Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF-- GREAT SITE---WE'LL SEE YOU IN NOVEMBER ON A PATIO SITE!
Aug 10, 2018
Easy check in staff was great awesome place
Aug 08, 2018
Just overnight ...... but the place is clean and very well kept Nice spacious ...level site Convenient to all Will come back again next year ��
Aug 08, 2018
Really enjoyed the camp ground and the employees. Clean and friendly place to stay!!!
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice, well kept park. We appreciated the extra attention from all of the employees there. Laundry room clean and neat, nice store in the office area.
Aug 07, 2018
All good except.... I feel like the site I got was not really a site. It was feet from the entrance and feet from the main road used to navigate through the camp ground. No grass... for 85 per night I just felt like the site should have been a little better. I m already have a site booked for October I hope it is not the same one again. Staff was great restrooms great showers great.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place, friendly staff. Definitely recommend!
Aug 07, 2018
Another great stay and a great staff.
Aug 07, 2018
Nice KOA!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Incredibly friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful and cheerful. It was a bit rainy during our stay, but we still had a wonderful time. Small campground, but lots of unexpected amenities. Will definitely recommend!
Aug 06, 2018
stayed with my son. Very nice. Quiet. No problems. Spots are really nice and roomy. All the hookups for sewage, electric and water were in very good condition. I know that seems like a little thing but you don't know how many times I've been to a site and the water leaked, the sewage was basically pipe sticking up out of the ground or the electric was in bad shape. Wonderful stay, thanks.
Aug 06, 2018
It was excellent.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
A last minute stay for me, my daughters and grandson. He had never been camping. Although we stayed in a tent, I just bought an rv and I wanted to check your facility out for future stays. We will be back �
Aug 06, 2018
The KOA Wilmington is a nice friendly place to stay. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. My wife told me how nice the women’s bath house was, but unfortunately I couldn’t say the same for the Men’s. It could use an update. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I will be back to visit soon!
Aug 05, 2018
We love the Wilmington KOA! Went there 2 years in a row. Nice sites, clean restrooms and you always see someone doing something. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to see Wilmington.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great campground! Conveniently located. Friendly staff, clean cabins and restrooms.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The camp grounds were very well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2018
Stayed at Wilmington KOA along with my family. My grandaughter is attending a day camp near by & we saw the sights. KOA is in the center of all the attractions & is a lovely campground. The staff is very friendly & the pool is very refreshing on hot summer days.
Aug 03, 2018
I will never go back to this KOA location again nor would I recommend it to anyone. My entire stay was not good. They reserved my spot that I was in when I told them I was gonna add more days, then moved me to another spot and charged me for both and then reserved it again right from up under me. Worse place ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2018
We did not use any of the facilities. The standard site that we stayed on was in very poor condition due to the heavy rains.
Aug 02, 2018
Clean restrooms, great pool, nice laundry room. Kabin was great. Loved having the fridge and tv in there.
Aug 02, 2018
It was very wet, but nice
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Overnight Buick visit
Aug 02, 2018
Super friendly staff and clean facilities. My family and I had a great time and will definitely do it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities all around and very clean. Very quiet. Nice sites. More expensive than I was expecting. Will likely return.
Jul 31, 2018
Very quaint campground. Quiet, friendly area. Bath houses are very nice. Personnel very friendly. We don't have children, but they have plenty of entertainment for them. Close to all the stores and easy enough to get to the beach.
Jul 31, 2018
The staff was wonderful. It rained all week but the facilities and campground remained clean and well maintained. Bath houses were clean and neat. Store was well stocked and the kids loved to train ride.
Jul 31, 2018
Your location was very pleasant and having the play area for children as well as the dog park was a plus. We were unable to use the fire pit since we couldn't get the water out of it. I did notice that all the other cabins had a covered porch except ours. That would have been a good added item. All in all our stay was enjoyable and your facility is well maintained.
Jul 31, 2018
Great stay people were friendly
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Water running through campsite Sewer inlet under water
Jul 31, 2018
We were in Wilmington to visit with family. We had a Great time with the crew at the Campground. The campground was spotless and the trash was picked up from sites all day long. They had family entertainment for campers and train rides for the kids. Very nice patios with table chairs bench and grill are available at different sites. So if you can't fit all the gear in your camper call them.
Jul 30, 2018
Pretty big rig friendly. Clean.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Wonderful stay. We had a medical emergency while here and they handled it well and followed up which was much appreciated. We will be back. Special thanks to Sam and his efforts to make our stay great and his kindness to children.
Jul 30, 2018
The staff are great. This is the second time we have stayed at Wilmington KOA. Unfortunately, this time it rained just about everyday. We were in RV site #25 right next to the pool. This site was too low and stayed wet and muddy all week. We ended up leaving early because of this flooded RV site. This is the only complaint I have.
Jul 30, 2018
It was wet and rainy. But enjoyable. Staff friendly and very accomidating
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
No fault of the KOA. It rained and stormed the entire time and the facilities amenities stayed closed or unusable.
Jul 29, 2018
We were impressed with the staff - everyone was very friendly and helpful - really seemed to enjoy their jobs. We didn't get to take advantage of all the amenities since we were in town for a granddaughter's graduation but we were also impressed with how much was offered. We lived in Wilmington for 30 years and drove past this KOA numerous times but we never guessed it was this nice!
Jul 29, 2018
Great staff, and great facility
Jul 29, 2018
Super friendly staff Very clean
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor