Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Disappointed in rv sites grass brown wrappers etc all over coals dumped on area hot tub empty at pool area roads very dusty when traffic drove in everything looked dry....pool cover never put on so very cold
Jul 13, 2019
Each year, I hope to find new shower heads in the bathrooms and I'm always disappointed. The existing ones are aweful! The pressure is really low and it takes me VERY long to wash out shampoo/conditioner from my hair. My eight year old son who showers independently, had a frustrating time trying to figure out the shower. Please consider changing them out.
Jul 13, 2019
Very disappointed. The hot tub was empty and the pool was cold. Petting zoo had very few animals. Owners appear to be trying to save money.
Jul 13, 2019
We were just passing through but would be a great place to meet our kids and grandchildren
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay in Willits was an emergency because our trailer and had a flat tire and we were going to be able to make our preplanned overnight… We got in late and found a highly efficient organized and clear means of checking in even after hours. Staff was super nice and the place was super clean and had apparently a lot of activities. We were sad we were going to be able to stay. Clean and friend
Jul 11, 2019
Nice clean facility with many activities for the kids including a pool, water fountain playground, several play areas and a petting zoo. The biggest drawbacks though were the lack of bathroom facilities --there were only 2 and all the way across the campground from us (inconvenient because of my broken foot) and the foxtails in the dog run (our poor dog ended up with 3 infected toes from them).
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
I booked a full hook up and was not in a full hook up site. Then told to have you dump us is $7 a day. Then another charge per person per day. I would never stay at this place again. Overpriced and gauged at every corner. If it wouldn't have been a 4 hour drive we would have left early.
Jul 09, 2019
Awesome park especially if you have kids. Super clean - friendly staff. So many things to keep the little ones occupied. Wish we had stayed here years ago with our kids. But the grandkids will benefit at least. Will be there again next year ����
Jul 09, 2019
Great RV park. Loved the splash pad, mini golf, play area and all the other amenities. Staff was very kind.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We have stayed here many times over the last 18 yrs.... not very good this time. Hot tub was out of service during the entire 7 day stay. Showers had standing water on the first day. Really seemed like staffing was way short. Substandard stay for premium price.
Jul 08, 2019
4 year olds were told they can’t jump into the pool, pool was not packed and they were jumping to parents.
Jul 08, 2019
Everything was great from greeting to amenities. Only dry back is it is very dusty, the train and any spot next to the water spout and pool. Gets crazy with the loud kids which can be expected I would come back but in a different spot.
Jul 08, 2019
We loved the pool and splash pad! The kids loved the movie and ice cream social. The staff was wonderful and the campground is very clean, including the showers. Some items do need attention (hot tub not working, additional gravel added to some sites) and I hope the owners continue to maintain the park as it obviously has been in the past... overall the park was great and we will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great but dust was a problem from cars going by in front of our camp driving to fast
Jul 08, 2019
Ok
Jul 08, 2019
Your ban on Pit Bulls is ridiculous. Pit bull type dogs are the most popular dog in America. If you say it is because of insurance, get a new company! You are the only park we came across in two weeks that had a ban. Get with the program.
Jul 07, 2019
Please remain a KOA camp otherwise we might have to look elsewhere. The camp needs more employees so the ones there are not overworked. Need larger sizes of KOA sweatshirts. The current staff did a great job but they need more employees.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice park with many activities �Ϝ. Fun to see families having fun together�ϋ�
Jul 06, 2019
Great park. Great bathroom. Great activities. Great staff. Pool could be a bit warmer.
Jul 05, 2019
interesting park, was very kid friendly, had a lot of things for kids to do. it appears to be be older park and needs refurbishing. It needs showers and another bathroom house in park. its only has showers behind the office and they are in need of cleaning and repair. the placement of the dunp station blocks the exit of the park
Jul 04, 2019
It was a dust bowl . Deluxe end sites with own sitting area not green mostly weeds
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
First stay a a KOA Resort. Really impressed by things for kids to do. Really a destination in its self.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice RV park and great staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2019
As in years past, our reserved spot was waiting for us (even after store hours), the bathrooms/showers were spotless and well-stocked, and all our fellow campers were cheerful and well-mannered - a great camping experience.
Jul 02, 2019
It was nice to have had such mild weather for this stay! We have visited this time of year, when it was much hotter. We did miss the Hot Tub very much, because that is something we always look forward to. Hope you get it fixed soon, and then we will try to come back!
Jul 02, 2019
Dusty driveways coated the inside of my RV. WiFi went away my final night. The shower can rip your skin off! Other than that, all good.
Jul 02, 2019
Was a little disappointed that the site was not level
Jul 02, 2019
the park was nice, sites were not that big, but the access to them was good. as with most KOAs, this one catered to families with children. Being seniors, we aren't interested in all that, so the $61charge for just water and electric we thought, was a little excessive!!!! Koa should give seniors at least if not more an additional 10% off.......
Jul 01, 2019
Great place,very well keep,friendly staff Great for kids lots of things for them to do
Jul 01, 2019
We only stopped for one night along our way. In and out was very easy. The campground and facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly. If you have children on board and want a great place for them to play this is the spot. It is like a KOA Disneyland. You may need to stay an extra day or two since there is so much for little ones to do.
Jul 01, 2019
Might be nice if your hot tub/spa worked! Too many kids for my taste.
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice Clean campground with friendly staff. Good family facility with lots to do. We were there for the Kate Wolf concert and only needed two nights. We had to book for three and the very nice lady in the office didn’t charge us for the third night. The RV dump station was convenient on our way out and nice to leave for home with that done. Thanks-Bill
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice site. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Campers with dogs need to have their own part of the park so as to not disturb campers without dogs with barking and not so friendly interaction with other dogs.
Jun 30, 2019
A quick in and out one night stay with my 18 year old granddaughter in tow. Even though I got there later than expected, I had an envelop with all the information I needed and I just registered the following morning. The staff was friendly and very helpful. All facilities were clean and and in great shape. My wife and I are already planning our next trip to Willits KOA!
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice place. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2019
Our stay was fine but every time we went to the office for something it was closed. You need to hire more staff so the office can remain open at all times.
Jun 28, 2019
Annual grandparents trip. Kids loved it and had a great time.
Jun 28, 2019
Great for children. The staff is the best. Tina went above and beyond. Thank you Tina and staff.
Jun 27, 2019
The place was very dirty and our site wasn’t cleaned before arriving.
Jun 27, 2019
The park is clean, and very family friendly. In fact, there were lots of families there. Lots to do for kids. There is even a train depot for the Skunk Train! This is the second time we've stayed there, and will be back in the future.
Jun 27, 2019
It was all good very nice
Jan 25, 2020
Disc golf, trout pond, rc track, mini golf, swimming pool, petting zoo. Awesome place!
- Cory Wertz on Google
Dec 29, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great. Super friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere. (Original) Genial. Personal súper amable. Ambiente agradable.
- Narraciones de un BURRO by Walter Saravia on Google
Dec 25, 2019
Well managed KOA. Good security, a lot of activities.
- Bill Jones on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.