Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Nice park. Conveniently located to local attractions. Very Clean RV sites (did not use Bath House or Laundry so no eval). Pool, play park, Gem Mine feature, and jump pad were well cared for. Signage excellent. Camp store very nice and campground staff very attentive and personable. Well maintained gravel roads and level sites. If you have the chance ask for a tree covered site.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice staff..helpful to our site. Staff came back to get check on us and to see if we needed anything. Campground was very clean...quite and well maintained and very organized. We noticed the maintenance building and it was extremely organized. We’ve stayed at a previous KOA that was extremely junky...and they had maintenance parts and machines every where. That you Wilmington KOA.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Closest campground when visiting friends. We will be staying here often. It was very nice. We were close to the pool and bath houses. And we were camping in a tent.
Aug 23, 2019
Had fantastic time. Made the reservation with Thomas who was very helpful and got me the spot I wanted. Check in was easy and friendly with Debbie and Lindsay. Thanks to Jeff for helping with the cable. Was camping with our grandson who loved the pool time. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and private. Thank you for a great week.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We have stayed here on several occasions over the years. The staff has always been friendly and the grounds have always been immaculate.
Aug 21, 2019
Fantastic welcoming committee in the front office! Great maintenance guy, I had a 50 amp breaker that kept tripping at the supply pole. When I finally called, he showed up within 5 min and had it replaced within 10 more! Sorry we left at 12 instead of 11AM, we were mistaken on check out time. Thank you for having us, your campground is beautiful, well maintained ....and very inviting! Rob Roger
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Quite pricey but we had rewards accumulated. Stayed because of pool and trampoline. It started pouring as soon as we set up. Rain stopped overnight and pool was opened but not the trampoline which was dry! Asked at store and was told Maintenance was out there and would unlock the gate when they “noticed it was dry. We walked over several times but never had a chance to use that facility.
Aug 21, 2019
We use this KOA when we shop in Wilmington or are just passing through. The campground is well kept and the staff is friendly and well trained. Prices seems to be escalating the past year.
Aug 21, 2019
Very clean. The staff are friendly and definitely on top of things. Bathhouses are clean. Our kids love the playground and jump pad.
Aug 21, 2019
Sites are well spaced and nice with one exception. Ants, many many ants. Perhaps it was due to the amount of water on the ground but our camper was hit with an ant infestation. Listening to campers on other sites, they were getting hit with the same issue. I'm not sure what management can do about it. This is unfortunate as the staff is super friendly and the location is decent.
Aug 20, 2019
There was ants everywhere. Showers had no water pressure. Bathrooms and showers were dirty.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Could be better if pesticide was sprayed around RV sites. Freshly ground stumps collected ants and we fought them for the next 3 days after leaving. Otherwise, stay was what we expected.
Aug 19, 2019
Wifi did not work. When asked in office they stated they would reset the nodes. Never worked outside of office entire time. I was unable to work in my camper. Bad bug problems you need to spray to control them. Some flooding issues. Amenities were nice and clean. Unless I was assured the wifi was working I wouldn't stay again. For $70 a night not worth it because of above.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
We stayed Sunday to Friday. We had 9 people between a pull thru camper site and a cabin. The Cabin and camper sites were clean and orderly. The camp ground bathrooms were extremely clean and nicely apportioned. The campground staff was warm and helpful. We really enjoyed staying here and would stay here again if in the area. There is a gas station right outside of the campground that has diesel.
Aug 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Lots of amenities. Had a great time! It was a fantastic vacation!
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice campground! Very friendly staff! Camp store was great. Maybe look into the drainage onsite so water doesn’t run through the sites so bad when it rains and fog for mosquitoes. We had a great time!
Aug 15, 2019
very nice clean and friendly. we enjoy the visit. happy campground!
Aug 15, 2019
Clean, excellent, nice stakk
Aug 15, 2019
Camping cabin was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Aug 15, 2019
Very accommodating!
Aug 13, 2019
Wilmington KOA is wonderful and we love this place. We would love to come back many more times
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent. Close enough to the beach to make staying worth while.
Aug 13, 2019
Very well kept campground and extremely helpful/kind staff.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground but first time we’ve ever seen ants in our RV. Not sure if it was the weather, sand, or combination. Still a great campground.
Aug 12, 2019
We absolutely loved our visit and you all made us feel welcome. We will return. I do have a couple suggestions. the pool area the umbrellas are not enough shade Maybe add some extra things that provide shade even over parts of the pool. My husband and I and Our Friends floated on noodles and Got quite burned even though we had sunscreen on. Another good area would be shade in dog park.its to hot
Aug 12, 2019
Wonderful! Have been recommending it to all my friends and family. We stayed in a cabin in Wilmington with our 2 dogs and were so pleased with the very friendly staff, the amenities, and the overall cleanliness of the grounds.
Aug 11, 2019
Recently stayed for a week. Had the perfect site for my small travel trailer. Friendly staff and great location. We enjoyed time at the pool. The grounds, bathrooms, and laundry were kept very clean. We would definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground. Excellent helpful staff
Aug 11, 2019
Nice, quiet. Big bouncy pad would be great, as would be some kind of wrightsvult beach shuttle. If they put in ceiling fans in the cabins they could save lots of $$$. We are content at 78'f w ceiling fans at home but had to run the AC at 72'f to be equally comfy. The cabins we're super! As we're the tent pads/covered picnic tables w water spigot and plug ins. The AC in our cabin was amazingly quie
Aug 10, 2019
Very clean, pleasant staff
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
This is the best koa we have stayed at in the US or Canada. There is not one thing l could think of to improve this koa.
Aug 07, 2019
Love the workers and the campgroung
Aug 07, 2019
Great level site with concrete patio, patio furniture and gas grill.
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time! I would change the sofa bed though. Mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Impossible to sleep on it. Everything else was perfect! Campground and cabins well taken care of. Staff was very helpful and polite. Great costumer service.
Aug 06, 2019
Mostly it was a good stay. Sleeping was not pleasant. We were tent campers in one of the basic tent sites. Sleep was interrupted all through the night by what sounded like a garbage pick up through the neighborhood next to our campsite (back-up beeping, thumping, trash falling from bin into truck). The morning staff were not very helpful in guest recovery from this.
Aug 06, 2019
This is my first stay at this KOA and I must say from the start, it was a very pleasant experience. Campground is clean, quite and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Access to my site was trouble free. This campground is definitely family friendly. It is located a short distance from multiple beaches. There are many shopping locations within minutes of the campground. AAA+
Aug 06, 2019
Great visit. Very nice spot. Could have used some weeding at sites, but otherwise impressively clean.
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.