Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2020
Very pleasant. No disappointments. Thanks.
Mar 08, 2020
Unfortunately a short stay. We’ve been to this KOA many times and it just keeps getting better
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Bathrooms need updates. It took over 5 minutes to get any hot water. Probably the worst KOA bathrooms we experienced on this trip and we stayed in several KOA campgrounds.
Mar 07, 2020
great camp ground. the spaces are level and clean. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 06, 2020
The web site said stay 6 nights get the 7th free... I stayed two weeks and didnt get anything free. I dont mind paying for my stay but the website shouldn't promise things it doesnt plan on giving. I even bought the pass that costs $25 and u get 10% off. Theres no laundry facilities there right now due to construction. Therefore I had to find a laundry mat near and sit there for hours.
Mar 06, 2020
Our time at the KOA in Wilmington was wonderful, as usual. The staff was so friendly and really went out of their way to make sure we were happy and everything was in order. The paved streets and cleared land with walking paths around the pond is really nice. We'll continue to visit with them.
Mar 06, 2020
Great stay.
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Great place, friendly staff
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Great cabin friendly service!�
Mar 04, 2020
Such a well cared for KOA! Everyone was helpful and the grounds are beautiful. We will definitely be back!!
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
KOA was our home for two years and seven months. We dearly loved it and will continue to recommend to everyone whether it is long or short stay and the cabins are also great We will forever support KOA. Thanks for the opportunity for feedback
Mar 02, 2020
Only there for a couple of days but the cabin was awesome. The campground is very nice and the staff are very helpful.
Mar 02, 2020
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Wilmington KOA. Everyone is always helpful and friendly.
Mar 02, 2020
What a great campground! Very safe, really clean, and the staff was excellent! This was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back.
Mar 02, 2020
Wonderful office staff! Very helpful, polite, & eager to welcome us. Really like the deluxe patios. Patio light at our site was taped together. May want to remind campers of the location of the light switch. We never found ours until one of the groundskeepers showed it to us as were leaving. Faucet leaked terribly; we showed it to the groundskeeper. All minor issues. Exiting KOA is challenge
Mar 02, 2020
You can always count on friendly people and a clean sight. Only disappointed that the main men’s restroom was closed for repair.
Mar 01, 2020
Very clean accommodations. Staff at Wilmington KOA were excellent - friendly, helpful and professional.
Feb 29, 2020
Lovely RV park. We were not there much, but loved our site!
Feb 28, 2020
Very nice campground. Well staffed and they were very helpful. Everything well maintained. Great place to stay.
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Overall one of the better KOA’s I’ve stayed at. Very friendly staff. A couple of negatives were the men’s main bathroom was being worked on and thus closed. The other negative was the cable connection on the power pedestal didn’t work but I was assured by the staff they would have it fixed for the next guest staying at that location.
Feb 27, 2020
A planned short stay needed to extended due to a vehicle problem. The staff was very accommodating and did a great job making my stay as pleasant as possible. A great KOA location, we will certainly visit again.
Feb 27, 2020
We visited in February 2020, during the only snowfall! But the day after we arrived, it cleared and the sun came out. The campground is very well maintained. Very neat and clean. The store and bathrooms were very neat and clean also. Within a week of being back home, I have already recommended this campground. The only downside is that it is not close enough to the beaches!
Feb 26, 2020
Just an overnight
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
We loved our stay at the Wilmington KOA! The cabin we stayed in was cozy and beautiful. The entire campground was clean and well taken care of with great amenities. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Only place to stay whenever in town.
Feb 24, 2020
Rented a six person rustic cabin for my son's 18th birthday. He had a ball, as did all of his friends. Thanks for hosting us!
Feb 24, 2020
Cold, rainy and then warmer and pleasant. The site drained quickly and was well maintained.
Feb 24, 2020
Stayed 2 nights for a volleyball tournament, sites are nice and well spaced. The WiFi worked well, the cable had a lot of static and not very clear. Location was great, people were nice and the amenities were clear. We’ll be back
Feb 24, 2020
Very well located near historic Wilmington, great customer service & camp store. We have stayed at many KOAs across the country and this is one of the best! Nearly perfect level site!
Feb 23, 2020
Friendly and clean
Feb 22, 2020
Nicely setup campground with plenty of amenities. Very clean. 5 stars except every morning at 3:45 the disposal truck slams and dumps dumpsters and it's worse than a train coming through.
Feb 21, 2020
the only thing that had a problum with the people in k7 cussing and fighting after 11:45 pm and 2:00 am the last 2 nights we stay other then that the stay was great.
Feb 21, 2020
KOA wilmington is always improving their park. Happy and impressed with the upgrades. Come here 3 or more times a year to visit family and each time its better. Great friendly staff. Always have fun and will stay here everytime I visit NC.
Feb 20, 2020
Very enjoyable; great staff; had the usual great time. See you again.
Feb 20, 2020
Lots of room, clean. Helpful staff
Feb 19, 2020
We loved the back in site with the patio. Everyone from check in to maintenance very nice and friendly!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Great stay! The busy street was the only downfall. However, the road noise was not loud at our spot. Super friendly staff and good amenities to include a nice park. We would definitely stay again.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Staff was friendly. Cabin was better than I expected. Was given winter rate unexpectedly. I thought that was a super nice gesture and I was very grateful. Dog park is awesome! Showers, toilets and laundry facilities were nice and clean. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Feb 17, 2020
Everything that KOA can control was great. Restrooms clean, park was well groomed, etc.. However the neighborhood is very noisy. Cars without mufflers, loud booming stereos, close to a busy road. etc.. I stayed in a tent and had to wear earplugs to fall asleep. If you have a RV or trailer, might not be so bad.
Feb 16, 2020
Really nice park. All employees were very nice and made our stay very pleasant. Will stay here again in the future.
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice and well kept KOA. Wonderful and helpful staff. Great location, close to all amenities and short driving distance to the magnificent beaches!!
- Susan Arsenault on Google
Mar 09, 2020
Super friendly staff, cute dog park for pet owners and the drive downtown is very short.
- Nicole Westfall on Google
Mar 08, 2020
Outstandingly nice park. Very well kept all around, clean accommodating restrooms, nice roads and camping spaces. The location itself is a little odd. I wouldn't really consider it a place to go 'camping' as being right in front of a neighborhood and right off a main road into Wilmington isn't exactly getting back to nature, but if you're looking for a place to post up while doing your thing around Wilmington than it's really perfect. There is a gas station right near the entrance which was nice and convenient, and despite the previously mentioned proximity to the highway and neighborhood it still feels secluded and peaceful enough.
- quarterinmynose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.