Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, cozy. Better than a hotel stay! Very friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2017
My wife and I had a great time, nice clean cabin and friendly people all around, Our dog Jake loved the dog park!Thank you KOA we will see you next year, Michelle and Scott Raynham Massð
Sep 11, 2017
Always have the best time here. The camping staff is very friendly. And, the campground is very well maintained. I love it hereð
Sep 11, 2017
We always stay at this campground when we visit from Hilly Springs, NC, and have never been disappointed. The owners and staff are friendly and dedicated to giving their guests an enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean park. So accommodating they even backed our trailer in for us. We are Hurricane Irma evacuees and could not have stayed in a better place. I give them 5+++ stars!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice sites.
Sep 10, 2017
Staff is always very friendly. Letting you know about storms to beware of etc... love seeing everyone again. Great place to be.
Sep 10, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA and we found the campground is well maintained and our site was as advertised and very level. The personnel were very nice and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 10, 2017
Good time and good weather!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very well maintained KOA, convenient to Wilmington and on I17. Great multi-bay RV wash at entrance to Campground!
Sep 09, 2017
My boys and I had a great time! Good location, clean facilities and friendly campers...
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Grounds are always neat; facilites very clean and the staff is so friendly.
Sep 09, 2017
A great place to stay and lots to do not far away. Also, the manager and maintenance workers could not be nicer and any more helpful. We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Excellent location very close drive to the shore. It is huddled back in a quiet area but close to everything. Very clean and friendly definitely staying there again when we go back down there.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We travel in a MH. Whenever we are in the Wilmington area that is where we stay. There is so much for our grandchildren to do they even love it there. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. It's a great place all around.
Sep 07, 2017
Ed, Joe, Jeff, Mary are all apart of the incredible team the Wilmington KOA has! What cleanliness, professionalism, kindness and total commitment to keeping KOA campers happy along with their children activities...thank you all very much, Dave Jenkins and family!
Sep 07, 2017
Great cabin ,friendly staff,very clean
Sep 07, 2017
The hosts here are incredibly pleasant and accommodating. If the roads were paved, I would give the campground a 5-star rating.
Sep 06, 2017
great camp, great staff, great facilities
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean and extremely helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service during check in and throughout the stay. All office and maintenance staff are Awesome!! The grounds and bathhouses are maintained very well. The laundry facilities are very clean an location is great. The campsite spaces are spaced out far from one another. I highly recommend this KOA campground!!
Sep 05, 2017
Campground very clean, big lots, easy to find & bathrooms very clean. Would like to see more activities for children..such as a recretional center. I have grandchildren and after the first day they probably would be very bored.. I would like to see more activities for children and teenagers.. But over all we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to the Wilmington KOA. Our family had an awesome time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and provide lots of activities for the campers. My grandchildren had a great time! My only concern is the slight odor in the bathrooms. May just be the water? Over all a fabulous camping experience!
Sep 05, 2017
One of our better camping trips over the past 20 yrs.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed staying there, lots to do with beaches and Historic Wilmington area. We took a boat ride and a horse drawn tour. Eat Louies hot dogs and Jilyns ice cream. Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
Great!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin! For its size, it felt roomy and had everything we needed. Nice, secluded patio out back with grill & fire pit was nice. Location of campground was very convenient to everything in Wilmington and all the beaches. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Bathhouse could use an upgrade in my opinion but overall very good stay. Staff was friendly and professional.
Sep 05, 2017
Amazing Staff, great amenities, the area was clean and well kept. My kids loved it. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We loved it! Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful cabins!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
A limited number of paved patios makes the experience of staying in one of the othes less than desirable because of the tremendous amount of dirt/sand that is tracked into the unit, added to the inability to enjoy the outside facilities, especially if there has been some rain. The camp has improved by leaps and bounds since our last stay over a decade ago but needs more pads asap!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice koa. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
your employees went above and beyond to accommodate we needed help in our cabin and Joe and Ed stayed to make sure they remedied the problem they were very kind to us we are very thankful
Sep 04, 2017
The best KOA in the US
Sep 02, 2017
Great KOA. Extremely close to Wilmington and the Beaches.
Sep 02, 2017
Like everyday I was on vacation from Wilmington.
Sep 02, 2017
Its a nice clean campground the sites are large and well kept.We had just one problem our site had some nice trees on it but it had some dead limbs in the trees which was right over our new 2017 bounder we just got that week.We was there to try out the motor home. We had a storm watch i went to the office to report my problem they could fix it so i had to move i didn't like that at all.
Sep 01, 2017
We stay here several time a year while visiting family. TheBest!
Sep 01, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs Our son lives in Wilmington and next time we come to visit, we WILL stay here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award