Campground Reviews

May 08, 2022
Had a wonderful, relaxing time staying at the Wilmington KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Bath houses and grounds very clean and neat. DIdn't get a chance to try the pool, but it looked very inviting with a couple of families enjoying it. Will definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
Very nice, clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful
May 07, 2022
Very nice campground. Very well maintained, it is very obvious they are proud of this campground and they should be. Great place to stay.
May 07, 2022
Loved this site! Clean and and accommodating!
May 07, 2022
Very nice people and super clean
May 07, 2022
We came south for warm weather and a nice pool.We checked on this KOA because of all the great reviews!W requested a site close to the pool because we had someone who uses a walker.They were very helpful getting us close to the pool and bath houses we had a great time Thank you Wilmington KOA
May 06, 2022
Easy in/out with a 43 ft Class A Coach. Very comfortable. Staff VERY friendly too.
May 06, 2022
Paying over $100 a night to be parked in dirt and weeds is ridiculous. The only decent sites are the patio and premiere sites, but they are way overpriced. Facility looks tired in areas. And having to do a U turn to get out is a bad layout. Bathrooms were decent and pool was fine. Staff was friendly.
May 05, 2022
Wonderful people working here, both in the office/store and with the grounds folks. Very helpful, friendly. The grounds are very well kept (we did not use any of the facilities so can't comment on them). Great that they text you daily activities and reminders! Sites nicely spaced out (particularly based on other KOA's we've been to). Only negative is noise from road since we were up front.
May 05, 2022
Great, friendly and Clean place to stay.
May 05, 2022
Very, very nice…quite pleased from check in staff to superb site to departure after a good nights sleep!
May 04, 2022
Great place, one of the nicest, especially the staff. Thank you, Jim Alonzo
May 04, 2022
Very well maintained KOA. The owner (Julian) was especially helpful with some problems we had with our trailer. Office was clean and extremely friendly. Honestly, I have no complaints. Far surpassed our expectations. Disappointed with Wilmington itself. Not much there…….
May 04, 2022
The campground is so well kept. I go every year. The staff is so helpful. It is a joy to go there.
May 04, 2022
Your staff is the best
May 04, 2022
Nice and clean, modern, well maintained. Stayed just one night while on a trip but would stay again if in the area. Can be a bit tricky to get out onto the main road due to traffic volume at some hours.
May 04, 2022
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with you folks. Staff was very cool to us. Bathrooms were very clean. Cabin was fun. Had everything we needed. The KOA is really in a good location to everything we wanted to do in the greater Wilmington area. Many thanks.
May 04, 2022
FANTASTIC !!!
May 04, 2022
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
Everything was great! Staff very pleasant. Loved the inemities.
May 03, 2022
As always, staff reigns supreme here—friendly and professional, and go out of their way to accommodate. Cabin was clean and well-outfitted, and the bathhouse remodel is incredible, and the individual bathrooms are still nice and well-maintained. The best KOA I’ve ever stayed at and have been coming back to for the last 10 years.
May 03, 2022
Very well maintained KOA. Kudos to the staff for a pleasant stay. Loved the Weber gas grill and how clean it was. Made good use of it.
May 03, 2022
camp ground was nice. staff was great.im more of a nature person so that's why not 5 stars. lots were a touch close for me & close to main road so not as quiet as expected.
May 03, 2022
Very relaxing!
May 02, 2022
The site is very clean and everyone that works here appears to enjoy it. I was guided to my site and was assisted with backing in. Will be back if we come back to this area.
May 02, 2022
Very clean and well run!
May 02, 2022
Charming cottage with a multitude of outdoor options on-site for active families. My kids enjoyed the pool, tether ball, and the chess set. Location close to many external options located within miles of campsite. Lots of stuff going on here. We would stay here again!
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Campground was very comfortable bathrooms are clean and spacious everything I could ask for.
May 02, 2022
We staid In T17 tent sight only thing I recommend would be get around the sites to remove the poison ivy jUst looked like those tent sights were Neglected few times vs all other sights but was still a great stay!
May 02, 2022
Everything was perfect. We've stayed near the pond on a 2 services site with our MH24foot.
May 01, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Such a GREAT place will def. be going back
Apr 29, 2022
Great WIFI. Friendly staff. Attentive to guests’ needs. Prompt trash pickup throughout the day.
Apr 29, 2022
Great campground and wonderful staff. We stayed in a regular pull thru and the site was good. They also have a lot of premium patio sites that are nicely landscaped with a flower bed around them. The newer ones even have fireplace chimneys. Ask about staffer Sam coming to your site to light your campfire. � (There is promotional picture of him doing just that in the camp store. )
Apr 29, 2022
Liked the laundromat, convenient access to pull camper in and out. Very nice to have someone show us to our site when arriving. Clean camp ground
Apr 29, 2022
A very pretty park with such pleasant people working here. Pool area is lovely.
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
We've stayed there several times and love this park. Only issue on this visit was the water supply faucet at our site. It's too close to the ground & the valve handle was very tight and .difficult to turn.
Apr 29, 2022
We had a beautiful back in spot on the back corner of the property, with a lovely view of a pond at sunset. Your bathrooms are clean, spacious, and well appointed with important things like clothes hooks. It is nice to have sink and toilet in the same private room as the shower. Nice hot water. Staff was welcoming and gracious. I would recommend this campground. Like the complementary coffee.
Apr 29, 2022
Beautiful place and nice staff. Thanks!
Apr 29, 2022
Best KOA we’ve stayed at!!!!
Apr 28, 2022
Checking in was a breeze. Staff in the office and on the grounds very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and well maintained. Only problem is traffic trying to exit. Hopefully a stoplight will be installed to alleviate this problem. .
Apr 28, 2022
We stayed for five nights. The staff is very friendly and accommodation. The sites are large and well spaced out. Plenty of room to walk our dog Sam and plenty of squirrels for him to chase up the trees.Getting out onto RT.17 North can be a challenge. We found going south and then taking a left turn is much easier.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Everything was as good as it could get. Your people there put you way over the top. The best I have ever encountered over many years. No wonder 2022 Presidents Award was awarded to the entire team. Super Impressed.....
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Please have windows that can be opened installed in bathhouses. Fresh air flow should be mandatory. The facility for beach property was inviting.
May 21, 2022
Great Campground! Staff was extremely helpful and nice! Large sites for any size rig! Nicely done tent sites with electric. Campground was one of the most clean ones I've stayed in. Lots of amenities. Firewood was very pricey, I would suggest bringing your own if you're able. Will definitely be back.
- Michael Day on Google
May 13, 2022
Amazing people and amazing place very nice and quiet
- Susan Vallette on Google
May 08, 2022
If your in the area dont spend 300 dollars a night just go to the koa in Wilmington totally worth it close to everything and have activities if you have kids!
- Kristina Elderkin on Google