Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
This was the first time we used our new camper. To get a very relaxed and enjoyable time thanks for everything
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time. Very relaxing, cabin was great, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Fun times great place
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it!! Much better experience than a hotel room. All the amenities of home!! The best!!
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed here often and always found you folks friendly and accommodating - we'll be back again soon. Thanks for your hospitality!!
Sep 30, 2017
Bath houses were very clean, employees were very nice and helpful, grounds were landscaped and very clean. Close to good fishing . Plenty of dining opportunities. Will stay here again!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Would have preform to stay in campground not overflow in parking lot. Understand I was an overnight ear but slots were available inside.
Sep 28, 2017
Very happy with site, cleanliness of campground and restrooms. Staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Site was great and staff was very friendly and helpful! Our dog loved the dog park. Great stay and would definitely stay again and recommend.
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great time. The reception/shop was well stocked and had very helpful, dog-friendly, staff working there which made it a pleasure to visit. The RV spot was functional (if a little sloped, which caused some setup problems for us) and hookups worked OK. We would definitely go back to this site again. One suggestion: sell coffee all day instead of just the morning.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was great! As we exited our motorhome broke down. The staff was very helpful and eventually we had to be towed from the exit driveway but all went well and we soon were back on the road. First time here and want to return already!
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean bath house. No issues at all.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is great except for the fire ant mounds that seem to be everywhere in the grassy areas. Not a good experience with a new puppy.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground really needs more shower and restroom facilities. Had to wait multiple times and it seemed like many people did not appreciate that the entire campground shared the showers and took nearly and hour to perform their eu de toilet, as it were.
Sep 26, 2017
Another great time camping there. Bathrooms very clean, pool area very nice. Wifi could be stronger but not bad. Some sites had no shade at all. Correct placement of some shade trees would be a great improvement. The workers are always hard at work keeping trash picked up and grounds looking good.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is spacious, was very accommodating for a pull-thru,and the host was very personable!will stay here again definitely! !
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was spotlessly clean, the people were friendly and helpful. We did encounter problems with the coupons offered by the KOA card, but the campground was great.
Sep 25, 2017
The stay was amazing but the shower was in need of a new shower head.
Sep 25, 2017
The grounds were well maintained. We loved our one room cabin. Floors could of been cleaner. The bathroom/showers were great! Very clean. Big suggestion - propane mosquito trap or mosquito repellent of some kind. There were too many which made the outside amenities (playground, etc) unusable.
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! We can't wait to stay again. Definitely one of the best!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Everyone was polite and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Great experience! Thanks! Shannon
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
people were very nice and helpful. Place was clean and had a lot of amenities. Cabin even had a mini-fridge and TV with cable. Was great!
Sep 25, 2017
Tent site wasn't large as described on the website. After telling them in advance that we had a boat and were arriving late, we found ourselves at the end of a trail in a tiny site. My husband had to back the boat down the trail and into the site at night. The site was not big enough for our vehicle, let alone a boat. Very disappointed! We were beside bathroom folks walked thru our site all nite
Sep 25, 2017
All staff were very kind and helpful. The place was very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was great and relaxing
Sep 25, 2017
Stay was not great. Friday night was good. Saturday night after we made dinner, lit a campfire and were about to go to bed, 3 cars rolled in at 10pm - set up camp next to ours. Pulled out the floor lamps - yes... the kind I have in my living room - then proceeded to play music and make noise and light until 2AM!! Kids and I did not appreciate this and there was no one one in authority to help.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Clean and staff were great.
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and well kept
Sep 23, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Excellent location to Wrightsville Beach.
Sep 22, 2017
They were very nice and helpful. Thanks so much, we had a great spot easy to get into. But, We are now in Pigeon Forge koa,l never got a receipt for the 4 night in hand or email and the site was to small for my fifth wheel, we had to move ,the cable doesn't work, the water faucet leaks.
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. The only draw back is it`s location. I could hear the traffic at night. Very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Shabby. The electric did not work in the site I was assigned. Walked back to office to tell them. Woman said I could move, but must tell her where I moved to. Fine. Moved to site ahead. Set up for the night and was walking to let office know where I moved and woman was driving around looking for me! She seamed very annoyed about whole thing as though it was my fault!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The only negative is it's extremely difficult to make a left hand turn out of your KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Over priced for our spot with no grass and only 30 amp. I would rate this higher if the price had been more reasonable.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean and wonderful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
KOA fantastic. Always a pleasure. Everything is in order and clean. Thanks. See you soon
Sep 19, 2017
We rented 3 of the large cabins and a couple of camper sites for a family reunion this past weekend. The Staff were friendly and very helpful. The bath house was clean, but a little bit of a hike for those of us staying in our pop up campers. The cabins were clean and very comfortable.The kids loved the pool and gem mining. Highly recommend you stay here.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The facility had several new options that I liked. Additional bathrooms closer to the small cabins, the ability to know that I had been there before and just nice people. I hope to see you soon as well.
Sep 19, 2017
Our family wanted a quick get away, and this place was amazing. Perfect for our small family cabins were clean and just what we needed. Would definitely recommend adding a coffee maker to the cabins ;) but other than that the stay was nothing short of amazing.
Sep 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award