Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
We loved our stay at the Wilmington KOA! The cabin we stayed in was cozy and beautiful. The entire campground was clean and well taken care of with great amenities. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Only place to stay whenever in town.
Feb 24, 2020
Rented a six person rustic cabin for my son's 18th birthday. He had a ball, as did all of his friends. Thanks for hosting us!
Feb 24, 2020
Cold, rainy and then warmer and pleasant. The site drained quickly and was well maintained.
Feb 24, 2020
Stayed 2 nights for a volleyball tournament, sites are nice and well spaced. The WiFi worked well, the cable had a lot of static and not very clear. Location was great, people were nice and the amenities were clear. We’ll be back
Feb 24, 2020
Very well located near historic Wilmington, great customer service & camp store. We have stayed at many KOAs across the country and this is one of the best! Nearly perfect level site!
Feb 23, 2020
Friendly and clean
Feb 22, 2020
Nicely setup campground with plenty of amenities. Very clean. 5 stars except every morning at 3:45 the disposal truck slams and dumps dumpsters and it's worse than a train coming through.
Feb 21, 2020
the only thing that had a problum with the people in k7 cussing and fighting after 11:45 pm and 2:00 am the last 2 nights we stay other then that the stay was great.
Feb 21, 2020
KOA wilmington is always improving their park. Happy and impressed with the upgrades. Come here 3 or more times a year to visit family and each time its better. Great friendly staff. Always have fun and will stay here everytime I visit NC.
Feb 20, 2020
Very enjoyable; great staff; had the usual great time. See you again.
Feb 20, 2020
Lots of room, clean. Helpful staff
Feb 19, 2020
We loved the back in site with the patio. Everyone from check in to maintenance very nice and friendly!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Great stay! The busy street was the only downfall. However, the road noise was not loud at our spot. Super friendly staff and good amenities to include a nice park. We would definitely stay again.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Staff was friendly. Cabin was better than I expected. Was given winter rate unexpectedly. I thought that was a super nice gesture and I was very grateful. Dog park is awesome! Showers, toilets and laundry facilities were nice and clean. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Feb 17, 2020
Everything that KOA can control was great. Restrooms clean, park was well groomed, etc.. However the neighborhood is very noisy. Cars without mufflers, loud booming stereos, close to a busy road. etc.. I stayed in a tent and had to wear earplugs to fall asleep. If you have a RV or trailer, might not be so bad.
Feb 16, 2020
Really nice park. All employees were very nice and made our stay very pleasant. Will stay here again in the future.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Great well maintained campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Feb 13, 2020
Will definitely be back any time we stay in Wilmington- it was quaint quiet and relaxing, not to mention the amenities in our cabin! Absolutely loved KOA Wilmington!!! The staff were awesome too! Thank you!
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Saturday night was noisy. Facilities were very nice 10 out of 10. Was told a late checkout would cost $25. I think that is crazy steep for an off season very empty park to ask. I have had many parks give it to me for free or just $10.
Feb 08, 2020
We have been to the Wilmington KOA many times in our RV and in the cabins twice. Always a wonderful stay, great staff and campgrounds.
Feb 06, 2020
Overall pleasant experience. Great cable selection. Nice, centrally located grass split dog park, wooded walking path and pond.
Feb 05, 2020
Everyone and everything was wonderful! The facilities are great and extremely well kept. The showers and bathrooms are always clean. They are always improving the property and grounds and work really hard to have a fabulous park and it shows. The people are so friendly and helpful without being invasive. It really is the best of the best.
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
the only thing we didn’t like was the coffee maker was dirty other than that we enjoyed it and will definitely come back
Feb 04, 2020
This was our first visit to this Campground. A very well kept and clean campground!! Unfortunately there is alot of Hwy noise. Ultimately we had a very relaxing weekend!!!!
Feb 04, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin.Real nice. Great for anyone who wants to stay without taking their camper. Paving the roads in the campground was very nice. The campground is kept very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay there. It is also kid friendly with a great pool. We can't wait to return.
Feb 04, 2020
They are always improving the par.
Feb 04, 2020
I enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately, I checked my son in because he was going to arrive late. He was bringing his dogs with him. The assistant manager said it was $10.00 extra for the dogs. I said fine. When he reviewed his bill, It was $40.00 added for the dogs. I was told $10.00. If hidden charges are the way business is done there I'm done. I'll be waiting for a reply to decide a course of action
Feb 03, 2020
This park is beautifully maintained with great amenities. Every person was friendly and helpful. There are lots of things to do nearby. Excellent- we stayed an extra month!
Feb 03, 2020
All was good. Very nice and friendly staff. We were escorted to the site, even in the rain. Very quite an peaceful stay. WiFi and cable was good. There is a nice dog park that was very convenient. We didn’t use the laundry or bath house. The only complaint I have is the rock used for the parking pads make a mess when it rains. I would have given a 5 if it wasn’t for that. We would stay here ag
Feb 03, 2020
A very good campground all the people were so cool
Feb 02, 2020
Clean park really nice friendly and helpful staff. We had problems with our levelers, they gave us #’s of repair men to call and told us to take our time checking out that day don’t worry!!!
Feb 02, 2020
Beautiful well kept grounds. The Koa employees are the friendliest and helpful people we have met so far. Can't wait to go back.
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. Only issues we had was getting in and out of the campground since it's located on a major road. But would stay there again if we're in the area.
Jan 29, 2020
Great as always. Clean campground. Friendly staff. We appreciate the coffee especially on the cold mornings
Jan 28, 2020
We had a wonderful site location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Planned some returned trips while we were there.
Jan 28, 2020
Best KOA. Staff always friendly and the place is always clean. We stayed in a two room cabin this time. We stay here often.
Jan 27, 2020
Super friendly check in and gift shop experience. Great campsite.
Jan 26, 2020
loved the deluxe cabin very much. will be going back to this KOA again for sure. just 69.00 for the night and everything we needed was in the cabin.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice and well kept KOA. Wonderful and helpful staff. Great location, close to all amenities and short driving distance to the magnificent beaches!!
- Susan Arsenault on Google
Mar 09, 2020
Super friendly staff, cute dog park for pet owners and the drive downtown is very short.
- Nicole Westfall on Google
Mar 08, 2020
Outstandingly nice park. Very well kept all around, clean accommodating restrooms, nice roads and camping spaces. The location itself is a little odd. I wouldn't really consider it a place to go 'camping' as being right in front of a neighborhood and right off a main road into Wilmington isn't exactly getting back to nature, but if you're looking for a place to post up while doing your thing around Wilmington than it's really perfect. There is a gas station right near the entrance which was nice and convenient, and despite the previously mentioned proximity to the highway and neighborhood it still feels secluded and peaceful enough.
- quarterinmynose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.