Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2020
The employees were so kind and helpful throughout our stay. Our grand babies came for a swim while my husband and I stayed in a lovely cabin. We truly did enjoy our short visit and would like to thank a few of the staff that actually went out of their way for our comfort. Janice in the office was outstanding with her customer service along with Lindsey.Hope to stay longer next time. Linda Walker
Aug 29, 2020
Staff was very nice and helpful. Campground is very well kept up and clean .
Aug 29, 2020
Clean facilities, and a VERY friendly staff are highlights. My site was adjacent to a wood line that apparently was an insect habitat. Plenty of annoying flies and mosquitoes. The site was not shaded, and in direct sunlight throughout the day. Sewer hookup was above the site enough that keeping my line inside was next to impossible. I finally wrapped a small bungee cord to hold it in place.
Aug 29, 2020
Always a friendly staff
Aug 29, 2020
Dirt campsite, no grass, high price, near impossible to exit campground onto crazy busy road. First time I have been disappointed at KOA.
Aug 28, 2020
Very nice employees
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Sam was very helpful with check in and told us about the new amenities like the coffee shop trail! I enjoyed that I didn't have to swipe again when I bought firewood as well!
Aug 28, 2020
Beautiful park! Loved it!
Aug 27, 2020
My dog and I stayed in a cabin and I felt completely safe. The park was quiet, the people around me were friendly and the staff was competent and welcoming.
Aug 27, 2020
Awesome stay for first time. Know a member!
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Nice and quite
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
This is a great koa, close to downtown and beach. Very quiet as well.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
It was excellent. The sites are roomy, well maintained, very, very clean restrooms, doggie park was great. It was my first time staying with ya'll and if I dont leave this world or the Lord has come to get us comes we will be back for sure. Like I mentioned earlier, EXCELLENT STAY. The staff was very polite and helpful. Their names were Lindsey, Leigh, Joe, Janice, Paul, Vinny, Sam, Bill and Jeff.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Our stay was excellent, the staff at Wilmington KOA went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Thanks so much... We will definitely be returning....
Aug 25, 2020
The campground and facilities were all very clean. Hookup to my site was quick, easy and convenient. I stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute of it.
Aug 24, 2020
Sam and Bill went above and beyond to help with the ant invasion and appreciate it. Bubba was very personable and helpful both times we spoke. The improvements to the campground continue to add beauty, comfort and all the signs of a well-maintained and always improving KOA. We will come back again soon.
Aug 24, 2020
Kind staff and wonderful amenities!
Aug 24, 2020
Very nice campground. Located near stores and beaches are a short drive away. We had some issues with the Wi-Fi, but otherwise the campground had good size pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2020
We were so happy with KOA Wilmington. We can't say enough positive things about them.The staff were friendly and very helpful. Everyone we encountered smiled. It was a pleasant experience. We did have a problem with the outlet on our electric hookup, it was taken care of just as soon as it was safe to work on it. We will absolutely return again and recommend to everyone!
Aug 24, 2020
Love staying at the Wilmington KOA.
Aug 24, 2020
KOA Wilmington is wonderful! It's very well laid out, very well run, and very very nice. The staff at check in is cheerful and helpful. The staff that then guides you all the way to your campsite and helps you back in is also extremely helpful. They even come by and pick up your trash daily! The campsite is clean, has table and chairs, and even has a Weber grill! Five star campground!!
Aug 24, 2020
Everyone in the office is fantastic, and all the the grounds keepers are extremely helpful and friendly! Everyone was super accommodating and let me borrow all of the volleyballs, footballs, soccer balls. I couldn't have had a better experience, i'll be staying more often. Best KOA I've ever visited. Thank you again to all of the staff, and mother nature for such a beautiful environment.
Aug 23, 2020
Stayed 3 nights while seeing the sites around town. Love that there is a car wash right outside the campground. Very clean, very efficiently run. As soon as a camper left the clean up crew was on site getting it ready for the next guest. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 23, 2020
Great RV Park. Great staff. Clean park. Close to EVERYTHING.
Aug 23, 2020
We had a fantastic experience at this KOA. The place is kept clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a family emergency come up and they moved us to an emergency site that they kept for such situations. I had never been at a campground that kept a site empty just for emergencies. We plan on coming back!!!
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
From the moment we arrived the service was great they were thorough but simple in telling us about the campground. Staff was friendly helpful. Campground was clean well laid out and good environment for camping. Would stay here again. Thanks
Aug 22, 2020
Quick girls trip but we enjoyed it. We will be back to stay at KOA Wilmington.
Aug 22, 2020
Love the activities, cleanliness... it felt like home. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2020
Very nice and convenient campground. Sam checked us in by coming out to our rv with a mask on. Did not have to go into the office. Were escorted to our site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean grounds and lots of nice cabins. Have also stayed at their sister KOA in New Bern, another great spot.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Campground and site were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2020
This is my 3rd time staying at KOA Wilmington. I will be back. I love it there!!
Aug 19, 2020
Very well managed clean facility.
Aug 19, 2020
Nice and clean campground. Pool is well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint is they need stoplight at entrance. It is on Market St. & is VERY busy and difficult to pull out on, especially hauling a travel trailer.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Amazing very clean very friendly atmosphere would highly recommend
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Good location, close to Wrightsville Beach. Clean, well maintained campground, nice clean bathrooms and showers, close quarter campsites atypical for KOA, WiFi connection could have been better.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Nice time, plenty of room between campers. Loved that!! Nice pool! Friendly staff. We’ll be back for sure!�
Aug 18, 2020
Stay was great except for the flies. We could not even eat outdoors. You need to spray to keep them under control
Aug 18, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are cleaned twice daily, but most of this IMO is with a water hose. The area for the hook ups was very unkept and you couldn't go to that area without bug spray. Average site size. I was relatively close to the office and I couldn't connect to the WiFi(trying multiple devices). Frogs along the Creek provided the best sleep sounds ever.
Aug 18, 2020
Fantastic customer service! Clean environment!
Aug 17, 2020
Flies and Ants are really bad. Really liked the resort
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice kampground. Great friendly staff. Clean pool. Great bath houses and restrooms that are neat and clean. Had to end up changing from a tent site to a cabin since it was raining all week and our tent had several major leaks. They were very accommodating and helpful. The cabin is very nice and well cleaned.
- Abcd lord on Google
Sep 04, 2020
This campground is fantastic. Great service. A lot of fun amenities, and friendly service! Our family of 4 rented a small simple cabin that was just one room. It was the perfect size.
- Jojo C on Google
Sep 13, 2020
This was one of the nicer KOA sites. Clean facilities and a very nice club / office that offered many RV items, and various other local items. The only major complaints I'd say is 1)The WIFI is not very good. Lots of problems and very slow speeds. 2) The drainage system has trouble at times and the water has significant sediment in it. However, as an RV park, it is overall an incredibly nice park and I would definitely recommend it to others.
- Alan Talkington on Google