Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Pond should be aerated, picnic table should be wiped both top and bottom, spider webs underneath were quite abundant. Park was very nice, helping hands were very nice and quite visible. Overall stay was very pleasing.
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was good but the wash rooms need some TLC and the stall doors need to be enclosed better for privacy.
Oct 09, 2017
We stay in this campground frequently and have always had a great experience. However, on our last visit the children in the campground ran around until after 11:00 pm shouting, shining flashlights in windows, etc. Our surrounding neighbors also complained about the noise.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The site was not the best (#48) but we made it work. would request another site next time (with a tree or more secluded).
Oct 09, 2017
The Wilmington KOA is a delightful campgrounds tucked away just off the main road headed to all the coastal beaches in the area. We took the day to see the USS Carolina and Fort Fisher. The campgrounds were super clean and well maintained. The office staff were helpful and friendly and the shower houses were very nice, well kept. My son loved the jump pillow. He made some new friends!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice campground, family oriented my grand children really enjoyed the playground and within walking distance to a wonderful bagel shop. A definite place to come back to. Is a little pricey but have to consider location.
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly. Pool, bathhouse areas and cabins were all really clean and smelled clean. We are looking forward to our next stay here. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 09, 2017
The location was very clean and well maintained. The sites were nice and the amenities plentiful. Very glad that they had room for us. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to help in any way that they could.
Oct 09, 2017
it was awesome
Oct 08, 2017
I was expecting to have a concrete patio, with a real fire pit. Instead we were placed accross form the dog park, we do not own a dog. One of the questions that should have been asked by front desk. At 6:45 we were awaken by two dogs fighting while owners walked one of the dogs. Very unhappy with the whole camping experience with KOA. We left after second day of five day reservations.
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded for the primitive sites. Decent privacy during the week---weekend, crowded and loud. I guess to be expected, but limited space, as opposed to other koas, made a difference.
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Very nice bathrooms always score highly with us. But... we could not access the internet from the campsite. We had to sit outside the office for it to work. We would still tell friends to stay here. The people were friendly and helpful. This KOA was convenient for where we wanted to go.
Oct 07, 2017
we had a great visit in the town of Wilmington. the staff at the campground was awesome. very helpful with directions getting around the city. the camp store was one of the nicest we have ever seen. the only complaint would be the traffic, and you have no control of that. thanks for a great time!
Oct 07, 2017
Perfect location for my home base while working in the area. Nice, clean, friendly, quiet. PERFECT!!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Had a great time tent camping with my grandson.
Oct 07, 2017
Just passing through, but decided we wanted to check it out. Excellent staff - LOTS of fun stuff if you have kiddos. Super clean. Doggie friendly. Super duper!~
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Wilmington is an amazingly beautiful area. Much nicer than Myrtle Beach. Campground is very well maintained,clean, and quiet. albeit really small and cozy. NOT a dealbreaker at all. Definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 05, 2017
As always, very welcoming at registration, very accommodating of our one hour late departure. Excellent shower facilities. Clise to all things we desire to do when in town.
Oct 05, 2017
This is the very nicest KOA we've stayed at, coming across country from the west coast. Immaculate raked sand leveled sites; excellent new bathhouse, with private, individual showers and bathrooms. LIttle touches like herb gardens planted around the grounds. VEry comprehensive store. Informed and courteous hosts. Wonderful experience!
Oct 04, 2017
Clean sites, very friendly staff. We booked again for next year. This will make the 4th time we stayed at this KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Comfortable. This is a good Park.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
I have a 155 lb dog that was tied outside to the camper and under our supervision, which states in your rules (which he was); but the manager said he had to be within our eyesight at all times and we couldn't even put him in a portable kennel. So I had to put him inside our camper and our last day there was not very pleasant due to the manager being rather rude in her request. We were not happy.
Oct 04, 2017
Great cabin. Excellent facilities. Great people. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Wilmington, NC.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice the log cabin was wonderful Clean Just lovely
Oct 03, 2017
Very helpful and friendly office and grounds staff.
Oct 03, 2017
We didn't spend very much time at the campground but we did use the pool, which was very clean, and the cabin was great - clean and full of everything we needed for our stay. My daughter and her husband stayed a night with us (we're from Michigan, but they only live 2 hrs away in Fayetteville) too and they liked the cabin so much, they are already talking about staying a weekend or two there!
Oct 03, 2017
Loved it. Very cozy and accommodating deluxe cabins.
Oct 03, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. Very clean and pristinely kept campgrounds, we'll be back!!! Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
We stay at the Wilmington KOA about 2 times a year and are always pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. The facilities are clean and well kept and the sites themselves are well tended.
Oct 03, 2017
This is one of the nicer campgrounds that I have visited. Lots of things for kids to do.
Oct 03, 2017
Great KOA and the staff was so helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
I was put behind a swamp. I arrived late at night and did not notice it until the morning. I'm not one to complain but it wasn't the greatest campsite I've been to.
Oct 02, 2017
It was great, so impressed how clean and I loved the cabin. Staff were phenomenal beyond helpful and caring. Should be very proud of them. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Oct 02, 2017
a nice campground. a little more grass would be nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was exceptional!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Cabin was nice and campground location was convenient. The 2 large roaches and large millipede that got into our cabin even with the door and windows closed was disgusting. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Great store!
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first time staying at a KOA after we purchased our Class C RV a couple of days beforehand. The Wilmington KOA Staff was very accompanying and very professional. The campsite is well maintained and the facilities (laundry/restrooms, store, etc.) were cleaned. We stayed at the Campsite #28 and all the full hookup features were extremely easy to set up....no major issues whatsoever.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great place to camp.. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is kept clean and neat.
Oct 02, 2017
Very pleasant place, well maintained, friendly and attentive staff
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first time we used our new camper. To get a very relaxed and enjoyable time thanks for everything
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time. Very relaxing, cabin was great, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Fun times great place
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it!! Much better experience than a hotel room. All the amenities of home!! The best!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award