Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
stay was great with no problems,just wish we could have stayed longer
May 17, 2019
Clean, well organized, lots of stuff for the kids to do. The staff was so courteous and were always smiling.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was our third time staying there. Very clean KOA. Stayed at a patio site. There was a new Weber grill for us to use. Will stay there again.
May 17, 2019
We have stayed her many times. Always a friendly, helpful staff, immaculately clean facilities, love the dog park.
May 17, 2019
We had never been to the British Car Show in Wilmington. We were so impressed we have decided to make it a routine visit for us. The KOA campground was clean and well organized. It is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. we truly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back again soon.
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and nicely manicured grounds. Good location to local attractions. The only thing that keep me from giving this a top rating is that it is on a very busy road and getting into and out of the park, particularly with an RV requires a lot of patience.
May 17, 2019
Staff was very friendly and everything we needed to enjoy our stay was available.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This is a wonderful Camp. People great and very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Employee bubba was the best ever!
May 16, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable, we will return again�
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
I WAS IN A SMALL CABIN IT WAS GREAT I WILL BE BACK
May 16, 2019
Wonderfully accomplished staff and very nice facilities.
May 15, 2019
Great camp ground very well maintained pleasant employees thank you
May 15, 2019
It was a very nice cabin. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I hope that other KOA’s are well maintained, clean, and friendly as this one! Thank you!
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed it. Staff very nice and helpful. Going back in August.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Camping bien situé. Très propre. Bel accueil.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
The staff was terrific and very friendly. I was not sure of location to beaches and it was quite a bit of traffic to get anywhere. Campground was well kept and people very friendly.
May 13, 2019
Very nice and clean camp ground. Will be back!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff is so friendly and fun. Our granddaughters love going there and they never want to leave.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Nice campground but just not for us. Too close together, grills too close to the road. Very clean though
May 12, 2019
Nice campground but just not for us. Too close together, grills too close to the road. Very clean though
May 11, 2019
A special shout out to Lindsay who makes everyone smile and will do anything to make your stay a special one. I do however have a few constructive comments, the configuration of the one way campground roads is restrictive and offers much confusion and cutting through sites the norm. Also, turning left out of campground is very difficult and very unsafe. A traffic light should be considered.
May 11, 2019
Great services and camp sites, as well as staff, along with a neat fenced dog area. Location is the challenge. Market St/Hwy 17 is atrocious for traffic. It is a narrow four lanes with much fast paced traffic. Due to no bike path - cannot find a way to bike from the campsite. One has to pack bike and go to other areas. The only disappointment since we had a Class C RV, and no "toad".
May 11, 2019
May 10, 2019
Nice pool and bathrooms. Please fix faucets at sites to save water
May 10, 2019
Our site was very spacious and clean. The whole park was clean and well kept. There is a really great dog park with benches and playground for the kids. The pool area was also really clean and had comfortable chairs and lounges. The staff was extremely helpful and escorted us to our site. I will definitely come back here!
May 10, 2019
It was very good. Spaces were nice size. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2019
Campground was good staff friendly and helpful. But location not so great traffic horrendous and no place to ride bikes.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Only stayed one night but everything was very nice. Thomas was a great help getting us to our site. Very clean, we will come again and stay longer.
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
We arrived kinda early. We dont have ac in out tow vehicle our animals where really hot. They let us check in about 30 minutes early so we could get our camper cooled off and get our babies out of the heat. That was very kind of them to do for us. The staff is great as always. We will definitely be comming back soon. WE LIVE THE WILMINGTON KOA!
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
We really enjoyed our two day stay. This is a very clean and friendly campground. We will definitely return!
May 08, 2019
Very clean and the staff were on top of things
May 06, 2019
Very spacious level camp site. This is a very well kept clean campground. We liked everything about it.
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
Bubba escorted us to our site and could not have been more helpful. The facilities were immaculately clean and the store had everything we needed and wanted. The only negative is the noise of city dumpsters early in the am which was loud but out of the KOA s control. The pool is beautiful and we would love to return with our granddaughter. Great stay!
May 05, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor