Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Good but only stayed one night and arrived late
Jun 07, 2017
Great people. Very nice dog run.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved everything at the campground! Bathrooms were great. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was great. Thanks!!!!
Jun 07, 2017
One of the best Campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff! WIFI was good, sites were impeccable and facilities were awesome!
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean and well-maintained campground. The staff was friendly and professional. Nice, large pool, lots of activities available, great location, just a few minutes from anywhere you want to go in Wilmington.
Jun 07, 2017
Really nice folks in office. Convenient to downtown Wilmington. Pool is very nice. Park is clean.
Jun 06, 2017
Great,the patios are wirth it
Jun 06, 2017
This is a five star Camp and staff. Love them all. Highly recommended!
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, pretty, great crew, met all the dogs and loved them! All the campers we met were happy campers. We'd go back in a heartbeat!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place just to stay, quiet, clean, well kept and accommodating .. great stuff to do for kids as well ;)
Jun 06, 2017
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and this is the best one yet. Everyone who works there is very friendly. The grounds are kept clean and manicured. We have stayed a number of times in the past and will be in the future. The one down side it is very high priced but I'll pay it.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Clean. Organized. Pleasant
Jun 05, 2017
We stay in a cabin because we have dogs, hate tents, love AC, but can't afford a camper! This is our 3rd time at Wilmington KOA, always super clean, very accommodating, & everyone is friendly!
Jun 05, 2017
We have stayed in numerous camp grounds over the years but Wilmington's KOA is for sure, one of the best. Every year there are new improvements and the staff are the best. On this last visit, our water connection broke while setting up camp and the guys were there in less than five minutes to make the repairs. within ten minutes, they had it repaired and we were back to camping. Thanks much.
Jun 05, 2017
Our site was level and the others near us appeared to be as well. The campground was very clean. The bathhouse is showing signs of excessive wear and tear from the last time we stayed here. I think it's time for a renovation to fix the broken tiles and mildew.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff! Very accommodating!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Great customer service, bathrooms were great, loved that there was so much for the kids to do!
Jun 04, 2017
We love that KOA!! So friendly the cleanest campground! Going back in three weeks☺
Jun 04, 2017
So clean. A wonderful family location.
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful stay. Quiet at night. Clean pool. Nice amenities
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Located near everything I wanted to do.very quiet .
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time over the Memorial Day weekend. Our spot was nice and shaded. We were surprised by the generosity of being feed with a Park Cookout Saturday evening.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We stayed for a little more than 3 weeks. Friendly, helpful staff, very well kept, quiet and clean. Beautifully maintained. Nicely sized sites
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Amenities extremely clean and the staff is fantastic!
May 31, 2017
Our family has stayed KOA before and been satisfied, and this stay exceeded expectations when we arrived and found one room kabins equipped with dorm type fridge and a tv. And bonus swing on the front porch. We will come back to this one for sure.
May 31, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the bugs. Please consider treating the campground.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time. Staff were excellent very helpful.
May 30, 2017
30 amp breaker kicked three times on site 8
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The place was very well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Everyone helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful KOA!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful place, very family frendly.The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The whole place was well worth the money. I can not say enough about how great the campgrounds was taken care of or what nice place to bring the family. THANK YOU ALL!
May 30, 2017
Allyson was a tremendous help with reserving another lot on our return to this location. We truly enjoyed our visit.
May 30, 2017
Love staying here. Great staff willingly to make your stay the best it can be.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding
May 30, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Wilimington KOA and the kids had a great time! They loved the train and the outdoor movie night. The staff is the nicest people you will ever meet. I have camped many places and I have to say they have the cleanest bathrooms and showers I have ever seen. Everyone is so friendly. We can't wait to go back there again! Thanks so much for a wonderful time.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My son lives in Wilmington, other children in PA and FLA so this was a great halfway point to spend the Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds clean,quiet, well kept, staff very friendly! Only suggestion would be more bath houses/restrooms but other than that great experience.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Not happy with dishes/utensils. Was not told they were paper/plastic, impossible to eat with when grilling. And only provide 4 paper plates/bowls for three day stay for four people.
May 29, 2017
Campers and Employees are not friendly at all they don't make you want to be a returned happy campers
May 29, 2017
First time at any KOA and highly pleased. Super friendly staff and clean site, restrooms, pool and store. Staff goes above and beyond what we expected. Will definitely be back!!
May 29, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Kids had a great time. Will be back soon.
May 28, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA campground.I can't say enough positive things about my stay.First of all, the staff was always friendly, courteous, and helpful.The campground was well maintained and always clean.The staff were always busy cleaning,and doing maintenance but were never intrusive to the guests.Our site was shaded and easy to back into.I will definitely be returning in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award