Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
We had a great stay over Memorial Day weekend! The campground didn't feel crowded and we had a nice shady spot to keep us from the crazy heat we had! The location was convenient to Wrightsville Beach and about 20 mins to downtown Wilmington. The campground was well kept & the staff was very friendly. They had Memorial day events going on all weekend which was very nice. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great time. Friendly staff. Check in quick and efficient. Bath house clean
May 28, 2019
Great staff and owners- Cabins are clean and well equipped. It is my fourth time staying there on one of the busiest weekends at the beach and always a nice stay.
May 28, 2019
Clean and nice and well-kept but it was a little pricey but we enjoyed our stay but the price could come down just a little bit to be compatible with the other KOA’s
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We love this place. Best staff. Fun activities.
May 25, 2019
Outstanding service, awesome campground with friendly knowledgeable staff who offered great insight to local area attractions. A great experience all around. Would highly recommend this campground and will definitely be back.
May 24, 2019
Nice enough stay but $105 weekend rate and $80 weekday rate was way over the top. No not plan to return at those nose bleed rates. And the worst part of stay was the continuous dog barking. It was like living in a giant dog run with squeaky little dogs and large deep throated barking dogs. With staff continuous riding their golf carts through the camping area and never asking campers be quiet!
May 24, 2019
Very clean with friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful lounge area by the washer/dryer room so that doing laundry isn’t such a chore. Clean bathrooms. We had a lovely site with a huge “yard” to it and afternoon shade, which helped a lot. Convenient to going down to old Wilmington to see the sights. Would stay here again.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Dusty. Ants from park.
May 23, 2019
Great campground! Very friendly staff!
May 23, 2019
The staff was great.... when we arrived it was really hot and the campground was pretty full.. .I asked if we might could get a shady spot and they said no problem and arranged for us to have some shade. Bathrooms were outstanding(we have a small camper with no bathroom), the pool was refreshing and clean and the camp store was nice and neat.
May 23, 2019
Don’t like all that white sand dust though
May 22, 2019
great as always. been staying here for years and will be for years to come.
May 22, 2019
We try to come here every year, from the campground it is close to the picking strawberries and to visit family and friends. We love the deluxe sites. Only thing bad is getting in and out of the campground
May 22, 2019
Wonderful place to stay
May 21, 2019
The Easter egg hunt was not separate in age groups as in prior years. The old children grabbed all the eggs before the younger children could get to. Even as a young child was about to pick up an egg an older boy took it from him. We come as it was a GREAT Easter egg hunt till this year. There were less egg to boot. Smores great but way to early to serve. Dinner not eaten becasue of smo
May 21, 2019
The camp was quiet and everything we needed was close by. Staff was very helpful, too. Nice place.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
You could be a very nice campground but I can’t get past your dusty dirt roads that made the stay miserable. We couldn’t open windows but still the interior of our RV and car were covered with dust. The staff is extremely friendly and you have the usual KOA amenities for the high KOA price which we are normally OK with but the dust and dirt is a deal breaker for future visits to Wilmington.
May 21, 2019
The KOA was extremely clean and friendly staff. Loved the peace and quiet.
May 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2019
Excellent as always!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Beautiful park. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 20, 2019
Wilmington KOA is mine and my wife's favorite location to bring our camper to the beach year round. The staff is always friendly and professional. I would suggest everyone give it a try!
May 20, 2019
The staff was helpful and available. The campground was clean and quiet. Just what we were looking for.
May 20, 2019
I fell in love the space was super clean & efficient. We were able to come & go with ease. The staff was so friendly. Lindsay always greeted us with a smile. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2019
It was great that is the one place we keep going to time after time, great place to stay excellent place to visit
May 20, 2019
Been there before, will go there again. Everyone from the office to the grounds keepers attitudes are fantastic. I especially wanted to Thank Joe who is always courteous and super helpful.
May 19, 2019
The staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean.
May 18, 2019
Friendly and cheerful staff. We have family in Wilmington and visit at least twice a year and we wouldn’t stay in another campground! The campground and facilities are clean and well kept.
May 18, 2019
Campground is fine but hard getting in and out.
May 18, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The campground and staff are very nice.
May 18, 2019
The campground is clean. We didn't use too much of the amenities. We camped there as a central location for sightseeing in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great stay!!!Good location.Very clean. Staff was very nice.
May 17, 2019
We love staying there. They have an excellent staff who are very professional and helpful. A very clean and well kept campground and we love the dog park.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It is such an amazing campground. Such friendly people and employees. We had a great relaxing trip.
May 17, 2019
Everyone was great and so helpful. We just got our camper and so backing up was new to us. They jumped right in and helped guide us which made set up so much easier. Thanks to all.
May 17, 2019
stay was great with no problems,just wish we could have stayed longer
May 17, 2019
Clean, well organized, lots of stuff for the kids to do. The staff was so courteous and were always smiling.
May 17, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.