Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
not the same as it once was
Oct 22, 2019
Its obvious that our beloved Willits koa is going downhill since being sold. Lack of events that we're used to having, and just general lack of maintenance and care. Real shame. Still a fun place, but very different Halloween experience compared to ye as rs past.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful location! checked in after hours, but they made it so easy! The staff was super friendly! There was a fenced dog park, a petting zoo, lots of playgrounds, a fun old Western looking town (arcade, etc.)! The grounds were super clean! Will stay again if in the area!
Oct 22, 2019
Nice Park, just stopped for 1 night.
Oct 21, 2019
Definitely a different experience with the new ownership. We had a great time with our group, but it’s not the same. General maintenance of bathrooms and play areas was lacking and there was no noise control. What was the most fun Halloween celebration weekend was not, bummer.
Oct 21, 2019
Great place for kids!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
couldnt ask for a better group of people and yes will be back
Oct 20, 2019
The bathrooms were definitely not award winning, as advertised. There were not enough showers and restrooms for such a large KOA. Additionally, only 3 of the 6 showers were working when we stayed there. The staff was very friendly. The doggie dumpster was very full most of the 4 days that we were there. It looks like some general maintenance needs to be done there.
Oct 19, 2019
We arrived just before 5, but they were closing g early. Consequently, we had everything g handed to me, here’s your info, go over there to park, nothing’s open, thank you. A bit disappointing but I’m sure during the in season, it’s fun...just not so much for us...
Oct 19, 2019
We are 57 feet with our tow and didn't fit into your 50amp sites with a sewer hook up. They are rated at 60 feet but we stuck out in the front and back. You have longer sites but they don't have sewers.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We pay for the hot tub sites, but they barely work. Only a couple of the jets were working and the tub was cold when we got there. There were cigarette butts in the bbq and the fire pit was full of ashes. I'm pretty sure they knew we were coming, but no preparations were made? The propane tank had run out of gas so the pool and public hot tub were ICE cold. I kind of feel like a refund is due.
Oct 16, 2019
There was no hot water in the showers the whole weekend we were there. The office used the excuse that there were too many people there. In previous years there were no problems. The previous owners had the park clean and running smoothly. I do not know if my family will return to willits KOA.........
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We have stayed numerous times and have enjoyed. But this year, we found the facility not as appealing. Here's what we experienced. The rules of the park clearly not enforced. Older kids at the play structure hanging out in the tubes, not letting the younger kids through, no parent supervision as signs require. Pushing younger kids . Pool rules not enforced. RC cars spewing rocks
Oct 10, 2019
It was good. Didn't like the fact that you charge for guests and the made them park outside the gate and walk in. The dog park was ok but there was poop all over it and the equipment was not dog friendly. Other than that we had a nice stay.
Oct 09, 2019
have stayed here numerous times over the past 4 yrs. the last time was sunday 10/6/19. generally we have been satisfied with this KOA, but last Sunday, we arrived at about 4:45 and was told that the pool/spa would be closing at 6 pm. went to the spa at 5:15 and it was already closed...excuse: no maintenance personnel. probably not going to renew membership. quality decreasing in most now.
Oct 08, 2019
This was our 4th annual trip to Willits Koa and though we had fun, since the new owners took over its definately not the same...They were short staffed and they didnt put as much thought into the fun activities for the kids :(
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Thanks was nice
Oct 07, 2019
Needs some attention. Out of the 3 showers available in women’s room, one did not have a shower head, one had problems getting hot water - so only 1 shower really worked. Putt Putt golf Course needs some maintenance and needs new putters and balls. Need to make sure people abide by 10pm quiet time (loud neighbors til 11:30pm) But overall we always like this campground. Fun for kids and families
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed here for 2 nights to break up our stay to visit San Francisco. The Resort is quite large but our site was not quite long enough for our 5th and the truck after disconnecting. There seems to be lots going on for kids
Oct 07, 2019
Noisy freeway, very weak WiFi.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Nice!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Delightful place. Nice sites, great activities, and very friendly, accommodating staff!
Sep 27, 2019
Large Campground with a lot of activities. Sites are relatively level. For big rig be absolutely sure the office understands your total length. Pull-through sites are not wide enough to park truck alongside and even though they were practically empty they would not allow vehicles to park anywhere except at the office. The roads are a little narrow so be sure to properly access your site direction.
Sep 27, 2019
We’ve stayed here the last three years as part of our yearly camping trip. This year there was a mix up in our reservation date. I initially thought there would be an issue, but Melodee was quick to correct it and our stay was made perfect. As an additional good gesture Melodee brought a bundle of firewood to us to help make the evening even better. I would highly recommend Willits KOA.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Quick one night stay returning from Oregon to home in Sonora,Ca. Park was in great shape except hot tub was not working. We were looking for a nice soak after a long drive.
Sep 24, 2019
Our kids really enjoyed staying here. We had a big group of friends all stay at the same time and no one had complaints. Friendly staff at check in. We will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2019
Site was not level, no sewer hook-ups. Not a pull-thru site. Very difficult to get our trailer out, as we were between two other vehicles. Our neighbor behind us helped.
Sep 24, 2019
Always great time at the Will it's KOA.
Sep 23, 2019
charged for full hook-ups though space lacked sewer for RV. Great place for families for kids but not for others. Main building with laundry and bathrooms need an update. Otherwise, very nice people, good spot with trees.
Sep 23, 2019
Great Spot, lots of families
Sep 22, 2019
Passing thru and did not use available amenities.
Sep 21, 2019
Loved the walk-in the Redwoods!
Sep 20, 2019
The campground is nice, especially if you have young children. There are so many fun things for them to do. The staff was very helpful. My main suggestion would be to install bars in the showers.
Sep 20, 2019
Very friendly staff. Campground is laid out very well and has lots of extras for the kids. Very convenient to US 101.
Sep 20, 2019
Women’s Showers Had very low flow and one stall lock didn’t close.
Sep 19, 2019
We had a great site location but that was just the start. The staff made our stay the best. Everyone was very friendly and worked with us to help accommodate our entire party.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
This was a stop on our way to Oregon. I wasn't expecting much, but was very surprised at the beauty this part of the state has. This KOA is very clean, and the camp host was very accomodating since I alluded that we may cancel our reservations. I would love to bring our grandchildren here. Wish we stayed another day to explore the beautiful downtown of Willits.
Sep 19, 2019
It’s a little dirty/run down. Could use some TLC. Very kid friendly (noisy) especially on the weekends.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff there, particularly Ashley, were absolutely outstanding. The park is well maintained and there is a real sense of happiness/caring by the entire team. I was surprised how the staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and boy were we. In fact, we're coming back again next year with a bigger group!
Sep 16, 2019
There were four Rockwood Trailers in our group, we were fortunate to have adjoining campsites and we had a wonderful time. The services provided by the Willits KOA are very much appreciated! Your staff were very friendly and courteous. Thank you for providing a great experience and you're less than an hour from our home, a huge plus when we don't have a long time for a getaway!
Sep 16, 2019
This was the grossest, trashiest Rv park we have ever stayed at, let alone a KOA. I do not get how this place is even allowed to represent as a KOA. Rv site filthy when we arrived. Adults screaming and hollering until 11 at night. My dogs were too terrified to go to the bathroom outside even. People's camp sites spilling out onto the roadway making the roads extremely narrow to try and fit.
Sep 15, 2019