Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Stayed in the winter so didn't get to experience everything they have to offer during warmer months
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly people, well laid out, but no paving or gravel. Everything is sand or dirt - hard to keep out of RV especially with dogs! Even the appreciated dog park was mostly loose dirt. Some gravel would help if they can't afford to pave
Mar 28, 2017
The front office staff was great. The lower end of sites near the exit were like a dust bowl. The roads are powdery sand and everyone leaving the campground as well as employees flying by on golf carts kept the air thick with stirred up dirt. We arrived in a new MH and left with a filthy one.
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staff- only stayed one night - would definitely go back.
Mar 28, 2017
Superb, superb customer service & facilities. So impressed at the quality.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice and professional staff members. I had a great experience. I'm sure I'll stay there again next season.
Mar 27, 2017
This is absolutely the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in. Our cabin was absolutely gorgeous and provided the amenities of a 5-star hotel! It is well worth the cost for the added privacy a hotel simply cannot offer! This KOA is convenient to everything and we will be returning very soon! This has proven to be our new favorite KOA!
Mar 27, 2017
My family and I stay three nights. We Would definitely stay again. Our friends stay in the their basic cabin witch was perfect for just sleeping since we hung out at our rv. I like the lay out of the grounds. The staff was great thanks Loa wilmington,NC
Mar 26, 2017
Always great!!
Mar 26, 2017
I absolutely loved our stay. I would like to recommend that you guys refinish the swings, as they have things coming up that poke backs, but other than that it was fantastic. Will be back
Mar 25, 2017
This is a great KOA. The staff treatment of guest is five star all the way.
Mar 25, 2017
Very impressive and well maintained park. Excellent grounds with good space between sites. Easy to get to and was escorted to site. We are picky about campgrounds and we would pick this park again. Very nice people working there.
Mar 25, 2017
Would like to purchase us map that are displayed on walls of all Koa's....that large size would help us plan our cross country trips?
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, cleaned 2 x daily. Reasonably close to downtown Wilmington, and other sites (Trader Joes, Zoes Kitchen)
Mar 24, 2017
quiet and clean campground and friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2017
WE LOVE COMING HERE- SITE 31 IS WONDERFUL-IT IS LEVEL FRIENDLY STAFF
Mar 23, 2017
It's a very clean well run camp ground. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Showers and toilets facilities are very nice. Great job
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, strong wifi, beautiful, clean grounds, wonderful place to stay!
Mar 22, 2017
Stopover for a few days. Feel it is over priced for the time activities offered. Staff is friendly and the facilities are clean.
Mar 22, 2017
The staff is so accommodating and friendly. So convenient to everything and clean.
Mar 21, 2017
Excellent campgroumd
Mar 21, 2017
Very noisy, there was loud music untit 11pm and after that some jerk was yelling obscenities till past midnight. Nothing quite about my stay at all.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Only issue is poor WIFI !!
Mar 20, 2017
Staff was most helpful!
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin and area was very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Mar 20, 2017
We love the Wilmington KOA. It's clean, fun and friendly. There are a few suggestions we have... 1. There needs to be a walkway somewhere in the middle of the line of campers so you can get to the dog park and playground without having to go to the end of each row. 2. More towels and wash cloths are needed in the cabin... 3 towels and wash cloths for 3 people for 3 days isn't sufficient.
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and made another reservation on the way out.
Mar 20, 2017
Everyone at the KOA staff are so friendly. The bathhouse is always clean and neat. The water temperature and pressure were great!
Mar 20, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Kid friendly with playground, bouncer, and train rides. Sites are level. Well maintained area. We didn't bring our dog but it did have a small dog park. About a mile from the beach.
Mar 20, 2017
just a 1 night layover. Very nice campground, loved the laundry facilities, sites a bit cramped but good neighbors.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the delux cabins and it was so welcoming and clean.My kids loved making their smores around the fire pit provided.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in.
Mar 19, 2017
We were on a business trip & found this KOA. Really convenient, very clean & the staff was great. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2017
The staff are always very pleasant and accommodating. Grounds and buildings are very clean. Thank you for hosting us again. See you soon.
Mar 18, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was very nice and made us feel at home. We will stay there again!!
Mar 17, 2017
My son and I stayed at this camp site several times and it was always great. This is a great camp site. Thanks so much.
Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed it very much
Mar 14, 2017
We have visited this KOA many times and we always have a great visit. It is always neat, clean, and the staff is super friendly. We have recommended this KOA to friends often!
Mar 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was our 3rd time at this campground and we will definitely be coming back.
Mar 14, 2017
Awesome place, super clean, friendly people, quiet at night. We were thrilled!
Mar 13, 2017
Site 21 was perfect with children. The playground was right there for their enjoyment. The staff were all very hospitable and friendly. We hope to return again. Thank you!
Mar 13, 2017
We had friends to stay at the KOA for the first time on this trip, and they loved it. They became members before leaving. Really nice cabins and it's always a treat to came see what is different. The friendly staff is always the same, which is a game changer for my family. True KOA lovers!
Mar 13, 2017
Nice place to stay when in Wilmington. Very convenient filling station with diesel and a self-service car wash with RV bay at the entrance.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The bathroom and showers were super clean, the cabin was great, beds were comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure! This was my first experience at a KOA.
Mar 10, 2017
Clean, quiet,friendly, with nice sized campsites.
Mar 09, 2017
Lovely KOA. Great staff. Close to everything. Can't wait to go back
Mar 08, 2017
This KOA was a breeze to check in and has an extremely friendly, helpful staff. It's clean, well kept, and quiet. Love being able to get fresh herbs from the community herb garden, a very nice perk.
Mar 08, 2017
Just a bunch of nice folks. Campground was clean ,quiet and respectful. Thank you for our welcome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award