lighted at night !!)....nice amount of space per site...we had a wonderful stay, thank you
Mar 14, 2020
Well maintained campground. The staff is helpful and friendly. We enjoy staying here.
Mar 14, 2020
What a great clean RV park! Love this KOA. The people who work there are so friendly.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Unfortunately this visit was just one night, but even so the super friendly staff and clean comfortable setting made us feel welcome and at home. Great campground, impeccably maintained with spacious sites and excellent amenities. This was our second visit and we will be back.
Mar 11, 2020
Nice and clean with big sites and lots of amenities.,staff was very friendly and helpful we will look forward to staying here again.
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome campground friendly staff close to everything
Mar 10, 2020
Very nice campground. Well laid out and friendly staff.
Mar 10, 2020
Great place, very friendly staff a pleasure all around.
Mar 10, 2020
Very nice campground and facilities. Great location for Wilmington tourist activities.
Mar 09, 2020
Everyone was really nice and helpful! Hopefully the next time we go we can enjoy more amenities! Will definitley come back!
Mar 09, 2020
It was a well kept KOA. With nice amenities. Only issue is a neighbor was playing excessively loud music for 5 hours and there wasn’t a number to call after the office closed around 6.
Mar 09, 2020
Great first-time experience at KOA Wilmington! Thank you all!
Mar 09, 2020
We love the friendly staff and site 21. Thank you for working with us.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Amazingly friendly staff. The location is a short drive from downtown. We are looking forward to going back for sure! (Cute dog park for pet owners)
Mar 09, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Although it was only for the night. There was plenty of things for our 5 year old to do.
Jul 08, 2020
Wonderful staff! Not far from the beach, and the campsite itself is fun.
- Sarah Harper on Google
Jul 06, 2020
The bathrooms were very clean.
- Pamela Lee on Google
Jul 04, 2020
This was a fun trip and I loved it. We took our dog and she loved walking around and exploring. The bathrooms were so clean and this is such an amazing campground. So many things to do! Only downfall is that it is not on the beach and it took awhile for us to find parking places at wrightsville beach.
- Brianna Jimison on Google