Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2019
We had an amazing time at the Willits KOA. It has something for everyone and you feel safe letting your kids run around the park without you. We will define back next year. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
This was a dusty campground. It is just not my cup of tea! The sights are not created equal! Ours was tight. Not enough room for our truck! If you have kids, this is the place to be! Lots of kid things! If no kids, run! They are everywhere!
Jul 24, 2019
Just a quick overnight. Been a few years since we've stayed there and I forgot how quaint and how many amenities there are. Plan on returning soon.
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean. Lots to do:like fish, hike, swim, ice cream social, movies, water part for kids, 5 playgrounds. We didn't have any kids with us but definitely will bring the grandson when he's old enough!
Jul 23, 2019
Staff was friendly, bathrooms were tidy, a good stay
Jul 23, 2019
We did not stay! Made reservation at 9PM for the next day. Called at 8am to cancel and learned that we were within the 14 day limit and would be charged in full for the stay! NOT HAPPY about that!
Jul 22, 2019
Lots of fun for the kids. So many things to do and the staff was really helpful and had a positive attitude. We love watching the Skunk train roll by.
Jul 22, 2019
The particular RV spot that we had reserved was not available when we arrived. The Manager was very accomodating and we were satisfied with the options she provided. We have stayed here many times and it is always great. Lots to do.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice stay.
Jul 21, 2019
Nice spot,great amenities. Only bummer was the road construction on the other side of the fence,100 feet from us,until midnight.
Jul 21, 2019
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Nice campground
Jul 21, 2019
Our stay at Willits was great. The campground is nice and very well setup. The restrooms were good. I would have liked a little more communication about activities that were happening but otherwise it’s a very nice place.
Jul 19, 2019
Very cool, mini-golf, pool & splash park, fishing pond,several activity areas, and the skunk train!!! Nobody caught any fish but other kids there did. We very much enjoy the KOA experience. Well maintained and clean, nice lay out with plenty of spaces and shade.
Jul 19, 2019
We brought Family with us this time. Aunt Marie Loved it there. We will return, again, and Aunt Marie wants to come back as well.
Jul 19, 2019
Campground overall needs updating. Hot tub not operating, most showers in bathrooms not working properly. Most of staff was friendly and found property to be clean.
Jul 19, 2019
The grounds were well kept. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance and office staff were great. Loved the hot tub in our camp site. Spacious sites.
Jul 18, 2019
I would recommend the campground in a heartbeat for people with young kids. Without kids, not so much tjough it was great for an overnighter. Very clean, well run, nice amenities tug ies.
Jul 16, 2019
We bring our grandkids and we all enjoy this annual trip. One suggestion… It would be nice to keep the pool open a little later in the summer as the weather is warm, the nights are lovely and the kids enjoy a nighttime swim after the program put on by the campground. Thanks�
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
All the staff was very polite and willing to help specially Cheryl even though we had some initial confusions everything was well sorted out. the site was clean and well maintained, even the ground staff was friendly and very helpful specially Ron and Dillon. Restrooms were always available and clean and well stocked. There was safety in dark as a young lady made her rounds in a cart.
Jul 16, 2019
ONE NIGHT STAY TRAVELING THRU. STAFF COURTEOUS. FACILITY SEEMED VERY FAMILY ORIENTED WITH MANY ACTIVITIES. PEOPLE ENJOYING THEMSELVES WAS NICE TO SEE.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The previous owner/operators went to make sure everything was operating as needed. Dave and Helena went out to make sure the facilities were clean and up to standards. The bath room/showers were not what I would expect to be. The person reasonable to make sure leaves the sight at 5, at 7 p.m. paper on the floor and wet at the entrance. We have been going to this KOA at Willits for 10 years.
Jul 15, 2019
The employees are wonderful and we loved the whole property! My only issue is I would like to see a little bit more in the general store...but even then it was fine. Stupid me for leaving my BBQ tongs at home, lol.
Jul 13, 2019
Disappointed in rv sites grass brown wrappers etc all over coals dumped on area hot tub empty at pool area roads very dusty when traffic drove in everything looked dry....pool cover never put on so very cold
Jul 13, 2019
Each year, I hope to find new shower heads in the bathrooms and I'm always disappointed. The existing ones are aweful! The pressure is really low and it takes me VERY long to wash out shampoo/conditioner from my hair. My eight year old son who showers independently, had a frustrating time trying to figure out the shower. Please consider changing them out.
Jul 13, 2019
Very disappointed. The hot tub was empty and the pool was cold. Petting zoo had very few animals. Owners appear to be trying to save money.
Jul 13, 2019
We were just passing through but would be a great place to meet our kids and grandchildren
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay in Willits was an emergency because our trailer and had a flat tire and we were going to be able to make our preplanned overnight… We got in late and found a highly efficient organized and clear means of checking in even after hours. Staff was super nice and the place was super clean and had apparently a lot of activities. We were sad we were going to be able to stay. Clean and friend
Jul 11, 2019
Nice clean facility with many activities for the kids including a pool, water fountain playground, several play areas and a petting zoo. The biggest drawbacks though were the lack of bathroom facilities --there were only 2 and all the way across the campground from us (inconvenient because of my broken foot) and the foxtails in the dog run (our poor dog ended up with 3 infected toes from them).
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
I booked a full hook up and was not in a full hook up site. Then told to have you dump us is $7 a day. Then another charge per person per day. I would never stay at this place again. Overpriced and gauged at every corner. If it wouldn't have been a 4 hour drive we would have left early.
Jul 09, 2019
Awesome park especially if you have kids. Super clean - friendly staff. So many things to keep the little ones occupied. Wish we had stayed here years ago with our kids. But the grandkids will benefit at least. Will be there again next year ����
Jul 09, 2019
Great RV park. Loved the splash pad, mini golf, play area and all the other amenities. Staff was very kind.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We have stayed here many times over the last 18 yrs.... not very good this time. Hot tub was out of service during the entire 7 day stay. Showers had standing water on the first day. Really seemed like staffing was way short. Substandard stay for premium price.
Jul 08, 2019
4 year olds were told they can’t jump into the pool, pool was not packed and they were jumping to parents.
Jul 08, 2019
Everything was great from greeting to amenities. Only dry back is it is very dusty, the train and any spot next to the water spout and pool. Gets crazy with the loud kids which can be expected I would come back but in a different spot.
Jul 08, 2019
We loved the pool and splash pad! The kids loved the movie and ice cream social. The staff was wonderful and the campground is very clean, including the showers. Some items do need attention (hot tub not working, additional gravel added to some sites) and I hope the owners continue to maintain the park as it obviously has been in the past... overall the park was great and we will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great but dust was a problem from cars going by in front of our camp driving to fast
Jul 08, 2019
Ok
Jul 08, 2019
Your ban on Pit Bulls is ridiculous. Pit bull type dogs are the most popular dog in America. If you say it is because of insurance, get a new company! You are the only park we came across in two weeks that had a ban. Get with the program.
Jul 07, 2019
Please remain a KOA camp otherwise we might have to look elsewhere. The camp needs more employees so the ones there are not overworked. Need larger sizes of KOA sweatshirts. The current staff did a great job but they need more employees.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice park with many activities �Ϝ. Fun to see families having fun together�ϋ�
Jul 06, 2019
Great park. Great bathroom. Great activities. Great staff. Pool could be a bit warmer.