Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2018
Well organized camp site with friendly staff and great facilities. Probably better suited for RVs than for us in a small tent. A bit noisy if you pitch alongside the main gate.
Sep 06, 2018
My stay was good under the circumstances. I had several issues with the RV. Your staff was very accommodating specifically Joe and Lindsey. Joe helped me late at night with a mechanical issue. He was relentless in solving the problem that I was having and was successful. Lindsey kept me informed about everything that was going on around my RV. It's people like these two that make camping fun.
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful
Sep 05, 2018
Deluxe patio site 31 was excellent. This is a very well maintained campground. The staff was always friendly and very responsive. Thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2018
Wanted to give a shoutout to Jeff. He assisted in me backing our 31 footer into our spot. Very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. High five � to him again.
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean and nice amenities
Sep 05, 2018
Mr. joe works there and is very friendly, helpful and makes it a point to remember your name. Very clean campground. The workers pick up trash quickly. Nice pool.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
As always clean, friendly staff and kid friendly
Sep 05, 2018
Thanks for another great weekend!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It was very nice. My grandsons loved everything they hands-on , We will be back .
Sep 05, 2018
Please don’t charge additional for pets. The staff was very friendly and the cleaning crew also very friendly and did a great job!
Sep 05, 2018
Always nice and friendly! Love the area will be back. Everything is clean , labor day weekend they put on BBQ dinner
Sep 05, 2018
It was a last minute decision due to other campsite we were going to overbooked and didn't have full hook up for us. Was amazed by all the activities that were scheduled, along with the cook out. I can't thank you all enough for a wonderful stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The most friendly staff I have ever encountered!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
No privacy in between cabins and next one. Pool not opened late enough. Loved everything else.
Sep 04, 2018
My family had a great stay for Labor Day weekend. We enjoyed the food and fun at the Labor Day picnic. My daughter loved the train (and Thomas, the driver), getting her face painted and the pool. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great time and all the staff were friendly and accommodating to our every need. Would love to come back again!!
Sep 04, 2018
Great site and the staff was so helpful!
Sep 03, 2018
The office staff is awesome. Also the pool is kept up nicely. The RV sites are level. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sam escorted us to our site and showed me my hookups, which was great, considering this was our first time ever camping. Sam was a great help. The grounds were very nice and well kept. We will be back in the future.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Staff: wonderful, site level, location conveniently situated near markets. We were infested with tiny, red ants inside/outside our trailer. We saw them marching up our hitch. We are very clean and ate with friends every single meal during our four night stay. We headed out at 7am only to learn the dump station opens when the office is open. In GA now and still finding ants after spraying a ton.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Nice campground that is convenient to shopping, the beach and Wilmington sights, and attractions. Sites are level, hookups are well-placed and work well. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Beautiful campground. Super nice people. Exactly as advertized
Aug 31, 2018
Friendly service from very nice staff, but very loud. Tent camping is very close to the busy roadway. This location is not a do over for me.
Aug 29, 2018
KOA Wilmington was very accommodating. We had a terrible time with the door to our cabin but we dealt with it. I thought it was strange all the amenities closed at dusk but I can understand why. The people were lovely! The women at the front desk were so friendly. The men who rode around on golf carts were so polite and helpful. They made our stay pleasant!
Aug 29, 2018
The only campground near Wrightsville Beach. We have stayed several times and always have a good time. The workers keep it clean nice. The grandkids enjoy all the activities.
Aug 29, 2018
Our Family had fun day at near by Carolina Beach and Fort Fisher. The staff was outstanding and campground sites.
Aug 29, 2018
This was our maiden voyage w/our new camper. Wilmington KOA was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful, from check-in to seeing the folks around the campground. They really seemed to enjoy their jobs. The campground itself was clean & inviting. Close to everything, beaches, beer, food & more. Thanks Wilmington KOA for a great experience. You have set the bar high for future sites!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We stayed at the KOA for 5 nights. We enjoyed the pool every day. The park was very dog friendly. The staff in the office were very kind and helpful. Out site was a FHU pull-thru and it was a nice level site. We met some very nice people while we were in the park. The roads got a little dusty at times with "traffic".
Aug 28, 2018
Very nice place. Close to everything you want to do or see. Will be back soon!!
Aug 28, 2018
Nice people. Clean.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We had a wonderful time. As with most KOAs we've stayed at so far this location was very clean and well kept. They run a tight grounds crew and are constantly looking for ways to make the location better. Keep up the good work. We'll stay here again when we're in the area!
Aug 27, 2018
Awesome campground. Absolutely loved it. Very clean! Restrooms are top notch clean. Very friendly staff. Great for kids. Will definitely be a returning camper!
Aug 27, 2018
Everything was as described. Super friendly staff. Maybe you could warn us that there is no pillow in advance. Maybe you did and I missed it. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
5 ���� We made our first ever camping experience at Wilmington KOA this past weekend. Minus our mishaps setting up, the campground was awesome. Everyone was friendly, the amenities were very nice. Bath house was very clean and had A/C, which my 11 yr old(seasoned camper with her grandparents) said was fabulous!!! We both enjoyed taking the dogs on walks, awesome time.
Aug 27, 2018
Wonderful , everything we needed right there, very polite and helpful staff excellent tent site and the covered patio with table and chairs was very nice
Aug 27, 2018
Spent the entire week here. All of the staff were extremely nice and always helpful. The facilities were also very clean. The pool was excellent to cool off in, in the North Carolina heat. If and when I decide to camp in Wilmington again, I will certainly be coming back here. Awesome place guys, we loved your campground.
Oct 10, 2019
Small and right off the main highway but when you pull in you feel like you are in a state park almost. Quiet (except in early morning when garbage trucks are in the area lol) and relaxing. Very clean. Would have loved to try out the pool but we were there late in the season. Pretty close to everything.
- Tina Sturgis on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean, staff friendly, helpful & courteous but most importantly it is canine camping friendly complete with large dog park. Children have jump pad, ship & playground areas. Store is a bit pricey.
- Candessa Afghans on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The staff, from front desk to golf cart and maintenance people, were friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked, and the campground was immaculate.
- Mary Wright on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.