Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2019
This KOA is near our Grandchildren. We can visit at our RV, use the pool, and playground. There is easy access to restaurants and shopping. There is a RV wash just outside the gate. Beach is 10min out. The staff is great, clean camp. Love it! When our new grandchild was born, they worked us in on a moments notice. Made a place for us to setup till the next day. HUGE help. Thanks Wilmington KOA!
Feb 22, 2019
Wonderful, clean, campground. Great car wash right next door that you can wash your truck and trailer which is a huge plus. Super friendly as soon as we walked in. Two young men and a woman welcomed us .
Feb 21, 2019
Stayed in a small deluxe cabin. Super clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a red heart with candy waiting for us when we came in! Nice touch Wilmington KOA!!!
Feb 21, 2019
Excellent cabin and quiet campground. Well stocked store. Close to all attractions.
Feb 21, 2019
Very good experience with my visit. I travel by motorcycle and tent camp. I enjoyed the enhanced tent sites. It was very peaceful and quiet. There is some land clearing going on behind tent site but did not distract from my experience. I will return to this KOA.
Feb 19, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin. We all had allergy and breathing issues during the nights inside the cabins when the heater was running. It was not outside pollen. I was also charged per kid and per pet on a day that was supposed to be free as part of an offer. I was also told there was a $10 pet fee but it was not conveyed that this would be charged per pet per day.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
All the staff members were extremely nice and very friendly. They told us restaurants to go to for meals. Also, we had a flat tire on the RV and they recommended a place for good price. This was our first KOA and it went extremely well. Thanks!
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Stayed over Presidents Day weekend. Nice friendly staff. Super clean facilities. We had a great stay!
Feb 19, 2019
We were thrilled that you found us a spot 2/16/19-2/18/19. It was a great campground. Nice bathrooms & convenient to shops & restaurants.
Feb 18, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and showers. You have done a great job recovering from the hurricane. The place is even better than before.
Feb 18, 2019
Very clean facility. Very friendly staff.
Feb 18, 2019
This was our first time camping at a KOA and our experience was very good. Staff was very friendly and appreciated the escort to our site. We will be back soon. Thanks, Kimball Markham
Feb 18, 2019
short and sweet
Feb 17, 2019
Nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. Would prefer if they had more gravel on roads and sites because this sand splashes on motor home when it rains. Seems like lots of workers staying there too. But it is q super location and you can easily access all parts of Wilmington. We would stay here again.
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Enjoyed it will do it again .
Feb 11, 2019
We arrived after the office closed at 5 pm but they had our trip information clearly marked with instructions of how to get to our cabin, which was super helpful in the dark. The staff were incredibly friendly and the grounds and public facilities were very clean.
Feb 11, 2019
This was a very nice campground. We really enjoyed the dog park. My only complaint was that the bedroom was messed up. While the bed was on one wall, the lamp was attached in another random place and was useless for reading. It also was necessary to get out of bed to turn that light off. So I found the bedroom totally unfunctional and uncomfortable. And there was no reading lamp near the couch.
Feb 11, 2019
Our stay was fantastic as always, this is one of our favorite KOAs to come to every year!
Feb 11, 2019
First time staying in a KOA camping cabin. Really cute,but small. Staff at desk were very friendly and pleasant. Amenities were nice. Campground was very clean.
Feb 08, 2019
Very helpful staff
Feb 08, 2019
The place is really clean. Lots of conveniences like a nice store, easy dump station, and available propane filling for your RV. Super-friendly and accommodating staff! I have a “difficult” dog and asked to be placed away from other campers because of such: they all went out of their way to accommodate me and my needs, and then continued to be kind and pleasant throughout my extended stay.
Feb 05, 2019
I can't give enough praise to the entire staff for their outstanding customer service, kindness & compassion. The Wilmington KOA was my home away from home when I lost my house & car to Hurricane Florence's flooding. The KOA put some of us up when we needed a place to live during the rebuilding process (4 months for me), making the worst time of our lives not feel like it. Thanks for everything!!
Feb 04, 2019
Considering all the damage this KOA sustained from hurricane Florence they were back up and running quickly and we were very fortunate to get one of the last spots, that happened to be a patio location! The staff, having gone through the storm themselves, were extremely gracious, accommodating and helpful! I would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through or wanting a place to stay in Wilm!
Feb 04, 2019
Normally, the cabins are perfect. However, the cabin is roach infested to the extreme.
Feb 04, 2019
Fine. Staff very helpful. Safe bike access to the residential areas behind the site would be a plus
Feb 04, 2019
Great stay, as always. I will mention that the grassy area between our site and the site next to us had a lot of dog poop. It appeared to be fresh. We do not travel with a dog. This was an inconvenience while we were hooking up to leave as we had to be careful to step over the mess and not get our hoses, cords, etc in the mess. Other than this, everything was great!
Feb 03, 2019
Outstanding as always. We have been coming back for years, we love staying at KOA Wilmington
Feb 02, 2019
I had 3 sites. Down here from NJ doing hurricane relief work. I was on month to month. They told me on feb 1 that I have to be out feb 4, claiming I said 3 months when I booked. they rented my spots to someone else. I pleaded to stay cause I have no where else to go. Manager said if we did what we were suppose to do... we could have stayed. What?!? They never called to say I was doing wrong.
Jan 29, 2019
The living room in this cabin(L89) needs a chair of some kind on either side of the queen bed and a chair in the bunk room.
Jan 29, 2019
Wonderful family time staying in the deluxe cabin at Wilmington KOA. Friendly staff, a super clean cabin, and quiet relaxation time around the camp fire!
Jan 29, 2019
Great staff very accommodating . will surely use them in the future
Jan 29, 2019
Thank you to the amazing staff for another great stay.
Jan 28, 2019
Great cabin
Jan 27, 2019
We were there for 4 months working due to hurricane Florence. Very clean comfortable and very nice staff!
Jan 26, 2019
The entire staff is super friendly and always helpful. The campground is convenient to shopping and restaurants, clean and offers many amenities including a dog run and laundry facility. There is also a pool but most my visits are in the winter so I haven’t had the pleasure of enjoying it yet! - I highly recommend the Wilmington KOA!
Jan 26, 2019
There was only ONE problem. Don't know if the campground can do anything about it. Trying to turn left leaving the campground is nearly impossible due to traffic. It is a four lane road with a turning lane. Traffic was nonstop.
Jan 25, 2019
My daughter and I had a great time. The staff was very welcoming and helpful! The small deluxe cabin we stayed in had more than we expected. Pots, pans and dishes, but also bath towels, hand towels and wash clothes...which was awesome because we forgot to bring towels and were going to have to buy some! Thank you to all the friendly staff! When we visit the area again we will be staying at KOA!
Jan 25, 2019
Staff extremely caring and friendly
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 25, 2019
Great Campground !! Plenty of room for my 32' RV pulling my 14' enclosed trailer at the very spacious Patio Site !! We had a great time and will definitely be back !!
Jan 24, 2019
Had a wonderful experience, as always.
Jan 24, 2019
Staff are amazing!! They all make you feel so welcome. I'll be back for sure :)
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 23, 2019
Nice campground. Very well kept, clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacing between the campers. Definitely did not feel packed like sardines, which is great.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Lovely environment. Quiet surroundings. Reminder of Florida. We are from NC. This trip was special for us and felt like we had taken a nice trip. Thanks for the KOA Wilmington.
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor