Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2022
Very clean, quiet and peaceful campground!!
Apr 18, 2022
It was great!
Apr 18, 2022
Wonderful staff. Very clean and spacious!
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Awesome place, with lots to do. Gas station right out side park as well as a Rv wash, great amenities and location!!
Apr 17, 2022
Nice new patio sight with fireplace. Nice sites and park activities
Apr 17, 2022
We love staying there. Lee is so awesome. Everyone is very nice and everything is so clean.
Apr 17, 2022
We stayed for 4 nights. The space between camp sites are good and the overall campground was clean. I liked that they send daily text messages on activities for the the day
Apr 17, 2022
Friendly staff, clean and abundant maintenance, quiet with good hookups. Well located for our visit to Wrightsville Beach.
Apr 17, 2022
Great campgrounds. Bathrooms were clean. Ppl at the desk friendly. Other than the road noise we have no complaints.
Apr 17, 2022
Nice property Friendly staff Amazing store Close to gas station for easy fill up
Apr 17, 2022
Great staff, bathrooms very nice, cabin was clean and comfortable
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 16, 2022
Nice place. Sites pretty close. Price pretty good considering how close to the beach. Love that you recycle. That should be posted better!!
Apr 16, 2022
We enjoyed our time here. The staff was very friendly. Check in and check out were very easy. The cabin had everything we needed. Plan to return in the future.
Apr 16, 2022
Wonderful place! Well kept and maintained facilities. Staff was incredibly friendly as we’re the guests. We’ve already booked our next visit.
Apr 16, 2022
The campground had so much for the kids to do!
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
It was fun and relaxing i didnt see a bouncy pad or train for the kids
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Loved our spot, quiet and nice size. great location with easy access to beach and downtown.
Apr 14, 2022
My stay at the tent site was wonderful. The site was clean, the stay was relaxing, the staff members are all friendly, courteous, and receptive. This was my third stay at Wilmington KOA, I will of course be visiting again sometime (as well as other KOA's around the state.)
Apr 14, 2022
Really nice! Sites ate shaded. Restrooms clean. First one I ever saw that had a tv in the restroom!
Apr 14, 2022
People were great! CLEAN!!!! CONVENIENT. Couldn't ask for better!!
Apr 14, 2022
Short stay but it was great!
Apr 13, 2022
Can't ask for anything better from a campground
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
I liked this campground in 2011, and a lot of improvements have been made there. Cheer. All clean and excellent internet.
Apr 12, 2022
Absolutely wonderful! campground with exceptional staff that will help you with anything you need help with. We stayed the winter months and felt very comfortable and welcomed by everyone. Sites are big enough to enjoy the outdoors without being crowded by the site next to you. Many improvements made to the campground including adding sidewalks, fences, cabin upgrades, site upgrades, and more..
Apr 12, 2022
Super clean with lots of amenities! Exceptional store and everyone was real pleasant.
Apr 12, 2022
Loved this campground. Very clean, safe, quiet and lots to offer!
Apr 12, 2022
Stayed for winter months and we really enjoyed the spacious sites, very amiable and helpful personalities of the entire staff as we interacted with each one of them. Didn't catch all of their names but we didn't find one bad apple in the bunch. Also appreciated all of the improvements being made. Keep up the great Customer Service Skills along with the improvements. We returned Apr 5th-20th. Kudos
Apr 12, 2022
A very nice campground. Easy access to everything (beaches, parks, stores, restaurants, downtown Wilmington, etc)
Apr 12, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
The campground was the best part of our stay in Wilmington! Friendly staff, the store had everything we forgot, tent site was private enough for us and we had plenty of space. Clean bathrooms & showers!
Apr 12, 2022
The cabin was very nice and clean, we will definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2022
Staff is first rate! Very friendly place to stay and has all the amenities. 5 star campground, no doubt about it.
Apr 12, 2022
We loved it, staff were friendly and helpful, only recommendation we had was the leaf blowing around the cabins at 8:30am on Sunday. I’ve worked in a campground, and we waited until at least 10am to use loud equipment.
Apr 11, 2022
Great Staff, Great Campground. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2022
First rate! zeverything! Even the showers which were five stars.
Apr 11, 2022
It was very enjoyable my son had a blast with all the extra that was at the KOA site. I loved how convenient it was to get firewood and anything if needed. My son wants to come back soon.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Great campground, lots to do for the entire family!
Apr 10, 2022
Everyone we had interaction with was nice, the site was relatively level, no problem with hookups. The only problem is had, which is NOT the KOA's fault is that you cannot turn left onto US 17. The lights above and below the KOA are out of sync. When one lane cleared, the other was full of traffic, then repeat. Had to drive about 20 miles in order to get back on US 17 going north.
Apr 09, 2022
Maybe best KOA we have stayed at yet. NIce flat lots, awesome playground for kids and best K-9 area yet. Pool was not yet open but looks perfect, other facilities appear first class. Clean, Clean, Clean ! Amazingly quiet considering the area is very developed and has heavy traffic. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Apr 09, 2022
Had a time at the park
Apr 09, 2022
Everything was extremely clean! All of the outdoor activities were useable and in great condition. We enjoyed using the dog play area-made it so easy to clean up after our pet.
May 21, 2022
Great Campground! Staff was extremely helpful and nice! Large sites for any size rig! Nicely done tent sites with electric. Campground was one of the most clean ones I've stayed in. Lots of amenities. Firewood was very pricey, I would suggest bringing your own if you're able. Will definitely be back.
- Michael Day on Google
May 13, 2022
Amazing people and amazing place very nice and quiet
- Susan Vallette on Google
May 08, 2022
If your in the area dont spend 300 dollars a night just go to the koa in Wilmington totally worth it close to everything and have activities if you have kids!
- Kristina Elderkin on Google