Willits KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
My teepee was run down falls ny apart, door into tent would not close and too close to another one and very noisy from neighbor in teepee too! Not worth $60 per night
Aug 28, 2020
Excellent amenities, wonderful staff, beautiful area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2020
Cabin was small for the price we paid...there was Cobwebs in the bedroom... My sister rented the Teepee an there was bees on the top of the teepee ...it was really old Material not worth the money
Aug 17, 2020
First time there . Great time. Very clean, friendly people definitely going back.
Aug 17, 2020
Extremely, poorly managed! Bathrooms were constantly overflowing, no toilet paper or seat covers and filthy!!! No management on after hours quiet time...or over booking/w too many people at sites. (Let alone the fact we are in COVID) they should be shut down!
Aug 15, 2020
We had 19 people, 2 dogs and 2 cats in our group and everyone had a great time. Thank you
Aug 15, 2020
Stay was enjoyable and I would definitely stay again. Restrooms were super clean and that is a plus. Campsite amenities were really cool and I’m sure would be even better if not for the pandemic.
Aug 07, 2020
It was a great experience. It made us realize that camping should be something we do more often. The campsite was clean and the neighbors were friendly and respectful.
Aug 06, 2020
I just wanted to say that the new owners are amazing. It was so refreshing to get away for a few days My kids loved it we forgot about the crazy worlds problems for a few days. We have been coming to the willits koa for 4years this year was the beat year. Thank you. Hopefully soon we can come stay in the delux cabin my kids would love that!! Thanks willits koa for the amazing time we had!!
Aug 03, 2020
Stay was great! So much to do with the family. The staff was friendly and the grounds were super clean!
Jul 27, 2020
Kids had lots of fun. Tent sites are nicely shaded. It would have been best if the sites had more grass cover instead of sand/dust. Pool/Water sprays/Mini-Golf/volleyball court were excellent. Bathrooms/Showers were maintained clean.
Jul 27, 2020
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The kids had so much fun with all the activities that there is, at the campgrounds. We were sad about not having the ice cream social and the movie at night. But we understood with the current orders in place with the COVID pandemic. Our family enjoyed the time outside, swimming, fishing and mini golf. We would love to go again.
Jul 19, 2020
The best family campground around! Absolutely awesome for young families. Even now with our teenagers, it is still enjoyable and a great place to be.
Jul 09, 2020
The campground, bathrooms, and pool area were kept very clean. The staff was friendly and available if help was needed. There was still lots to do even though some things were closed. We will camp here again.
Jul 08, 2020
My kids who are 11 and 13 still find things to do at the Willits KOA. Pool is large, clean and warm, they now cover it at night. Bathrooms need remodeling and always had overflowing trash. No shower heads, ugly and dirty curtains, and hot water spotty. Dishwashing stations don't have hot water, the one by tents wasn’t cleaned during entire stay and guests didn’t clean up after themselves.
Jul 05, 2020
We were very well accommodated after a mix up on our reservation. Manager Duke treated us very well.
Jun 29, 2020
Staff are friendly and efficient and ensured the health and safety of campers. A beautiful spot with lots to do, and most of it is accesible for people with disabilities.
Jun 19, 2020
Clean campground, wonderful people and great measures to prevent COVID spread.
Nov 30, 2019
Love it here, will always go back. Great service. Lots to do
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
The only issue this stay was they did not clean the bathrooms for two full days. We were told that the person that cleans the bathroom was off work for those two days they should have side had someone available to clean them
Sep 19, 2019
Top notch �
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time! The only downfall was the hot tub was unavailable for use. We will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Campsites aren't bad,bathroom aren't the greatest, 2 near the tent/small cabin sites had to lights or means to dry your hands. only 3 showers and they are great either but its better than no shower. Kids had a great time lots them to do.Office staff was pleasant and helpful when we went, only complaint would be VERY loud at night and no one around to enforce any noise curfew. Just needs some TLC!
