Willits KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
The park is very nice! So many fun things offered for families! From morning to night there are things for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2019
We loved camping at koa, willits and can not wait to return. With all the fun activities for our kids I'm sure this will turn into an annual trip! All the staff was extremely nice & went out of there way to please you. Only complaint I would have would be the showers were kinda dirty.
Aug 14, 2019
A little dry and dusty but very friendly staff and the pool and family fun activities were really great.
Aug 12, 2019
Lots to do, and a very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
I was super disappointed at how filthy and i stocked the bathrooms were. They did not seem to cleaned for the 3 days we stayed. Also, there was no toilet paper in any of the stalls for several hours.
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed for 2 days. The hot tub was not working either day. On our 2nd full day we were told the pool would be closing to be cleaned and was unable to use it starting at 1pm. We did not notice anyone cleaning it. The splash pad was closed for "repairs" but again no one was working on it. We chose this KOA because of the pool,spa,and splash zone so we were very disappointed.
Aug 09, 2019
Lots of fun activities for the kids, and we loved the western town set up!! The downside to this KOA is that you are packed in so tightly you feel like you are camping with 50 strangers whose tent sites are separated by a rope. You better hope your neighbor doesnt snore, and mine did. It is ridiculous!! And quiet hrs are not enforced. Constant music playing loudly from people's cars.
Aug 08, 2019
I will solely never recommend or now use KOA because of your dog breed restrictions posted on the office. Not only are they unfounded but there are incredible discriminatory, and even your staff disagrees with the policy. The facility was well taken care of but the fact that our dogs wouldn’t be allowed(GSD and a pit bull mix) is ridiculous. BIG THUMBS DOWN!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Rude staff. Overcrowded, tightly packed campground. Couldn’t play volleyball because of the kids using it as a sandbox. Couldn’t play golf because there were no balls. Water fountains down for maintenance in the height of the hot/busy season. Not enough chairs at the pool to accommodate the number of campers. Worst camping experience I’ve had. Will never return.
Jul 31, 2019
Going downhill with new owners. Bathrooms hardly got cleaned and out of toilet paper most of the time. Pond water was disgusting with garbage around it. Pool had issues, and kiddie pool and hot tub closed because poor water quality.
Jul 29, 2019
We had red ants all over our 2 sites. They brought any stacks which didn’t work! Camp grounds itself was very good for kids and they had a great time. In fact my great grandson wants to go back next year! Weather was beautiful! Staff was very friendly. I will have to think about next year.
Jul 22, 2019
They stay was wonderful but I could never find the showers and the bathrooms was always broke
Jul 18, 2019
Loved the activities and games and dance and ice cream for the kids. Great facilities for young ages.Great, friendly staff. Would love electric available somewhere near tent sites for charging etc. And more fish in the pond!
Jul 17, 2019
I absolutely love this campground! It was perfect for keeping kids entertained yet relaxing for adults!
Jul 17, 2019
It’s great for kids to play and swim. The pool was dirty when we got there. The road noise is loud and wake us up at5am then people at the cabins were loud and stayed up way past 10 pm partying. There was a huge group in 2 cabins extremely loud and rude almost until 1-2am. I am happy my grandkids enjoyed the pool and fountains but I did not enjoy my campsite,
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I found a tent site on the 4th
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We had a great time! Toddler loved the tot play area, climbing structure and the splash zone and older kids rode bikes, swam and liked going to a movie by themselves. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We look forward to returning.
Jul 05, 2019
Had so much fun we called family to come and enjoy us
Jul 01, 2019
Really great, awesome staff and activities. I wasn’t expecting an amazing place for camping !
Jun 30, 2019
A very well run family centered campground in a gorgeous spot.
Jun 27, 2019
We come here every year and the kids look forward to it so much! We love the amount of things you can do here and how well it is maintained.
Jun 26, 2019
There should be a sign telling people to be quiet after a certain time. Our neighbors were extremely pound and rude all the way past midnight. The grounds themselves were nice. Lots to do for kids.
Jun 25, 2019
My kids and I stay here every year! We are never disappointed by the willits KOA. They do ice cream socials Thursday-Sunday and new release movies under the stars! It’s always very clean and staff is always helpful and happy. The only problem we encountered this last trip was that the pool never opened at 10am as stated and sometimes didn’t open till almost noon.
Jun 25, 2019
Jacuzzi was out of commission the whole stay, our trashes wasn’t picked up the whole stay, we asked for the light bulb to be changed because it wasn’t working and no one came to replace it or let us know what’s going on.
Jun 21, 2019
Hot tub was out of order... Many things outdated and old All staff was very friendly!
Jun 18, 2019
The good: very clean facilities with plenty of activities for kids. The ice cream social was lovely (they ran out of ice cream very early on a Saturday night?) the kids dancing was super fun.The bad: rude employees, noticeable deferred maintenance - the hot tub closed, golfing supplies old and broken, no bike rentals. We had a wasps nest in our electrical box nobody cared. Arcade games are a joke
Jun 17, 2019
We had the pleasure of staying during Father's Day Weekend. The campground was very busy but didn't feel overwhelmingly full. There was so much for the kids to do, I don't think they ever felt crowded. If you're worried about entertaining the kids on a camping trip, this place has you covered. BEER PRICES VERY REASONABLE :)
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome!!! All 4 kids had a great time!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful site. Bathrooms were very nice. Quiet even with nearby other guests. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and very clean area ,safe n fun for the kids , bathrooms were well maintained We will return .
Jun 03, 2019
super fun, lots of activities for. the kids. very clean and close to the eel river and lakes. Also close to town to get supplies if needed. Definitely recommend
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
everything was perfect
May 17, 2019
Very fun! Staff was always available and very accommodating, which made our big group stay very enjoyable. Thank you! We’ll be back!
May 08, 2019
Kaycee and her staff were fabulous, friendly and cheerful ! They were easy to work with in handling the arrangements of my group of 12 (and our numbers kept changing during the week before), accommodated our every need, and drove over a credit card one gal left on the counter. The facilities were immaculate. We'll be back when we raft the Eel River again next spring or the year after. Stew
Mar 25, 2019
We were a little disappointed about the number of amenities closed. But overall, it was an awesome trip. As expected.
Oct 29, 2018
You ladies are so great! We love staying here! Everything was so clean and well maintained!!
Oct 24, 2018
So much fun. Can’t wait to do it again next year!
Oct 23, 2018
Noticed the staff wasn't dressed in costume, the campground wasn't as decorated as previous times and missed the haunted house, but we still had a wonderful time and looking forward to coming back next year. P.S., we enjoyed the new schedule of events after costume contest, allowed for a little dinner break. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Great
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Very comfortable park and accommodating staff! I do think the price of tent campsites is a little high. Priced in the $30s would be more appropriate.
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google