Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Great campground. Well maintained and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A nice oasis in a very busy area.
Oct 19, 2020
The camp group was wonderful, however, is there any way that a traffic light can be installed for the entrance and the exit onto the main road?
Oct 19, 2020
Cabin was clean, onsite staff were friendly. When I called and asked about covid protocols before our visit, the person I spoke with told me "covid is crap". This made me regret the reservation b/c I worried covid protocols weren't being taken seriously. My kids have immune disorders so we take covid very seriously. But for the most part I felt safe onsite. Probably wouldn't book again though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take Covid very seriously here and have worked to make our campground as clean and safe as possible. I am very sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable when making your reservation. We do hope that you will come back to see us again.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
It was ok. Giant diesel motor home parking a trailer right in front of our site at 11 pm was literally eye opening. Love the sound of a 500 HP diesel motor idling 10 feet from my trailer screen door. The air breaks bleeding off every 5 minutes was just the cherry on the Sunday. Dirty Bathrooms with dead bugs on floor just completed me. Office people were ok, outside staff very friendly.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Great people & quality campground! Thank you, Stephen
Oct 17, 2020
Very nice area
Oct 17, 2020
Just what we needed to visit with our son and his family!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Nice facilities, large sites, very clean.
Oct 17, 2020
Our stay was less than satisfactory. The main issue was the bed. It was broken so I could only sleep on one side lest the bed be flipped over. Instead of paying $170 to stay an extra night, we went to a holiday in for $98 and wished we would've stayed there from the start.
Oct 17, 2020
Very quiet, nice sites, easy social distanced checkin - very respectful. Thanks!
Oct 16, 2020
Great location, great sites, friendly staff, friendly neighbors, awesome amenities. Will be back! The only complaint is that the wifi was sometimes very spotty (would go in and out) and slow. Other times, it worked fantastic.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Excellent campground. Wonderful people. Very clean and nice.
Oct 16, 2020
This was our second time staying here. The Wilmington KOA is officially our Happy Place. Thank you for being so wonderful in every way! The best parts for us is the customer service, the peace and quiet, lthe clean facilities, and Lindsey in the office is so pleasant!
Oct 15, 2020
This was a wonderful place to stay with the family. Conveniently located close to several beaches and downtown Wilmington. Happy that it was tucked back away from the main road but close enough to buy groceries or get dinner. Loved the beautiful trees and open space. Staff was extremely friendly and campsites were clean.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Never used any facilities but grounds were very clean and staff we’re friendly
Oct 14, 2020
We had a deluxe patio site, which was very nice. Used the provided grill one night. Table/chairs/bench were very nice. Staff was great. We had a problem with the cable TV connection which they quickly addressed. Would definitely stay again when in Wilmington.
Oct 14, 2020
Very clean and very friendly
Oct 14, 2020
Campground professionally run. Spacious sites in a convenient area of the city.
Oct 14, 2020
Our first KOA experience with a new RV-- WONDERFUL staff and a well greased machine with the smooth running of this KOA. Highly recommend!
Oct 14, 2020
The staff was exceptionally friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very clean and everything that we needed was provided. It was a pleasant stay!
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice people with clean level sites
Oct 13, 2020
Good.
Oct 13, 2020
This was our first time camping in our new fifth wheel. The facility was nice and clean and staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our weekend. Just a nice relaxed environment which is exactly what we were looking for.
Oct 13, 2020
Great Stay Loved the Area and the Campground. Very pleasant place to be while I was working in the area. Cant wait to return on a vacation visit with my wife to explore all of the awesome beaches. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank You
Oct 13, 2020
The WIFI didn't work in our cabin but everything else was great.
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay. Clean restrooms. My only complaint is that the exterior bathrooms lights were so bright at night that our tent (i believe it was site T-15) was lit up all night and made it hard to sleep.
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean and quiet. We had a great time and will be back!
Oct 13, 2020
Staff very helpful and accommodating. Grounds clean, quiet. Seems to be the only campground in the area. Easy ride to Wrightsville beach, 20 min to downtown Wilmington.
Oct 12, 2020
This was the best staff of any KOA we have ever stayed at. They KNOW customer service.
Oct 12, 2020
Staff very friendly and grounds kept neatly. Campground is close to everything in the Wilmington area. Enjoyed the dog park more since lightning was added. May consider adding a water spicket and bowl at the dog park.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Everything was great: quiet,clean, and friendly!!! Can’t wait to visit again!!
Oct 12, 2020
We love the Wilmington KOA. We visited there for the first time 3 years ago in November where we tent kamped for our honeymoon. It is a well layed out kampground with great amenities. We kabin kamped this time just in case it rained and we were not disappointed. The kamping kabin was nice considering it was still pretty warm outside. A/C was a plus! Thanks KOA Wilmington! See you soon!
Oct 11, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! The campground is very clean with plenty of activities for the family.
Oct 11, 2020
Awesome stay. Staff was outstanding. Great campground with lots to do.
Oct 11, 2020
Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Joe was excellent in backing me into my location . He was also experienced in knowing exactly where I needed to stop so i could back in without having to pull forward. Again, Joe is an real asset to your business.
Oct 11, 2020
Amazing getaway very clean the staff was very friendly and helpful..
Oct 10, 2020
Stayed 3 nights in one of the cabins and was extremely pleased. Staff very friendly and courteous. Cabin and the campground very clean. Cabin had everything needed for a great stay. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends.
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice facilities. Good location for everything. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs during our trip. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Not all KOAs are this well run and maintained. However they do it, they are doing it all right. This is our third stay here over several years and they have been consistently good.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Small and quiet. Very clean with pleasant front desk staff. Not the prettiest location but easy access off route 17.
Oct 09, 2020
Great, quite and very secure. Near major shopping and grocery stores. Staff is always around to help and are very pleasant. Really like that they have propane and a stocked store on site. This KOA is top notch!
Nov 18, 2020
Love the log cabins and the people are so nice and helpful.
- Nora Ellis on Google
Nov 08, 2020
Well we didn't camp there, just passing through. We used their dump station for $20. They had a hose to flush and clean up too.
- Cynthia Thorpe on Google
Nov 06, 2020
This is the best KOA we've stayed in. Clean...friendly staff/workers ALWAYS. Super rv spot....and yes...we'll stay again!
- LaVon Swinehart on Google