Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Campground was very clean lots were very accomodating.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
1st trip to Wilmington KOA and all were friendly and sites were clean, BUT we had an infestation of ants and can't get management to call me back. With the charge of $80 per night, I would have expected at least a concrete pad and a call back for my ant issue. Grading of land and construction behind us and I am sure that is where the ants came from; view not pretty of construction.
Aug 22, 2017
Great weekend
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful property, wonderful staff, one of the nicest KOA's! Thank you for a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here about 10 times over the years. Normally we request certain sites but this last stay was the best. We will hence forth request this site in the future. Everything is always nice and clean. The staff is always nice and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Smoking area id to close to the ameneties. We were next to the pool and smell bad with smoking smell
Aug 21, 2017
We are two adults and one small dog who stayed three nights on our first visit to the Wilmington area. It seemed to be a very nice campground with level sites throughout, although there were one or two minor flooding problems during heavy rain. Our pull-through site easily accommodated our 35 ft motorhome and towed car. The dog park was spacious and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was kept very clean, the sites were great, the campground was quiet even though full. The only drawback that really was major is that the kids could not enjoy the playground without coming away covered in mosquito bites. It does have us rethinking where we will camp when we return to the Wilmington area. It is a major drawback to not have a place for our kids to play.
Aug 21, 2017
first time staying at this koa. we will be back for sure at some point. typical koa high standards. clean campground. very friendly and helpful staff. we have a 33 foot travel trailer. our site was a pull thru full hookup. gravel with grass on both sides. campground has good layout.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place for family camping. Train rides, popsicle social, craft time, and movie night just to name a few exciting activities
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay as always!
Aug 21, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's in the country. Everyone who works there is great. Always helpful and always working to keep the grounds clean. My granddaughters even love it.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Many nice aspects to the campground. Easy to get in and out. Nice local area. Interactions with staff were very pleasant & helpful. Not too happy about the merky standing water behind the premium tent sites (mosquitoes!) Also, layout of our RV site #69 with the landscape timbers seemed odd and a trip hazard. Still, I would come back, to a different RV site, in a heartbeat.
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed our weekâ£ï¸Close to beach(10 minute drive), clean facilities and pool. Staff very helpful and professional. Great doggy area! Campsite got flooded each time it rained and stayed soggy in the grassy areas. Maybe some more gravel and timbers for tables like in a few sites. Overall great time- we will be back and already telling folks about using your KOA. Best I've stayed in !!
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the campground, offered a lot such as laundry, store, shade, full hook ups. There is a lot for families with children! We liked the fact that the campground was continually being cared for, such as trash pick up, main roads gravel smoothed out etc. The only negative is amount of standing rain water on our site and many others, couldnt use table or fire pit, or grass area at all.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
wet and hot
Aug 20, 2017
Very quiet and very, very clean! Will definitely try the cabins soon.
Aug 19, 2017
KOA Wilmington was a great place to stay. The staff were very helpful. They were even willing to help us set up in a horrible rain storm. Pool area was clean, but we had to leave once due to the amount of alcohol adult swimmers were drinking and rough housing in pool. Sites were decent size and level, water pressure could be better. Camped there with 3 adults and 3 children under 10.
Aug 19, 2017
The most friendly welcome by the ladies in the office! This was our first time at a KOA and we were impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the campground. We loved the dog park and will certainly stop in again if we travel through Wilmington.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was very clean, convenient to just about anything we wanted to do or see. The staff was super. The pool was awesome. Bath house was nice for the exception of the high sitting toilets and the cramped shower stall. Our campsite I thought was little small, #14. Shady wich is good for August. I would stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed in one of your cabins and had an awesome trip. We have already recommended your KOA to several friends, after we posted pictures on Facebook of our trip several of our friends had asked about where we were staying. We had a really great family trip, the kids enjoyed the activities that the campground was having when we was there.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was perfect. It was just the get away we needed.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, the staff were very nice upon our arrival. We would definitely stay again!
Aug 17, 2017
KOA is my happy place. My whole family loves staying at KOA. The staff is friendly, the fellow campers are always pleasant, we just love it!!
Aug 16, 2017
Perfect location near Wrightsville Beach. Perfect cabin for relaxation & comfort. Very friendly staff. We have stayed in the cabins before & we plan to again. We enjoy the porch & patio as well as the efficiency kitchen & full bath.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I was so pleased with my experience at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was immaculate, as were the nearby restrooms and the pool (where we spent a LOT of time). I'm already planning my trip there next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Been going for 10 years, unfortunately had site 7, very, very noisy from traffic, no cable and horrible wifi, really no wifi. Love the grounds, the new bathroom, the people, constant upgrades and cleanliness. But, spots are smallish and when we were there, there was daily rainstorms, we watched our neighbors get repeatedly flooded out, really need to work on the sites not being in puddles.
Aug 15, 2017
Love it there. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
Good campground, nice big sites. Only negative was too noisy from blowers and tractors inside park
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is nice and staff is great, just wish roads were paved.
Aug 15, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, and I will return, my only concern was the white gravel in the site, I like the cement pads that you have on some site, the park is beautiful and well maintained and staff was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Ants!!!! We have stayed in this campground at least one time a year for 10 years. Never have we encountered such a problem. Just regular household spray will not solve this; it must be a commercial spray. (I had a restaurant and know this for a fact) The campground is clean and well maintained. I would love to see more outside lights in this KOA and all the others where we have stayed.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed at Wilmington KOA many times and the staff has always been very accommodating. We will continue to camp at this location.
Aug 15, 2017
The weather was the only problem, can't blame that on the campground or Wilmington. The campground is very clean and organized. We didn't use any facilities so I can't comment on them but I am assuming they are clean as well.
Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the cabin! It's perfect for 2! The bath house was SUPER clean each and every time we went, which is extremely important to us. The camp ground was beautifully kept, and KOA seems to think about all the little details that mean so much to the campers! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Visited friends in Wilmington on way to Florida and KOA Wilmington was terrific campground ! Very close to any amenities we needed and some of the most friendly and accommodating staff we have met in our travels. We had issues with our toad and had to be left at garage 30 miles away and as is customary every day we would get updates on progress and had to extend planned visit . No worries !!!
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and well kept grounds restrooms and pool. Close to beach and everything else one would need. Will defiantly return!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that would make it better is if the beach was closer and had better parking but the campground was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award