Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2019
We stayed here because it was so close to the beach. The site was level with many trees. The other campers were friendly as were the staff. It was very clean. The bathrooms were very clean. It had a big dog run and a lot of outdoor play door ground activities . A very pleasant place to stay. We will definitely cone back next year!
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean campground
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Great park! Very clean, everyone who works there is very friendly and accommodating. Great place.....very pleased!
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice. Will go back again.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Good clean campground like most all KOAs
Jun 25, 2019
Great
Jun 25, 2019
Great!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Overpriced for facility but youth staff provided fun activities for kids.
Jun 25, 2019
Enjoyed our first stay at KOA . Nice, Friendly, and very helpful employees. The grounds were clean and amenities great. Will definitely be booking our future stays with KOA!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Kanin was very clean, as well as the bath houses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Once again a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
This was our first time at Wilmington KOA. We camped in a fifth-wheel toy hauler. The attentiveness and friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the campground was super impressive! We will be back!
Jun 22, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice, clean, campground. Convenient to everything Wilmington. Super friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2019
This campground was well maintained and clean. Staff were some of the friendliest of any where we have stayed. Restrooms and pool were cleaned frequently, even with the sandy soil. The location is convenient and central to many area points of interests. I really enjoyed staying there. If there was one negative, it would have to be the wifi. Very low signal and seemed slow.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Every staff members was very attentive to our needs. We look forward to becoming a regular KOA'er in the future.
Jun 21, 2019
Great staff nice size rv parking. Need to do something to reduce dust and I have never seen so many flies
Jun 20, 2019
Excellent Service
Jun 20, 2019
We have family in Wilmington, so we stay here often. When I called for the reservation, I mentioned that my husband's father had passed away and this trip was for the memorial service. I asked for a specific site, if possible. When we arrived Saturday, that was our site. They were so kind and offered to do anything they could to help us during this difficult time - Great staff!
Jun 20, 2019
Excellent staff and clean accommodating facility
Jun 19, 2019
The place is very clean and nice. We had rain, so the sand was a bit difficult to control. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful with our special issues. The kids' bounce pad was under inflated so it didn't work very well.
Jun 19, 2019
Have been staying at this KOA off and on for 20 or so years. Employees are always friendly and helpful. The campground is always well kept and the sites are spacious and level. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
We loved the Wilmington KOA we have already booked our next trip
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was well maintained. All staff was so friendly and my kids loved the activities, the jumping pad and the pool. Better than any hotel when travelling with children! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground but will not be the last. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and very family oriented. Lots to do with the little ones and they had a blast!!! Thanks for a very enjoyable vacation.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Great campground and great staff
Jun 18, 2019
Friendly staff. Easy to find. The dirt, dust, and ants are all part of camping. Great activities for kids. Would visit again for sure.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Awesome place to stay. So much to do at the Park and in the area. The staff is happy and helpful.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
AWESOME place to stay! Would recommend over any hotel/motel any day! Very clean and we'll kept and always friendly faces! Would recommend KOA stay over any other place to stay! ��
Jun 13, 2019
Very well kept. Friendly staff, great location
Jun 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Wonderful stay
Jun 12, 2019
Paved roads and sites would rate this park all 10's.
Jun 12, 2019
Everything was top-notch EXCEPT~~~it rained and we would have loved to sit on the porch to enjoy it. However, there was no cover. A roof, awning or umbrella would have made a difference.
Jun 12, 2019
We were there for 2 days originally for a surgical procedure; other reservation fell through & when we called Lindsey worked with us so we could stay there for my entire recovery. Your staff, especially Lindsey & Bubba, were amazing. There’s obvious pride in appearance & excellent customer service! Ownership & management, great job! Read our review on AllStays app
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Every one was so nice and helpful!
Jun 11, 2019
very well-kept campground, clean and friendly staff, enjoyed seeing the planters growing fresh herbs, never seen that amenity before.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice KOA, but rules are not enforced. Person next to us parked on our grass area. Pit bulls were allowed. Dogs are not leashed, although I did not see any roaming free, but we’re loose at the campsites. We camped here in a fifth wheel.
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor