Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2019
Love everyone here all so very pleasant and helpful
Jan 02, 2019
Great fire pit to cook steaks for New Years dinner. Our dog enjoyed the doggy park .
Jan 02, 2019
Stayed in a tent for 5 days and nights. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, every day. So was the store, laundry area and sitting room/library. Every employee i met was friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was hearing the traffic all night. Ther tent sites were too close to the front of the campground. The morning coffee was gre
Jan 01, 2019
This was our second stay at the facility. Once during the Summer and now during the Winter. The facility was well maintained and the staff very helpful and willing to assist with any needs we may have had. Even after all of the rain the region has had this year the roads and campsites were in very good shape. We were very pleased and plan to return again.
Jan 01, 2019
Beautiful grounds, clean amenities, perfect service for after hours arrival. Loved the central location. Will be back! Thanks so much
Dec 31, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Even escort you to your site upon arrival. Bath houses are extremely nice as well as the sites. First camping trip in a new camper and this KOA made the experience that much better.
Dec 30, 2018
The KOA in Fort Mills South Carolina can learn a thing or two from these guys
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
The staff made it. They were very friendly and seemed to truly enjoy working there. Bathrooms and Laundry looked very clean. The grounds were well cared for. Drawback for us - we usually stay at State and National Parks so are used to scenic surroundings.
Dec 29, 2018
Great. Never disappointed here
Dec 28, 2018
I normally don't do reviews,however this KOA deserves to be recognized. Great facilities, great management, and great staff!!!
Dec 28, 2018
Always love staying here.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
We have stayed here annually for a lot of years. Always the same. Friendly, pet friendly, quiet and clean.
Dec 27, 2018
Beautiful campground with very nice amentities. Our site had the concrete pad, picnic table and chairs, gas grill, and fire pit. We made use of it all on our 3 night stay. Easy distance to everything in the Wilmington area. Would definitely like to go again.
Dec 26, 2018
They are great and very attentive to everybody's needs regardless of their inconveniences
Dec 24, 2018
Always great!
Dec 22, 2018
We were in only in the area a very brief time, but this stay was nice. Employees were super helpful, and the park was clean. It appears to be a well managed facility. We may stay again when in the area, and I would recommend.
Dec 19, 2018
It was a short stay but the grounds were well keep..
Dec 18, 2018
In town for UNCW graduation. Easy to get to the school. Bathrooms were very clean.
Dec 18, 2018
We stayed in a 38 foot 5th wheel. Our site was good and the people were nice. It was great to see Joe—only thing to make the trip better would be to have Surfer Steve back!! Been coming to Wilmington for years and love the park and the area! We miss Steve and his smiling face and positive personality.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
Very little heat. Cockroaches in bathroom. Bed was broke. People very friendly. Sheets were clean. Coffee maker, microwave and tv all worked.
Dec 15, 2018
Very friendly staff, the lower rating was due to non existent wifi and cable was disappointing with reception. The recent Hurricane maybe the reason for the wifi issue and cable as I have stayed before without these issues.
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
My stay was going well until I went to the office to ask for one additional day. I made a comment about how difficult it was to drive down Market Street in the rain at night. The road is very narrow and the lane lines are poorly marked. A clerk behind the desk started ranting about how I had no business driving and that she wished I would run into her so that she could have an insurance claim.
Dec 13, 2018
Second time we have stayed at the Wilmington KOA and the second time we have enjoyed a flawless stay. Staff is very friendly, helpful and very courteous. Very nice park in a convenient location for seeing all Wilmington has to offer.
Dec 11, 2018
Wet
Dec 10, 2018
Cabin was clean and nice! The only bad thing is we lost water briefly and had to go find the contact number at the office. It was night and pouring down rain. Would have liked to have emergency contact number printed on information that we were given at check in. We had to cut our trip short and leave late that night do due snow predictions back home! We definitely will return!
Dec 10, 2018
The park is clean the dog park is nice but the majority of days we had no internet and the few days we did, only intermittently for an hour or so mid-morning. The support desk told me I had a connection when I did not.
Dec 10, 2018
Great experience
Dec 07, 2018
Great place nice people
Dec 07, 2018
Cabin was clean and the staff were all very accommodating!! Will be back again!!
Dec 07, 2018
Friendly service and beautiful cabins!
Dec 06, 2018
We always stay at this campground twice a year and all our experiences have been great. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We enjoy the atmosphere a lot.
Dec 05, 2018
Stay for the last two months prior to new home being completed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome. Only complaint - need to find a way to get vehicles to slow done. Mostly contractors staying. If more children were present it would of even greater concern. Water valves leak. Can't imagine how much water is being wasted
Dec 04, 2018
We like the Wilmington KOA so much we chose it instead of a different campground next to his parents, which makes us add an hour drive. Very clean and kept updated and staff very nice.
Dec 04, 2018
Always a nice place to stay! Very clean...great staff both in and out of the office! We stay twice a year and find it very comfortable!
Dec 03, 2018
Had a wonderful time!!
Dec 03, 2018
Check in was easy. Cabin and bath house were clean and staff was friendly. A few vehicles were not following the 5 mph rule though. I would definitely stay again.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Great
Dec 03, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the primitive campground. The staff was friendly and even let us check out early. We would definitely stay here again
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
The staff were very easy to work with and very accommodating as my reservation had to be pushed back and my stay wasn't as long as predicted and I needed to leave early.
Nov 30, 2018
Grate place just hard to get to places haveing only one way roads you had to drive all the way around just to get back to where you wanted to go and to get to another spot at the park you had to go all the way around again. Other than that nice clean place.
Nov 30, 2018
Always a pleasure staying at koa Fredericksburg. Nice sites , wonderful people to greet you .. relaxing.. just perfect .... thank you �
Nov 30, 2018
Stayed one night in a deluxe cabin- loved it - very clean and incredibly comfortable. Will definitely be back with the grandkids in the spring. Team was very friendly and helpful. Looked you in the eye and smiled when they spoke , a rarity in today’s world. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. BTW we spent another night in our recently purchased RV. Regards, Grizz
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Day #2 at your facility and it was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful especially since we are brand new at RV camping , we will definitely be back. Restrooms were some of the cleanest we’ve ever seen. My wife said they were cleaner than some of the hotels and even homes we’ve stayed in. Thanks for running a top notch KOA.
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Nice place to stay. We have stayed 4 times now when we come to the east coast and all four times they have been great. Lots of room and easy in and out with our 5th wheel trailer.
- Sheryl Davis on Google
Nov 10, 2019
This was our first time here, and we were very pleased with our stay! The staff was always friendly, the restrooms were clean, private, and updated, and the entire campground was peaceful and quiet. Our 3 teens enjoyed the GaGa ball pit, volleyball net (they used it for badminton), and jumping pillow. We opted for the cheaper site (non patio and no sewer) and were very pleased. Our 30-amp site was private, right on Bonnie's pond. It was also completely level, despite being gravel, which was a bonus. Dumping the next morning (on a Sunday) was a breeze, despite there being only 1 dump station. Everyone was nice and professional, and the free coffee every morning was delicious. We'll be back!
- N K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.