Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
We had the pleasure of staying during Father's Day Weekend. The campground was very busy but didn't feel overwhelmingly full. There was so much for the kids to do, I don't think they ever felt crowded. If you're worried about entertaining the kids on a camping trip, this place has you covered. BEER PRICES VERY REASONABLE :)
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome!!! All 4 kids had a great time!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful site. Bathrooms were very nice. Quiet even with nearby other guests. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and very clean area ,safe n fun for the kids , bathrooms were well maintained We will return .
Jun 03, 2019
super fun, lots of activities for. the kids. very clean and close to the eel river and lakes. Also close to town to get supplies if needed. Definitely recommend
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
everything was perfect
May 17, 2019
Very fun! Staff was always available and very accommodating, which made our big group stay very enjoyable. Thank you! We’ll be back!
May 08, 2019
Kaycee and her staff were fabulous, friendly and cheerful ! They were easy to work with in handling the arrangements of my group of 12 (and our numbers kept changing during the week before), accommodated our every need, and drove over a credit card one gal left on the counter. The facilities were immaculate. We'll be back when we raft the Eel River again next spring or the year after. Stew
Mar 25, 2019
We were a little disappointed about the number of amenities closed. But overall, it was an awesome trip. As expected.
Oct 29, 2018
You ladies are so great! We love staying here! Everything was so clean and well maintained!!
Oct 24, 2018
So much fun. Can’t wait to do it again next year!
Oct 23, 2018
Noticed the staff wasn't dressed in costume, the campground wasn't as decorated as previous times and missed the haunted house, but we still had a wonderful time and looking forward to coming back next year. P.S., we enjoyed the new schedule of events after costume contest, allowed for a little dinner break. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Great
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Very comfortable park and accommodating staff! I do think the price of tent campsites is a little high. Priced in the $30s would be more appropriate.
Sep 05, 2018
Great employees giving us a great experience for a new single Dad...thank you
Aug 31, 2018
I love that there are enough things to do so that we can just STAY at the campground and relax!!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice and comfortable cabi . The staff was very helpful and Iwould definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2018
The manager was rude and terribly unhelpful. After a night in the teepee (that didn’t reach he ground) and a day swarmed by bees, she was unwilling to upgrade is to a cabin for which we were willing to pay. The wasps were horrible. One of the employees said “this is the worst I’ve ever seen” we had to buy traps and eat in our cars. I do not recommend this KOA because it is poorly managed.
Aug 14, 2018
From the great women at the front desk to the grounds keepers, they were all great!!! All of them were so helpful and respectful. This was my first stay at a KOA campsite. I tented on this trip so on my next visit I will try the cabins which look awesome. This was the cleanest camp site I have ever been too. Thank you for everything you guys were great.
Aug 14, 2018
Extremely helpful staff, clean facility, nice setting and very accommodating.
Aug 10, 2018
Very helpful staff, clean park with several points of entertainment for the kids. Free roam bunnies are fun to see. People staying in the camp ground and cabins were also nice, kids very friendly, well mannered and outgoing. Will definitely be back annually.
Aug 10, 2018
Our stay was a great place was clean,staff was friendly, my Husband and children enjoyed fishing in the pond yes they caught fish. My only concern was havinga buck in our campsite every night after everyone was sleeping . I would wake up to it getting in to our neighbors food they left out on the table. My kids loved that they had bunny’s free ranging all over the KOA. Something for everyone
Aug 07, 2018
We had a great stay. Matt was very helpful. All of the staff were very polite and professional too. The bathrooms were very clean. The nightly movies were a little loud, but we eventually got used to it.
Aug 07, 2018
My granddaughters and I camped in a tent there last week. I was really grateful that there was so much for them to do. The campground was clean and well maintained. It was fun to see all the animals (at the petting zoo and running free). They didn't want to leave on Thursday as planned. Will definitely be returning. Thank you
Aug 07, 2018
The staff were very friendly and there's plenty to do for kids. My only complaint is that you play movies there where everyone can hear. I don't think I would mind as much it was an outdoor educational film, but simply for entertainment when I'm camping and trying to unplug is a little frustrating.
Aug 02, 2018
Cold pool, fishing pond is a swamp, and the sites are way to close to each other,only separation is a rope.
Aug 02, 2018
there were two disturbances that required police to arrive within our short 3 day stay. the staff seemed absent. the power was off most of the time. I know that couldn't be helped but an advance notice of the circumstances would have been helpful. the bees were unbearable. definitely not returning or recommending this place to anyone.
Aug 01, 2018
Super easy camping! The kids loved every minute of it, with all the activities available. The campground was packed, but everyone was very friendly. My only complaint was the hoards of yellowjackets that came around every time food came out. We will definitely be back next summer :)
Aug 01, 2018
very rude customer service, my kids where harassed by other campers and the staff never did a thing. i have been there in the past and loved it because of my kids and this time around was horrible. I will most likely never go back to this campground.
Jul 31, 2018
Could have been 5 stars if the crazy family who were camping the weekend of july 28th and 29th was kicked out on saturday night when they were loud until 1 am. Instead they got to stay and caused so much drama and craziness i wish my children didnt have to see.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
All atendents were very rude. The camp ground was dirty. Most the facility’s were weren’t working. It’s an extreamly boring camp don’t recommend it specially if you have kids because their were many times that they were yelled at by people that worked their.
Jul 28, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay there! They put us in a perfect site for our two little boys to be able to play at the playground and is sit at our site and watch! Staff was great! Was a little dusty but overall great stay! We will be back for Labor Day!
Jul 28, 2018
The stay was fun and my kids and I had a great time. There was one lady in the office however that was very unpleasant. She tried charging me a day fee for checking in a half hour early. And also wouldn't let my kids ride the bikes cause it would go over the time limit by 10 minutes of check out. So my kids cried the whole way home. I thought KOA was for kids to enjoy. Not all about money!
Jul 27, 2018
Great amenities, very fun atmosphere, great for kids and adults, a little dusty and a little loud after quiet hours but would defiantly visit again.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
I’ve been camping here with my kids, grandkids and foster kids for 29 years now. This is the BEST KOA on the west coast! I recommend this campground to everyone I know!
Jul 23, 2018
I love this place! So much for the kids to do. Bunnies everywhere! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. It’s clean and they don’t let the pool overcrowd with day users. I just love it here!
Jul 19, 2018
awesome stay. best vacation we have had with your young children. we will definelty be back.
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean facility. Lots of fun activities for kids as well as entertainment. My family and I always enjoy our stay
Jul 18, 2018
Was a very enjoyable experience! Non stop things to do for my grandkids.My grandchildren want to return again this weekend
Jul 18, 2018
Only complaint is the noise. Too much noise and music afto12am. I understand the no noise from 10pm to 7am, but none of that was ever enforced. If I’m paying money to stay somewhere and we are constantly being reminded about things, why aren’t other people? Is it a race thing? Because that’s what we felt during our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy