Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
This is the very nicest KOA we've stayed at, coming across country from the west coast. Immaculate raked sand leveled sites; excellent new bathhouse, with private, individual showers and bathrooms. LIttle touches like herb gardens planted around the grounds. VEry comprehensive store. Informed and courteous hosts. Wonderful experience!
Oct 04, 2017
Clean sites, very friendly staff. We booked again for next year. This will make the 4th time we stayed at this KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Comfortable. This is a good Park.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
I have a 155 lb dog that was tied outside to the camper and under our supervision, which states in your rules (which he was); but the manager said he had to be within our eyesight at all times and we couldn't even put him in a portable kennel. So I had to put him inside our camper and our last day there was not very pleasant due to the manager being rather rude in her request. We were not happy.
Oct 04, 2017
Great cabin. Excellent facilities. Great people. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Wilmington, NC.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice the log cabin was wonderful Clean Just lovely
Oct 03, 2017
Very helpful and friendly office and grounds staff.
Oct 03, 2017
We didn't spend very much time at the campground but we did use the pool, which was very clean, and the cabin was great - clean and full of everything we needed for our stay. My daughter and her husband stayed a night with us (we're from Michigan, but they only live 2 hrs away in Fayetteville) too and they liked the cabin so much, they are already talking about staying a weekend or two there!
Oct 03, 2017
Loved it. Very cozy and accommodating deluxe cabins.
Oct 03, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. Very clean and pristinely kept campgrounds, we'll be back!!! Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
We stay at the Wilmington KOA about 2 times a year and are always pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. The facilities are clean and well kept and the sites themselves are well tended.
Oct 03, 2017
This is one of the nicer campgrounds that I have visited. Lots of things for kids to do.
Oct 03, 2017
Great KOA and the staff was so helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
I was put behind a swamp. I arrived late at night and did not notice it until the morning. I'm not one to complain but it wasn't the greatest campsite I've been to.
Oct 02, 2017
It was great, so impressed how clean and I loved the cabin. Staff were phenomenal beyond helpful and caring. Should be very proud of them. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Oct 02, 2017
a nice campground. a little more grass would be nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was exceptional!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Cabin was nice and campground location was convenient. The 2 large roaches and large millipede that got into our cabin even with the door and windows closed was disgusting. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Great store!
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first time staying at a KOA after we purchased our Class C RV a couple of days beforehand. The Wilmington KOA Staff was very accompanying and very professional. The campsite is well maintained and the facilities (laundry/restrooms, store, etc.) were cleaned. We stayed at the Campsite #28 and all the full hookup features were extremely easy to set up....no major issues whatsoever.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great place to camp.. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is kept clean and neat.
Oct 02, 2017
Very pleasant place, well maintained, friendly and attentive staff
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first time we used our new camper. To get a very relaxed and enjoyable time thanks for everything
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time. Very relaxing, cabin was great, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Fun times great place
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it!! Much better experience than a hotel room. All the amenities of home!! The best!!
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed here often and always found you folks friendly and accommodating - we'll be back again soon. Thanks for your hospitality!!
Sep 30, 2017
Bath houses were very clean, employees were very nice and helpful, grounds were landscaped and very clean. Close to good fishing . Plenty of dining opportunities. Will stay here again!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Would have preform to stay in campground not overflow in parking lot. Understand I was an overnight ear but slots were available inside.
Sep 28, 2017
Very happy with site, cleanliness of campground and restrooms. Staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Site was great and staff was very friendly and helpful! Our dog loved the dog park. Great stay and would definitely stay again and recommend.
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great time. The reception/shop was well stocked and had very helpful, dog-friendly, staff working there which made it a pleasure to visit. The RV spot was functional (if a little sloped, which caused some setup problems for us) and hookups worked OK. We would definitely go back to this site again. One suggestion: sell coffee all day instead of just the morning.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was great! As we exited our motorhome broke down. The staff was very helpful and eventually we had to be towed from the exit driveway but all went well and we soon were back on the road. First time here and want to return already!
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean bath house. No issues at all.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is great except for the fire ant mounds that seem to be everywhere in the grassy areas. Not a good experience with a new puppy.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground really needs more shower and restroom facilities. Had to wait multiple times and it seemed like many people did not appreciate that the entire campground shared the showers and took nearly and hour to perform their eu de toilet, as it were.
Sep 26, 2017
Another great time camping there. Bathrooms very clean, pool area very nice. Wifi could be stronger but not bad. Some sites had no shade at all. Correct placement of some shade trees would be a great improvement. The workers are always hard at work keeping trash picked up and grounds looking good.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is spacious, was very accommodating for a pull-thru,and the host was very personable!will stay here again definitely! !
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was spotlessly clean, the people were friendly and helpful. We did encounter problems with the coupons offered by the KOA card, but the campground was great.
Sep 25, 2017
The stay was amazing but the shower was in need of a new shower head.
Sep 25, 2017
The grounds were well maintained. We loved our one room cabin. Floors could of been cleaner. The bathroom/showers were great! Very clean. Big suggestion - propane mosquito trap or mosquito repellent of some kind. There were too many which made the outside amenities (playground, etc) unusable.
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! We can't wait to stay again. Definitely one of the best!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Everyone was polite and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Great experience! Thanks! Shannon
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award