Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2019
We had a great stay. Everyone that works there is very courteous and helpful. The park is clean and fairly quiet. We live only 10 miles away but had to leave our house. Our floor was being ripped up and replaced. Will recommend.
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
We were very impressed to find such a spacious, beautiful and peaceful campground so convenient to Wilmington and all the events we were there to attend. The staff was warm and friendly. We couldn’t ask for better service and attention. Great kid friendly as well as adult and pet friendly amenities. We highly recommend this KOA! Thanks so much.
May 03, 2019
The roads in park are not good it is like a dust bowl when cars go by the dust gets all over the car and camper and in side to not to mention cooking out dust as you no get on the foods plus you can't eat out side because of the dust bowl. If that isn't bad then someone from the staff takes a leaf blower and blows the leaves wear the campers set up and blowing a bigger dust bowl pave the roads!!
May 03, 2019
The ONLY reason I didn't give this campground at 5 is because it isn't paved and is so dusty, our truck and camper was covered in white dust and if you sit outside, you are going to be eating dust. Other than that, I have no complaints, but this would make me think twice about going back.
May 03, 2019
We enjoy the park but the roads are increasingly dusty. Another camper we met complained about the dusty roads, too.
May 01, 2019
Park and restroom very clean, Staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2019
We always have a great time when we stay at your kampground. Facilites are the nicest.
Apr 29, 2019
It's too pricey as a campground.
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice facility. The cabins we're exactly as advertised, and the location was perfect.
Apr 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 28, 2019
I have stayed at KOA campgrounds before. Never at Wilmington. The campground is clean and staff are very friendly. KOA has never disappointed me or my family. There is always a lot to do and activity schedules for the kids.
Apr 28, 2019
The people was friendly and the staff was to.the camp ground was clean and bath rooms was to. I enjoy my stay hope to go back soon.
Apr 28, 2019
Stay was wonderful and staff was great. The only thing is my wife would like to camp directly on the ocean and I would have really enjoyed somewhere to fish close by.
Apr 27, 2019
Staff is friendly and keep the place looking great!
Apr 27, 2019
Staff amazing but our site #8 was very noisy overnight with backup alarms and dumpster activity. Will request different site next time. Nice facility but a little dusty.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Wonderful Campground and a very friendly staff
Apr 27, 2019
Great time touring the Wilmington area. Beautiful area, lots to do and see. Great staff at the office and the grounds. Thank you very much
Apr 26, 2019
Loved your staff, especially Lindsay.
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean, staff is pleasant. Great place for kids
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Stay was great. Price is a little high but since they are the only campground in Wilmington I guess they can charge the rate.
Apr 25, 2019
We had a great time while in Wilmington. My son loved playing basketball, making friends, swimming (it was to cold for me but he didn't care) . He cried when we left. We will definitely be back soon.
Apr 25, 2019
It was great friendly people and the complimentary coffee was nice!
Apr 25, 2019
nice good campground
Apr 25, 2019
Good location near restaurants, Diesel fuel station and only a couple of miles from the ocean. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The KOA was well maintained, wash rooms were clean and nice looking, laundry room was good, site was level and the whole experience makes me feel that I want to return there the next time we are in the area.
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
We had an amazing time! We can't wait to come back next year!
Apr 23, 2019
I speak highly of the staff at this location. One member stands out and his name is Bubba. This gentleman is an asset to your facility and he plays a large role in my reason to return there. Thank you Bubba. Please inform Bubba my gratitude and that I look forward to seeing him again. Thank you all Sincerely Mr Carl Hillman
Apr 22, 2019
We have stayed at Wilmington KOA before, and have loved it. Only complaint I will say is if you don't want people walking through your campsite do not have site #24 since it is right by the pool and the pool music starts at 7:30am and leaf blowing starts too. Otherwise, campground is very clean and bathrooms are very great. Thanks KOA.
Apr 22, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. A beautiful kampground.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
We loved the location and proximity to Charleston and the surrounding area. My only concern at this KOA is the number of dead pines within the RV sites. We counted 3 big and very dead trees that are located in the the campground. Fortunately we were out of striking distance if one of them fell during the recent storms and strong winds. They should have been removed long ago.
Apr 21, 2019
Great place for families. My kids love it. There is so much for them to do that I finished a novel while they were running around with their new found friends.
Apr 21, 2019
Nice staff, great facility with dog park. Quiet setting & nice sites.
Apr 21, 2019
We loved the facility! Kid & pet friendly. Will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Staff was so nice and welcoming. Front desk bond I think Lindsey was very bubbly and is a phenomenal person to be at the desk welcoming people. Bubba was extremely supportive and gave my friend’s first time camping experience confidence
Apr 21, 2019
Second to none. Great for families especially younger children. I have four ages 12,10,8,6 and all had a blast. The store was clutch considering we forgot a few items. The front office provided board games which ended up being some of the best memories we had. If the weather wasn’t bad, we wouldn’t have played them. Everything was clean. Everything. I loved that. The staff was incredible-frien
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
The worst case of price gauging I have ever experienced. So bad rented a place to store camper and get hotel room a lot less expensive but if you are the only game in town they can get away with it. At those prices you would think beach front lots with all utilities. NOPE not happening. A sheap can be shear over and over but skinned once!!
Apr 20, 2019
Great stay.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
No WiFi, one employee wasn't friendly (another was VERY friendly and helpful), cabin and amenities were great.
Apr 19, 2019
The third time was a charm! Friendly, engaging staff. Clean, neat cabin. Hope to bring the grandkids with us soon.
Apr 19, 2019
The ladies in the office were super, Bubba kept everyone’s trash picked up throughout the day and maintained the park to a high standard. We will return!
Apr 19, 2019
It was great but would love if you had handicap stall with a pull down shower head
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor