Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
second time we stayed , very happy with the campground and personel
Nov 28, 2017
Very nicely managed. So excited about the new dog park obstacle course. Employees very nice. Park is always clean. Looking forward to visiting again in two weeks!!
Nov 28, 2017
Always cordial and helpful .We are regulars and always will be.Keep up the good work.See you in march!
Nov 28, 2017
We had a nice spot, and the park is well maintained. It was noisy from traffic noise on the main road. We requested a space without trees, and I reminded them of this when we checked in. We were informed (without checking their computer) that they were full. We had a tree blocking our satellite and empty spaces all around us, and so I wondered why they were unwilling to accommodate our request.
Nov 27, 2017
very friendly and super ciean
Nov 27, 2017
The staff go over and beyond to engage in conversation and are extremely helpful
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and private, close to the cabin we stayed at. You made this a pleasant stay for me and my grandsons. We plan to come back in the future.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Fabulous staff. Clean restrooms and showers. We stay here a lot. :-)
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Cabin in fa condition. Heating inoperable because of noise. Front office staff had poor customer service skills.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We spent a quiet weekend recharging after a hectic month. The campground was well-kept and the personnel were friendly and helpful. We camp here a couple of times a year as its close to home for a quick weekend get away, and close to activities at the beach/downtown/shopping if we are so inclined.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome
Nov 24, 2017
Cool place, very dog friendly!
Nov 24, 2017
Fantastic! I look forward to returning many times in the future�
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice park, would come back again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Pleasant, attractive, well-maintained campground. Would definitely stay with you again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Heater in back room not working.
Nov 21, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Pleasant campground close to everything. The staff was top notch and very accommodating. Only problem was with Internet. The cable guys were trying to repair it, however at site 06 we were never able to connect. Otherwise I would highly recommend the campground!
Nov 21, 2017
Excellent and Lee and the office and maintenance folks are outstanding.
Nov 20, 2017
Nice to see the dog park has grass in most places. Please continue to expand the grass otherwise dogs come out full of dark dirt. Nasty. Also, need to determine a way to better monitor picking up of doggie piles. Particularly in the park.
Nov 20, 2017
Our second visit and we will definitely be back again. Also, I really appreciated when we were unable to travel on Friday night even though we had reservations for Fri and St night. We were only charged one night. That generosity and understanding makes me want to come back again. Thanks!!
Nov 20, 2017
This KOA is small but very nice and well taken care of. It is on a busy road so you have to be patient when coming in and out. Sites are sandy so be prepared to sweep up sand from your unit. Beaches are not far away and are beautiful.
Nov 20, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Wilmington KOA. Clean KOA with keeping up of the grounds, pleasant staff in main office and general staff working the grounds. We will be back!
Nov 20, 2017
Clean ftiendly
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great
Nov 19, 2017
We enjoyed the campground but I hated the traffic near it.
Nov 19, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Wilmington KOA, all the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the facility is always very clean and neat.
Nov 18, 2017
Nice. minus dumpster pick up at 4am.
Nov 17, 2017
The people working in the office were super friendly and nice. That means a lot. They had all our stuff ready. It was all a good experience.
Nov 16, 2017
We stayed 5 nights and it was great. The people were so friendly and helpful. Wonderful experience.
Nov 16, 2017
Second stay in the last 3 years. New showere heads in bathroom and tv. Nice touch. Stayed in deluxe site, liked the paved site and patio. They are definitely improving and it shows. Nice dog area, you can actually have room to throw a ball. Downside, off a busy highway, but we were far enough back not to hear traffic.
Nov 15, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. I was very impressed with the amenities, customer service and the overall cleanliness of the campground. I will definitely make plans to stay again.
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was just great. Think the floors could be mopped after each rental stay though. We would stay their again. Very nicely ran.
Nov 14, 2017
We come up 13 miles from home just to be away from home. Very nice and quite.
Nov 14, 2017
Couldn’t have been happier! The grounds are very clean and well kept. The staff is so helpful and friendly. This was our first stay here and plan to return. Thanks especially to Leigh.
Nov 14, 2017
We had a ball. There were other couples from our group staying there too, one couple stayed in one of the premium cabins, and we were able to get together in the evenings to enjoy dinner and campfires. The campground is adorable. The gem mines activity looks like loads of fun for kids, as did the bouncy platform. We enjoyed seeing lots of families with kids playing , riding bikes and their pets.
Nov 14, 2017
Really enjoyed atmosphere, also trash pickup from 8-5 a big plus, we appreciate the black bags provided for dog waste. Clean laundry was important! Friendly staff to top everything off. Liked drive thru sites!
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice area with good activities for the kids. Friendly staff that helped with anything we needed. Easy to get in and out. Will come back and stay.
Nov 13, 2017
super friendly workers----we always enjoy returning--see you in the spring!
Nov 13, 2017
Always clean and neat bathhouses.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice place. Will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award