Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2019
We just needed a pull through w/water and electric. We loved your park. We will book again when we travel back in April 2020.
Jun 26, 2019
We have stayed there many times and we always find this koa to be one of the tops in the country. Ed Brennan
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
The only negative thing I have is when there was a lot of kids running and jumping around the pool, no one said anything but on our last day it was just our grandchildren and they yelled at them for running and jumping. Other than that it was nice.
Jun 25, 2019
The kids had a great time. There is so much for them to do. The park is kept very clean. It would be nice if the workers on the little carts would follow the 5 mile per hour speed limit. New gravel on the roads would help with the dust. We will return. We had a wonderful family reunion and 71st birthday party.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Good site. Quietish. Pool was relaxing although crowded (duh). Mini golf was fun but some of the clubs could use some help and debris (rocks/twigs) could be cleaned up from holes. Staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Jacuzzi was not working. Ice cream social is always a welcome treat.
Jun 23, 2019
This was our first visit at the Willits KOA after many recommendations and we loved it! The kids had a blast and there was so much to do!
Jun 23, 2019
great kids program
Jun 22, 2019
Always a good time.Workers are polite and helpful.The place is well maintained and clean.Restrooms always clean and sanitary.Easy check-in and checkout.Very secure environment.Kids love it pool, jungle Jim and petting zoo if you can catch them.Fun place
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice. Super clean and friendly. We will recommend to this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The Willits KOA staff was amazing; they were warm with interactions and did their best to accommodate our special needs. We will definitely be coming back within the next month!
Jun 21, 2019
Friendly staff and clean level sites
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Spaces are wide, but too short for vehicles over 35' (won't accommodate a tow vehicle). Getting into the park was somewhat problematic if one arrives after store closes, as there is a drop-down gate. Internet is useless -- couldn't connect. Ok for an overnight stay, great park for kids, but not much else going for it. Overpriced (more than $70 for one night for pull-through with connects).
Jun 20, 2019
We had a great experience at Willits KOA. The staff was friendly and the amenities were very good. We used the pool, sprinkler park , mini golf and fishing pond. One suggestion I have is upon check-in, let guests know what events are going on that day / week, or provide a handout with more specific information. We would have attached the ice cream social if we knew when it was.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Friendly staff... new owners need to get store restocked and the grounds are not as well kept compared to previous owners. But overall a good time. Father’s Day traditions for years.
Jun 18, 2019
We celebrated Father's Day by riding the train. How nice to walk to the station! Loved your miniature golf. Great family atmosphere.
Jun 18, 2019
We had a blast!! Kaycee and the other employees are amazing. Granddaughter had a blast playing the games and contest with the other campers.��
Jun 18, 2019
The stay was nice. However the check-in took a lot longer then it should have and I was charged for 3 nights so now i get to spend time on the phone getting it refunded. Also when I called to ask if we could check in early they said yes but the also changed our reservation to check in on Thursday instead of Friday and apparently charged us for 3 nights. When I checked in the lady said she fixed.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Loved our stay! So many things to do for the kids. Trash pick up is amazing. The restrooms were pretty destroyed by Sunday morning, but it was a high traffic weekend.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Nice park, VERY friendly staff. Liked everything except the WiFi never worked for us - which should not happen in 2019. By way of solution, the office staff said to connect at the office and then walk our device back to our unit, but it didn't work. We had no WiFi during our visit. :(
Jun 15, 2019
The kids had a great time with the singing of frozen and all the bubbles coming out looking like it was snowing. They also loved the pool the petting zoo the play structure the golf the out door movie everything. Overall we all had a great time.
Jun 13, 2019
Staff were nice. Bit of a heat wave going on during our stay. Temps were uncomfortable.
Jun 12, 2019
We try to stay here 2 or 3 times a year. There is everything we need to get away and relax. People that work there are always nice and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA before so with nothing to compare to we were pleased that to menities were fulfilled our expectations and the bathrooms were clean. The campground was quiet by 9pm, perfect for putting our 2 year old asleep. Staff was helpful and nice!
Jun 11, 2019
Lovely place , nice people, lots to do there have a dog area to let ur dogs play unleashed
Jun 11, 2019
New to the world of RV. So learning as we go. It was good to be able to go riding on motorcycle all day and not worry about truck and toy hauler. Very graciously our third night was returned to us when it became necessary for us to leave early. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Campground look like a cluster! My spot was supposed to be a deluxe pull thru up to 60ft but nothing deluxe about it my 38ft trailer barely fit but hung out on both ends. But lots of activity’s to do for kids
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Need more gravel in main road way that goes to tenants at back of property. Very dusty stay!!
Jun 08, 2019
Wifi didnt work for me and it was advertised as being there. One of the sweetest office person I ever met was there. Her name was Cherlyn. Loved her she was so helpful. Park was clean as it could be. I did not like the idea that my daughter had to pay 5 bucks apiece to come and see our new trailer that was ridicules so needless to say I did not get to have my family come in and see our new toy.
Jun 07, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved walking around the campground in the evening and seeing all the happy families and stopping for ice cream at the ice cream parlor.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Great place for families with children!!!
Jun 05, 2019
Able to take a beautiful hike, lots of time in The pool. Felt a very safe environment, the arcade needs an update with real games not just claw machines,
Jun 04, 2019
Very kid friendly with water park. Since we r seniors with no kids we did not use. This is one of the higher priced parks. Staff r excellent!
Jun 04, 2019
We spent two nights at the KOA in Willits. The facilities were well cared for. The RC track needed a little maintenance as well as the shower curtains in the main restroom. We loved the hike and pond area. We didn't stay with children but wow, what a great place for families. The staff that checked us in was knowledgeable and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Jun 04, 2019
PERFECT
Jun 03, 2019
I like the campground but my only complaint is the pool opens to late and the spray park even later. In the summer months it’s getting hot and being able to swim by 9:00 am would be great
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice stay. Staff was great, sites were clean. Kids had a awesome time.
Dec 29, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great. Super friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere. (Original) Genial. Personal súper amable. Ambiente agradable.
- Narraciones de un BURRO by Walter Saravia on Google
Dec 25, 2019
Well managed KOA. Good security, a lot of activities.
- Bill Jones on Google
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.