Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2019
Outstanding as always. We have been coming back for years, we love staying at KOA Wilmington
Feb 02, 2019
I had 3 sites. Down here from NJ doing hurricane relief work. I was on month to month. They told me on feb 1 that I have to be out feb 4, claiming I said 3 months when I booked. they rented my spots to someone else. I pleaded to stay cause I have no where else to go. Manager said if we did what we were suppose to do... we could have stayed. What?!? They never called to say I was doing wrong.
Jan 29, 2019
The living room in this cabin(L89) needs a chair of some kind on either side of the queen bed and a chair in the bunk room.
Jan 29, 2019
Wonderful family time staying in the deluxe cabin at Wilmington KOA. Friendly staff, a super clean cabin, and quiet relaxation time around the camp fire!
Jan 29, 2019
Great staff very accommodating . will surely use them in the future
Jan 29, 2019
Thank you to the amazing staff for another great stay.
Jan 28, 2019
Great cabin
Jan 27, 2019
We were there for 4 months working due to hurricane Florence. Very clean comfortable and very nice staff!
Jan 26, 2019
The entire staff is super friendly and always helpful. The campground is convenient to shopping and restaurants, clean and offers many amenities including a dog run and laundry facility. There is also a pool but most my visits are in the winter so I haven’t had the pleasure of enjoying it yet! - I highly recommend the Wilmington KOA!
Jan 26, 2019
There was only ONE problem. Don't know if the campground can do anything about it. Trying to turn left leaving the campground is nearly impossible due to traffic. It is a four lane road with a turning lane. Traffic was nonstop.
Jan 25, 2019
My daughter and I had a great time. The staff was very welcoming and helpful! The small deluxe cabin we stayed in had more than we expected. Pots, pans and dishes, but also bath towels, hand towels and wash clothes...which was awesome because we forgot to bring towels and were going to have to buy some! Thank you to all the friendly staff! When we visit the area again we will be staying at KOA!
Jan 25, 2019
Staff extremely caring and friendly
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 25, 2019
Great Campground !! Plenty of room for my 32' RV pulling my 14' enclosed trailer at the very spacious Patio Site !! We had a great time and will definitely be back !!
Jan 24, 2019
Had a wonderful experience, as always.
Jan 24, 2019
Staff are amazing!! They all make you feel so welcome. I'll be back for sure :)
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 23, 2019
Nice campground. Very well kept, clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacing between the campers. Definitely did not feel packed like sardines, which is great.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Lovely environment. Quiet surroundings. Reminder of Florida. We are from NC. This trip was special for us and felt like we had taken a nice trip. Thanks for the KOA Wilmington.
Jan 21, 2019
Clean facilities - nice staff - great lots - we always stay in the KOA campgrounds when we can !
Jan 21, 2019
We had a extremely pleasant stay! Great location and wonderful staff! Will stay here every time we visit the Wilmington area from now on!
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Office help very disorganized
Jan 17, 2019
Very well kept campground. The staff is very helpful when asking questions about the area.
Jan 17, 2019
Good, great
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Everyone was friendly, really enjoyed to privacy in her cabin
Jan 14, 2019
Everyone at the KOA Wilmington is so friendly and helpful! Our sport was beautiful with plenty of space, a nice fire-pit, and huge shade trees. The facilities are update, clean, and well maintained. Couldn't ask for more!
Jan 14, 2019
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The only concern was that the gas grill didn't work (something we didn't discover until it was too late to notify anyone), but other than that it was perfect.
Jan 14, 2019
Off season so there was some cleanup and painting being done whlle we were there. Staff was still friendly and the minor renovations didn't change our visit at all. We stayed in a cabin and it was great.
Jan 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean facilities and customer service is excellent. Our family had a great time and we booked our next stay before we left.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Absolutely the best staff hands down. Clean and super nice campground.
Jan 13, 2019
Nice facilities. Sand is a bit dirty however and gets in the rv.
Jan 11, 2019
Cabin was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
The staff was very friendly.
Jan 08, 2019
Kabin was just as expected (have stayed previously in KOA kabins). Staff was nice. They did get confused about my stay because I had a bogo deal and they thought we hadn't paid for the 2nd night. The misunderstanding was handled well. Bathrooms/showers clean, but too hot.After booking, I called to ask for a cabin in a quieter area. She replied "what do you mean by quiet" with a poor tone of voice.
Jan 08, 2019
My kids and I had a wonderful mini vacation! The Cabin was the perfect size and they loved the pirate ship! I def want to come back during the summer when activities are going on the pool is open. The staff was very friendly and the free coffee in the morning was actually good! :) Looking forward to making many more memories and not breaking the bank. :)
Jan 04, 2019
it was great only we came home one night and had camper full of sugar ants must have been nest, called office next morning they came right to sight and sprayed had no more ants. A-1 CAMP GROUND
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Nice park. Main road could be in a little better shape. Awkward exit for bigger RV. All in all we enjoyed our stay!
Jan 02, 2019
Love everyone here all so very pleasant and helpful
Jan 02, 2019
Great fire pit to cook steaks for New Years dinner. Our dog enjoyed the doggy park .
Jan 02, 2019
Stayed in a tent for 5 days and nights. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, every day. So was the store, laundry area and sitting room/library. Every employee i met was friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was hearing the traffic all night. Ther tent sites were too close to the front of the campground. The morning coffee was gre
Jan 01, 2019
This was our second stay at the facility. Once during the Summer and now during the Winter. The facility was well maintained and the staff very helpful and willing to assist with any needs we may have had. Even after all of the rain the region has had this year the roads and campsites were in very good shape. We were very pleased and plan to return again.
Jan 01, 2019
Beautiful grounds, clean amenities, perfect service for after hours arrival. Loved the central location. Will be back! Thanks so much
Dec 31, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Even escort you to your site upon arrival. Bath houses are extremely nice as well as the sites. First camping trip in a new camper and this KOA made the experience that much better.
Oct 10, 2019
Small and right off the main highway but when you pull in you feel like you are in a state park almost. Quiet (except in early morning when garbage trucks are in the area lol) and relaxing. Very clean. Would have loved to try out the pool but we were there late in the season. Pretty close to everything.
- Tina Sturgis on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean, staff friendly, helpful & courteous but most importantly it is canine camping friendly complete with large dog park. Children have jump pad, ship & playground areas. Store is a bit pricey.
- Candessa Afghans on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The staff, from front desk to golf cart and maintenance people, were friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked, and the campground was immaculate.
- Mary Wright on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.