Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2021
enjoyed very much; nice clean park including the service areas.
Oct 21, 2021
Two night stay. Clean campground and pleasant staff. We enjoyed our patio and gas grill.
Oct 20, 2021
Everything about our stay at KOA was perfect. I would definitely consider staying there again
Oct 20, 2021
Always a pleasure
Oct 20, 2021
Everything was perfect!!! The cabin was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly!!!
Oct 19, 2021
Large site. Easy check in. Quiet. Convenient.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
The cabin was amazing! Very clean and comfortable. This was our first stay here and we will definitely be back!
Oct 19, 2021
Had a pull-through site and site was level with a gravel base and it worked well for us. This KOA is in a great location and has great on-site amenities. Staff is attentive and good to work with. Strongly recommend.
Oct 19, 2021
We loved this KOA. Every employee was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything perfect. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Excellent Campground. Everything was sparkling clean. Laundry room was excellent. Nice level site, excellent hook ups.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Great check in process, quick and easy. Only complaint was the doggie waste bin near my site was smelly and could probably use more frequent changing during hot weather. Thanks!
Oct 18, 2021
Very quiet during the week. A little noisier on weekend but manageable. Very friendly staff in office. Clean sites
Oct 18, 2021
great staff
Oct 18, 2021
Clean, friendly with so much to do both
Oct 18, 2021
Enjoyed our stay! Everyone was nice cabin and bathrooms was clean and will be back to stay
Oct 18, 2021
This is a very nice and clean campground. I would definitely stay there again. Theirs so much to do in the area. Staff was fantastic �
Oct 17, 2021
Enjoyed the entire time we were there. Coffee was also great in the mornings. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2021
I really liked the campground- everything was clean and very nice. The people were also extremely nice. My only complaint was once we left the campground- the area was very congested and under construction. Our car was sideswiped- which can ruin a vacation. It was our first time in the area and we won’t go back. I wish this campground was located somewhere less congested.
Oct 16, 2021
I only have one gripe. Why close the pool when it’s 80+? If closed for the season, why have a service clean it every day? Other than that we loved it.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Awesome! Very clean and great friendly staff!
Oct 16, 2021
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we had an amazing time. It was very relaxing and the staff was super friendly. The whole establishment was beautiful and very well kept. I would like to thank the staff for being so helpful and knowledgeable of the area since it was our first trip to Wilmington. Thank you again Wilmington KAO!!
Oct 15, 2021
Nice location and easy access for visiting the area. Traffic congestion in the area makes leaving the park a bit difficult...may be due to construction in the area. The campgrounds were well maintained and the staff was attentive to the grounds and surrounding areas. We stayed 6 nights and had no issues. Busy park..lots of overnight ..but that's ok...in general quiet and clean. Minutes to beach!
Oct 15, 2021
It was great
Oct 15, 2021
Was a clean campground. Everything good except our spot was very sandy and a little small. But there were alot of good spots.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Very enjoyable 4 day stay, first time here and it exceeded our expectations. Staff constantly busy with maintaining this excellent KOA. Deja Vu’in
Oct 14, 2021
Was nice and people friendly. Notice the rates are up a lot and extra charges to be together even when reserved months ahead.
Oct 14, 2021
Wonderful experience.�
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Staff was great and the grounds were well maintained with all the usual amenities. Would definitely visit here again and recommend to anyone.
Oct 14, 2021
We just spent one night, arriving late. It was a little difficult to find our slot, but we finally did (I recommend arriving before dark)! This KOA seems very nice, with the advantage of being near Wilmington and some family who have limited space for guests.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
wonderful campground! friendly staff and other campers. Very welcoming!
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Delux cabin was adequate. However, did not have fire starter striker for the stove the first night, thus we could not cook the food we purchased for dinner. Reported the TV not working. It was never repaired or replaced. For the money commanded to stay in this cabin, these issues should not have occurred. The assistant manager apologized on check out, but no concession.
Oct 13, 2021
Only stayed one night so didn’t use facilities offered.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
It was the best KOA Campgrounds we stayed at on our recent trip down the East Coast and Outer Banks.
Oct 12, 2021
Nice place to stay. Great location. People running the KOA are very nice and helpful.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Overall really good. Great patio, fire pit and fantastic grill. Put gravel in the sites and it would be perfect.
Oct 11, 2021
Our group of 5 rvs enjoyed or stay at the park. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our site was clean and well maintained. A nice little surprise as it is so close to major roadways but is quiet and pleasant.
Oct 11, 2021
We ready enjoyed our stay. The grounds were clean, quiet and the staff and people were friendly! Everything was so close grocery, downtown, shopping. We would definitely stay here again.
Nov 16, 2021
Very clean, well kept and managed. Friendly staff. We were here 2 nights, and would stay again.
- Larry Kennedy on Google
Nov 14, 2021
Very nice campground with nice sites.
- sara Perrigo on Google
Nov 12, 2021
Friendly staff and nice amenities.
- MTS on Google