Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Friendly staff, clean everywhere, constantly maintaining, great site, centrally located and well laid out. Our only negative was it was a bit expensive, but the money is obviously being put to use to keep everything working and clean.
May 11, 2020
Quite and family friendly place. We very much enjoyed our stay.
May 10, 2020
Park was nice and quiet, which we loved. Unfortunately our campsight was filled with cigarette butts. They were everywhere. Maybe because of the state of things it didnt get cleaned before we got there. Otherwise, all was great.
May 08, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! Sites and common areas were well maintained. Definitely planning on visiting again!
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
Just overnight
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 02, 2020
Very clean and well run campground. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were always kept extremely clean. The sites are easy access with full hookup. The WiFi is a little weak but adequate. All in all I would recommend the park to anyone, traveler or as a destination park
May 02, 2020
Nicest cleanest KOA I have been too. Will recommend to everyone!!!
Apr 27, 2020
Very nice well kept park with friendly staff, large spacious sites, plentiful amenities, great location! Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 26, 2020
Friendly staff; great site;
Apr 25, 2020
This is such a nice campground and the staff is awesome! Our campsite was plenty large enough for our 41ft 5th wheel. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 24, 2020
Wonderful staff who didn’t let the current Covid-19 craziness keep them from always being helpful. The park was very well maintained and we enjoyed our extended stay.
Apr 24, 2020
As essential campers our experience was limited because most things were closed due to COVID. But the bathrooms were nice and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site, #7, was close to Market St and therefore a little noisy.
Apr 24, 2020
Everything was nice and clean. The lady in the office was friendly. The park was in a convenient location. I would stay there again.
Apr 23, 2020
Super friendly staff and they’re always willing to help! This is the best campground we have ever stayed in!
Apr 23, 2020
Very clean, very quiet. Being fulltime RV folks, during the shutdown of America, KOA Wilmington opened there doors to us that have no place to go. Thank You to the ladies in the office for being friendly and welcoming. Much Appreciated.
Apr 22, 2020
I love this KOA in Wilmington. My favorite place. I love staying here. Look forward every spring and sept and winter staying here. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Built so great friendships. Very clean and everything works never had a problem with any sites amenities not working.
Apr 20, 2020
I was just there for work, staff was very helpful and establishment was super clean.
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 09, 2020
The grounds were very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms were clean. Had a wonderful time and will definitely visit again.
Apr 09, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
The campground is very nice and beautifully maintained. The staff was always extremely helpful and cordial. I would recommend this park to anyone traveling and especially ones with a family. The restrooms and showers were always clean.
Apr 01, 2020
One of the best campgrounds my husband and I have stayed at. Beautiful area and close to everything. The workers are great also. We will definitely stay here sometime in the future!
Mar 31, 2020
The staff were all so friendly - excellent location!
Mar 31, 2020
All the staff were super friendly and knowledgeable! If we had any complaint, it would be the playground light that stays on all night, which was right behind our site.
Mar 31, 2020
Even with some fun sections closed for safety and health we were really impressed with the facility, the layout and the offerings. We will be back for sure. Can't wait to play on some of the properties sections that were closed. Thanks so much.
Mar 29, 2020
This is a wonderful place to stay! They are always friendly and helpful!
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
This was supposed to be a 1 night stay, The RV broke down, & I cannot Express how lucky we was to breakdown here, all the staff is wonderful, we have been here 8days, We didn't visit any if the facilities, but I did see the staff, constantly cleaning & minding the sites. Keep up the wonderful work, The store is well stock & very clean. Again to the Wilmington KOA staff, Thank you!!
Mar 27, 2020
I stayed at the Wilmington KOA for 4 days in late March 2020 as North Carolina slowly shut down due to the coronavirus. The KOA was the perfect place to relax, be outdoors with my kids, and practice 'social distancing' without feeling trapped! The kids rode their bikes, we built campfires, cooked outdoors and watched movies at night snug in our little RV. A perfect shelter from the storm!
Mar 25, 2020
Nice place. Friendly people. Wi fi needs work. The area looks amazing, unfortunately we stayed during the covid 19 pandemic so everything was closed. Would visit again during a different time.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
KOA Wilmington continues to make improvements and be a welcoming, comfortable and attractive environment. Thank you. We'll be back again in better times for sure. David and Barb
Mar 23, 2020
Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Mar 23, 2020
The staff are very friendly and accommodating!!! Clean camp ground
Mar 23, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at. We will return.
Mar 22, 2020
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Campground was extremely clean and pretty . We especially liked how we were escorted to our campsite.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Nice clean campground, great friendly staff, clean laundry room, quiet during the night- noisy during the day when they are cleaning the campground so some days it’s harder to sleep if you work nights-but not to often- fan and earplugs help. Can take a path to a nice coffee shop( little expensive but food was good). Bathrooms clean but the showers attached to the office are small. Would come aga
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice campground, main road in us very busy , but campground itself is quite.
Mar 19, 2020
EVERYONE was nice and friendly! I love the new paved roads. Place looks neat and clean, as always. Well Done!!!
Mar 19, 2020
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I live in Wilmington and was doing a de-winterization shakedown of our rig. I love the paved roads! I would visit more but this location is a bit pricey. During some parts of the year more than Fort Wilderness charges.
Mar 19, 2020
Wonderful staff. Friendly, efficient. Graciously adjusted our dates during the corona crisis. Easy in and out. New paved roads were great. Could use some gravel on the sites to keep the mud down.
Mar 18, 2020
Great place to camp!! People are very helpful and kind and the campground was spotless.
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice and well kept KOA. Wonderful and helpful staff. Great location, close to all amenities and short driving distance to the magnificent beaches!!
- Susan Arsenault on Google
Mar 09, 2020
Super friendly staff, cute dog park for pet owners and the drive downtown is very short.
- Nicole Westfall on Google
Mar 08, 2020
Outstandingly nice park. Very well kept all around, clean accommodating restrooms, nice roads and camping spaces. The location itself is a little odd. I wouldn't really consider it a place to go 'camping' as being right in front of a neighborhood and right off a main road into Wilmington isn't exactly getting back to nature, but if you're looking for a place to post up while doing your thing around Wilmington than it's really perfect. There is a gas station right near the entrance which was nice and convenient, and despite the previously mentioned proximity to the highway and neighborhood it still feels secluded and peaceful enough.
- quarterinmynose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.