Sep 09, 2019
Stayed in a TeePee. It was great. Campground was really nice with lots to do. Staff was very friendly. Met some wonderful fellow campers. Had a fantastic time. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 07, 2019
Not perfect & we had lots of fun. Our first attempt at the water park was disastrous. If you want to know more call me. When we tried to go again I was told there was to be no more day use. I live in Willits & have camped at the KOA here many times. So, I had to rent a tent site so we could take my 2 & 3 year old granddaughters to the water park.
Sep 06, 2019
The people there is very kind, the place is great, we had a wonderful time there.
Sep 05, 2019
Tent sites are ridiculously small and close together. All sites are really. Half the bathroom lights were broken. Showers were very far away and not very clean. We went on a 3 day weekend so I’m sure it was exceptionally busy but the tightness of it was not fun. They are trying to do too much in too small a space - mini golf, petting zoo, etc. Just get camping right!
Aug 19, 2019
The park is very nice! So many fun things offered for families! From morning to night there are things for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2019
We loved camping at koa, willits and can not wait to return. With all the fun activities for our kids I'm sure this will turn into an annual trip! All the staff was extremely nice & went out of there way to please you. Only complaint I would have would be the showers were kinda dirty.
Aug 14, 2019
A little dry and dusty but very friendly staff and the pool and family fun activities were really great.
Aug 12, 2019
Lots to do, and a very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
I was super disappointed at how filthy and i stocked the bathrooms were. They did not seem to cleaned for the 3 days we stayed. Also, there was no toilet paper in any of the stalls for several hours.
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed for 2 days. The hot tub was not working either day. On our 2nd full day we were told the pool would be closing to be cleaned and was unable to use it starting at 1pm. We did not notice anyone cleaning it. The splash pad was closed for "repairs" but again no one was working on it. We chose this KOA because of the pool,spa,and splash zone so we were very disappointed.
Aug 09, 2019
Lots of fun activities for the kids, and we loved the western town set up!! The downside to this KOA is that you are packed in so tightly you feel like you are camping with 50 strangers whose tent sites are separated by a rope. You better hope your neighbor doesnt snore, and mine did. It is ridiculous!! And quiet hrs are not enforced. Constant music playing loudly from people's cars.
Aug 08, 2019
I will solely never recommend or now use KOA because of your dog breed restrictions posted on the office. Not only are they unfounded but there are incredible discriminatory, and even your staff disagrees with the policy. The facility was well taken care of but the fact that our dogs wouldn’t be allowed(GSD and a pit bull mix) is ridiculous. BIG THUMBS DOWN!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Rude staff. Overcrowded, tightly packed campground. Couldn’t play volleyball because of the kids using it as a sandbox. Couldn’t play golf because there were no balls. Water fountains down for maintenance in the height of the hot/busy season. Not enough chairs at the pool to accommodate the number of campers. Worst camping experience I’ve had. Will never return.
Jul 31, 2019
Going downhill with new owners. Bathrooms hardly got cleaned and out of toilet paper most of the time. Pond water was disgusting with garbage around it. Pool had issues, and kiddie pool and hot tub closed because poor water quality.
Jul 29, 2019
We had red ants all over our 2 sites. They brought any stacks which didn’t work! Camp grounds itself was very good for kids and they had a great time. In fact my great grandson wants to go back next year! Weather was beautiful! Staff was very friendly. I will have to think about next year.
Jul 22, 2019
They stay was wonderful but I could never find the showers and the bathrooms was always broke
Jul 18, 2019
Loved the activities and games and dance and ice cream for the kids. Great facilities for young ages.Great, friendly staff. Would love electric available somewhere near tent sites for charging etc. And more fish in the pond!
Jul 17, 2019
I absolutely love this campground! It was perfect for keeping kids entertained yet relaxing for adults!
Jul 17, 2019
It’s great for kids to play and swim. The pool was dirty when we got there. The road noise is loud and wake us up at5am then people at the cabins were loud and stayed up way past 10 pm partying. There was a huge group in 2 cabins extremely loud and rude almost until 1-2am. I am happy my grandkids enjoyed the pool and fountains but I did not enjoy my campsite,
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I found a tent site on the 4th
Jul 08, 2019