Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
We always love the Wilmington KOA, it is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful, we stay in the area at least once a year, give them a try, you will love it.
Sep 10, 2018
We were in a cabin for 2 nights and it was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful staff and clean facility. Was very very pleased
Sep 10, 2018
Clean, quaint, fun, respectable place to take your family. And great location for doing anything in Wilmington and going to tosail.
Sep 09, 2018
Great weather. Great people always willing to help in anyway possible. Love the cookouts the koa put on always a great time meeting new people. Everyone treats you like family great.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The areas are all kept clean. We love coming down and staying. We will be back again in the winter
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Great location with pool, clean restroom, and shade for the hammock. I Love this place so did my kids�
Sep 09, 2018
the only complaint I have, the sign on the restroom states that they are cleaned between 7:00 and 8:00 AM. the morning we left, I went to use the restroom at 6:15 and it was closed for cleaning, so I didn't get a shower and had to stop on the road to use a restroom. if you are going to set a cleaning schedule you should stick to it !!!
Sep 08, 2018
The campground was very clean and the staff was more than willing to help you.
Sep 08, 2018
Well organized camp site with friendly staff and great facilities. Probably better suited for RVs than for us in a small tent. A bit noisy if you pitch alongside the main gate.
Sep 06, 2018
My stay was good under the circumstances. I had several issues with the RV. Your staff was very accommodating specifically Joe and Lindsey. Joe helped me late at night with a mechanical issue. He was relentless in solving the problem that I was having and was successful. Lindsey kept me informed about everything that was going on around my RV. It's people like these two that make camping fun.
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful
Sep 05, 2018
Deluxe patio site 31 was excellent. This is a very well maintained campground. The staff was always friendly and very responsive. Thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2018
Wanted to give a shoutout to Jeff. He assisted in me backing our 31 footer into our spot. Very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. High five � to him again.
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean and nice amenities
Sep 05, 2018
Mr. joe works there and is very friendly, helpful and makes it a point to remember your name. Very clean campground. The workers pick up trash quickly. Nice pool.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
As always clean, friendly staff and kid friendly
Sep 05, 2018
Thanks for another great weekend!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It was very nice. My grandsons loved everything they hands-on , We will be back .
Sep 05, 2018
Please don’t charge additional for pets. The staff was very friendly and the cleaning crew also very friendly and did a great job!
Sep 05, 2018
Always nice and friendly! Love the area will be back. Everything is clean , labor day weekend they put on BBQ dinner
Sep 05, 2018
It was a last minute decision due to other campsite we were going to overbooked and didn't have full hook up for us. Was amazed by all the activities that were scheduled, along with the cook out. I can't thank you all enough for a wonderful stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The most friendly staff I have ever encountered!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
No privacy in between cabins and next one. Pool not opened late enough. Loved everything else.
Sep 04, 2018
My family had a great stay for Labor Day weekend. We enjoyed the food and fun at the Labor Day picnic. My daughter loved the train (and Thomas, the driver), getting her face painted and the pool. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great time and all the staff were friendly and accommodating to our every need. Would love to come back again!!
Sep 04, 2018
Great site and the staff was so helpful!
Sep 03, 2018
The office staff is awesome. Also the pool is kept up nicely. The RV sites are level. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sam escorted us to our site and showed me my hookups, which was great, considering this was our first time ever camping. Sam was a great help. The grounds were very nice and well kept. We will be back in the future.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Staff: wonderful, site level, location conveniently situated near markets. We were infested with tiny, red ants inside/outside our trailer. We saw them marching up our hitch. We are very clean and ate with friends every single meal during our four night stay. We headed out at 7am only to learn the dump station opens when the office is open. In GA now and still finding ants after spraying a ton.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Nice campground that is convenient to shopping, the beach and Wilmington sights, and attractions. Sites are level, hookups are well-placed and work well. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Beautiful campground. Super nice people. Exactly as advertized
Aug 31, 2018
Friendly service from very nice staff, but very loud. Tent camping is very close to the busy roadway. This location is not a do over for me.
Aug 29, 2018
KOA Wilmington was very accommodating. We had a terrible time with the door to our cabin but we dealt with it. I thought it was strange all the amenities closed at dusk but I can understand why. The people were lovely! The women at the front desk were so friendly. The men who rode around on golf carts were so polite and helpful. They made our stay pleasant!
Aug 29, 2018
The only campground near Wrightsville Beach. We have stayed several times and always have a good time. The workers keep it clean nice. The grandkids enjoy all the activities.
Aug 29, 2018
Our Family had fun day at near by Carolina Beach and Fort Fisher. The staff was outstanding and campground sites.
Aug 29, 2018
This was our maiden voyage w/our new camper. Wilmington KOA was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful, from check-in to seeing the folks around the campground. They really seemed to enjoy their jobs. The campground itself was clean & inviting. Close to everything, beaches, beer, food & more. Thanks Wilmington KOA for a great experience. You have set the bar high for future sites!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor