Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2019
Staff was very polite and helpful , the facility is well maintained with only one exception , there was a problem with the cable system that could’nt be corrected during our stay ! Thanks for requesting our opinion.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Their WiFi really doesn’t work. Only about 7 TV channels and they had no pictures on the screen for part of one day. It’s a good park if you have small kids which we don’t.
May 29, 2019
Our stay was great! The manager in the office/store is wonderful. Both times we’ve stayed there she has gone above and beyond to make our stay a great one! We were with people who felt the same about her. I hope with new ownership the culture and staff remain the same. The only thing I was disappointed about was the splash play area down and there weren’t that many special activities for a hol
May 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Splash park was not operational. Rc track was over grown with weeds, so was playground by rc track. Pig, turtle area had No animals. Site was untrimmed. Electric box had bee hive that I removed. Park store was very limited so had to go to town.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, even with the rain. I just wish there were more activities like they used to have.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
I have to say that the young lady in the front that is pregnant is very sweet and very helpful! Great customer service we will be back in October
May 24, 2019
One of the cleanest and best managed campgrounds I’ve ever stayed in. Amber, the young lady working in the store, graciously assists customers in every way possible. She is definitely an asset to the KOA organization.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
$65 to stay in a mud hole of a site is outrageous. More than twice as expensive as the Tucson KOA which was wonderful. I will spread the word on social media for sure
May 20, 2019
We had the hot tub site, it was very relaxing, very clean and the staff was super friendly. We will be back real soon.
May 20, 2019
Other than the rain, it was quite nice! no one harassing . It looked a little ran down, but it is still spring! Would of liked meeting the new owners! It was very nice all and all!
May 19, 2019
Always enjoy our stay at Willits, will return
May 18, 2019
The facility was excellent but the weather was crappy. We look forward to another visit when the weather is better.
May 18, 2019
Pull through site that required 30 feet of dump hoses when pulled in electric and water hook up where at the opposite end of pull through... just not a good site for a 32 foot class A. Also escort was a dump and run and never even checked if we had enough hose. Luckily we had just bought a new one that we were able to duct tape on a old one we had not tossed yet
May 17, 2019
Awesome
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The campground has new owners and needs to work on the upkeep of the grounds as well as the campsites. Not sure if they will keep the kids small animal petting zoo or open the catch & release fish pond. I hope they eventually get everything up and going and all repairs done.
May 17, 2019
We stayed during early spring and it was quiet and lovely..would love to stay when it is warmer and more activities are open
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The site was not level by over 4” . Weeds to my knees. Had to call the office to ask them to use a weed eater. Swing was missing most of the bolts and was unusable. Most expensive campground we stayed at in 15 months of travel and it was totally a disappointment. Would never recommend.
May 14, 2019
We go to Willits KOA regularly and always enjoy ourselves. It is a clean park with very nice amenities. We especially like the private hot tub sites they offer.
May 14, 2019
Awesome campground and great location. Very well maintained and with great amenities especially for children. Thank you for a great stay
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We had a great stay but I was disappointed that I received emails from KOA that said second night was 20.00 dollars and they charged me the full price. My husband was the one that went in and paid so I didn't find out till after we got home or I would have said something at the time.
May 13, 2019
Lots if fun things for the kids to do. Very clean, very friendly employees. Totally enjoyed ourselves.
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
This is one of the BEST parks we’ve ever stayed at!! The amenities for families are fantastic, and the whole place was spotless! It is a terrific destination park! Keep up the good work!!!
May 09, 2019
May 04, 2019
Very nice facility and staff were very helpful and friendly....
May 04, 2019
Was a really nice quiet stay. Area was very clean, and the staff really friendly and informative. The site were clean and well maintained.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
I didn’t know ahead of my stay that the pool was closed, frisbee golf, hiking trail, pond, ice cream social, kid area, almost everything was closed!
Apr 27, 2019
Nice camp sites, clean environment, and the staff is friendly. I like the amenities in the park.
Apr 27, 2019
Great stay at a convenient location.
Apr 25, 2019
Friendly staff and clean campground
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
An excellent park in Willits, CA. Very friendly staff, well kept grounds, nice dog park, great location to town and the trail. Overall, we had a very nice stay.
Apr 22, 2019
Frustrated as several amenities were closed despite NOT being communicated at campground's website. I booked this KOA campground and there wasn't any disclaimer that several amenities were closed like the creek trail.
Apr 22, 2019
We stayed off season was very quiet. Pool was not yet open but took the skunk train directly from the campsite which was great
Apr 20, 2019
I am sure this was great in its prime. Rundown and falling apart. Complaining, unhappy and non helpful employees. Kept telling us technically they don’t open till May so didn’t want to open things for the kids. Daughter was hit by falling wood from a roof display. They offered a little bouncy ball and that’s it. Spoke to other campers that also couldn’t wait to leave. We will not be back.
Apr 19, 2019
We will be back with the grandkids. However, if you are traveling during "off season" best to check with the campground before you book to see what is open. During our recent stay the pool, petting zoo, hiking trail, fishing pond, disc golf, ice cream social hour - all closed. Several other folks were in the same position - disappointed children. Staff is great and facility is very clean.
Apr 14, 2019
One star for the potential of the place, one for the rabbits running around the campground. I know we were there in the off season (April) but literally every attraction was closed. No hike, disc golf, swimming, RC track (I even brought my car specifically for it!), etc and no forewarning that everything would be shut down. I bet this place is awesome in the summer, but not in the spring
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Nice place. We had to run some errands the day we checked out, but didn't want to take the RV. They let us stay past check out time until we were ready. I'd stay here again!
Apr 07, 2019
Clean sites and helpful staff
Dec 29, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great. Super friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere. (Original) Genial. Personal súper amable. Ambiente agradable.
- Narraciones de un BURRO by Walter Saravia on Google
Dec 25, 2019
Well managed KOA. Good security, a lot of activities.
- Bill Jones on Google
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.