Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The place was very well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Everyone helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful KOA!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful place, very family frendly.The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The whole place was well worth the money. I can not say enough about how great the campgrounds was taken care of or what nice place to bring the family. THANK YOU ALL!
May 30, 2017
Allyson was a tremendous help with reserving another lot on our return to this location. We truly enjoyed our visit.
May 30, 2017
Love staying here. Great staff willingly to make your stay the best it can be.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding
May 30, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Wilimington KOA and the kids had a great time! They loved the train and the outdoor movie night. The staff is the nicest people you will ever meet. I have camped many places and I have to say they have the cleanest bathrooms and showers I have ever seen. Everyone is so friendly. We can't wait to go back there again! Thanks so much for a wonderful time.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My son lives in Wilmington, other children in PA and FLA so this was a great halfway point to spend the Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds clean,quiet, well kept, staff very friendly! Only suggestion would be more bath houses/restrooms but other than that great experience.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Not happy with dishes/utensils. Was not told they were paper/plastic, impossible to eat with when grilling. And only provide 4 paper plates/bowls for three day stay for four people.
May 29, 2017
Campers and Employees are not friendly at all they don't make you want to be a returned happy campers
May 29, 2017
First time at any KOA and highly pleased. Super friendly staff and clean site, restrooms, pool and store. Staff goes above and beyond what we expected. Will definitely be back!!
May 29, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Kids had a great time. Will be back soon.
May 28, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA campground.I can't say enough positive things about my stay.First of all, the staff was always friendly, courteous, and helpful.The campground was well maintained and always clean.The staff were always busy cleaning,and doing maintenance but were never intrusive to the guests.Our site was shaded and easy to back into.I will definitely be returning in the future.
May 27, 2017
You are so organized and at the same time so friendly.The only drawback is the fact that the sites are not paved which allows sand and drit to get on everything after a rain.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Always a positive stay at this campground. All of the employees make you feel that they are happy to have you there.
May 24, 2017
Great stay. Lots of activities for the kids. First time staying here. We will be back to this KOA
May 24, 2017
Once again, great stay.
May 24, 2017
This was our best experience at any KOA from all the ones we've stayed at. It was very clean & the staff was super nice and very helpful !!! The only thing I would improve is to put slip resistance strips on the steps leavening the showers ( my sister fell down the wet stairs ) she was ok just minor bruise . Other than that we loved our stay !! Thanks see you again for sure
May 24, 2017
We arrived late at night and everything was in order for us to roll in and set up the essentials. The site was large enough and even had partial shade. We liked enough we made reservations to come back in a few weeks.
May 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Will go back
May 24, 2017
Wonderful place!
May 23, 2017
Friendly, courteous, & attentive. Kabins are KLEAN!! This is our favorite KOA - been there 3 times so far this year already!
May 23, 2017
We have stayed at this location a hand full of times and just love it! The people are great, campground is clean and there is plenty to keep busy!
May 23, 2017
A lot to do for kids
May 23, 2017
It is a great campground with a lot of things for children to do. The only thing I did not like was that the sites were too sandy.
May 23, 2017
Extremely nice staff and the campground is well maintained and quiet. Convenient to a lot of great sights and restaurants. We would definatley stay here again.
May 23, 2017
We were in town for a soccer tournament and enjoyed our stay. Wish the pool had been open later.
May 23, 2017
you need to do a better job on road dust control as well as speeding thru the park.
May 22, 2017
Stayed over for the weekend. Staff is awesome and super friendly. Cabin was clean and well appointed for any length stay. Can't wait until we come next year.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Affordable.
May 22, 2017
Awesome! Very clean, very friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean.
May 22, 2017
was not impressed with check in or when I had questions.
May 22, 2017
Please look into building a splash pad for the little kids. My two youngest kids are too small for the pool.
May 22, 2017
Way too expensive - $75 per night! $7.49 for a bundle of 7 pieces of wood
May 22, 2017
great site well managed very friendly would stay there again Site 42 needs some maintenance, hook up for waste water was too far from hookups on rv and too close to the neighbors outside area.
May 22, 2017
Nice place Clean, small pool Only real complaint Dirt roads and the sewage connection was so far away from the power that everyone had to get an extension for their sewer hose or do as I did and store it till it was time to leave then move the coach closer and dump before I left
May 22, 2017
First time there, everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. We will stay again next time we are in Wilmington.
May 22, 2017
The younger lady working those days, went out of her way to be of assistance and was very pleasant.
May 22, 2017
Nice, except mosquitoes were awful but that's not their fault.
May 22, 2017
Would definitely stay again, but in a site further away from the highway. Great amenities and they played an outdoor movie while we were there.
May 22, 2017
Great place. Great people. The KOA is always reliably convenient and family-friendly!
May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful visit! Our other plans fell through so we were scrambling to find a place to stay for the night, so we were so glad to be able to stay here, registering was so simple and easy, and lots for the kids to do. Thank you KOA for saving our trip! Next time in Wilmington this will be our first choice!
May 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at any KOA. Definitely recommend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award