Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
The grounds were well maintained. We loved our one room cabin. Floors could of been cleaner. The bathroom/showers were great! Very clean. Big suggestion - propane mosquito trap or mosquito repellent of some kind. There were too many which made the outside amenities (playground, etc) unusable.
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! We can't wait to stay again. Definitely one of the best!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Everyone was polite and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Great experience! Thanks! Shannon
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
people were very nice and helpful. Place was clean and had a lot of amenities. Cabin even had a mini-fridge and TV with cable. Was great!
Sep 25, 2017
Tent site wasn't large as described on the website. After telling them in advance that we had a boat and were arriving late, we found ourselves at the end of a trail in a tiny site. My husband had to back the boat down the trail and into the site at night. The site was not big enough for our vehicle, let alone a boat. Very disappointed! We were beside bathroom folks walked thru our site all nite
Sep 25, 2017
All staff were very kind and helpful. The place was very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was great and relaxing
Sep 25, 2017
Stay was not great. Friday night was good. Saturday night after we made dinner, lit a campfire and were about to go to bed, 3 cars rolled in at 10pm - set up camp next to ours. Pulled out the floor lamps - yes... the kind I have in my living room - then proceeded to play music and make noise and light until 2AM!! Kids and I did not appreciate this and there was no one one in authority to help.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Clean and staff were great.
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and well kept
Sep 23, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Excellent location to Wrightsville Beach.
Sep 22, 2017
They were very nice and helpful. Thanks so much, we had a great spot easy to get into. But, We are now in Pigeon Forge koa,l never got a receipt for the 4 night in hand or email and the site was to small for my fifth wheel, we had to move ,the cable doesn't work, the water faucet leaks.
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. The only draw back is it`s location. I could hear the traffic at night. Very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Shabby. The electric did not work in the site I was assigned. Walked back to office to tell them. Woman said I could move, but must tell her where I moved to. Fine. Moved to site ahead. Set up for the night and was walking to let office know where I moved and woman was driving around looking for me! She seamed very annoyed about whole thing as though it was my fault!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The only negative is it's extremely difficult to make a left hand turn out of your KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Over priced for our spot with no grass and only 30 amp. I would rate this higher if the price had been more reasonable.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean and wonderful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
KOA fantastic. Always a pleasure. Everything is in order and clean. Thanks. See you soon
Sep 19, 2017
We rented 3 of the large cabins and a couple of camper sites for a family reunion this past weekend. The Staff were friendly and very helpful. The bath house was clean, but a little bit of a hike for those of us staying in our pop up campers. The cabins were clean and very comfortable.The kids loved the pool and gem mining. Highly recommend you stay here.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The facility had several new options that I liked. Additional bathrooms closer to the small cabins, the ability to know that I had been there before and just nice people. I hope to see you soon as well.
Sep 19, 2017
Our family wanted a quick get away, and this place was amazing. Perfect for our small family cabins were clean and just what we needed. Would definitely recommend adding a coffee maker to the cabins ;) but other than that the stay was nothing short of amazing.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, level sites. Well maintained facilities. Helpfull staff. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly Staff. We know the campground has no control over this, but wanted to advise other campers. There was always heavy traffic on Market St, causing exiting a waiting experience. Can only image what it's like in Mid-July (we where there in Mid-September). Even on a Sunday morning when we left.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We always enjoy our stay very much. I will have to say that our teens find it difficult to keep themselves occupied at times. They are always looking forward to a movie at night on the lawn. Therefore, our suggestion would be to provide the ability to watch a movie on the lawn every weekend. The snacks do not even have to be provided just a movie on the lawn with family is fun for us all.
Sep 18, 2017
We were very impressed with this campground, its facilities and the staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sep 18, 2017
While we were out sight seeing our camper was INFESTED by a very large number of small ants. I am not exaggerating when I say there were thousands of ants inside our camper. We spent 3 hours going to buy insect spray, removing sheets (yes they were large numbers in the sheets!) and cleaning up. We then spent a very restless night feeling like ants were crawling on us. Not a pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was great- tons of activities for the whole family, clean, the staff was friendly and made our stay very pleasant!
Sep 17, 2017
The campground and staff were great! My parents were very happy and were very impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities and the staff were so kind and so helpful. The site was eaay to get to and my parents said they'd definitely stay again. I can't thank everyone enough for their amazing professionalism and kindness and this is definitely the campsite for my parents when they visit me.
Sep 16, 2017
The KOA was very impressive. The staff was very outstanding. Campground was kept very neat. The patio sites were awesome. It was nice to see activities for kids which a lot of campgrounds don't have. We would definitely come back and stay again. Thanks so much for a great time.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff is very helpful and more than willing to work with you if your plans change. Just wish your rates weren't so high.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Clean showers and rest rooms.
Sep 16, 2017
Though we got in late, everything was ready for us and all explained in the packet. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed. All the facilities were clean and tidy and the staff even checked us out before they officially opened. We might be back for a future stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Rick and Rebecca were the best hosts at there KOA. I had a gift card and didn't have the numbers I needed, she helped me try and find it on the computer then she told us we could go to our site and set up while she contacted the corporate office and got the numbers for us also Rick loaned us a ladder to fix our awning. The campgrounds is very clean and their staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Visit was great. Friendly staff. Good campground with very nice trailer sites. Very clean and plenty of activities for the kiddos!
Sep 13, 2017
People at koa went above @ beond to help @ assist everyone.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was nice and clean. Only issue we had was we had asked could our campsite be near my parents cabin and they said yes when I booked. When arriving my husband was setting up at the sight near there cabin and was asked to move bc 28 RVs were coming in and wanted to be together. Needless to say they never showed and we were put the furthers away from my parents
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, cozy. Better than a hotel stay! Very friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2017
My wife and I had a great time, nice clean cabin and friendly people all around, Our dog Jake loved the dog park!Thank you KOA we will see you next year, Michelle and Scott Raynham Massð
Sep 11, 2017
Always have the best time here. The camping staff is very friendly. And, the campground is very well maintained. I love it hereð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award