Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2022
First rate! zeverything! Even the showers which were five stars.
Apr 11, 2022
It was very enjoyable my son had a blast with all the extra that was at the KOA site. I loved how convenient it was to get firewood and anything if needed. My son wants to come back soon.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Great campground, lots to do for the entire family!
Apr 10, 2022
Everyone we had interaction with was nice, the site was relatively level, no problem with hookups. The only problem is had, which is NOT the KOA's fault is that you cannot turn left onto US 17. The lights above and below the KOA are out of sync. When one lane cleared, the other was full of traffic, then repeat. Had to drive about 20 miles in order to get back on US 17 going north.
Apr 09, 2022
Maybe best KOA we have stayed at yet. NIce flat lots, awesome playground for kids and best K-9 area yet. Pool was not yet open but looks perfect, other facilities appear first class. Clean, Clean, Clean ! Amazingly quiet considering the area is very developed and has heavy traffic. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Apr 09, 2022
Had a time at the park
Apr 09, 2022
Everything was extremely clean! All of the outdoor activities were useable and in great condition. We enjoyed using the dog play area-made it so easy to clean up after our pet.
Apr 08, 2022
Friendly staff, well-kept park
Apr 08, 2022
Apr 08, 2022
Apr 08, 2022
Although the weather was not good when we arrived, we had a wonderful stay and the next morning was beautiful.
Apr 08, 2022
Loved our stay! Nice large sites and friendly, helpful staff. Did not use facilities so cannot rate. We would return to this KOA!
Apr 07, 2022
Great campground. Lots to do. Clean. Friendly staff. Love the dog park. Will stay again.
Apr 07, 2022
Clean restrooms, great areas for kids, nice dog park! Convenient location.
Apr 06, 2022
Friendly staff, great amenities, wonderful campsite.
Apr 06, 2022
The ideally located Wilmington KOA has been a terrific stay all around. Location to all of Wilmington’s beaches, parks and restaurants is such a plus. The grounds are maintained and constant upgrades to sites ongoing. With a pool, child playground, dog park, covered picnic tables, and coffee offerings each morning, it has something for everyone. The staff are very competent, and always helpful.
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
We always have a great time. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
Liked the area. Felt that there needs to be a gate added for security reasons after dark. Also several large dogs around us and heard barking and a couple of dog disagreements. Overall good place to visit.
Apr 05, 2022
Super clean and friendly. Updated and lots to do from walks around the campground to cornhole, table tennis and basketball hoop. Our favorite KOA so far!
Apr 05, 2022
Great staff. Like the location and surroundings.
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
Loved our stay. No complaints whatsoever
Apr 05, 2022
The Campground & The Staff are Excellent. We love the Wilmington & Asheville East KOA Campgrounds the best of all KOA's that we have visited.
Apr 04, 2022
The best! Great staff, clean and well kept. Lots to do in the area.
Apr 04, 2022
Perfect for our needs. Nic clean sites.
Apr 04, 2022
I rented 3 deluxe cabins for my Girl Scout Troop for an overnight, after a program at UNCW. From making reservations all the way through check out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Having a very good coffee shop and bagel shop, within walking distance was perfect for the morning we left.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Everything was excellent! Friendly staff and extremely clean!!! Our cabin was super clean and smelled delightful when we arrived. Great atmosphere! We were very impressed. Thank you for making our family reunion memorable!
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Very easy booking thru the KOA app, followed by greeting and informational texts from the host site! We've stayed at KOA locations all across the US, and this one is one of, if not THE, best of the bunch. Everything was very clean and neat, nicely spaced sites with so very many extra amenities! So perfectly laid out and easily accessible. Great job, Wilmington KOA!
Apr 03, 2022
Impeccably well maintained and quiet. The WiFi was excellent, and I wish more campgrounds were like it. The staff was attentive and courteous. The free coffee each morning was a very nice perk. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 03, 2022
Awesome friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and spacious campground . Good size dog park and plenty to do in the area. The staff made great suggestions for things to do which is always helpful when visiting a new area. When we are back in this area we will make this our first choice of a place to stay
Apr 03, 2022
I enjoyed my overnight stay very much. My travel companion Lou- Boston Terrier- loved a romp in the fenced-in dog playground after a long trip The park was tidy and orderly. The pool was due to open for the season and appeared inviting. Will definitely stay again!
Apr 02, 2022
Great free coffee. Nice staff very happy to serve
Apr 02, 2022
Apr 01, 2022
We had a great stay. The park was kept very clean and crew was around all day long if needed. They were also very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2022
The Wilmington KOA was great! It is such a nice, well-kept campground with awesome staff.
Apr 01, 2022
Apr 01, 2022
Everything was excellent.
Apr 01, 2022
The grounds were clean and staff were friendly but both Sunday and Wednesday night there were commercial waste dumpsters being dumped 20 ft from our campsite from 3 - 4:30 am which woke the kids and made for restless nights and groggy days.
Mar 31, 2022
Very VERY nice people and campground... Only issue, or should I say non issue really is the very infrequent jerk on a motorcycle showing out on Market Street. That happens everywhere though...
Mar 31, 2022
Third time we've stayed here and the staff and grounds are always great. We will be staying on the return trip. Thank you all very much.
Mar 31, 2022
Anytime I visit the Wilmington NC area, I always stay at KOA. It is a convenient location and a great value for the money. The facility is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2022
My family and I have been going to this campground for many years. We are seasoned tent campers and love this place. We have 4 children between the ages of 10 and 14 and there is always something to keep them busy and happy leaving the hubby and I to relax in peace. The staff is always super friendly and very accommodating. The facilities are very nice and clean in all of my experience. Our favorite activity is the pool which is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The rules are posted clearly and enforced well. Now, this campground is in the wonderful city of Wilmington, therefore, city noise is inevitable but coming from the country, we were still able to relax and have a good time. I did read some reviews about ants on tent sites and to that I will say as experienced tent campers, bugs are pretty typical in the outdoors, especially when there is food around. We did have some fire ants on our site the last visit on 5/19/2022 but nothing worth crying or complaining about. Overall, my family loves to camp here and will continue to do so.
- Cody Finn on Google
May 21, 2022
Great Campground! Staff was extremely helpful and nice! Large sites for any size rig! Nicely done tent sites with electric. Campground was one of the most clean ones I've stayed in. Lots of amenities. Firewood was very pricey, I would suggest bringing your own if you're able. Will definitely be back.
- Michael Day on Google
May 13, 2022
Amazing people and amazing place very nice and quiet
- Susan Vallette on Google