Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We stayed in one of your cabins and had an awesome trip. We have already recommended your KOA to several friends, after we posted pictures on Facebook of our trip several of our friends had asked about where we were staying. We had a really great family trip, the kids enjoyed the activities that the campground was having when we was there.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was perfect. It was just the get away we needed.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, the staff were very nice upon our arrival. We would definitely stay again!
Aug 17, 2017
KOA is my happy place. My whole family loves staying at KOA. The staff is friendly, the fellow campers are always pleasant, we just love it!!
Aug 16, 2017
Perfect location near Wrightsville Beach. Perfect cabin for relaxation & comfort. Very friendly staff. We have stayed in the cabins before & we plan to again. We enjoy the porch & patio as well as the efficiency kitchen & full bath.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I was so pleased with my experience at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was immaculate, as were the nearby restrooms and the pool (where we spent a LOT of time). I'm already planning my trip there next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Been going for 10 years, unfortunately had site 7, very, very noisy from traffic, no cable and horrible wifi, really no wifi. Love the grounds, the new bathroom, the people, constant upgrades and cleanliness. But, spots are smallish and when we were there, there was daily rainstorms, we watched our neighbors get repeatedly flooded out, really need to work on the sites not being in puddles.
Aug 15, 2017
Love it there. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
Good campground, nice big sites. Only negative was too noisy from blowers and tractors inside park
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is nice and staff is great, just wish roads were paved.
Aug 15, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, and I will return, my only concern was the white gravel in the site, I like the cement pads that you have on some site, the park is beautiful and well maintained and staff was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Ants!!!! We have stayed in this campground at least one time a year for 10 years. Never have we encountered such a problem. Just regular household spray will not solve this; it must be a commercial spray. (I had a restaurant and know this for a fact) The campground is clean and well maintained. I would love to see more outside lights in this KOA and all the others where we have stayed.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed at Wilmington KOA many times and the staff has always been very accommodating. We will continue to camp at this location.
Aug 15, 2017
The weather was the only problem, can't blame that on the campground or Wilmington. The campground is very clean and organized. We didn't use any facilities so I can't comment on them but I am assuming they are clean as well.
Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the cabin! It's perfect for 2! The bath house was SUPER clean each and every time we went, which is extremely important to us. The camp ground was beautifully kept, and KOA seems to think about all the little details that mean so much to the campers! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Visited friends in Wilmington on way to Florida and KOA Wilmington was terrific campground ! Very close to any amenities we needed and some of the most friendly and accommodating staff we have met in our travels. We had issues with our toad and had to be left at garage 30 miles away and as is customary every day we would get updates on progress and had to extend planned visit . No worries !!!
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and well kept grounds restrooms and pool. Close to beach and everything else one would need. Will defiantly return!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that would make it better is if the beach was closer and had better parking but the campground was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great time.
Aug 14, 2017
This was are first time and we had an amazing time. We WILL be coming back. The people were all so friendly and everything was clean and convenient. I loved the cabin it was a home away from home. I was so excited driving home to Buffalo NY making future plans to come back. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the store and employees. They were great! The site was big and roomie. We didn't feel like we were on top of anyone. The only bad (and good) part was our location was right next to the pool. Sometimes it was extra noisy, but the campground was great with keeping it under control. I'd definitely stay again though we'd probably pay more for a better spot.
Aug 14, 2017
It was Great.
Aug 14, 2017
everyone was very polite and accommodating , park was clean and orderly
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The campground is very clean and the people are wonderful. All of the staff are very pleasant but Leigh was especially accommodating to us. Would recommend this campground for any length of stay. Thank you we will visit again.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean. Great sites. Staff very supportive. Getting out on 17 with your RV is a bit testy!
Aug 13, 2017
Nicely maintained and friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful place, great Friendly staff, very clean. We will stay here again!! The cost per night I thought was high and weeken rates jump $20.
Aug 12, 2017
everything was very well kept clean & neat. The staff were always pleasant & visible. I will stay again & I have already recommended to family for future use
Aug 12, 2017
Great place! Staff are e trembly friendly and helpful. Lots of activities. My 3 year old daughter loved the jump pad, play ground, and panning. Only complaint would be the water smells like sulfur. I thought it was my trailer, but I took a shower in the showers there and it smelled too. Not sure why. Otherwise, amazing and would go back even though the water smells
Aug 12, 2017
Check in staff member was very friendly. Shower facility old and small. Campsite great location with jump pad and dog park close by.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very well maintained
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great!
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground, cabins are a bit too close together for my liking. A gate out front to keep out non-campers would be a nice security upgrade.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice!!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA, everyone is so friendly. And we stayed in a tent sight right next to the pool so that was convenient! Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2017
As always your site and staff were great. I love the update to your dog park as I usually choose a site close to it for my dog. Grounds and sites are always kept immaculate. Hard working staff. Will return again in April.
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Staff was really good. Very noisy neighbors for one night but other than that a great camping experience
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean quite camp ground. We had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award