Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
I’m pretty sure we paid for a deluxe and got an end spot (#19) that did have a chair and little area but, on the opposite side of the camper so pretty much unusable. Everyone else’s little seating area was situated right outside their door.
Sep 09, 2019
The pool, petting zoo, restrooms and laundry facilities are clean and neat but the park is very dry and the goats-head burrs are everywhere. This makes it impossible to walk your pet anywhere without having to remove the painful stickers from their paws. The small grass areas between the RV spaces are dead and also covered with the burrs.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Perfect destination for families with kids. We don’t have kids. Site we were assigned was difficult to get in to with our 35’ motorhome because the access roads are narrow.
Aug 31, 2019
Staff was great, but didn't like the way dogs were allowed to urinate on camp sites. Also, place was too expensive.
Aug 30, 2019
It was awesome as always, but the hot tub in our site needs upgrading badly. None of the jets worked properly if at all. Also, the tubs filter area was dirty.
Aug 30, 2019
They need to fix the hot tub and I feel that for the price they should provide sewage dumping at the site.
Aug 30, 2019
THIS IS NOT ME!!! Fix your bloody membership registration! This is the second time in 2 weeks this has happened.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
They apparently size the pull through spaces based on trailer length and dont allow for vehicle length. Public bathrooms are dirty and some lack paper towels. Lots for kiddos to do if that is your situation.
Aug 28, 2019
Overall a good time. Clean campgrounds, friendly staff just wish they had a bit more control over noise after hours.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great stay, enjoyed the RV park and may come back again. Only complaint is that the bathrooms should be attended to first thing in the morning.
Aug 26, 2019
The grandkids love this place and cant wait to go back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Lots of kids makes it a little noisy for those looking for a quiet place but a very nice park
Aug 26, 2019
Upon check in I was assigned site 71. I asked the associate for a different pull thru, she said I would have to take a back in, so I kept 71. The park was empty and felt the associate was not accommodating.
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed only one night on our way home so used a back in. The price was high for just water/electric and very unlevel.
Aug 24, 2019
We had a nice spot with shade tree that we stayed in. Park was clean and we noticed there were a lot of things for the kids to do. Great place to take the kids to.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
It would be a better stay with more shade trees and some grass somewhere! We had an end spot and every time a vehicle went by, we got "dusted". I also think restrooms and shower facilities are needed in the area by Shannon's meeting place. I would stay there again but would be more selective about a spot. Staff in the office very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice KOA. Very clean, staff super nice. The Wome Showers: The last and middle stall had NO hot water at all. I began in the last stall with droplets and cold water, moved over to the middle stall with my towel wrapped around me and all my gear, and no hot water at all. Thus the reason why I cannot give it a 5 star.
Aug 22, 2019
Terrible, dirty dog full of dog poop, rates way to high, will NEVER stay again.
Aug 22, 2019
Amazing time with grandchildren! They had a blast and we loved it too! Clean, helpful staff. Great experience!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Loved all the staff. Friendly and all had smiles and a wave. Kids activities were above the top. Clean,clean,clean. We will bw back with friends and family. I now have one of your stickers on the front of our Motor Home. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The splash zone was down for 2 days, and the hot tub was not working. The staff was nice, I think on busy weekends, more attention needs to be paid to the bathrooms, no toilet paper and trash needed emptying. Also lots of little bits of litter around. Both kids and adults need to be reminded of leave no trace. I think more trash and recycle cans need to be placed around the grounds.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
All crushed rock, very sharp edges ,cheaper than river run - smooth rock. No grass at all. The “store” smelled awful, junk and boxes scattered around. Arcade had nothing but plugs, no games. In my opinion it needs a major upgrade,very shabby
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was great! Many fun things to do!
Aug 11, 2019
I am still giving a good rating even though I am slightly disappointed. The splash pad was closed for my entire stay. The pool was closed half of my stay. I understand maintenance is necessary, so I am not holding that against you.
Aug 11, 2019
Crowded and noisy. The 10:00pm quiet time means nothing here.
Aug 11, 2019
We were terribly disappointed with the campground. The water park was closed. The pool was in such bad shape that it had to be closed the last two days we were there. And, Kamp K9 was FULL of foxtails! Apparently, the facility has changed hands recently. Clearly the new owners have not maintained it. Very disappointing. We won’t be going back or recommending it to anyone.
Aug 11, 2019
1st timers...A one night stay before heading further north. We made a reservation before leaving for the return trip home. Lots of options & friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
It’s a awesome camp ground. We enjoyed our stay �
Aug 10, 2019
This was the first time we’ve stayed here and we loved it! Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice KOA with amenities for everyone. Convenient to town and the redwoods. Ride the skunk train. Very friendly people that keep the park extra clean.
Aug 08, 2019
Have been here several times now. We were very disappointed this visit about several things. We had grandkids with us and water park was broken, the access to see the pigs & turtles, RC park and playground was locked and inaccessible, bathrooms not as clean as previous visits, quiet time not enforced and dog park full of weeds and foxtails. We will come back but hope it is better next time.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good RV place for us as a stop to relax before going to San Fransisco. The Jacuzzi was a nice bonus.
Aug 07, 2019
We reserved a hot tub spot but was turned down to 72 so it was not warm enough to use until the next day when we were leaving. We received a call that we rented 2 movies and still had one to return. We did not rent a movie! We did get a small refund and I hope the figured out the movie issue. Seems like they are a bit confused. Not sure we will stay here again. Lady was very nice when we reserved.
Aug 06, 2019
Due to such a big campground the lavatory was bad. No paper in the toilet cabin, the shower did not work properly