Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2018
Always a pleasure staying at koa Fredericksburg. Nice sites , wonderful people to greet you .. relaxing.. just perfect .... thank you �
Nov 30, 2018
Stayed one night in a deluxe cabin- loved it - very clean and incredibly comfortable. Will definitely be back with the grandkids in the spring. Team was very friendly and helpful. Looked you in the eye and smiled when they spoke , a rarity in today’s world. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. BTW we spent another night in our recently purchased RV. Regards, Grizz
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Day #2 at your facility and it was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful especially since we are brand new at RV camping , we will definitely be back. Restrooms were some of the cleanest we’ve ever seen. My wife said they were cleaner than some of the hotels and even homes we’ve stayed in. Thanks for running a top notch KOA.
Nov 28, 2018
Awesome staff!
Nov 27, 2018
Friendly staff. We have stayed there numerous times over the years and have always been treated like family.
Nov 27, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2018
Loved it! We will return!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent!!!
Nov 25, 2018
Other than the traffic all over from downtown to the beaches & out even on side streets.....our stay at KOA was peaceful and there was not to much noise from the main street where all the traffic seemed to be guessing because your facility is set back off the main drag! YEAH! Bathrooms in the trailers were clean & modern- main bath house has smaller rooms and were older. Would stay here again!
Nov 24, 2018
Great clean friendly. Close to everything. Only wish the neighbors dog would shut up.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Loved the location! You are close to everything! Very friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Nov 21, 2018
Very friendly staff with nicely spaced sites. Located in a more commercial area but close to local sites. We will return!
Nov 20, 2018
Always nice to stay here. Looks like they are expanding again so happy about that, it would be nice to put another bathhouse in the expanded area so you're not having to walk so far. But new bathhouse is nice and clean. Love the unisex idea to keep waiting at a minimal. Will be back next te we're in the area. Enjoyed our stay once again.
Nov 19, 2018
Very Nice place. Even has a pet area for your dog to play and run free; with supervision of course. Only drawback is trying to get out of the place. Rt 17 is a madhouse of traffic! Good Luck!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Lots and lots of traffic noise in the front spots-sights 7,8,9 and 10. Worst spots in the campground. Not sure why we got put there when other open spots in the back away from the road.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and especially like the patio sites. However, the rate seems quite high for off season.
Nov 18, 2018
Great folks at the desk.
Nov 17, 2018
Very well maintained, friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 17, 2018
Very clean, and nice people working there.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Worker who led us to the site said that our position in the site was important,"not for you but I care about others coming in." He spoke with a pronounced NY accent. Location of the sewer port was very far to the entrance of the site, requiring three sewer tubes to reach it. Hard left turn to exit the park. Cannot blame the storm for all the things wrong with this place.
Nov 15, 2018
Nice stay friendly people
Nov 13, 2018
Great! Made reservations for return trip for next month. Will be staying every month through the school year.
Nov 13, 2018
Great no issues
Nov 13, 2018
What a great place! First things first, we want to thank the staff at the KOA for their help during our stay. Debbie, Joe and Brad .... thank you! After a really long day at a service center 4 hrs away from the KOA, we got in quite late and after hours. The next morning we were met by the staff who made sure the remainder of our stay was stress free. Thank you all again.
Nov 12, 2018
Enjoyed the patio site; gas grill and nice fire pit.
Nov 11, 2018
Quite possibly the best RV park we have stayed in. Staff is super friendly and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. No railroad track, airport or highway noise like most parks. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Short drive to the beach. Close to restaurants & shopping. Only complaint is the busy traffic on Market Street that the park is just off of.
Nov 11, 2018
Great place to stay!! Great location and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2018
Clean and beautiful campground. Love the location
Nov 11, 2018
Loved the cabin! Super cute and the bed was amazing! I will definitely be back!
Nov 09, 2018
Everything regarding my stay was excellent. The only negative I had was that the cabin smelled like burnt hair, though I'm sure that was caused by a previous guest. Given that there's not much that can be done to remove the smell other than give it time to dissipate on it's own, I'm not holding that against the KOA.
Nov 09, 2018
Swanky deluxe cabin had everything !
Nov 08, 2018
SUCH FRIENDLY STAFF --EASY TO GET TO PLACES!
Nov 08, 2018
If I could give this KOA a higher rating, I would. Leigh,Cindy and the Office have gone above and beyond over the past two months. We had a family emergency the week of the hurricane. As soon as safe we were able to secure a RV site and a cabin for my family. Again last week she was able to accommodate us with a site and cabin during my father-in-law’s passing and services. Thank you so much.
Nov 07, 2018
Good and clean. Nothing special. Pool was closed
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very well maintained grounds. One of the best KOA out there.
Nov 05, 2018
We love this KOA. It is convenient to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. The staff is great - very friendly and always helpful. We always stay here when we are in the Wilmington area.
Nov 05, 2018
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, campgrounds are very clean, and the store is well stocked.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
We stayed for almost three months and we absolutely loved it. Joe, John, and Ron were always VERY helpful and immediately felt like neighbors, not just employees of the park. I would HIGHLY recommend this place. Hands down the best RV place in Wilmington. Joe helped with pulling in AND pulling out, guiding us and blocking traffic so we could easily get our large 5th wheel out.
Oct 19, 2019
Nice and quiet great staff.
- Clayton Haley on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Small and right off the main highway but when you pull in you feel like you are in a state park almost. Quiet (except in early morning when garbage trucks are in the area lol) and relaxing. Very clean. Would have loved to try out the pool but we were there late in the season. Pretty close to everything.
- Tina Sturgis on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean, staff friendly, helpful & courteous but most importantly it is canine camping friendly complete with large dog park. Children have jump pad, ship & playground areas. Store is a bit pricey.
- Candessa Afghans on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.