Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2019
Employees are exceptional !!
Jun 05, 2019
Bad sewer smell, other campers had dogs off the leash that were attacking other dogs. People not picking up after their dogs in the dog Park or any employee neither. No hand soap in ladies our entire stay.
Jun 04, 2019
The only issue we had during our stay was another dog being let loose in the dog lot with our dog, chasing our dog and attacking her. It was the campers fault, not the campground’s. Facilities and staff were excellent!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The family & I were on Vacation. We enjoyed our stay. The campground was nice but it need to be paved the gravel roads & camp sites were so dusty This camp ground will go to a 5 star resort if all the roads & camp sites were paved
Jun 04, 2019
We loved the small cabin. Plenty of room for us, and a nice switch from tent camping. Very refreshing to come back to AC. The porch was great too.
Jun 04, 2019
Was wonderful. Deluxe cabin was awesome.absolutely awesome didd not expect Ask the little extras, linens folded so cute on bed with mints, dish cloth wrapped in cute little roll. Truly unexpected amazing touch. Enjoyed my stay will stay again. Staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. They were great.
Jun 03, 2019
excellent as always
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Good experience.
Jun 03, 2019
Camping is decent, we have stayed for a night only on our way back home. Good internet,
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice campground very friendly staff. My husband and I always have a great time here. I really wish I could stay forever.
Jun 02, 2019
Great campground - our favorite KOA! Location is very convenient, sites are spacious and level. But what makes this KOA special is the people. Everyone is so friendly and helpful - Leigh and her staff are absolutely the best!!
Jun 01, 2019
Great stay, fun Memorial weekend
Jun 01, 2019
The campground was nice, but we had a problem with ants in our site, which did get into our camper. We called the office and they were very prompt in sending someone out to spray around inside and out. We had to call them a second time later in the day to spray again, which they did. They apologize for the problem and said they would be spraying the whole campground in a few days.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
The associates where very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and also the pool area. This is one of our favorite KOA’s. Will return again when we’re in the area.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. always wanting to help. Campgrounds easy to navigate with ample size lots. Facilities were always clean and neat for the week we stayed. Very pleased.
May 30, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground, quiet, not far from points of interest..... The staff were constantly on patrol for any kind of assistance....
May 30, 2019
We love staying here, but had some issues with the water service while we were here. The water was cut off to our cabin twice in one day, which was an inconvenience. Otherwise it was a great stay.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We appreciate that the campground is clean and well cared for. The staff is helpful and extremely pleasant. The pull-thru site we had was good and level. We love the pool. Even on the holiday weekend it wasn’t loud or crazy. Only down side was traffic at the road in and out. But that isn’t their fault. It is a joy to return to again and again!
May 29, 2019
Overall had a good stay at this KOA. Pool is very nice and the grounds are well manicured. Site we had was spacious and well equipped. Had 2 issues that pushed my rating to a 3. First off, the roads are dirt roads and as such, a lot of dust flies in the air. Secondly, we were infiltrated by ants from the campground.
May 29, 2019
One of nicest KOA Parks that we have stayed at! Large space. Easy to back in. Lantern light. Concrete patio with table and chairs. Gas grill and fire pit! Nice pool and bathhouse.
May 29, 2019
Extremely friendly staff. Spotless bathhouse. We had a great time!
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a great stay over Memorial Day weekend! The campground didn't feel crowded and we had a nice shady spot to keep us from the crazy heat we had! The location was convenient to Wrightsville Beach and about 20 mins to downtown Wilmington. The campground was well kept & the staff was very friendly. They had Memorial day events going on all weekend which was very nice. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great time. Friendly staff. Check in quick and efficient. Bath house clean
May 28, 2019
Great staff and owners- Cabins are clean and well equipped. It is my fourth time staying there on one of the busiest weekends at the beach and always a nice stay.
May 28, 2019
Clean and nice and well-kept but it was a little pricey but we enjoyed our stay but the price could come down just a little bit to be compatible with the other KOA’s
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We love this place. Best staff. Fun activities.
May 25, 2019
Outstanding service, awesome campground with friendly knowledgeable staff who offered great insight to local area attractions. A great experience all around. Would highly recommend this campground and will definitely be back.
May 24, 2019
Nice enough stay but $105 weekend rate and $80 weekday rate was way over the top. No not plan to return at those nose bleed rates. And the worst part of stay was the continuous dog barking. It was like living in a giant dog run with squeaky little dogs and large deep throated barking dogs. With staff continuous riding their golf carts through the camping area and never asking campers be quiet!
May 24, 2019
Very clean with friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful lounge area by the washer/dryer room so that doing laundry isn’t such a chore. Clean bathrooms. We had a lovely site with a huge “yard” to it and afternoon shade, which helped a lot. Convenient to going down to old Wilmington to see the sights. Would stay here again.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Dusty. Ants from park.
May 23, 2019
Great campground! Very friendly staff!
May 23, 2019
The staff was great.... when we arrived it was really hot and the campground was pretty full.. .I asked if we might could get a shady spot and they said no problem and arranged for us to have some shade. Bathrooms were outstanding(we have a small camper with no bathroom), the pool was refreshing and clean and the camp store was nice and neat.
May 23, 2019
Don’t like all that white sand dust though
May 22, 2019
great as always. been staying here for years and will be for years to come.
May 22, 2019
We try to come here every year, from the campground it is close to the picking strawberries and to visit family and friends. We love the deluxe sites. Only thing bad is getting in and out of the campground
May 22, 2019
Wonderful place to stay
May 21, 2019
The Easter egg hunt was not separate in age groups as in prior years. The old children grabbed all the eggs before the younger children could get to. Even as a young child was about to pick up an egg an older boy took it from him. We come as it was a GREAT Easter egg hunt till this year. There were less egg to boot. Smores great but way to early to serve. Dinner not eaten becasue of smo
May 21, 2019
The camp was quiet and everything we needed was close by. Staff was very helpful, too. Nice place.
Sep 12, 2019
Clean, very nice personal,, thanks to Bubba, great stay.. Try Casa Blanca Restaurant. Take path, shirt walk, great breakfast.
- mike townsley on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Cool place friendly staff
- Robert Nelson on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Wilmington NC KOA is beautiful. The sites are nice and we'll maintained. There are activities for all ages. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
- Teresa Clark on Google