Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
Great stay. Lots of activities for the kids. First time staying here. We will be back to this KOA
May 24, 2017
Once again, great stay.
May 24, 2017
This was our best experience at any KOA from all the ones we've stayed at. It was very clean & the staff was super nice and very helpful !!! The only thing I would improve is to put slip resistance strips on the steps leavening the showers ( my sister fell down the wet stairs ) she was ok just minor bruise . Other than that we loved our stay !! Thanks see you again for sure
May 24, 2017
We arrived late at night and everything was in order for us to roll in and set up the essentials. The site was large enough and even had partial shade. We liked enough we made reservations to come back in a few weeks.
May 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Will go back
May 24, 2017
Wonderful place!
May 23, 2017
Friendly, courteous, & attentive. Kabins are KLEAN!! This is our favorite KOA - been there 3 times so far this year already!
May 23, 2017
We have stayed at this location a hand full of times and just love it! The people are great, campground is clean and there is plenty to keep busy!
May 23, 2017
A lot to do for kids
May 23, 2017
It is a great campground with a lot of things for children to do. The only thing I did not like was that the sites were too sandy.
May 23, 2017
Extremely nice staff and the campground is well maintained and quiet. Convenient to a lot of great sights and restaurants. We would definatley stay here again.
May 23, 2017
We were in town for a soccer tournament and enjoyed our stay. Wish the pool had been open later.
May 23, 2017
you need to do a better job on road dust control as well as speeding thru the park.
May 22, 2017
Stayed over for the weekend. Staff is awesome and super friendly. Cabin was clean and well appointed for any length stay. Can't wait until we come next year.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Affordable.
May 22, 2017
Awesome! Very clean, very friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean.
May 22, 2017
was not impressed with check in or when I had questions.
May 22, 2017
Please look into building a splash pad for the little kids. My two youngest kids are too small for the pool.
May 22, 2017
Way too expensive - $75 per night! $7.49 for a bundle of 7 pieces of wood
May 22, 2017
great site well managed very friendly would stay there again Site 42 needs some maintenance, hook up for waste water was too far from hookups on rv and too close to the neighbors outside area.
May 22, 2017
Nice place Clean, small pool Only real complaint Dirt roads and the sewage connection was so far away from the power that everyone had to get an extension for their sewer hose or do as I did and store it till it was time to leave then move the coach closer and dump before I left
May 22, 2017
First time there, everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. We will stay again next time we are in Wilmington.
May 22, 2017
The younger lady working those days, went out of her way to be of assistance and was very pleasant.
May 22, 2017
Nice, except mosquitoes were awful but that's not their fault.
May 22, 2017
Would definitely stay again, but in a site further away from the highway. Great amenities and they played an outdoor movie while we were there.
May 22, 2017
Great place. Great people. The KOA is always reliably convenient and family-friendly!
May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful visit! Our other plans fell through so we were scrambling to find a place to stay for the night, so we were so glad to be able to stay here, registering was so simple and easy, and lots for the kids to do. Thank you KOA for saving our trip! Next time in Wilmington this will be our first choice!
May 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at any KOA. Definitely recommend
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. clean facility
May 20, 2017
Loved our premium patio site but thought it was a bit over priced.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean facilities & very fairly priced, what more can you ask for! I highly recommend this KOA.
May 19, 2017
Quite and pleasant.
May 18, 2017
This was our first time camping at a KOA. We were very impressed. I don't know if all KOA's are the same but Wilmington is top notch. The staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating. The grounds are immaculate thanks to a great team of maintenance staff. I would definitely recommend this park!
May 17, 2017
Clean,and family friendly! We will be back!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
My son and I stayed the weekend so we could attend his orientation at UNCW. We were right next to the green pond. That was icky to look at. Also, 1 of the 3 bathrooms was "out of order" and there was a line each morning. I went to the bath house behind the office 1 day; it was OK. I was surprised that there was not more showers/toilets available. Otherwise, it was a good trip and we will return
May 17, 2017
Didn't like the fact of no late check out. Was gonna charge me 25 dollars. Wanted to use the pool couple Xtra hours before departure. Never been an issue at other KoA.
May 17, 2017
Bathroom near pool are in need of an update. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2017
Great KOA. Large sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and lots of local things to do. It doesn't get much better than that.
May 16, 2017
Perfect!
May 16, 2017
Best camper friendly KOA that I have stayed at. Great facility and welcoming of my dog. Attentive staff. Park kept clean
May 16, 2017
KOA close to beach. Site was shady and had good wifi.
May 16, 2017
Clean,well kept and quiet. Close to everything.
May 16, 2017
excellent campground in all respects.
May 16, 2017
The cabin was nicer at this campground than others than I have stayed at. It had a TV and fridge. I loved the games you could check out to play. The only negatives were that there wasn't enough bathrooms. there were only 3 in my area. and if someone was taking a shower that one was busy for a long time. Also the K9 area was a huge disappointment. We never even used it. small, basic,low fence
May 16, 2017
The campground was very nice, low key, not one of the booming large number resorts. Everything was clean and well cared for . The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay it was very customer friendly
May 15, 2017
This box will not let me say all I want to say about this campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award