Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2019
Wonderful time as always!
Mar 22, 2019
Camping cabin was very clean and warm. Showers hot and clean.
Mar 21, 2019
Everything was great, nice comfortable atmosphere, very warm staff
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Folks are very friendly and helpful
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
It is always comfortable and relaxing to visit here. One of our favorite local destinations.
Mar 18, 2019
everything was good. only thing that would keep us from coming back is location. would prefer to be closer to beach or downtown. overall a very good stay however. thanks.
Mar 18, 2019
Beautiful KOAbwith excellent service. I would give it 4 1/2 stars only because there was not as many extra amenities as a few others. Overall and excellent spot with full hook-ups. I would definitely recommend staying here and I will be back for sure.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 14, 2019
Very nice Koa Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Stay was great. Our cabin was very nice and patio area was very pretty. Other people staying there were also very nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Only thing was we were unable to connect to wi fi during our stay. Called number on koa map and information and they tried to help but couldn't resolve. Not sure what was wrong.
Mar 14, 2019
Awesome check-in experience. We were taken well care of. Very personable!
Mar 14, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and pool were very clean and well maintained. Appears hurricane clean up is still in progress but not impactful to camping experience.
Mar 13, 2019
The Wilmington KOA is in an excellent location just minutes from Wrightsville Beach, and just the same amount of minutes from Historic Wilmington Riverfront. The site is second to none! Very clean, and very well maintained. Excellent customer service. let me say that again! Excellent customer service. Every year they add additional attractions for family campers.
Mar 13, 2019
Crystal clear cable, good Wi-Fi, clean bathrooms, well kept grounds and the staff was amazing - professional, knowledgable, courteous and they all seemed genuinely happy to be working there! We were just passing through but enjoyed the spot so much that we ended up extending our stay 2 additional days. This was our first ever KOA park and we will definitely return if ever in the area again.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Nice campground. Great staff. Close to many things to do. Highly recommended
Mar 12, 2019
Very comfortable bed... the stay would have been perfect, but the floors were in need of mopping... especially the bathroom which reeked of “pee”.... the sink and tub looked very clean. Check in and out was a breeze.. very polite & helpful staff. Quiet and restful environment.
Mar 12, 2019
The staff were friendly and ran a well organized / well kept campground.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Great time... just need to do a bit of mold clean-up
Mar 12, 2019
Staff does a great job!
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
It was our first time ever with our newly purchased RV. EVERYONE was super helpful! Thank you Joe for showing us how to "dump" and thank you to everyone else we grabbed off the golf carts and asked for help. Office staff was super nice and helpful!
Mar 12, 2019
We really enjoyed our brief stay at your koa. We love the cabin and it’s layout, nicely thought out. The condition of our deluxe cabin (L89) on the other hand could have been better I’m afraid. The floor was covered in dirt and sand not to mention both the bathroom door as well as the bunk bed room have broken locks/knobs. Those things aside, my wife and I really enjoyed ourselves there, thank
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Great campground. One suggestion is that you not clean the restrooms from 7 to 8 in the morning. Seems that is when people might need them the most. Maybe clean a little later in the day or even the night before so they are clean for the morning rush.
Mar 11, 2019
we had a great visit!! as a side note, it would be great to see a double entrance to the dog run area. our dog escaped as another was coming in.
Mar 11, 2019
We truly enjoyed our stay!! The staff was absolutely wonderful from the call to make our reservations, to our check in, to any questions we had in between and check out! So friendly and truly got to know us!! They treated our kids with such care and went out of their way to make their stay special by putting up the jumping pillow even though it wasn’t in season yet! Can’t say enough good thing
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff!
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
We came to stay at KOA in a time of desperation having been flooded from our home during Hurricane Florence 2018. It was a difficult time and very stressful. The staff at Wilmington KOA was helpful , curteous and so very friendly. They made us feel safe and welcome during this difficult time in our lives. I will always recommend KOA Wilmington. Thanks guys
Mar 08, 2019
No problems as usual!
Mar 07, 2019
Very nice, clean, easy to get to off the interstate highway, easy access in and out of campground. Friendly staff. My family will certainly be back.
Mar 07, 2019
Vary nice place loved the staff and enjoyed our stay
Mar 07, 2019
Very pleasant staff and helpful.
Mar 06, 2019
Very nice stay. Great customer service with professional young people who were awesome. Ladies restroom needs to replace their faucets because the hand motion sensors dont really work.
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Service was excellent. Couldn’t have asked for s better stay!
Mar 05, 2019
Great people. Convenient with remarkably little noise. Large sites. Very good KOA
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
We stayed overnight, the staff was very courteous and professional. The facilities were very clear. I recommend your campground to everyone.
Mar 02, 2019
Well organized and friendly...clean campground, need to expand to add more large rig sites.
Sep 12, 2019
Clean, very nice personal,, thanks to Bubba, great stay.. Try Casa Blanca Restaurant. Take path, shirt walk, great breakfast.
- mike townsley on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Cool place friendly staff
- Robert Nelson on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Wilmington NC KOA is beautiful. The sites are nice and we'll maintained. There are activities for all ages. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
- Teresa Clark on Google