Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Well kept campground, clean, friendly staff
Jan 23, 2020
It was great! No complaints! Everyone was nice and we enjoyed our stay!
Jan 23, 2020
Have stayed several times. Always a good experience. Friendly staff, clean and we'll maintained campground.
Jan 22, 2020
Proprietors were very friendly.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
This is by far the best KOA we’ve used. They always escort you to your site and are the most polite employees I’ve encountered. Even when we would visit as tent campers, we were taken to our site. Very professional, very knowledgeable. There are many reasons we continue to come back to the Wilmington KOA!!
Jan 21, 2020
Family had a great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 21, 2020
The staff was great. The cabin was okay. A hole was cut in an area in the kitchen. I had to put my pet food containers in front of the hole to keep the cats from going under. It was a little bit of an inconvenience. Overall, the cabin was great, could have been a little cleaner. I liked it though and it was quiet. I stayed during an off time, which worked well for me.
Jan 21, 2020
Great location, beautiful campgrounds, clean restrooms and shower areas.
Jan 21, 2020
It turned chilly while we were there and there were no blankets in the cabin. Glad we brought our own! Also there were no linens for the bunks. We had to ask. The man at the counter said they expected 2 people so the made up only the 1 bed. Come on guys!! You rent by the cabin-the not bed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your comments. We strive to make our guests comfortable while with us. Our deluxe cabins are always prepared for two people and when a reservation is made including additional people we add the linens required. I am sorry that the number traveling with you was not entered correctly. We will try to do a better job for you next time. Hope to see you soon.
Jan 20, 2020
The cabin is SOOOOO cute. It’s clean and convenient to everything. I had an excellent experience there and will stay again for future trips.
Jan 20, 2020
This KOA is fantastic! It's immaculate, in a great location, and the staff is amazing!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
We stayed in one of the small deluxe cabins and we both agree it exceeded our expectations! Staff was so friendly and helpful and the entire campground was well kept and very nice. We’re looking forward to our next KOA adventure already.
Jan 18, 2020
Very neat and clean. Newly paved roads. Very clean laundry room. And friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2020
A well groomed location.
Jan 16, 2020
Nice level full hookup pull through site. Reasonably priced. Always making improvements to the park. All staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean and updated. We will definitely go back again.
Jan 14, 2020
Very good
Jan 14, 2020
Great. The cabin was spotless and very comfortable. The dog park was great. Had a wonderful time. Am planning another trip
Jan 14, 2020
We had problems with our truck and Wilmington was the closer place. Glad we were stuck in such a wonderful place. Met a lot of nice people and the workers there were the best!!
Jan 13, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy Check in and Check out process. Cabins are a good value. Clean and stocked facilities. Heater was very weak in the cabin, but hey its camping. Overall a great experience, much better than expected. 5 stars. Thank you to the staff! One of whom followed me all the way to the gas station to let me know my tire was going flat!
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Wilmington never disappoints. We like it there. Everything is well run and maintained and the area resources are convenient.
Jan 10, 2020
Newly paved roads, clean and spotless sites, garbage pickup several times a day, fast service, friendly employees, laundry and pool area very clean.. Close to everything in Wilmington.
Jan 10, 2020
Great location, great staff! Loved it!
Jan 08, 2020
Very pleasant staff, very clean. The only complaint is terrible internet service. Most of time did not work. When calling the company to report the problem you get a recording they would call you back and most ofvthevtimevtgeybdint.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
I had a deluxe cabin, it had everything I needed and was very comfortable.
Jan 07, 2020
Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 07, 2020
I’ve stayed many times, I love it. Occasionally we have some problems having enough hot water, this time we did. About 1 1/2 showers and it got cold. We stayed in the last cabin on the street.
Jan 06, 2020
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us and the people we came to visit. Our only difficulty was that the WiFi was not strong enough for us to connect from our cell phones from our camp site 79.
Jan 06, 2020
Great campground. We have stayed there about 4 times now. I wish the traffic in ILM was as good as the campground.
Jan 06, 2020
Need better HP bathroom/showers with elbow room and safety rails. Otherwise a great KOA. You K9 Park was one of the best we’ve seen! (We travel 6 months a year)
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Love that campground and all of the staff!
Jan 04, 2020
this was our first time to stay at a KOA and we were beyond happy! even though it was off season everyone was pleasant and friendly. Before we left we already registered to stay at another KOA instead of a regular rv campground. Only downside is the trying to leave the campsite onto the busy road trying to make a left :)
Jan 03, 2020
Awesome!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
For our first time out in our new motor home, we feel we made the absolute best choice in staying here. Park is clean and outside of dealing with Market St traffic, it is easy to maneuver throughout the park. Staff is very friendly and so helpful and understanding to us newbies. A special thanks to BK for helping us set up for the first time and sharing his knowledge of rving with us. Thank you
Jan 02, 2020
Awesome place, Awesome staff, we spent November and December great place
Jan 02, 2020
Staff was very welcoming when checking in and always helpful. We were taken to our site and they made sure all was good. We definitely will plan to stay here again when the opportunity presents itself.
Jan 01, 2020
Great campground with a friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2019
This is our second year spending Christmas there to visit relatives. It is well located in the heart of things if you are trying to see the area around Wilmington. Very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.
Dec 30, 2019
Great location. Excellent staff
Dec 29, 2019
The Wilmington KOA is our home away from home every Christmas. The staff is nice and it's pet friendly.
Dec 29, 2019
The accommodations and staff were excellent. Everyone was friendly and always looking to help us with whatever we needed. And the camp store was one of the best stocked I have seen. Attractions are close by. We highly recommend.
Dec 29, 2019
A great stay at the KOA as always staff very helpful
Dec 29, 2019
Thanks for the great stay. Everyone was welcoming.Loved the dog area and everything was so close.
Dec 28, 2019
First rate. We have stayed here every Christmas for years and have never been dissatisfied.
Jul 25, 2020
Our 4th stay here. We love it. Employees are super nice. Great campground!
- Cj Martin on Google
Jul 20, 2020
Really nice place. Bathrooms with TV and large showers. Large pool, very clean property. They're coffee is incredible, seriously!!
- Matt Faircloth on Google
Jul 15, 2020
Very cute. Nice sized patio lots. Staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend this campground
- Suzzie Douglas on Google