Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
Thanks for everything
Nov 06, 2017
Great weekend
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice place. Campgrounds were clean and the people were very nice. My dogs enjoyed the dog park, which was spotless clean. If you have children, there is plenty of fun for them as well.
Nov 06, 2017
Bathrooms need to be updated.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Cable was consistently fuzzy.
Nov 05, 2017
Always love this KOA, it is clean, conveniently close to town and amenities, and the folks are friendly!! We'll see you again in April.
Nov 05, 2017
Always like this KOA. Market St is a double edge sword ... convenient, but noisy. KOA staff is always friendly. See ya next time!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Had one of the best time in Wilmington. Great place to visit, the beaches islands, so much to see and do and not enough time. Will have to go back.
Nov 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time the weekend of Halloween! The decorations and the special events were so much fun :) Always a nice time at KOA Wilmington :)
Nov 02, 2017
Very pleasant, very clean, quiet, great friendly service. Your garbage is picked fast as soon as its put out. And I also love the fact youe pets are free and pet friendly. We would live there is we could. A+++
Nov 02, 2017
WE ALWAYS ENJOY RETURNING TO FRIENDLY PEOPLE!
Nov 02, 2017
I am handicapped but I like to take a shower in the campground somtime.the showers are definitely not handicapped accessible and the bath houses needed some up dating
Nov 02, 2017
Great campground. Well maintained and quiete. Only thing for me was that it was isolated so location. Everything else was A-1
Nov 02, 2017
Your staff are excellent. The grounds are well maintained. I slept very well knowing that you had security riding around the grounds. Since more and more solo women are camping, these features are very important to us. Thank you very much.
Nov 02, 2017
Very pleasant and a nice people.
Nov 02, 2017
We have stayed at this campground both in our travel trailer and in their cabins. Both are excellent and the staff is wonderful. We no longer consider hotels when in the Wilmington area for work reasons.
Nov 01, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Wilmington KOA. Nice, small and quiet campground.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
RV sites are moderately sized, and we didn't feel like we were right on top of our neighbors. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice camp store. Good location, about 15 minutes drive to the beach. We were happy campers.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great time, All the staff are also great and very helpful, Looking forward to going again
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome facility & staff! We've stayed there in our camper & most recently stayed in a cabin---no issues w/ either & will be back to visit again!
Oct 30, 2017
This was the 1st KOA I have stayed at. I appreciate the kindness of the staff and the activities available for my children. Despite the very close proximity to the busy road, there was a feeling of isolation from the city which I appreciated. My site (22) was very flat and had a nice table and fire ring. However, when it rained, all the water pooled on my site. Departing was soggy and difficult.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed on Halloween Celebration weekend. There were many different activities for children. It was fun for all & the staff was awesome.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellant
Oct 30, 2017
Fantastic customer service!! I didn't catch the fella's name(Rebecca's Husband) He was absolutely hands down amazing! Our surge protector read something was wrong. He came and checked everything. Above and beyond! The only complaint I have is an 11am check is no good!! Most places are 1-3pm. It was poring rain Sunday morning and cold as you know what.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful facilities and kind staffs!! Hollween event was fantastic! I hpoe visit again soon!
Oct 30, 2017
We will definitely return and stay again! This was our first trip, but definitely not our last!
Oct 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and there were tons of activities for the kids for Halloween weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
KOA staff extremely friendly and professional. Lots of fun - we were there Halloween weekend and while we have no kids it was great to watch them and participate in the trick or treating - the kids were great and having lots of fun. Facilities were clean and well maintained. You will not be disapointed..
Oct 30, 2017
All was great except for one small problem. When you turn the hot water on at the kitchen sink, the bathroom sink or shower; there was an overpowering smell of Sulfur (rotten eggs) smell. Other than that, our stay was great!
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed the quick check in and the hospitality. I was escorted to my site and found it to be clean and in a great shaded area. All facilities were close, clean, and easy to find. Great staff! Will return!
Oct 29, 2017
Very Relaxing. The KOA crew takes pride in what they do, this place is very well kept. It's also amazing how much Wilmington grows, Other towns/cities need to figure out their recipe on growth...Anything you can think of--you'll find in Wilmington...
Oct 29, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for over 7 years and every time we come it just gets better. It has always been excellent, but they constantly add new features and upgrades - it is actually fun to figure out what is new each time.
Oct 29, 2017
it was a very nice stay. wished we could have stayed longer but we were their for work reasons in Wilmington.Very nice campground. Hope we can go again.
Oct 29, 2017
Excellent stay. Wifi did not work at our site so we were moved to another site. Staff were amazing. Very helpful! The coffee was a treat in the morning. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the years whenever we visit our daughter in Wilmington, and it keeps getting better and better. Friendly staff, shady sites, clean and well maintained.
Oct 28, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend get away with our sons. We loved the cabin, enjoyed a fire in the fire pit, and had a very memorable time enjoying the area. We stayed in cabin L90. I forgot to mention when we checked out that the shower fixtures need attention. There is a leak in the shower head, and it's hard to get the temperature set to your liking. We loved it our stay!
Oct 28, 2017
We were visiting family. The park was very easy and convenient. Clean, nice facilities. We had the premium site. Only reason not a 10 is the price was a little high. We stayed in a 36 foot fifth wheel. Site was level. Loved that the landscaping hid the sewer lines. We'd stay again and recommended it to friends. Loved the dog park, also.
Oct 27, 2017
We were return customers because we had such a great time there before! We will continue to visit this KOA in the future! We love the Herbâs gardens throughout the park! And being such a dog friendly camp our dog looks forward to the 8 + hour trip to Wilmington NC
Oct 27, 2017
Great place to stay while in Wilmington. Staff really helpful and friendly. Grounds were immaculate with staff always working on upkeep. Loved the rocking chairs at entrance.
Oct 27, 2017
Great folks, Laura was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Everything was good and it was clean and quiet and close to the Area we were interested in
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award