Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Very quaint campground. Quiet, friendly area. Bath houses are very nice. Personnel very friendly. We don't have children, but they have plenty of entertainment for them. Close to all the stores and easy enough to get to the beach.
Jul 31, 2018
The staff was wonderful. It rained all week but the facilities and campground remained clean and well maintained. Bath houses were clean and neat. Store was well stocked and the kids loved to train ride.
Jul 31, 2018
Your location was very pleasant and having the play area for children as well as the dog park was a plus. We were unable to use the fire pit since we couldn't get the water out of it. I did notice that all the other cabins had a covered porch except ours. That would have been a good added item. All in all our stay was enjoyable and your facility is well maintained.
Jul 31, 2018
Great stay people were friendly
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Water running through campsite Sewer inlet under water
Jul 31, 2018
We were in Wilmington to visit with family. We had a Great time with the crew at the Campground. The campground was spotless and the trash was picked up from sites all day long. They had family entertainment for campers and train rides for the kids. Very nice patios with table chairs bench and grill are available at different sites. So if you can't fit all the gear in your camper call them.
Jul 30, 2018
Pretty big rig friendly. Clean.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Wonderful stay. We had a medical emergency while here and they handled it well and followed up which was much appreciated. We will be back. Special thanks to Sam and his efforts to make our stay great and his kindness to children.
Jul 30, 2018
The staff are great. This is the second time we have stayed at Wilmington KOA. Unfortunately, this time it rained just about everyday. We were in RV site #25 right next to the pool. This site was too low and stayed wet and muddy all week. We ended up leaving early because of this flooded RV site. This is the only complaint I have.
Jul 30, 2018
It was wet and rainy. But enjoyable. Staff friendly and very accomidating
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
No fault of the KOA. It rained and stormed the entire time and the facilities amenities stayed closed or unusable.
Jul 29, 2018
We were impressed with the staff - everyone was very friendly and helpful - really seemed to enjoy their jobs. We didn't get to take advantage of all the amenities since we were in town for a granddaughter's graduation but we were also impressed with how much was offered. We lived in Wilmington for 30 years and drove past this KOA numerous times but we never guessed it was this nice!
Jul 29, 2018
Great staff, and great facility
Jul 29, 2018
Super friendly staff Very clean
Jul 28, 2018
Excellent customer service. Sparkling bathrooms. Very helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2018
I set my fiancé up at the campground for a week long stay by herself. Lindsay and Mr. Joe were phenomenal and made sure she had everything she needed. Mr. Joe specifically kept an eye out to make sure she was good throughout the week. The campground was very clean and everyone was friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2018
People were extremely nice polite and helpful. Very nice place
Jul 27, 2018
Great hidden gem in a busy city. The location is superb. Hope to be back in the fall.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Great, even though it rained ALOT.... Nice female bathroom upgrades. The only thing that hinders our stay is the entrance off Market Street. It's very hard / dangerous to cross 4 lanes of traffic.
Jul 26, 2018
It was a very nice place and clean. All the employees were really friendly. I felt like they were really sincere and genuine. Definitely will stay there again when we go back to the beach.
Jul 26, 2018
Needed to find a safe and quiet place to recover after an emergency hospital event. It’s a well run, clean and quiet camp. Just what we needed.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
The KOA is nice and very kid friendly, but the employees are what sets it apart. From the cheerful informative check in young lady to the groundsman Joe. He was so friendly, helpful and hard working even on his off day, sun up to after dark. He was our everyday question "so have you seen Joe today?" like we had known him for years! He is a HUGE asset and I need more space to talk about Joe!
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean bathrooms love the showers it would be nice if you had more than one swimming pool also if you had some entertainment music at night some of your employees were very nice others not so much overall it was a good experience
Jul 25, 2018
The staff was AWESOME! Very friendly and helpful. Campsite was clean and the bathhouse was super clean!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Though I have stayed at this KOA numerous times, it was my first time in one of the Kamping Kabins (without a bathroom) and it was super clean. There is a new set of unisex bathrooms with a shower that were conveniently located near the cabins. The kids and I had a great time and left relaxed and refreshed.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
What a wonderful stay! The staff was great! My family and I had a blast with all the fun things to do at the campground and around the area! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2018
Great amenities and activities for kids. Lots of Southern Hospitality here...and complimentary coffee! Only issue was lights near the tents sites were too bright at night.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The facility was great, and we loved the patio site. However, on our last night the clerk in the store made a comment about observing while my husband shopped that suggested he was trying to steal a fire starter. I spoke with her the next day, she apologized but gave some off the wall reason for making that comment. I accepted the apology but let her know that we were truly offended
Jul 23, 2018
This was the best time that we have had at a KOA. Absolutely love it. The staff is the best!!! Campground is immaculate and constantly maintained. The flies are a nuisance but we bought some Cutter ground spray and some bag fly traps and that took care of the problem. We didn’t want to leave and can not wait to come back! Thank you for a great vacation!!!
Jul 23, 2018
We found it to be very clean and cozy. Just enough room and extras in our cabin for a comfortable stay. All employees we very helpful and kind.
Jul 23, 2018
Our stay was great! The only complaint I would have is that our site and the one next to it tended to collect water when it rained. Site # 55.
Jul 23, 2018
This was our 5th time staying at the Wilmington, NC KOA and every trip has been awesome. This past week's trip was particularly memorable as our six year old son conquered bike riding, bravery going under water for the first time, and making new friends! We loved our cabin, the staff was super friendly, and the place is so clean and well kept! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 23, 2018
Clean well maintained park, the person that checked us in was very nice and informative. Third stay here and I'm sure we'll be back!
Jul 23, 2018
We had a great time! Very peaceful and the cottages are very clean and perfect! We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice campground and very nice staff. The only downside was, the Campground is really close to the main road and became noisy very early in the morning.
Jul 23, 2018
We love this KOA. Always friendly staff and clean. Kids have a blast.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean and well maintained!
Jul 23, 2018
Nice campgrounds and the cabins are great- I stayed in unit 192 and only suggestion have is- there is a dead pine to the left of parking area, sooner or later it is going to either fall on the cabin or branches are going to fall on a car. Other than that, I highly recommend- very clean- great staff.
Jul 22, 2018
Our stite#81 flooded. Everyone but the manager was very helpful.
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor