Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2019
It was shot but very pleasant probably will come back next year and stay longer. Thanks Dave
Apr 10, 2019
Nice
Apr 10, 2019
Very clean,Staff was very helpful & friendly
Apr 10, 2019
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground had something for everyone including my furbaby who totally enjoyed the agility course dog park. Everything was immaculate. Excellent KOA
Apr 10, 2019
This was our first RV camping stay ever and it couldn’t have been nicer. We were welcomed the moment we pulled in to the facility by Lindsey and the rest of the staff. Our camp site was perfect and I loved the amenities...Gas grill, fire pit, location...were all perfect. I had my doubts about KOA from many years past but what a pleasant surprise. Will not hesitate to stay at a KOA again in futur
Apr 10, 2019
It was a lovely stay. Very clean & the staff were excellent. I will definitely recommend this KOA to our fellow travelers. My husband really enjoyed the plantation tour.
Apr 09, 2019
Only thing I wish they would add is a light at the dog park. hard to see at night to clean up after our pet.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Another great KOA experience.
Apr 09, 2019
Great customer service and beautiful campground.
Apr 08, 2019
Outstanding from the moment we walked in the office!!! Young Mr. Giordano with his greeting smile, Bubba's guidance to our site and propane tank checks, Miss Leah's help & kindness with our vacation excursions and camping needs. Smiles and waves from all the staff throughout our visit, as well as the overall cleanliness of this KOA made it a vacation to remember!!! Thank you all.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Was really noisy from the traffic on Market St and the businesses near the front entrance. Next time we would only stay if we could get a site at the back of the campground.
Apr 05, 2019
Good stay. A bit noisy beside dog park...dogs barking. Pretty campground.
Apr 05, 2019
Friendly, Clean park. Great location to explore Wilmington. Very enjoyable visit. We stayed here overnight to go out to dinner and see a movie. Plan to come back for theater and concerts.
Apr 04, 2019
Nice koa campground, well maintained, very friendly staff, walking distance to good bagels and pizza. Laundry open 24 hrs and very clean! Bathrooms excellent with TV and nice music outside.
Apr 04, 2019
the cabins were cute as could be but very close together camp grounds were very clean and nice with lots of things to do but when walking my dog on leash another campers dog was showing aggression towards us. the camper next to me had a Harley that was very loud and his truck was not far from it he would sit there and rev the motor up making it very loud inside the cabin at night there is no one
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 02, 2019
Had a great stay as always!
Apr 01, 2019
Couldn't be happier with my stay. The staff were all super friendly, and the site was lovely. I will be back!
Apr 01, 2019
Had a wonderful stay was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly thanks for just a wonderful time during our stay will definitely be back
Apr 01, 2019
Really great office staff, but the noise level from the road and surrounding businesses was awful late at night and early in the morning. Unfortunately, it's not anything the KOA can control, they're just victims of a bad location in terms of street noise and the nearby gas station.
Mar 31, 2019
This KOA is very nice. The people are working very hard to make it look very presentable. It does look great! My recommendation would be to try to get a site Way in the BACK away from the noise. This KOA is right on Market street-Lots of traffic!
Mar 31, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. Daughter and granddaughter enjoyed the jump pad.
Mar 31, 2019
Stayed two weeks in a back-in patio site. Lovely site, great staff, well maintained park. Good dog park, nice pool, great laundry, store, and washrooms. Enjoyed our stay exploring Wilmington. Knowledgeable staff helped focus our tours. We had a great time and will return next time we are in the area.
Mar 31, 2019
Our stay at the Wilmington KOA was fantastic! The grounds were well kept. The staff was professional, kind and extremely helpful. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Wilmington area.
Mar 31, 2019
We found the facilities and especially the staff to be great. The location was not to our liking. It backed up to a main thoroughfare which provided traffic noise until late in the evening. Also, there were individuals nearby operating four wheel drive vehicles in an area just outside the campground. The firewood we purchased was difficult to keep burning and had visible green/blue mold on it.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Great staff and customer service. Cabin was nice and restrooms and showers clean. I would come back and highly recommend. Special.thanks to Debbie.
Mar 30, 2019
Great staff, very attentive and the park is kept very clean
Mar 30, 2019
The people there were so friendly! Thank you! �
Mar 30, 2019
The owner, Leigh, does an excellent job in directing, maintaining and keeping up the appearance of this KOA. Staff are nice and efficient.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Only down side it is a little trying to get in and out due to traffic on Market street
Mar 29, 2019
This was my first experience with a KOA and it will NOT be my last. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The campsite itself was beautiful and clean. Even the bathrooms were clean and very spacious. I wish our trip had been longer than one night so we could have spent more time there. Thank you for your hospitality!
Mar 28, 2019
We were displaced by Hurricane Florence September 2018. We are so thankful for Lee(KOA Mgr) for a quick response to us and securing us a site to come into before they had opened after the storm. We have been here 6 months while our house is being repaired. All employees have been so helpful and friendly. A great campground with a family atmosphere. Special thanks to a Joe, Bubba, and office crew.
Mar 27, 2019
Nice park but one of the most expensive we stay at.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 26, 2019
Back to normal after the hurricane! Congrats and thanks on maintaining your (the campground's) high standards.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Great stay, beautiful campground! Checking in was fantastic, I don’t know how Lindsay can have so much energy! She was a great first impression for your campground!
Mar 26, 2019
Great location for us. Still fairly new using travel trailer, but learning. Best thing about KOA is that the staff is always friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again when we head south in the future!
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
We were in town for a weekend event downtown so it was only a 15-20 minute drive for us. Really like the fact that the campground is back behind a couple of businesses and off busy Highway 17 a little ways. Office staff very friendly. Like that you’re not right on top of your neighbor like some campgrounds. Also like that the employees are constantly our working to keep the campground neat
Mar 25, 2019
We had a great time! The facilities are fantastic!! I wish the jumping pad was open before 10am. The little ones are up early. Minor other info was given to the desk but does not warrant posting here!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
The down side of this park is the unpaved road and sites. VERY DUSTY, they were spraying the roads w/water to hold down the dust. Then it rained and it turned into a mud pit.
Mar 24, 2019
We had a great time. It was our first stay and we stayed 5 days. Staff was really polite and helpful. Will stay again!
Sep 12, 2019
Clean, very nice personal,, thanks to Bubba, great stay.. Try Casa Blanca Restaurant. Take path, shirt walk, great breakfast.
- mike townsley on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Cool place friendly staff
- Robert Nelson on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Wilmington NC KOA is beautiful. The sites are nice and we'll maintained. There are activities for all ages. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
- Teresa Clark on Google