Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Great place. Only, there were loud noises in the middle of the night coming from the business next door (sounded like a truck dumping something??) and we were in a tent, so it disturbed our sleep.
Jul 09, 2017
I am not a camper but the deluxe cabin was amazing! Very clean with extremely helpful and friendly staff. We've already made a second reservation!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground. Smallest KOA I have stayed at but only was there to sleep since I was working at the PGA Wells Fargo Champioship. Ground drained very quickly after the heavy rains we experienced.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was great just need to fix the ramp on the pirate ship. It's missing 2 traction strips
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this KOA! We took our Grands there for Camp Nana & Papa... It was cozy and quaint and the staff could not have been more helpful. Absolutely the hardest working staff I have ever experienced!!
Jul 08, 2017
The best KOA we have been to. Love the shady site we had. Our dogs loved the nice sized fenced in dog run. Laundry area is really nice. Great area, close to beaches and lots of other points of interest.
Jul 08, 2017
Management was very friendly! We'll come back.
Jul 07, 2017
I have stay at a lot of places but you are the best I will be back
Jul 07, 2017
This is not a $95 a day park. Roads are dirt and could use grading. When lead to our site, the employee just pulled the site and left. I had to get out and move the picnic table so I could pull in. My site had several low spots that flooded when it rained.
Jul 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff. As usual.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly and family oriented staff. Very attentive to our needs and clean
Jul 06, 2017
The stay was nice but the roads are dirt and the bathrooms not the greatest but all in all a nice place.
Jul 06, 2017
There was cockroaches all over the place and a whole lot of ants on our raised pad.
Jul 06, 2017
I like this place quite a bit. Only problem seemed as there was a bunch of add on charges. Per child and etc....
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay .....but it was HOT :) We will surely be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice park, but way too much sand. Premium sites are very nice, but others are ok. Need more pavement and less sand! Dog park is very nice!
Jul 05, 2017
I totally understand the cost but the roads need to be paved. When it rains the gravel roads are just a mess. Other than that, you have many nice upgrades. Although it's the only game in town and quite expensive for what you have. We always get a patio site.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was clean and well maintained. Very pleasant stay, quiet and away from the noise of the city. I would defined recommend staying here, especially for those traveling with the four legged.
Jul 05, 2017
There were 6 bugs in our cabin! Huge spider, 3 were huge roaches. We had to move and clean under everything. We were not able to sleep. The next morning I had a roach on my sheet cover! I told the lady that it seems they would have cleaned the room & sprayed for bugs before our arrival. She stated they do stray but you are camping! If you sprayed there would've been No bugs! First time w/my daught
Jul 05, 2017
Only there for 1 night but it's a fantastic park. Friendly people! There's even a pizza place that delivers to your site!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very accomodating staff. We are elderly and travel in a small motorhome. They opened up an overflow spot just so we could be close to the bath house. If you travel with children, they have a large swimming pool which is nice.
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome. It was great. They had everything we needed, and it was extremely clean. The camp personnel were always available and friendly
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean, has a friendly staff, nice bath house, the lots are good sized and the entire campground is well maintained. Seems like they are constantly improving and adding fun things for kids to do like a train and gem mine.
Jul 04, 2017
The premium sites looked much nicer than the site we stayed. We tried to get one of them but were told they were booked. There were various open sites during our entire stay. The site we stayed on was too pricey for what we got. My son stayed in a cabin, never got bedding or towels. Complained of too many ants and bugs for the price paid.
Jul 04, 2017
Office Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean and if there is a problem in them they quickly handle. Campsite very neat, clean, and tidy. Sites are fairly large compared to some other campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean restrooms; very helpful and friendly staff; campsites are too small; price it quite high; family oriented with plenty of on site activities
Jul 04, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and everyone was so polite and friendly. We will be coming back for our next family vacation for sure!
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked a better cable channel line up, but otherwise it was a tidy and nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a quiet and clean campground, but we were a little dissapointed there isn't much to do there. You must leave to do things and the traffic is horrible. I know it was 4th of July weekend, but please, try and remember it's a campground not a hotel. A little pricey. Folks who worked there were very nice on a positive note. Think we will try other campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a great place to stay. very clean nice layout friendly staff. great location from all the attraction and beaches.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean campground & nice bathhouses. Ants were a big problem on our site which is why I gave 4 out of 5 stars. Wish there was more weekday activities for the kids instead of just on the weekends because they didn't get to do anything during our stay. Overall, great place though. Will go again for sure.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location, neat and clean facilities. Personnel were fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
Loved all the extras this place provides.
Jul 01, 2017
We have a wonderful stay every time we come! There are tons of amenities, it's great for the kiddos, it's super clean and the staff is beyond helpful and friendly (especially Mrs. Leigh and Mrs. Cindy)! We love the Wilmington KOA!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful park and great hosts, check in was a breeze. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
Would be nice if the gravel roads were asphalt. It great for the sites, but the paths noisey.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, nice sites, friendly helpful staff. Would have given 5 stars but for the construction going on & large equipment backup alarms starting early & going all day. Made relaxing at the site uncomfortable. But, assuming that will be over by my next trip, would definitely stay there again. Location is super for access to town or the beach.
Jun 29, 2017
This is the best KOA I have visited. The staff is friendly and polite, the campsites and restrooms are immaculate and the location is is close to all attractions. I'd give it more stars but there are only 5 available.
Jun 29, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in quite a few. The location was convenient yet quiet due to all the established trees. The bathrooms were spotless, and the air conditioners actually worked well in the cabins, which also had a fridge and TV. Nice campground with lots of charm. There's an RV wash right outside.
Jun 29, 2017
nice place to stay. quiet and spacious lots. I will definitely be going back.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Extremely clean, a fantastic and very helpful staff. We will stay here next time we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
Really liked the private bath stalls !!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very well run kampground! Everyone we spoke with who worked there could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had a deluxe site which is very nice but pretty expensive. Our grill was out of gas but they sent someone immediately to change it out. I would be nice if every site had a concrete pad. Paved interior roads would be nice too. Very nice camp store and pool!
Jun 28, 2017
It was our first time camping ever. Great experience. Rest rooms are superrr neat.Wish they build more rest rooms. Cabin has all we need and perfectly suit to my family. Staff was great. A little less privacy but everything else was great. Will definitely visit again.....,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award