Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
HAD A VERY GOOD TIME GREAT FOR KIDS STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. OWNERS WERE VERY FRINDLY Always around seeing if campers need anything or how there stag is going I would remained this moa to anyone
Jul 20, 2017
Full of Cockle-burrs in the pet area and I had to complain about no "waste bags". Place is covered in sharp gravel rocks like you would find at railroad tracks, hard to walk on for me and my pet. No sewer hook-up on site, you could either dump when exiting or pay $10 for their "Honey wagon".
Jul 19, 2017
We love the Willits KOA. There is so much to do with the entire family. We always come to this KOA every year! There was 40 of us and had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2017
Dusty dirt every where. No grass or plants. No passage from play ground to camping sites so people walk through sites totally rude invasion of what little privacy there is. Sites to short and narrow for big rigs. Sites had no privacy. Big gravel almost gone and hard to walk on.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful place for families, very attentive staff, very well kept campground, overall nice KOA. Paved roads would be a great improvement and would help control dust.
Jul 18, 2017
The only thing that I would comment on is the cleanliness of the women's showers. The handicap stall bars in the shower we slippery/slimy. I was on crutches and grabbed the bar for help in the shower and the bars were no help because of how slippery they were.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
This is our 8th year in a row. We come up every year for 3 family birthdays. Helena, Dave and Cameron do a great job. We stay for 3 nights. Next year we are going to try to stay for 5-6 nights!!!! We can't wait. Thanks again!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Campgrounds clean staff very friendly . Our host also very friendly and I was impressed by the pool safety with so many people ! Will go again 😊😊
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean. Owners and crew were very upbeat and polite. Just a great place for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly people, pretty clean place. Family oriented and the kids are what keep people coming here.
Jul 16, 2017
nicest campground we have stayed at.lots to do. kids loved the pool, play structure and mini golf. evening entertainment was fun. garbage and recycle pick up was great.
Jul 15, 2017
So much for families and mini kids to do and a wonderful quiet convenient location. Less dusty would have been nice but all in all, it was a great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Great for families with kids. Retired adults will be annoyed. Required wristbands are fascistic.
Jul 10, 2017
My family goes every year. This year was about 40. Problem with my brothers reservation. Long story short they wanted to call sheriffs. I like the place, but staff needs to work on being polite. They all look stressed out. Hey it's a campground, suppose to be fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only thing that I would say, is that check out is at 11am, but the pool doesn't open until 10am. It doesn't take much time to fully check the campsite to get it ready for the next guests. It would be nice to push check out to 1pm.
Jul 10, 2017
We experienced a great 3day stay in the premier site (private jacuzzi). The sewer service should be included in the price of the stay and not be additional. All the amenities are very nice and well taken care of. A lot of shade at the pool and the kids water park is a huge hit! Everyone in the office was vey nice and welcoming. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2017
First time there, great staff. the park is very well maintained and so family oriented. We will be going back with more of the grandchildren.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall a very pleasant stay! Thank you! One thing I would do is change out the gravel at the camp site, many of the stones are too big and bad footing in the dark.
Jul 07, 2017
I love this campground, best place for kids and the staff is awesome! I must also mention the other campers have always been very kind, considerate and respectful. Happy camping trails, LH
Jul 07, 2017
THIS IS A VERY FUN.
Jul 07, 2017
My family had the best time ever! This was our very first trip in our trailer, and it went so well. So much to do for my 6 and 4 year old, very clean, and fun! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Always a great time at the Willits KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA we have ever been to!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great place for families. Lots of amenities, laundry room, and showers very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Lots of attractives for children ,splash park,petting zoo,miniture golf, great pool area. Great KOA
Jul 03, 2017
There is so much to do at this Koa we are always s ad to leave. Great hospitality at the front desk from everyone. Great hires!! We will be back
Jul 03, 2017
We pulled in at the site at 9:30 pm the Reg was closed and was greeted by a staff member and he took us right to or site. Very helpful. The park was nice and clean. Took the dogs for a nice walk around the park. Overall it was a GREAT place to stay. Will be back
Jul 03, 2017
Great place!! Lots of activities going on for kids especially!! Pool was very nice!! Owner was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
The two young ladies at the counter were friendly and helpful! The campground had wonderful events for families and kids of all ages! There was an ice-cream social 4 nights/week, great pool area, a kids show where kids could karaoke. The bathrooms were clean and nice. A great place!
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff & very well maintained grounds, would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2017
A wonderful KOA!!! Pleasantly surprised. We are seniors and not traveling with kids, but glad to see all the activities for families & kids. Wish we could have stayed longer and hiked the trails. Loved seeing the black & white bunnies!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Wow! This is the best KOA spot I've ever stayed in! The site feels more like a resort than a campground. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Place is beautiful and beyond well maintained. Such a variety of camp sites to choose from. The kids movie was awesome!I met the owners and they know what they are doing. I would stay here for weeks!!
Jun 28, 2017
Our first trip up this Summer, and we will only make it about a month before we head up again. It's always a blast when we stay here! Our favorite KOA, hands down.
Jun 28, 2017
Went to a great Festival in Laytonville, and stayed at the fabulous Willets KOA with my son's family!
Jun 28, 2017
It was way too short. Grandkids had a great time. So much for kids to do. Thank you. Everyone was so nice.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean, nice staff. Wish we were told about Skunk Train Depot and chance to board at park not downtown. If animals could be open longer and a print out of activities. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Great landscape around the camp. Really enjoyed the short hike in the hills right outside the camp.
Jun 27, 2017
We had heard wonderful reviews of this Campground and we were not disappointed! The staff were all so friendly, courteous, and helpful! All of the activities available for families were wonderful from swimming pool to fishing pond! Only drawbacks were amount of dust and limited number of shower facilities. We WILL be back! 👍🌟🌟🌟🌟
Jun 27, 2017
The only two downsides to this KOA are having to wear wristbands and not being escorted to the site.
Jun 26, 2017
Too pricey. Requirement of adult needing to be with an 11 year old 24/7 is ridiculous. Don't remember this rule in past years. Negative signage is distracting. Everything is "no, no, no".
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful experience and are staying there again in August. Plan on being back many more time. So enjoyable and clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic place to camp. I've been to many KOA's and this is hands down my favorite. Very clean, personnel very personable. Very adimant about sticking to park rules and I liked that very much. Will definitely return.
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Very well-run place and clean. The staff was a little over exuberant about people wearing wristbands and other Little issues that shouldn't of been issues at all. Some of the other gas were calling them the fun police. Nonetheless, we had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our visit. The staff is very good and very friendly. Love the way the owners interact with the guests. the campground very clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
Fun family place, David is a great host.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy