Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
First time at this campground and we were thoroughly pleased with how friendly and welcoming the staff was. The campsite was one with the patio and we could not have been happier! We will definitely return here next time in Wilmington.
Jul 29, 2019
We traveled from Connecticut to camp with our son who lives in Jacksonville, NC. We chose Wilmington because we rented a boat for Saturday at Wrightsville Beach. We plan to come back next year and do it all over again! Very clean and amazingly pleasant staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Staff was extremely kind and helpful campground was beautiful and well maintained enjoyed our greatly and will be back
Jul 29, 2019
Everyone was very nice and everything was very clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Great friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Great staff and sites. Had wonderful time
Jul 28, 2019
Campground sites are large and clean. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. I was very satisfied with my stay.
Jul 28, 2019
Perfect stay, great staff and well kept grounds and pool
Jul 26, 2019
Staff is super friendly. Kids love everything. Super clean site. Already looking forward to next years camping trip.
Jul 25, 2019
I loved it all!!!! Great family spot with convenient stores nearby. So much to do. The cabin was wonderful and the staff are super friendly. They have a mice pool, laundry room and overall it was pretty laid back. The staff is attentive. We had an issue with a grill and they gave us another one. We had some minor ant trouble and they fixed it. Just awesome! I highly recommend this place.
Jul 25, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Love all the upgrades they have done since our first visit many years ago.
Jul 24, 2019
I love how clean this KOA is and how friendly the staff is. My only complaint is the internet. My thought is, if you offer WiFi, that WiFi should work well. Most of the time we could connect to the WiFi but there was no internet and if there was internet, it was extremely slow.
Jul 24, 2019
Always enjoy our stays here. Wonderful staff, nice store, nice pool. Only negative is it is very dusty due to gravel and sand campground, and more emphasis should be given to dog owners picking up their dog's waste. I stepped in poop in the dog park and saw other piles elsewhere in the campground. Some people are just rude! Thank you for another great stay!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
As always, we had a terrific visit!
Jul 23, 2019
it was wonderful
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The staff was very nice but,they even got us another site.Our first site was terrible with ants even after they sprayed.We didn’t eat in the trailer so there was no food to draw them.
Jul 22, 2019
The campground was exceptional clean and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Clean..quiet..great friendly staff
Jul 22, 2019
Nice clean facilities. Staff extremely nice and helpful
Jul 22, 2019
We wish there was more bathroom. With the toilet And shower together. Make it hard to go to the toilet. Because same one is taking a long shower. Many people had to wait in lines. Other wise the places is very nice to stay.
Jul 22, 2019
We love KOA campgrounds. Wilmington is a busy campground. I’d suggest you do some maintenance on the individual shower house. I love the privacy of individual units but yours needs some attention. On the way home we stayed at the Fancy Gap KOA. Bathhouse was excellent. Overall, from experience with other KOA, I’d rate you a 4 out of 5. KOA’s are the best!
Jul 21, 2019
It was great cabin clean KOA clean staff was excellent coming back soon
Jul 20, 2019
Nice. Shade in most spots. Staff were excellent. Could use another bathhouse. Will certainly visit again.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
As always, everyone at Wilmington KOA was wonderful. Everyone there makes you feel that they truly appreciate you being there. The extra work that has been put into the grounds this year with the added patio sites is very nice.
Jul 19, 2019
KOA in Wilmington was awesome! Sites were clean and the kids had plenty to do! We won state champs and the staff made the girls feel amazing. The only complaint I have is I wish the pool was open longer! Most nights we didn’t get back from the field until 8-830!!!!
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice campground. We had a nice shady site which was great because it was plenty hot!!!! Really nice dog park. The ladies (and gentlemen) in the office were great. There didn't seem to be any recycled concrete used for pads and roadways, which was great for someone that prefers bare feet. We'll be back soon.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
This is our favorite KOA, they treat us like family and always so helpful and friendly!!
Jul 17, 2019
Had a great time the grandkids really enjoyed there stay can't wait to come back the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2019
We remembered staying here years ago and liking it! On our why up north thought we would do an overnight and loved it!!! Wonderful sunset nice park!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great park. Clean, modern up to date conveniences, friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed one night before heading home from beach and it is very relaxing place. 2nd time staying and we enjoy and will be BACK!!!!!! SOON
Jul 15, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay there, all the amenities from the site, to the pool, store, shower room, etc were very well kept.
Jul 15, 2019
Pleasant and peaceful. The staff was very attentive and helpful!!! Facilities were well kept and clean!!! Highly Recommend!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We have stayed here a number of times and each visit has been excellent. Leigh and her staff are wonderful. They are all friendly and extremely helpful. They always go above and beyond to make our stay better. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2019
Outstanding staff. Nice site.
Jul 14, 2019
Very welcoming and friendly. Bath house and pool very clean. Easy in and out.
Jul 13, 2019
Very clean and quiet campground! Close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Great pool area, playground and jump pad. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely be returning!!
Jul 13, 2019
always clean great showers and bathrooms
Jul 13, 2019
Very brief but really impressed with amenities, especially the shower facilities.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the unpaved roads were a deterrent due to the rain. Paved roads would make a world of difference riding bikes and help with all the mess from the rain.
Sep 12, 2019
Clean, very nice personal,, thanks to Bubba, great stay.. Try Casa Blanca Restaurant. Take path, shirt walk, great breakfast.
- mike townsley on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Cool place friendly staff
- Robert Nelson on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Wilmington NC KOA is beautiful. The sites are nice and we'll maintained. There are activities for all ages. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
- Teresa Clark on Google