Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Lots of kids makes it a little noisy for those looking for a quiet place but a very nice park
Aug 26, 2019
Upon check in I was assigned site 71. I asked the associate for a different pull thru, she said I would have to take a back in, so I kept 71. The park was empty and felt the associate was not accommodating.
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed only one night on our way home so used a back in. The price was high for just water/electric and very unlevel.
Aug 24, 2019
We had a nice spot with shade tree that we stayed in. Park was clean and we noticed there were a lot of things for the kids to do. Great place to take the kids to.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
It would be a better stay with more shade trees and some grass somewhere! We had an end spot and every time a vehicle went by, we got "dusted". I also think restrooms and shower facilities are needed in the area by Shannon's meeting place. I would stay there again but would be more selective about a spot. Staff in the office very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice KOA. Very clean, staff super nice. The Wome Showers: The last and middle stall had NO hot water at all. I began in the last stall with droplets and cold water, moved over to the middle stall with my towel wrapped around me and all my gear, and no hot water at all. Thus the reason why I cannot give it a 5 star.
Aug 22, 2019
Terrible, dirty dog full of dog poop, rates way to high, will NEVER stay again.
Aug 22, 2019
Amazing time with grandchildren! They had a blast and we loved it too! Clean, helpful staff. Great experience!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Loved all the staff. Friendly and all had smiles and a wave. Kids activities were above the top. Clean,clean,clean. We will bw back with friends and family. I now have one of your stickers on the front of our Motor Home. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The splash zone was down for 2 days, and the hot tub was not working. The staff was nice, I think on busy weekends, more attention needs to be paid to the bathrooms, no toilet paper and trash needed emptying. Also lots of little bits of litter around. Both kids and adults need to be reminded of leave no trace. I think more trash and recycle cans need to be placed around the grounds.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
All crushed rock, very sharp edges ,cheaper than river run - smooth rock. No grass at all. The “store” smelled awful, junk and boxes scattered around. Arcade had nothing but plugs, no games. In my opinion it needs a major upgrade,very shabby
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was great! Many fun things to do!
Aug 11, 2019
I am still giving a good rating even though I am slightly disappointed. The splash pad was closed for my entire stay. The pool was closed half of my stay. I understand maintenance is necessary, so I am not holding that against you.
Aug 11, 2019
Crowded and noisy. The 10:00pm quiet time means nothing here.
Aug 11, 2019
We were terribly disappointed with the campground. The water park was closed. The pool was in such bad shape that it had to be closed the last two days we were there. And, Kamp K9 was FULL of foxtails! Apparently, the facility has changed hands recently. Clearly the new owners have not maintained it. Very disappointing. We won’t be going back or recommending it to anyone.
Aug 11, 2019
1st timers...A one night stay before heading further north. We made a reservation before leaving for the return trip home. Lots of options & friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
It’s a awesome camp ground. We enjoyed our stay �
Aug 10, 2019
This was the first time we’ve stayed here and we loved it! Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice KOA with amenities for everyone. Convenient to town and the redwoods. Ride the skunk train. Very friendly people that keep the park extra clean.
Aug 08, 2019
Have been here several times now. We were very disappointed this visit about several things. We had grandkids with us and water park was broken, the access to see the pigs & turtles, RC park and playground was locked and inaccessible, bathrooms not as clean as previous visits, quiet time not enforced and dog park full of weeds and foxtails. We will come back but hope it is better next time.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good RV place for us as a stop to relax before going to San Fransisco. The Jacuzzi was a nice bonus.
Aug 07, 2019
We reserved a hot tub spot but was turned down to 72 so it was not warm enough to use until the next day when we were leaving. We received a call that we rented 2 movies and still had one to return. We did not rent a movie! We did get a small refund and I hope the figured out the movie issue. Seems like they are a bit confused. Not sure we will stay here again. Lady was very nice when we reserved.
Aug 06, 2019
Due to such a big campground the lavatory was bad. No paper in the toilet cabin, the shower did not work properly
Aug 05, 2019
This used to be my favorite place to take my kids. Bathroom were very dirty, once person working, the kiddy pool, hot tub, water park were closed. First time in 4 years this has happened. The pond was very dirty. We called security one night multiple times and no answer. Due to a dog that was barking and alone all night. We wish is was better again. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
Great place but a little pricey. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper, and there was toilet paper all over. Went to the bathroom in the morning before leaving and the bathroom were still a mess.
Aug 05, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and kind but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned and restocked more frequently.
Aug 05, 2019
The stay was great only one issue. Stuff just breaks down but did not let that spoil things. Always have a great time here.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
One of the reasons we stayed was for our grandchildren, the waterpark wasn't working.there were rats coming into the site while we were sitting there. We left 2 days early. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and the skunk train was fun.
Aug 03, 2019
This KOA is a gem, fun for children and adults. Staff are genuinely happy and pleasant. It’s central location in beautiful Mendocino is perfect for exploring that county and coast. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
A beautiful destination campground for families. Clean. Loved the skunk train depot at the campground.
Aug 01, 2019
Dirt everywhere nothing but kids. Adults without kids should avoid this park
Jul 31, 2019
This was our third stay with you. It was disappointing to see the hot tub not working. While there, an employee added too much chlorine to the kiddie pool so it was closed, along with the waterpark area. The dog area was overgrown and needed to be weed- eated. Things just didn't seem as well kept. We'll have to give some serious thought into visiting your park again. Thank you. Sue Harris
Jul 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Nice staff members, but I think they were short staffed. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. My son swept the peewee golf greens because there was so much debris on it. We have all ready booked our trip for next year.
Jul 30, 2019
Overall a great laid back park. Minimal full hook up spots, nothing is paved, general store could use a major facelift, some parts are showing there age, and they need a jump pillow. But the pool is great and the hot tub sites are a nice addition.
Jul 30, 2019
Our kids and extended family had a great time. Only disappointment was the shade trees at our site were cut down. We'll be back but just at a different site.
Jul 30, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Cool place nice peeps...
- Chris Miller on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.