Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Visiting family. Wilmington KOA is in an excellent location for visiting the downtown area, or area beaches. The park is clean, well maintained, nicely landscaped and staffed with friendly helpful people. We will visit this campground again.
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean, family friendly campground. Maybe could use a little work on the bath house. It had quite a bit of mold, but not horrible.
Apr 30, 2018
Courteous and extremely responsive Staff. Stay here!
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice campground, courteous and friendly staff. One room cabin was great. Only criticism: my campfire ring at cabin K-2 was way too close to my neighbor, so I skipped having a nightly fire. My advice is to situate that fire ring somewhere that offers a bit more privacy.
Apr 30, 2018
The medium deluxe cabin was perfect! Nestled in between other cabins but felt very private. We grilled on the super nice grill, had campfires every night on the fire pit, and slept like babies in the comfy beds. Well designed and had stocked up on everything we needed! KOA staff was very friendly n helpful. My boys loved the pool, playground, huge jumpy thing, the train ride meeting friends ,me2
Apr 30, 2018
We brought our friends for their first camping trip and they loved it! We stayed in a cabin, folks were friendly. Many options to keep us all busy and entertained. Love it!!!
Apr 30, 2018
So excited to get back and enjoy all that Wilmington has to offer
Apr 30, 2018
loved it
Apr 30, 2018
Gravel sites with lots of debris from trees & dirt. This made for a mess in the RV. Ladies restroom closed for repair. Staff was friendly.
Apr 30, 2018
We made a last minute decision to have a "stay-cation". We decided to go tent camping and googled places to camp in Wilmington. We enjoyed the pool, gem mining, outdoor checkers, and the jump pad with our 4 children.
Apr 29, 2018
They were perfect. I was in town for a fire school at Cape Fear and did not get out of class until 12:00 on Sunday which is after check-out time. They let me leave my camper on site until I completed my class. Will be back soon!!
Apr 29, 2018
Very pleasant staff!
Apr 29, 2018
We like to stay at KOA, we can count on consistency between campgrounds.
Apr 29, 2018
It was a great stay campground was excellent The staff was friendly and helpful
Apr 28, 2018
Good place to stay! Convenient to local tourist places of interest. Bathroom cleaning should have been done at times other than when people are getting up and wanting to use them. Also, the cleaning of the bathrooms was so-so- never felt they were really deep cleaned. Otherwise- we really enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful and the store is well stocked. We would stay here again!
Apr 27, 2018
Friendly staff and clean! Thank you! We go to this campground at least once a year to visit family in Wilmington. Have never looked at another campground in the area because this one is great for us!
Apr 26, 2018
We had a fun time! (Need a stop light at KOA intersection!! )
Apr 26, 2018
We found the KOA to be excellent. We didn't have one of the newer sites,but the newer ones were very nice- concrete pads, out door tables and chairs and a grill. Hope they do all the sites this way.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Late night reserved very friendly clean w.omen showers being redone
Apr 26, 2018
campground very well organized. Nice welcome
Apr 26, 2018
Great!
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Clean and well taken care I have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and this was a good one.
Apr 25, 2018
Very nice
Apr 24, 2018
Nice place though we had the site right by entrance/exit roads for the campground. Lots of dust. No lawn on the site. Bathrooms were ok and the staff was friendly.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Great place, great people, first choice when we come to the area!
Apr 24, 2018
nice,clean,everyone friendly. Good location for access to beaches and downtown Wilmington. Don't like individual bathrm/shower. Had to wait 15 min. for bathrm visit that took under 2 min. Too bad bathhouse renovatio n for ladies wasn't done in winter off season.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Beautiful camp grounds. Could not believe the water. It had the worst odor. Could not shower or cook with the water. Can not believe you can’t afford to have public water in lieu of well
Apr 24, 2018
Everyone works hard to make sure your stay is great.
Apr 24, 2018
It was great! We would like to see some trails to walk or something for adults there. But overall it was a wonderful experience and the facility was extremely nice! We will be back
Apr 24, 2018
Nice place, great hooking up!
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay for the third time. The internet was very slow but other than that it was great!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Every morning there was a line to the womens restroom with long waits because of remodeling. I don’t mind waiting to take a shower, but waiting 20 minutes to use the restroom first thing in the morning is horrible.
Apr 23, 2018
I enjoyed my stay. The bathrooms were clean. The only complaint I have is with the water temperature in the shower. Couldn’t get a consistent temperature. Either too hot or too cold.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
We only stayed a couple of nights but the overall camp was great. It was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 22, 2018
Very clean an quiet campground. Staff very nice and helpful. Will visit this KOA again.
Apr 22, 2018
Awesome experience. Will come again
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
This last time around, I only stayed there for an overnight visit before heading home the following day. The campground is well maintained, however, there are some pot holes throughout the dirt roads that require monitoring. Additionally, the bathrooms are going thru renovations for the ladies and as such, availability was somewhat problematic. However, the staff was extremely welcoming!
Apr 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was purchasing propane. We weren't informed until after our tank was filled that we pay by the size of our tank, not the number of gallons we actually purchasrd. Luckily I was only filling my spare tank. If I had been filling my rv tank i would have made them take it back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award