Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
We had a short stay but very nice, clean and enjoyable.
Mar 03, 2018
Great place to stay! Tim that took us to our site was very nice. Great staff
Mar 03, 2018
Amazing hospitality and very customer friendly. Our last stay in our tent, resulted in a huge storm, so the manager came to our tent to give us a cabin key with no extra charge. We had great time and loved how they cared so much about their customers.
Mar 02, 2018
Everyone so friendly. Camp ground clean. Wish we had more time to spend. During winter months.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice campground. Good facilities. We visited battleship North Carolina (BB-55). What a great experience. And what a great job the folks have done both in preserving that vessel... and interpreting it’s history. Deeply moving this old navy guy!
Mar 02, 2018
I was surprised how quite the grounds were being located off a busy street. The staff are friendly and keep the grounds pretty clean. It is quick drive to the coast and near many stores. My family of 6 stayed in the cabins and I would definitely do that again.
Mar 02, 2018
Very nice campground and facilities, even with the heavy and lasting rains... Excellent staff. We hope to return.
Feb 28, 2018
Everyone is always helpful and friendly here. We stay here when visiting the grandkids every two months. The only issue we had this time was no cable and the KOA called Spectrum. They came out and ran a new wire it was still fuzzy on every channel.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Friendly staff and very clean campground. Modern clean bath houses. Great place!
Feb 27, 2018
Fun and comfortable
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed at different campgrounds not KOA in the past and this has been by far the best experience camping we have had from friendliness to how clean it is. It was so close to everything and being off a main road you would think you hear all the traffic but we didn’t it was quite and peaceful. We love everything about it to the point we actually didn’t want to leave our site.
Feb 26, 2018
Very clean and neat every where - staff very friendly - can recommend everybody to go there!!
Feb 26, 2018
Wonderful and cheerful hosts.
Feb 26, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin we rented was very clean and neat, the grounds were well kept as well. We will be back to stay again!
Feb 26, 2018
I have stayed here twice before once in a cabin and once with my camper. Great place to stay!! Facilities are clean, the staff is polite and always happy, the other campers are friendly and the location is convent. Can't wait to go back.
Feb 26, 2018
Quick check in. Little difficult to get in/out due to traffic on hwy 17. Good pull thru site; great wifi; cable. Very sandy site. Worked well for business appointment in Wilmington. Will stay again.
Feb 26, 2018
Great
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Facilities are clean and staff is friendly. In a busy area so traffic noise present. Site was level. Bathrooms need updating.
Feb 25, 2018
Its was very nice quite and tbe cabin was very clean
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Excellent service by the staff at this facility. We will stay here again.
Feb 23, 2018
There on business did some touring. Nice city but very busy! Site was great. Sewer line had to run a bit uphill that was challenging draining. Cable TV very fuzzy especially on higher numbered stations. WiFi OK but very slow. Site was spacious private and very clean. Nice gravel pad and level. Plenty of driving room and room to maneuver. Had elec problem that staff quickly fixed. Thanks.
Feb 23, 2018
We had never been before, so we continued our registration for our one night stay. Once we got to our cabin, we loved it and decided to stay another night. At registration I was offered 1/2 off for another night, but I had to decide right then. I think I still should have been able to get the discount not even an hour later. Nothing was open for the kids to do like the jump pad or other activities
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Provided all I needed, was kept as clean and in shape as Disney Land.
Feb 21, 2018
Excellent!! This campground has their act together
Feb 20, 2018
Very relaxing!
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility
Feb 20, 2018
Very beautiful campground and love the patio sites!!! Even had a gas grill!
Feb 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent sites!
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed 4 days. Cable never worked. Internet was off & on, not so that we could watch TV. Office didn't tell us when we checked in, so I wasted over an hour trying to get it working before the grandkids showed up, only to go to the office (can't call) & find out. Kids came & were made to park by office even tho we're allowed 2 vehicles instead of asking us to park closer to RV, or rearrange parking
Feb 19, 2018
Only stayed a couple of days but it is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff.Sites are spacious and well maintained.
Feb 19, 2018
No issues. Good place to stay
Feb 19, 2018
The customer service at the Wilmington KOA is beyond exceptional. From check in, to being escorted and backed into our site to the firewood delivery and trash pickup, Wilmington makes it easy to relax.
Feb 19, 2018
We stayed for two nights. Our cabin was so adorable, super clean, and stocked with nearly every utility item we could have needed!! We were extremely impressed! Additionally, the campground store was super convenient and the customer service was remarkable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back to camp at the KOA in Wilmington, NC for the weekend this summer!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Clean campground with very helpful staff. Convenient location
Feb 13, 2018
Still need bath mats@showers
Feb 13, 2018
We enjoyed our second stay to this site and took advantage of one of the cabins again. We upgraded to a cabin with a bathroom and kitchenette and it was such a nice retreat. Really impressed with the additional cabins, tent sites, and bathhouse and we’re already planning our next visit. The dog park was an extra treat we weren’t expecting. Brought our fur baby and he had a blast.
Feb 12, 2018
awesome koa
Feb 12, 2018
Always a nice well keep up campground.
Feb 12, 2018
Stayed here several times. Friendly and clean campground. Notice renovations going on.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
clean campground with helpful hosts
Feb 09, 2018
Everything and everyone was very friendly with one exception one lady at the front desk always made us feel we we're bothering her, Heidi and the other/new staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice 3 days everyone very courteous and professional
Feb 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award