Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2018
very nice and quiet
May 10, 2018
Came in from PA for sons wedding, bought along family members from FL & PA whom rented four of the cabins. The Wilmington KOA is one of the cleanest KOA’s on the East Coast
May 09, 2018
Beautiful campground!
May 09, 2018
Nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Clean facilities. Grounds could be better maintained. Our site was too small for a 15ft. popup. Decended at back into a pond. No gravel. Low tree branches. Tight to open awning and use picnic table. Fire pit foundation cracked and slanted downhill, close to camper park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive to provide a safe and pleasant experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Leigh
May 08, 2018
We were in from PA for sons wedding, always very clean and tidy! The dogs love the doggie run.
May 08, 2018
The staff were so helpful with everything! We had a great stay!
May 08, 2018
29 th Anniversary couldn’t have asked for any better!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
My oldest son and I stayed in a tent site. Everything you could ask for. Check in had friendly staf. The maintenance staff were awesome and would just stop by to see if you need anything or if they could help. It has clean restrooms and showers. I would recommend to anybody looking to camp around Wilmington, NC.
May 08, 2018
We were there this past weekend for our granddaughter's graduation from UNCW. Sites are spacious, friendly staff, nice amenities. Convenient to where we needed to be. I'm sure we'll come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Leigh
May 07, 2018
Awesome campground - super friendly staff - all facilities are exceptionally clean!!! Would stay here again if in the area.
May 07, 2018
Very enjoyable, lots to do staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2018
Always a great time at this koa!
May 07, 2018
We were on one of the new back in patio sites. We loved the site! The bathrooms are beautiful.
May 07, 2018
Clean well kept campground.
May 07, 2018
The cabin was very clean and accomadating. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would and did recommend staying at KOA in Wilmingtom.
May 07, 2018
We stayed in a motorhome the weekend during a niece's college graduation. Campground is clean, neat and well taken care of. We didn't use any of the amenities but the pool looked nice. We would stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Great stay as Always!
May 07, 2018
speed limit was posted at 5mph. dust was pretty thick from those that drove much faster than the posted speed limit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive to provide and safe and pleasant experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Leigh
May 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay like we have many times in the past. $7.50 for a bundle of firewood is a bit steep in my opinion though.
May 06, 2018
Nice place friendly staff, but over priced. The monthly priced doubled just because it is the season, not good price gouging. Plus you need to pay for electric, at those rates koa can afford to pay the electric.
May 06, 2018
Very clean campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This is our second year going there on vacation and we will return again.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Definitely stay again.
May 05, 2018
only one complaint. we were backed up to the kids playground. for families it would be great. for older couple not as relaxing. but this koa is one of the best we've been too.
May 05, 2018
Campground was great. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Everyone was friendly. Quiet at night.
May 05, 2018
Had great time first time pulling a camper staff was very helpful with a site. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. Will go back.
May 05, 2018
Great!
May 05, 2018
To expensive. $75 for one night is a rip off
May 04, 2018
Nice campgrounds. Very convenient to downtown and the beaches
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
We always stay here, the only problem is getting out and in the campground. They could really use a light at the entrance. The deluxe sites we love
May 03, 2018
Nicely maintained campground. Very friendly hosts. A bit difficult to enter and exit because it's on a very heavily trafficked street.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient to downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach.
May 02, 2018
We enjoyed a long weekend here, and as always when we visit the Wilmington KOA, we found it well maintained by an alert and friendly staff. We look forward to our next visit.
May 02, 2018
Loved being close to the pool with our granddaughter. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. One of the nicest KOA'S that we have stayed at.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very nice place well located, very clean. Staff is very friendly.
May 02, 2018
Good clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff.
May 02, 2018
The only complaints I have is being so close to other people and the water heater. I dont think it fair to say that a cabin can hold six people and only provide a 5 gallon tank. I am pregnant and have very thick curly hair to wash, and took multiple cold showers in order for us to all get dressed in a timely manner. For rates per night that match most hotel rates, we should get a hot shower!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This issue has been resolved. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Leigh Murray, Manager
May 01, 2018
Great Camp.
May 01, 2018
The cabin was nice, a/c was kinda flaky but ended up making it work. Also, upon checking in, i was directed to a one room cabin although my reservation was clearly for a two room. The counter person gladly fixed the problem. The property was very clean and had some cool accomodations!
May 01, 2018
Clean. Very friendly staff. Lots of fun! Will stay again.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
One of the nicer KOAs we've stayed at. Great staff. Decent spacing between sites. The WII FI worked pretty decently. They have cable (satellite didn't work in our site). Some noise from Market street - more or less depending on your location in the park. Sadly, they have the dreaded small white rocks as the base for the road and sites. Everything gets coated with white! We would stay again.
May 01, 2018
Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and easy to navigate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award