Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
The premium sites looked much nicer than the site we stayed. We tried to get one of them but were told they were booked. There were various open sites during our entire stay. The site we stayed on was too pricey for what we got. My son stayed in a cabin, never got bedding or towels. Complained of too many ants and bugs for the price paid.
Jul 04, 2017
Office Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean and if there is a problem in them they quickly handle. Campsite very neat, clean, and tidy. Sites are fairly large compared to some other campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean restrooms; very helpful and friendly staff; campsites are too small; price it quite high; family oriented with plenty of on site activities
Jul 04, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and everyone was so polite and friendly. We will be coming back for our next family vacation for sure!
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked a better cable channel line up, but otherwise it was a tidy and nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a quiet and clean campground, but we were a little dissapointed there isn't much to do there. You must leave to do things and the traffic is horrible. I know it was 4th of July weekend, but please, try and remember it's a campground not a hotel. A little pricey. Folks who worked there were very nice on a positive note. Think we will try other campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a great place to stay. very clean nice layout friendly staff. great location from all the attraction and beaches.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean campground & nice bathhouses. Ants were a big problem on our site which is why I gave 4 out of 5 stars. Wish there was more weekday activities for the kids instead of just on the weekends because they didn't get to do anything during our stay. Overall, great place though. Will go again for sure.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location, neat and clean facilities. Personnel were fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
Loved all the extras this place provides.
Jul 01, 2017
We have a wonderful stay every time we come! There are tons of amenities, it's great for the kiddos, it's super clean and the staff is beyond helpful and friendly (especially Mrs. Leigh and Mrs. Cindy)! We love the Wilmington KOA!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful park and great hosts, check in was a breeze. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
Would be nice if the gravel roads were asphalt. It great for the sites, but the paths noisey.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, nice sites, friendly helpful staff. Would have given 5 stars but for the construction going on & large equipment backup alarms starting early & going all day. Made relaxing at the site uncomfortable. But, assuming that will be over by my next trip, would definitely stay there again. Location is super for access to town or the beach.
Jun 29, 2017
This is the best KOA I have visited. The staff is friendly and polite, the campsites and restrooms are immaculate and the location is is close to all attractions. I'd give it more stars but there are only 5 available.
Jun 29, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in quite a few. The location was convenient yet quiet due to all the established trees. The bathrooms were spotless, and the air conditioners actually worked well in the cabins, which also had a fridge and TV. Nice campground with lots of charm. There's an RV wash right outside.
Jun 29, 2017
nice place to stay. quiet and spacious lots. I will definitely be going back.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Extremely clean, a fantastic and very helpful staff. We will stay here next time we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
Really liked the private bath stalls !!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very well run kampground! Everyone we spoke with who worked there could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had a deluxe site which is very nice but pretty expensive. Our grill was out of gas but they sent someone immediately to change it out. I would be nice if every site had a concrete pad. Paved interior roads would be nice too. Very nice camp store and pool!
Jun 28, 2017
It was our first time camping ever. Great experience. Rest rooms are superrr neat.Wish they build more rest rooms. Cabin has all we need and perfectly suit to my family. Staff was great. A little less privacy but everything else was great. Will definitely visit again.....,
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great! We stayed at a deluxe cabin and everything was clean and neat. The only thing that I didn't care for was that the bunk bed was in the hallway right in front of the bathroom. But I can't expect much from a small cabin. Definitely will be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and lots were nice. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautifully kept KOA! All accommodations were wonderful! Really appreciate the Pet Park!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful, lots to do at the site, very family friendly. Our cabin was clean and check in and out was quick.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was very clean. We had a problem with our rental car. The ladies at the front desk (Leigh) went well out of their way to correct our problem. Great Staff, Thank You
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, well maintained campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great location to shopping, dinning and we just had a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Great Recommend surface treat roads and sites
Jun 25, 2017
You wouldn't know you are in urban Wilmington when you are in this KOA tucked in well off Market St (a main road). Nice amenities and doggie park. Can't always get satellite reception, but they have cable.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our five night stay at Wilmington KOA. CABLE AND WIFi worked well. The kids enjoyed the activities, and the pool is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive.
Jun 25, 2017
An exceptional, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff, beautiful well kept grounds, and an extremely clean park.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We loved it here! So convenient to things we wanted to do and they gave us simple, printed directions. Grounds are spotless and well-maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
Great camp. Great staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice clean good staff
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was nice enough and people very friendly and helpful. A little pricy. Only complaint would be...Not enough of the nice shower rooms.
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic place. Lots of activities for children. Staff is awesome. Pool and other facilities fabulous. Will return.
Jun 22, 2017
wonderful, clean, friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet.
Jun 22, 2017
Happy Fathers Day to me! My family surprised me with a new tent and a 3 day weekend at Wilmington KOA! I'm so thankful they did! The staff was amazing, friendly, engaging and made our experience wonderful! The complete property was clean and the Bathrooms and showers were very nice. My kids loved the train ride and the nice pool. We will be back soon. Thank you again!
Jun 21, 2017
real nice !!!!
Jun 21, 2017
issue with the TV, construction started way to early. I have stayed here before and had a GREAT expereince
Jun 20, 2017
Just stayed one night, very clean campground and the check in was a breeze .
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground. The staff was wonderful and friendly. You know your staying at a wonderful place when you are talking about your next visit before you have even left.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice facility. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd visit and we will likely return again.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed in the large deluxe cabin. We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations and everything was squeaky clean. We will be staying with Koa in the future
Jun 20, 2017
Great site and utilities. Everything was so clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award